Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations 3 stars

4800 Spearhead Drive, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#100 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    The beds were horrible, extremely hard.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were horrible, extremely hard. The blankets in the chest were unusable as they smelled bad. There was no air conditioning and we were on the main floor, so it was very hot. They did give us one small fan but that was not enough to cool the place down. Also, the check-out was at 10:00 a.m., and the cleaning lady came knocking at 8:40 a.m. to clean the room asking us when we would be out! If we had still been sleeping, I would not have been impressed. I also think the $100.00 cleaning fee is a bit much, when you get no cleaning during your stay, you do the dishes yourself before you go (which is normal in a hotel), but you also have to take out the garbage/recycling yourself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    great location + good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    dvd didn't work / maintenance gentleman delivered a second one that also didn't work due to no remote control supplied + broken water pipe all over kitchen floor upon entry and first day

    location + general facilities + condo layout was condusive to families

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable Stay at Aspens 251
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aspens 251
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. After a day of skiing hard, it is nice to crawl into a cozy bed. These beds were very firm and could use some memory foam toppers. Check out at 10 AM is too early.

    We loved the location of our unit. It was a true ski in ski out condo! Just a quick hop over the balcony and you are on the ski hill. This condo was very comfortable for our family of five. The kitchen was well-equipped and we did most of our eating in the unit. It was so convenient that we skied to our unit at lunchtime, rather than eating on the mountain. The complex has had some renovations and it looks very pretty. Much nicer than we remembered it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.2
    Much easier places to stay for the price. Too much work involved for the cost of a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Aspens 251
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to dump your own trash upon check out and return pool towels to front desk. Something I think housekeeping should provide for the price of the room. Checking in at a different property was inconvenient. Staff was too busy to be helpful.

    liked location out of the busy village area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Great Room - misleading booking.com payment total
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that booking.com told me my price was inclusive of *ALL* taxes and fees and then the hotel billed us another $120 for a cleaning fee on top of what we paid through booking.com

    Very comfortable beds and less than a 5min walk from the Blackcomb Villiage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Paying for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleased with the accomdatin price. It is expnsice to travel with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bed was quite hard.

    The all around experience was great! I'll be back :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean enough, comfortable, efficiency kitchen adequately stocked with necessities, nice little pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning - 91 degree weather - YIKES!!!

    close to Upper Village, gondolas, activities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant property with great facilities and only a 5-10 minute walk to Whistler village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aspens 251
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    The propert was clean and in good condition and the pool area was perfect for us!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.0
    The location of The Aspens is great.
    • Couple

    We could not check in at building we were staying at. There was an additional cleaning charge of $148.00 for cleaning, this was not mentioned on the booking website. The room had not been cleaned very well, I got hair all over my socks. The coffee pot was old and stained. The furniture was grubby.

    The location of The Aspens is great. The pool and hot tubs were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it did not have air conditioning which meant our room was incredibly hot and uncomfortable. you couldn't even enjoy your day being in there as it felt like a sauna the whole time.

    beautiful view. close walk to village. pool was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice unit close to down town but not in the hustle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice unit close to down town but not in the hustle and bustle of being in the village.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Liked the size of the suite and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cost at $200 a night. The loud fridge.

    Liked the size of the suite and the location.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: