Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pemberton Valley Lodge 4 stars

1490 Sea to Sky Highway, V0N 2L1 Pemberton, Canada

#4 of 8 hotels in Pemberton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and convenient place to stop over and relax, if you are doing a lot of travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite dark unless you have the light on. Not a major criticism though.

    Very well equipped rooms. Great kitchen and really handy to have included washing and drying facilities. Air-con very effective in current heatwave (outside temperatures around 35C during the day). Wifi fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was a good size and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the location. Rooms needed some maintenance (door closing, locks), staff were strict.

    Room was a good size and comfortable. Well stocked and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. beds were uncomfy 2. no bar 3. we asked for a crib, got it folded so we had to unpack it ourselves, also w/o bedding, even though it wasn't free 4. late check-in

    The fact that there is a kitchen in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent but disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day of checkout my husband ran down to the lobby to get coffee for us (no charge). While my husband was taking the suitcases down to the car I checked-out. As we were driving away we decided we should get a coffee for the road, so we went through the front lobby doors and headed for the coffee station. It was the same girl that checked me out and looked at me as if she had never seen me before. She told us that there would be a charge for the coffee. My husband said "you're kidding right?". She said the coffee is only for guests of the hotel. We explained that we had spent the weekend there and that I had just checked-out. She told us that we had to pay for our coffee. We were so disappointed. Unfortunately we will most likely never stay at your hotel again because of this.

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was not the friendliest on check-in or check-out (did not make us feel welcome). Other than that we had an excellent stay until checkout. We would have given you a perfect rating if it weren't for the check-out incident (explained below).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishes and cutlery in the kitchenette were dirty. Everywhere you looked the were signs about how you would be charged for things.

    Location and price were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Free snowshoe/bike rentals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if there were a place to wax/tune skis!

    Free snowshoe/bike rentals. Ski and bike storage. Underground parking garage. Pool and hot tube. Kitchenettes. - What's not to like?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    We went skiing at Whistler and this was a very good price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went skiing at Whistler and this was a very good price alternative to staying at Whistler. About 25 minute drive so I gave 4 out of 5 on location. There was a small selection of good restaurants near the hotel which were much more affordable than Whistler Great facilities pool jacuzzi and steam room and underground parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Pemberton with pet!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities a little dated but not a huge deal. The deodorizer scent in the room was very strong.

    Friendly staff, fully equip kitchen, close to restaurants in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Lousy room choices - keep your curtains closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were fine to enjoy our time when we gave up trying to get a decent room with even a half decent view. We felt like people (and were all but told) that we were 3rd class citizens because we didn't book directly. We were staying a full week at Pemberton Valley Lodge (so over $1000) and we were given what we felt was possibly the worst rooms. Ground floor with loud people upstairs and loud people in the adjoining room (we could hear the TV and laughing through the door late into the evening), we were also next to the lobby, facing into the parking lot, which means a lot of people coming and going. We were unable to keep our curtains open due to the foot traffic outside our window of people coming and going, or in some cases, people just hanging out in the parking lot. We could see a mountain, but you could barely appreciate the view anyway thinking someone would be walking by staring at you which happened a few times. We repeatedly requested a new room (as soon as 2min after check in), and were strung along for a number of days ("please check back tomorrow, this should be doable" to "the manager is not here, and only she can decide") Manager never reached out to us, we had to proactively seek her out and she wasn't available the first few days. We had declined housekeeping for a few days thinking we'd be moving, and finally we were told it would be too "expensive" to move us when we still had 4-5 nights left. The manager told us we had only paid xxx and this was the only room at this rate. Some of the staff didn't have any manners (ie I approached the desk on day #2 around 9am and was strongly and rudely told, "I know who you are and my manager isn't here"). Facilities aren't maintained well, kitchen was good but the bathroom needed some TLC.

    Close to downtown area, rooms included kitchen amenities such as fridge, microwave, stovetop and toaster. Fancy heater fireplace Complimentary lockers for skis and ski gear attached to parking lot Covered parking lot underneath the lodge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms,good Wi-Fi, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub wasnt working for a few days while we were there. It was working for the last two days we were there but didn't get a chance to use it unfortunately.

    The rooms were a good size, with a well equipped kitchen. The heating on The rooms was good as well. We had undercover parking which was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location for families and people wanting to come to Whistler...great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not as good as hoped. Coffee machine difficult to use.

    Quiet, clean and lovely small touches made it feel very homey. Staff was great! We enjoyed the fireplace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice facility in a lovely location and reasonably convenient to Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot tub/heated pool was out of commission for 2 of our 4 days which was disappointing. Also room only seemed to be made up one of the 3 mornings

    Very accommodating staff. Kids loved the evening milk and cookies. Also appreciated the loaner snowshoes and car wash bay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Positive experience in Pemberton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower nozzle was suboptimal; 1 key card kept losing its programming and after the 3rd time to the front desk to have it reprogrammed (in 24 hours) we gave up and just went with the 1 card between us.

    The hot tub. The functionality of the little kitchenette. The heated underground parking was a bonus in the winter! Robes supplied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Used to be a great place, but not anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outdoor pool and hot tub were not working. We chose this place over a B&B because it had an outdoor hot tub. We were disappointed that neither Booking.com, nor the hotel let us know the pool and the hot tub were not working until we arrived there. If we had known, we would have chosen a different place. A decent hotel would have advised us in advance or would have given us a discount, etc

    The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Deceived, swimming pool and hot tub were not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub and swimming pool were closed, would have chosen another place if we were told that in advance. Due to weather conditions, my wife and my son needed to stay until 5 pm in the room. We were charged $100 for that late checkout, which is more than 50% of one-night stay.

    Room was really nice, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend or go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities: pool hottub not working underground parking: not enough to accommodate everyone Housecleaning:nobody cleaned our room the entire time we were there

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    The property was good but we were really frustrated because...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was good but we were really frustrated because of the swimming pool being out of order. We booked it just because of it and nobody warned us about this. Frustrating. All the rest is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    My stay at Pemberton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi and steam room

    I love the view to the mountains from my room.!! It was breathtaking! The only thing I was not not happy with was that the outside Jacuzzi was not actually hot! Also the steam room was out of service! I was looking forward to enjoy both but couldn't. Other than that everything was wonderful!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Over all it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the price a bit high. Especially having to check in after 4 pm. Then had to check out by 11am. Would of liked an earlier check in. Especiallly for the price paid.

    I liked that there was a fireplace . It made the night more romantic. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and Fun trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It was close to Whistler and Joffre Lakes where we went. The hotel is cozy. ..,We got a suite, everything is so thoughtfully arranged. There is a set of giant chess on the back yard, and a giant Jenga,... where we as a family and friends together had such a fun there. Next time we will try the hottub outside, which seems so good. By the way, we just forgot to leave a tip in the room...We are really satisfied with this hotel. We’ll come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed walking trail right behind hotel. Dogs were welcome, bed and dishes supplied. Able to use the barbecues to make a nice dinner for ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic facilities and immaculate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was immaculate with all rooms having amazing facilities. Had a take out from the local Thai place which we ate in the dining area of the room. It was nice to have a washer and dryer. Very quiet with a cute pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable stay - handy to have the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was a little cold and there was a chemical smell at times.

    Convenient location outside of Whistler. Suite well appointed and kitchen fully equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Best place we've styled i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Friendly & helpful reception, comfortable, clean and well stocked room with kitchen. It was easy to make a meal with good range of kitchen utensils. Good bath & shower. Nice decor. We had a refreshing swim in the pool. The underground parking saved the car from getting too hot. Can't really fault the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you approach the property there is a truck parking facility just to the front right which spoils the setting. Not a problem once you are in though.

    very comfortable and staff friendly. good parking. nice room with good facilities. Didn't have time to try the pool but looked nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge for coffee in the lobby but the machine was broken anyway so no coffee was available.

    The outdoor fireplace was lovely. We enjoyed having access to the kitchenette in the room. We did not have a balcony, but many other suites did.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for exploring the local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little soft, but that is only because we are used to a fairly firm one. Whilst there is a pool and hot-tub, the pool is outside. This was not immediately obvious when booking the room.

    Location is ideal for exploring the local trails and lakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in Pemberton, but no longer have a shuttle to Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel description and website still say that they have a shuttle to whistler on the weekends, that is no longer true! This was disappointing as it was one of the motivating reasons we chose this hotel. Everything still worked out fine but this should probably be known before other people book this property expecting that.

    It was a good deal, the views were awesome driving to the place and from the hotel. Great hot tub and pool space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located with a great pool and hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is too strong. Another robe could be given if there are three people in the room.

    Great Kitchenette, scenic pool area, very clean, and nice setting

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing weekend getaway with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of drive to Whistler, But Pemberton is a great little town.

    Nice Pool and hot tub. Room was great with everything we needed for a comfortable relaxing stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Room facing directly out onto the parking lot without shaded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facing directly out onto the parking lot without shaded blinds for privacy. Treadmill in gym didn't work. Pool and hot tub were closed the day we were leaving and wanted to use it. Everything we asked the front desk needed to be reviewed by the manager first.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, view. For sure will recommend to friends.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not understand, why made pre-pay amount, when check in, if already paid full amount month before travel?

    Very kind and professional staff, nice service. Location with nice view,close to Scandinave spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were planning for a ski weekend the shuttle only goes at 8am and 4pm . It was fine we drive in the end but it would be nice if it had a few more shuttles

    We stayed for a ski weekend in whistler, sort drive to the snow and no traffic. The place had Nice big cleans rooms,the places was really nice loved the outdoor spa after a day of skiing. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value but 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Horrible neighbours who made such a racket through out night 1. Also not too many places to eat close by.

    Room was really clean and excellent facilities. Staff super friendly too. Excellent service in that regard! If you want to see whistler on a budget then highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    Meh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst housekeeping services I've ever seen. We had a two bedroom suite. The first day they only cleaned one room and made the bed in that suite , while totally neglecting the second room. When we called for them to at least bring clean towels up, they did not even apologize and just said they were short-staffed. Not my problem. They really need to review their housekeeping procedures. The lodge is in a backwater village, so make sure you have your meals in Whistler or you may risk starvation!

    It's adequate if you want to save a couple of hundred and not stay in Whistler. Good enough kitchen to prepare breakfast. Not much else.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great Place and Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We only spent the one night but we are planning to come back for a longer stay maybe over Christmas. The place had a cozy and comfortable atmosphere as soon as you enter and this includes the room. It was great value for money and I would recommend this location to a friend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Not a bad spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom door hinges were loose and door wouldn't close Electric kettle had electrical tape on cord and it sparked and smoked Hot tub water was foamy and greenish

    cookies and milk in the lobby were nice touch!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    Will not be back and do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was disrespectful and made our stay uncomfortable. We arrived late and checked into our room to find that the pull out bed had no pillows. Went to front desk and asked for pillows. Response: "No, but I could give you a towel to use as a pillow". 2nd we had arranged to use free shuttle to Mountain for skiing and they told us we were good to go after confirming arrival multiple times. Recieved a call night of our stay saying that the shuttle was full and we no longer had a spot. No other options were provided. I do not recommend this property.

    Pool, hot tub and steam room were nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    3.3
    Poor service. No customer service. Poor quality care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager has no concept of quality care and good customer service. I really do not feel that he is the right person for this job. I would not recommend this resort with your company.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Cozy little mountain getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to and from Whistler can be a bit of a drag, if that's where you're headed, but it was still preferable to the high season rates we were being quoted in Whistler Village. Great value for the money.

    It was my second stay here and I was happy to book here as I knew I was getting a clean, quiet, comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff. Lovely view of the mountains from the hot tub out back and a warm welcoming lobby to curl up on the couch and read a book! Although we didn't use them this time, I love that they have mountain bikes available for the guests to use. Great idea!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great winter getaway in British Columbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. Spa, pool and rooms very clean and nicely presented. Also great that there are complimentary snow shoes. Very thoughtful and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful setting but mediocre service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this place mainly for the outdoor hot tub and pool (great after a day of skiing or snowshoeing,) which was closed for the weekend. The staff refused any discount or incentives. When we called for a French press coffee in the morning, the front desk was quite rude, and insisted that we should have placed our order the night before—for coffee!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Great stay, with some remarks though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was bit old. Showerhead was full of chalk and and sprayed all direction except the right one. Staff wasn't able to repair on short notice, and didn't offer anything like compensation. Bummer after a nice day of spending in the outdoors. Would expect better, looking at the roomrate.

    Complementary coffee and water. Room was spacious. Location was good, close to supermarket and gas station. Fitness facilities were ok. Hot tub and pool were nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing accommodation and alternative to staying in Whistler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on check in could have been friendlier

    Rooms are very clean, beautiful view, relaxed atmosphere, late check out was no problem - just 20 mins from Whistler and so much better value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Irresponsible management, understaffed and faeces in the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is understaffed. Staff can't take decisions without management, manager can't be contacted and doesn't get back to you in time. Very poor performance. Feces in the pool!! Reported to staff. Pool was kept open anyway. Shocking!

    Clean, well equipped rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.8
    Make a wise choice! There are other alternative accommodations with good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things didn't turn out right 1. Hotel ran out of towel when we asked for an additional ( despite rooms still available). Asked us to get it from pool 2. Shuttle service to Whistler was not available as "there is lack of resources". Found out only when we checked in. 3. Check-in at 4pm, yet when we requested for late check out from 11am to 12.30pm, we were not allowed 4. Worse of all...... when we came back after a day's fun at Whistler, we found that the bed was still in the original mess when we left. Seriously, this is another excuse for lack of staff due to staff shortage, from shuttle service, towel laundry to 5 hrs lag to prepare room for next guest?

    Nothing exceptional for a suite room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    the pool and hot tub were fabulous and had Christmas lights...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool and hot tub were fabulous and had Christmas lights shining! The kids loved it...the steam room was clean and hot and the room was decent. Americano's were fantastic in the lobby in the mornings and the Christmas decorations made it cozy and homey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    The kitchen facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay attention to small details such as tv remote not working, bulb burnt out and shower tap not closing completely

    The kitchen facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great choice for fall getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with view of mountains and fall leaves on the trees. Walking distance to downtown with nice restaurant choices. Drive there was some of the most spectacular scenery I've ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful Hotel! Great Bar. Beautiful view of the ocean. Great restaurant. Very comfy room and bed. Couldn't be happier. Bonus...free shuttle across to their sister hotel and restaurant on April Point.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    3.8
    The staff that booked us was very cold and rude.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff that booked us was very cold and rude. There was no communication about a private event that took over most of the outside facilities and left us unable to use the outside seating and BBQ. For the cost of over 300$ I had to sleep on a couch as the pull out bed that was inside the couch was very uncomfortable and no rooms with two beds. Most of all it was the staff that seemed to be rude to us LGBTQ2S* folk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Location is fantastic: there are bikes, hikes and lakes on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door handle broke while we were there, the staff got someone to fix the handle promptly but he couldn't replace the lock so the door wouldn't lock for the rest of our stay. Air conditioner worked but was pretty rattly so you wouldn't want to sleep with it running. Hire bikes weren't in great shape mechanically (but they are free) so had to try a couple to find one that worked well.

    Location is fantastic: there are bikes, hikes and lakes on your doorstep. Whistler is a short drive away, Pemberton has a supermarket and a couple of restaurants (which seem to close at odd times- if they aren't open, try the restaurant at the golf club) but if you are staying in Pemberton you're probably there for the outdoors. Free hire bikes were a plus for getting around town and riding the easier trails to Nairn falls. Having a proper kitchen and laundry facilities was great for a longer stay doing lots of activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Among the clouds!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to virus threat,they can't let u attach printer,but that is probably true in other areas !

    The surroundings r awesome.Kitchernette awesome.We have very good memories since we were there for a wedding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely premises, good central position and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found breakfast poor despite the setting. Room was tini and with no outside window: our window faced an closed courtyard inside the hotel. To be honest I must say we had booked a standard room but I found the lack of fresh air disappointing in such wonderful nature

    Lovely premises, good central position and kind staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Very Nice Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean with personal touches. Lovely room with fridge, microwave and single burner. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub with pleasant sitting area as well as giant chess game. Bed was very comfortable. We would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Good accommodation in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed could use an upgrade - was uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Spacious aparment with everything you need kitchen, patio, separate bedroom, even a dishwasher. Very quiet, room was overlooking the mountains (although also the BBQ area). Pool and hottub are perfect to just relax after a hike or on a hot day (although the pool is a little small, it was fine for us but I can imagine if the hotel gets really busy it might get packed). Great with small children too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    A jewel in Pemberton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Very close to the town center. The views from the hotel are awesome. We love the peace and quiet of the sorroundings. Love the fresh smell of the sheets. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovedbit
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and service. Ftont desk staff excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced

    Swimming pool Easy access from highway but still quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The overall experience was a good one. Above all else, the staff (especially Rebecca) was very help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid, I would have expected to have breakfast included.

    The bed was great, the pull-out bed hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Confusing rates sent to me didn't match my email confirmation
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I was charged at checkout

    Very scenic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and relaxing with beautiful scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was very close to the door in the studio suite.

    The excellent shuttle service to Whistler.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.0
    Size of suite
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restraunt

    Size of suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    a fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The room was extremely clean and all staff were super friendly and helpful. The outdoor spa and pool was a joy to relax in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Hot tub and pool were cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub and pool were cold. This is the whole reason we booked here and not down the street. And they over charge for having dogs stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff calling to tell you to leave the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff calling to tell you to leave the room. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi located outside the building. No breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    Clean. Very cozy hotel. The hot tub was perfect after ski :) Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Enclosed underground parking is awesome in chilly B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enclosed underground parking is awesome in chilly B.C.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a great experience for the both of us and we would definitely come back in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    It was a very comfy place to stay and the view was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, pool, hot tub, steam room, price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast other than room service

    Fireplace in the room, clean and quiet , fast check in and out, indoor parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good New Year on Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception can be improved. Hot tub was broken

    Beautiful view, good location. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    A great place to relax after a day in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best option outside Whistler. Big rooms, heated parking spot, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub wasn’t hot

    Beautiful accommodations. Pool and hot tub. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: