Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel PUR, Quebec, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4 stars

395 rue de la Couronne, Saint-Roch, G1K 7X4 Quebec City, Canada

#52 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1253 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if the bell or front staff tell about a little bit more information for bus ride, time schedule after we check it in.

    Convenient location, right behind is Church, easy to hop on View Tour Bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included is amazing! The room is clean and the overall hotel is super up to date. Indoor pool and gym and close to everything downtown walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at restaurant was rough on both occasions we dealt with them (evening and morning breakfast) Mistakes were made at check out in calculating tax % (very tricky in Canada, by the way!) Location is in the city center although quite far from the actual touristic UNESCO spots. Parking facility has same gate for entrance and exit. When you pay for 'breakfast included' rooms, it means up to 12CD; any addition is 'a la carte'.

    Extra comfortable beds and very clean room, it seemed recently refurbished. Very friendly staff at reception desk. Parking staff was great and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest if they could offer guest a mouthwash in their rooms

    The Front desk people like Anthony and Slevin or Klevin. They were so excellent in guest service , making everyone feel so welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Online it indicated that breakfast was included, that was not the case. The parking fee was also pricey.

    The beds were lovely and the bathroom excellent. The staff and building were well maintained and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us the 2nd floor on the same level as the meeting rooms. Our window was over the service area. Parking not included. breakfast not included.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was awesome.

    Comfortable room, bathtub made me take a very relaxing bath with hotels wonderful bath products. The pool and the sauna deserve an extra page on wonderful feedback!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing to complain

    All staff were excellent-reception,the gentlemen who greet you at the entrance and takes care of the luggage, cleaning team and the Table restaurant team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt smelling really good.

    The bed was confortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was good and the view on the Church side is really beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used to have a bench in a room now they changed it to a chair and little table , bench was so much better 😞

    Everything lol food pool gym sauna restaurant ! Amazing stay, second time me and my husband choosing this place and really happy about it, we got a room with city view , and at night time you can’t resist the lights of the city 👀👀👀 defiantly would Recomend this place 👍👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds With Church View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned properly on day two. They forgot to empty the garbage and vaccum the carpet.

    The staff was excellent. They were able to communicate to us in English. That was impressive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't receive a robe as indicated in photos (instagram) and on the description but it wasn't a big deal. I would have also liked a different lotion. The brand you have dries out the skin right away. Not a huge deal as it was still nice to have something rather than nothing.

    Bed was very comfortable and clean - I love the comforter and comfort of the pillow soft bed and pillows- can you tell me where to get the comforter and pillows for my house? Also, I love the mini- fridge to store drinks and things. Love the Nespresso and daily coffee and the safe. Overall, a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is expensive ($25 per night) and there weren't any spots on the street.

    The bed was super comfortable. Rooms and lobby are stylish. Room service menu was yummy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for 3 days made showering during extremely cold period unpleasant. Boiler was being repaired as we left. We were given discount for the inconvenience when checking out which was good but we had to ask for it.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t leave my pet in the room unattended and there was a surcharge for it as well I wasn’t aware of. Parking could be included as well as its part of the building.

    Decor and ambiance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came here without being notice that there will be NO Hot Water, then was told HOT Water will back in the morning, and obviously thats not true, no hot bath until I left.

    Rooms are clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the design of the room, it’s modern and simple. It is clean and comfortable. The bed is amazing. The staffs are friendly and helpful. They always make the room clean and tidy. I love how it is quiet and really help for travler to relax and get rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was full when we got there. The only option was to do valet parking. We just wanted to park for less than 12 hours so we had to look around on the streets.

    We really enjoyed the view of the city. The room was nice and clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would benefit more desk staff at sign-out high time but it's not the end of the world.

    so clean, so fresh, so perfect. the bed is so comfortable, you swear you where staying in a 5 times more expensive room. I wish i could buy the bed's linen and mattress cover to come back home with me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection was really bad and frequently (every 3 to 5 minutes) interrupted. The staff kept on saying they were taking care of it or that I just had to restart my phone or computer... really??

    The room was clean -but not perfect- and conveniently displayed. The hotel was well located for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The bed is so comfortable, they have Nespresso in the room, what I use at home. Everything make me feel like home. Very comfortable, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower tray and mixers need some fixing repairs. Breakfast,not included in Stay, can have some more variety.

    Very good location ,nice views from room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The St. Roch neighborhood is cute, but sprawling and far from Old Town, where you want to spend most of your time. Hotel Pur is great though, nice rooms, good service, and the restaurant inside, Table, has an awesome breakfast. Parking garages are probably cheaper than the hotel service, but we found street parking nearby free for the weekend, thanks to help from the concierge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woud have liked breakfast included but the room did provide a great expresso machine.

    Were very please with this hotel. It is a business hotel in the middle of the Saint Roch area of Quebec, a short (10 minute) bus ride from The center of Old City. Our room had a huge picture window overlooking the central square of St. Roch, close to a breakfast place and within walking distance of 4 or 5 nice bars and microbreweries. It is possible to walk to Old City (20 minute walk) but it is entirely uphill. The hotel has an amazing pool and a lovely sauna, as well as a workout area with windows looking both on the pool as well as the city. Compared to the other hotels we saw in this part of the city we were thrilled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the front desk, I was requested to pay $200 more besides the amount indicated previously when booking my room. They said they will give it back when leaving but they didn't. They just gave me back less than the half and didn't understand why.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing, when I went to take some breakfast with my husband, at 10:00am, the area was closed. But apart that, was excellent!

    Everything was so perfect!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was so loud I haven't slept all night and cancelled my second night at the hotel. The decor is also starting to be outdated.

    Clean rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their garage is too tight and difficult to maneuver if you have a big SUV.

    The location is great. Nice hipster/ business district just 15 minutes walking distance from old Quebec City. Lots of different restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in room even though they attempted to fix it. No wifi for entire stay of 3 days other than this great hotel location good but a little bit of hike to lower Quebec City old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the peak hours there should be 2 receptionists

    Localization close to the old city, located on a nice street, bed very comfortable, good facilities, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great. We were able to walk to the old city but we enjoyed staying in this part of the city where there were great restaurants and shops as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner did not sleep well. Her skin scratched all night and we discover lots of bites on her legs in the morning We thus suspected bugs in the mattress but when we told the desk and asked to check this possibility they said it never happened and clearly did not take it seriously We thus quit early, my partner not wanting to stay longer in that room

    Seems good but turned bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the food in the restaurant was very good, the choice could have been a little broader with more vegetarian options.

    The room and the view were great! Bed very comfortable. Quality of food in restaurant was very good. Staff in the hotel and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful - in French and English. Good walk to the old port area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - air conditioner worked fine, but was extremely loud - since we were registered as 2 guests, would have liked to have had 2 bathrobes instead of only 1

    nice to have a fridge available for storing snacks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is a bit far from city center, not very convenient location for old people that cant walk much. Doesn't offer breakfast, and not much options around.

    The hotel is very nice, is new and romos are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing that I didn't really like. Maybe the chair itself. It's small and stiff.

    I was on the top floor, (18) and the view was spectacular. I had a slight issue with the room. The staff was more then helpful to accommodate my comfort. Saturday evening a thunder storm lasted all night and the lightening show was awesome to see from the bed looking out. The room is very contemporary modern style and very inviting. Love the bathroom and the large walk-in shower. Impressed that the hot & cold taps are at the beginning of the shower and not under the shower head. Very convenient. Definitely recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Airco was too noisy during the night, but this was the same in all Canadian hotels we stayed at. Shame no breakfast is included, despite the high price.

    Large room, pool table and swimming pool free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new and still working the kinks out. Our refrigerator didn't work and we needed it. We asked to get it fixed. Somebody came and tried but it still didn't work.

    The look and feel of this property are very appealing. Very good location. The staff were super helpful and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay here. We had been travelling all around New England and then drove to Quebec. We dropped the car off at airport but there was parking at the hotel for $22 a night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Bed was very comfy with several selection of pillows. Nice linens & an abundance of towels etc. Hair dryer didn't work but upon request was quickly replaced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tight parking underground. Shower stall in bathroom is great, but has no door which results in water splashing outside of stall and wet floor.

    The hotel is updated and has a very fresh and modern aesthetic. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our arrival was easy and Catherine at the front desk was extremely helpful in guiding us around the city attractions, activities and restaurants. Location was excellent with only a short walk to Old Quebec City, however is also very close to many restaurants and sights to see just outside of the hotel. We had a wonderful view of the church and city from our room. Artwork in lobby are worth seeing. Lobby is comfortable with pool table. Bike rental just a short walk away as well. Thank you Hotel Pur!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is not clean, restaurant inside hotel has good service food is fair.

    Location is good, many local services and walkable distance to tourist sights. Parking price is standard to most hotels and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No computer system for traveler use. Travelers had to email instructions ion to reservations and they printed passes. Problem, Staff did not know the different types of plane boarding passes. Thus a mess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken at 9AM by workers in the room right next to mine and right underneath mine. When i called at the reception to know what was happening, no one seemed to know what was going on which was very frustrating. I did not appreciate at all being woken up by these workers especially when they could've given us a notice that work was going to be done the next morning.

    The bathroom was amazing especially the shower design...loved it! Let's not forget the comfort of the bed..simply divine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds With Church View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit was one of the loudest, if not THE loudest one I have ever heard. I can not emphasize how critical this is. A hotel room is essentially a bedroom yet hotels do not seem to pay attention to the noise their air control units make. Nothing ruins a visit more than a noisy air conditioner.

    The hotel is beautiful. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was incredible. As a person who travels a lot the bathroom is one of the most important parts of the room! The bedding and the beds were amazing. Service was fantastic. Very welcoming. Restaurant was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel to accommodate our truck and very small trailer. Had to find paid parking which was expensive. There was no blow dryer, had to request one. There was no mini fridge, just an empty cupboard and the shower sprayer did not have all the parts and needed to be held to have a shower. Found the bed too soft.

    The friendliness of the staff was superb. The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds With Church View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control room temperature. Had to ask for amenities like hair dryer and do not disturb sign.

    Proximity to great food. Walkability and location in a local rather than touristy neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first valet, he work on night shift and he wasn’t so good for help! And I reserve for 30-1 but I changed the date for the 29-30 and I saw the price very low but I didn’t have any reduction!!! I won’t book with booking anymore

    The view was beautiful. The place was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Refrigerator wasn't working -Totally inefficient climatisation system

    -Very friendly staff -Location was very good -Clean room, spacious, very large bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our offering a discount. When we arrived understood why. Pool was not ready although it was supposed to be. Only 1 of 3 elevators functional made it long to go to room. Front entrance hard to find as there is no sign. If the hotel reno was not complete they should not be accepting guests..although hotel has potential, it put a damper on our stay

    Property was clean and room fairly decent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What could have been better - the weather! Hotel PurFECT with un-perfect weather outside!

    I stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was so smooth(check out the beautiful artwork behind the front counter). The room was a decent size, modern and newly decorated. The hotel is going through some renovation - thus the pool wasnt ready for use. Once it is complete, there is will be a name/brand change of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was nothing not to like about this hotel. Sadly, it doesnt come with breakfast but there are many places nearby for breakfast and drinks/dinner in the evening. The PurFECT stay in Quebec City.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room was difficult to access and seemed unstable. Probably needs to be anchored. The fan in the heating/cooling system was noisy and system not cooling very well. The renovations made parts of the hotel difficult to access especially the main entrance when you do not know the area but were we assured by the staff this would be over soon so for future guests it may not be a problem.

    In general the hotel is very nice. Clean and modern. Room decor was very well done. The water dispenser, very thoughtful near lobby desk. Staff very accommodating. The bathrobes in the room were a nice touch. The night lights beside the bed were excellent. Terrific idea. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was paid which was the only let down.

    View from newly renovated room 1503 was wonderful. Room was amazing and comfortable. Room service for breakfast and dinner. Rooms had everything you could want.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :) We liked everything

    In spite there is an ongoing renovation we really had a very comfortable stay. Room was great, beds were comfortable, all was clean, and we were not disturbed by the renovation. Great value for money in the city center!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant used to be more interesting...service was very slow, certain things in the quality needs to be improved in the resto. wifi throttling not cool in this day and age

    great rooms, great staff, hip place and location beautiful view from the rooms, laid back and classy would definitely stay again, my friends were impressed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    The view from the 17th floor was breathtaking and spectacular! I was originally on the 5th floor but the hotel was undergoing some renovations and because the renovations started really early in the morning, I couldn't sleep in so I called the reception to ask how long it would take , they were very friendly and understanding and switched my room immediately to the 17th floor, no extra charge and even had a key brought to my door with help also. I had the best view of old Quebec City , the best room, tv, desk and bed . I truly enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely come back. A bonus for putting a free water bottle in every room as last time I was at hotel sepia in old Quebec I had to pay extra for it. Oh and kudos to the guys at the reception for providing extra security to me..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing renovation work. Which is good in a way because it will be better after it's done bur while I was there not all services were available.

    Staff was really helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and fixtures seemed cheap. We could see the need for cosmetic repairs everywhere. The shower designs made the whole bathroom wet. Parking was expensive ($23 for the night)$

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was freezing!! When I turned on the heating, it became so loud i couldn't hear the tv. Within 10 minutes of turning off the heating it became very cold in the room once again. I now have a cold because of it. Also, we were not told in advance that the swimming pool would be under renovation, and a pool was part of the reason we chose to stay here!

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went there 2 years ago and I had a great stay. Now: Hotel in renovation, big smell of carpet glue in the rooms. The room renovation was not completed, you could see the air-con was setup temporarily. Pool was closed for renovation. If I would have paid 1/2 the price I would have understand...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that the pool was closed and the fitness center was moved temp. Until new one was done So there's only treadmill and eliptical.

    Park at public library, 2 minutes away and cheap. Pool was closed but they made arrangements with best western for guests. All staff was awesome awesome! I have never more friendly biligual people. Room brand new and great view. Shops and pasterie very close. Cool artisan restaurant brewery a block away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym hours during the week opened late. Would have been nice if it was open early.

    The staff were very helpful with providing maps, places to eat and driving instructions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were being upgraded.

    Staff was very nice, it was amazing view from our room on the church on the 14th floor! Window from the floor to the ceiling. Contemporary style of decor. We love it! Good experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool isn't very accessible for people with disabilities. Elevators were very slow with one on service.

    Room was lovely, comfortable bed and good heat/cool and fabulous bathroom and pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated. Oldish TV, bad wifi, shower water could've been a little hotter and the toilet is an old one with a huge water tank (I know I'm being a little picky here but I hate when all that water is wasted). Everything was super clean though!! Just think they need to update a little.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. They were definitely the best part of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water. But they comped us and we didn't have to pay for parking.

    Loved the location, and we had a magnificent view of a church.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were so extremely slow, that we even missed our taxi that we ordered 10 minutes ahead.

    Great swimming pool and sauna and decent gym. Staff was very friendly! Also we really liked the view from our room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to buy some nice duvet covers. My duvet was just beteeen two sheets and the whole thing became a tangled mess! Also, beware rogue taxi drivers who will rip you off if you take one from the train station. It should have been about $6 but he told me $12 and charged me $13! It's only about three blocks so be warned!

    Location is good. Minimalist decor and design is lovely. Pool is beautiful although I was too busy to use it. Staff friendly and helpful. First time ever the little toiletry bottles were quality product - lemon verbena - mmmmmm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is visibly aged and received a cursory update by painting everything black and white. But furniture with chipped surface, noisy airconditioners and cumbersome moving elevator doors tell of some history. The Sauna is really worn down as well, but of course not the most important area. Good news - it seems some refurbishment is in progress.

    The location is outside the old town but it can easily be reached by a short walk. There are various bars and restaurants and the public library nearby. Nice bathroom. All clean. Nice view out of the full size windows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room With Church View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting stuck in lift on 17th floor. Also we have been charged twice for our room stay and despite assurances via email of a refund the money has still not been refunded to my account almost a month later!

    The hotel was clean, comfortable, modern and fresh with good views and within easy reach of old town and railway station. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when this room was booked online it stated that breakfast was included in the price. when we checked in we were told that breakfast was not included in room rate. sales gimmick ????. when we were leaving we had a long delay because of strikers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was not included so it was expensive.

    The view was amazing. Everything was super clean and comfy. Real nice stay. A little pricey but it was worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a little loud although didn't bother me. Works are still ongoing which gives the hotel are half finished feel.

    New and modern concept of a hotel. Location was a short walk from the centre. Room was nice and comfortable with a city view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely pool area but I would've loved if it was open past 9pm! The elevators were a bit slow, but they are being renovated. Air conditioning was OKAY, but room wasn't able to get as cool as we would've liked.

    Great location in downtown Quebec City! It was about a 20-25 minute walk from Old Quebec, or a very short Uber ride (for only $5-8). The room was exactly as described in the Booking.com description -- we were on the top floor with a gorgeous view of the city and could ever see the fireworks going on in Old Quebec on Saturday night! Everyone at the front desk was very nice and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv quality (image, channels, broken remote) poor radio quality (broken) Parking unareasonable price

    Beautiful view of the city Clean room Coffee shops and bus stop around the corner but about 20min walk to the old city

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: