Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Downtown 3 stars

1214 Crescent Street, H3G 2A9 Montréal, Canada

#82 of 136 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1136 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators were slow and small, a minor inconvenience for the most part.

    Room was comfortable, bed and linens were good. Location is excellent, walking distance to the Bell Centre, St. Catharine's Street, shopping, restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. The room was perfect. The hotel was close to the Bell Centre and restaurants in the area were abundant! Would definitely return to this hotel for another visit to Montreal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Loud night, expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, we got it late and the bar across the street was playing very loudly, and this continues onto the night when we try to sleep!!! Not a great location for those that need a decent night sleep.

    Close enough to downtown and Park Mont Royal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    The location to the Bell Centre and a lot of downtown...
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was cut off from 11am-2pm. (Understandably not the staff's fault- nor was it ours. The time was then extended until 3:15) and there was no compensation offered.

    The location to the Bell Centre and a lot of downtown shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Allowed us to store bikes in storage locker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction - but that seems to be everywhere in Montreal these days.

    Allowed us to store bikes in storage locker. Great location near night life and shopping. Rode bikes to Lachine Canal and Old Port. Walking distance to Mont Royal hiking. Didn’t use car the whole 3 days!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Yes. Eggs fluffy, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brochures on points of interest. No useful maps available. Male behind desk not helpful with information, apathetic.

    Yes. Eggs fluffy, comfortable bed. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    - location was great, room was big and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - couldnt hear noise through the walls or outside, BUT the doors close SO loudly (they automatcially slam shut) so I kept being woken up (even with earplugs in) from the doors on my floor - it always sounded like my door was being opened - breakfast was disappointing. No pastries, just some factory muffins in plastic wrap - generally unbalanced. - no duvet cover. Just open sheets sandwiching the duvet which is incredibly unhygenic - TV had no guide function.

    - location was great, room was big and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The location is perfectly situated next to crescrents night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of lobby is as to be expected from a downtown location such as this. The breakfast offered is decent.

    The location is perfectly situated next to crescrents night life. It provides easy access to Montreal downtown. Parking available nearby $.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    By far the best staff we have ever come across, of all the Canadian hotels we have stayed !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A - This hotel well exceeded my expectations !!!

    The room / bed was very comfortable, had a great night's sleep for the entire stay. The rooms were also very clean and housekeeping staff very friendly !! I noticed the whole staff of this hotel are very friendly & helpful and always accommodated our requests with a genuine smile (front desk as well as management). The full breakfast was also very good and the central location of this hotel is excellent, we found is a perfect walking distance to many places and to Montreal's Central Station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay at this hotel for my next visit to Montreal !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A - This hotel exceeded my expectations

    The full breakfast was excellent (especially taking into consideration value for the dollar) !! Eggs, bacon & sausage were cooked well - served hot and not overly nor under-cooked. Good selection of items, including the yoghurt, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, and others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice for one business day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was below basic, as well the breakfast, the constructions around the building

    The receptionist hospitality and cooperation , unfortunately I don't remember her name but really she is very great and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The area is very nice . Close to most good shops. The front desk personnel exceptionally warm and friendly. Housekeeping was also good .The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilities small and crowded. Shower head fixed on wall - can't "selectively" wash body parts. Only one chair in room.

    Comfortable beds, small sitting area was useful. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    Bathroom smelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled. Probably the shower curtain hasn’t been changed in a while. Bathtub rim was dirty with hair. When I checked in the elevator carpets were dirty and after two days they still looked as dirty. I received a letter on my doorknob when I returned from being out from 10am until 6:30 stating that I had a do not disturb sign on the outside doorknob so they couldn’t clean the room. I never put the sign on the knob and when I entered, the bed was made, new towels were in the bathroom but the coffee machine was never cleaned with the used coffee bag was still in the machine and they didn’t replace the caffein coffee. When I went back out, I mentioned this to the desk clerk and he said he would take care of it as he only had the caffeinated ones. When I returned later at nearing midnight he never did take care of it. Will never stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    I like that the staff are friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .the pillows are too small.why can they put queen or king size .its jaz our room was near the elevator and its noisy when someone used it.the people staying next to our room are noisy i check our terrace why is it that loud..i found out that they're door is slightly open and theyre talking loud. Thats only thing i dont like about my stay here.

    I like that the staff are friendly and accomodating..the place is clean and the location is great and its affordable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant construction right outside was so loud it woke you early and it was not possible to remain in the hotel room.

    The location was perfect. Just about everything was reachable with a brisk, reasonable walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Decent but not even close to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were damp and the water did not get very hot. We had asked for 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, but instead of a sofa bed we received a very small sofa the couldn't be unfolded. Out of the 3 hotels we stayed at this was the worst

    The vibe was good and the location was decent as it was pretty close to some attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortably Expensive Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. The matress of the sofa bed was in a very critical condition. The springs have almost flattened and the mattress concaved into the springs. We asked for a mattress topper and they advised us to use the duvet (which was dirty-dusty and smelly as it was stored in the closet) and put it on top of the sofa bed. Pillow cases were changed (I can tell); however, the blankets were dusty and smelly. Luckily, we were able to purchase inexpensive blankets from a store nearby. It was obvious that the carpets were not carefully vacuumed as they were sandy and dusty. We were also unable to use the hair dryer because the filter is clogged by dust, has rust, and it is burnt.

    The location is great as it is near downtown and steps away from entertainments and restaurants. The view was also great but next tine I'd rather go to a hotel without a view and just drive to the mountain lookout for the jaw dropping view of the city (especially at night).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    don't expect 5 stars. but very comfortable bed and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even after a far advance notice for a crib, we never got one. Our carpet needs steaming/deep cleaning. I couldn't walk barefeet. noisy ac window unit. no chairs in the balcony. Bfast room needs improvement. dingy hallways needs renovations.

    location. spacious room with a living room set up. great bed and linens and housekeeping was great. Eggs and bacon/sausages and waffles for bfast. nice lobby and awesome staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Good centrally located hotel but with the tiniest breakfast room known to man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous small breakfast room with 30 seats for 220+ guests. People eating breakfast standing up. Very slow lifts.

    Huge rooms, plenty of sockets, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many large groups of teenagers staying at the hotel for some weekend party in the city. It was noisy and the teenagers were disrespectful in their behaviour, the hotel management didn’t do anything to stop them.

    Location is amazing, good value for money hotel, basic breakfast but was perfect for us. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay in the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really as the location was super convenient. More kid amenities would be great.

    Excellent location with clean and comfortable rooms. Good options for breakfast. Location is it right downtown so we could walk to everything, take the metro or a short drive to the old city. You will have to pay for outdoor parking that is $25.00 and you have to leave your keys but we had no problems and had in and out privileges. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    A big disappointment. I had booked this room to celebrate my wife's birthday.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and customer service.

    The staff was not good. A member staff failed to understand English when I had asked for some help and no other staff was present. Secondly breakfast room in morning was overcrowded- no place to sit and it was just a simple breakfast ( not value for money).people were eating breakfast standing up. It looked like a high school cafeteria. We had asked room service for dental kits and they told us we do not have staff you have to pick it up from reception. Pathetic customer service. Location was good, room size was good but overall room was ok. customer service and breakfast were a disappointment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Very close to everything, active nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t maintained, balcony was very dirty with no chairs to sit on. The room smelled of cheap cologne. Our room was cleaned but the towels weren’t replaced, when we called the front desk for towels we were told it was our responsibility to go to the lobby to get them. The glass on the windows in the room aren’t doubled, everything going on outside (on the active nightlife street) is heard clearly in the room.

    Very close to everything, active nightlife

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friends we traveled with (visiting from UK) had to request a room change as their view was the back of the building that was unappealing with garbage and debris. The staff were courteous and able to give them another room with similar view to our room. Construction was occuring in the area but not too disruptive to our stay. The outside appearance of This Comfort Suites could use a some curb appeal with flowers or plants to appear more welcoming. The manager and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely return should we visit Montreal again.

    The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the location facing the open air eateries and new high rise buildings. I was able to take great photographs from the balcony. Location was great as it gave us a chance to walk about the eateries and many shops without the need to drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice, beds were very comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was too small, breakfast time should be extended until 11:00am.

    The room was nice, beds were very comfortable and the location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    This was a relatively cheap place to stay in Montreal and access to basic amenities was useful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The general sense of unlovedness about the place. It is overdue for refurbishment. Doors don't fit properly and carpets etc feel a bit grubby. AC is provided but it is noisy. My door was left open on one occasion following service. The breakfast room, which I only tried once, felt very basic and uncomfortable. It was not cleared often enough on the day I did choose to eat there and choice was limited (toast took at least 2 passes in the toaster). That said the food was included in the price and there was no limit on how much you ate.

    The room offered fridge and a coffee machine for 4 servings - problematic if on your own. It did however heat water well enough to make tea. It also had a microwave though I didn't use this. The iron and ironing board were useful, as was the hairdryer. The location is central and in easy reach of buses etc and much is within easy walking distance, though be aware the hotel is located on a street that is full of bars and clubs (including eating) so it is busy in the evenings and particularly on a weekend. The back of the hotel was reasonably quiet though. The staff were friendly and helpful - my report of a fault was fixed the following day. Very large bed and very comfy. The provision of coffee, water and ice at reception is also good - as is access to a PC with printer (free printing).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel has no private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not free. Unlike most of the parking, you have to give the carkey to the parking guy. The next day, we found scratches on our car. These guys parked cars bumper to bumper with 12milimeters gap between cars. They dont care about your cars. We complaint and asked for cctv. But he said the cctv was fake. He said go to the police station and file it. If i was there by myself i would have, but i have small 2kids in the car and its just a waste of time.

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    great location, but wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room needed a lot of structural work. Holes in the walls, ceiling broken, door jam broken, felt dirty.

    The location was great. A little noisy one of the nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel, may be a lil below too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were hot. Rooms were smelly. No drinking water in room, when asked for it, ot was asked to get by yourself from breakfast room. Only 2 tiny soaps and 1 tiny bottles of shampoo and conditioner were kept in the room for 5 or 6. The iron stand was dirty with chocolate stains. No napkins in the room.

    The AC inside the room was good. Breakfast was filling. Excellent location, located in the most happening street of Montreal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for downtown stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving in our room, it was noted that the stand that holds the tv wasn't cleaned off (sugar from previous guest still over it). But that wasn't a huge deal!

    Location And the coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few details were overlooked during cleaning of the room each morning (coffee, towels not restocked) and the toilet ran perpetually. Patio a bit dirty.

    Great location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Boiler for tea and coffee both in the room and at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would add at least ham and cheese for breakfast. The corridor and elevator look a little old. The neighbourhood is not the best one (noise at night because just across the street there are bars and pubs).

    Boiler for tea and coffee both in the room and at the reception. Big room and large comfortable bed. Few minutes to the metro station and airportbus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great Location, Amazing Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, parking in the lot next door was 25 dollars a day.

    It was very clean. They had very helpful staff. The hotel was with in walking distance to everywhere. Great location, Amazing value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere, parking was aweful, the beds were broken not comfortable, and room dirty there was a shopping cart in middle of hall way.

    Location was close to where we were going. Parking was difficult and not appealing. The hotel itself was not very good looked dirty, unorganized and felt unsafe. I stayed with my family young children and it was not what we expected. We didn’t even stay for breakfast just wanted to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    great value
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside could be heard in the room at night - this didn't bother me but bothered people I was traveling with.

    Room size, location, cost, staff, comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Well located and priced well; close to many of Montreal's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind - a nice stay

    An older building, with many room updates. There was painting, etc being done in the hallways, but overall, a great stay. The breakfast was enjoyable. Family friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall ok ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel iiself very run down . Not like pics ! In desperate need of work done!!! Looks terrible . Got to breakfast 20 min before close .. nothing hot left no bread !!! When asked if there would be anymore ... totally ignored by the lady there there was 4 of us & three more couples we didn’t no behind us ... she could of at least answered us ... rude ... that left sour taste in our mouth

    Room was clean !!! Front desk staff very friendly & helpful . Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    was ok, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we 1st got there, we where assigned room on 9th floor it STINK marijuana so bad it was insane, they moved us to 8th floor, which smelled fine. Breakfast, not to good, elevator/hall needs update

    4-5 min walks to Bell Centre, staff accommodating, beds comfy. awesome price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Stay was good besides some flaws but the staff was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costly, had to pay for tv and remote was broken and Kept losing signal on the one channel that was working. Hallways smelled like pot the whole weekend. Breakfast was ok.

    Location was good. Close to everything and within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent location & Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was just ok. Our room was pretty expensive and we didn't have a balcony or the ability to open a window

    The bed comfy. The location was great. Minimal noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great & comforting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not found of the elevator, it seemed old for me & it was very slow. The room key was abit of a struggle to open the room door. When we first walked in the room, it sort of had a funky smell of trash in the bathroom.

    The location is perfect. The staff at the front desk were patient & helpful. The room is clean & big enough to place your items & enjoy the stay. I love the balcony. The bathroom is a good size & the shower is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.3
    Outdated, doesn’t look completely clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, doesn’t look completely clean. Very loud outside during the night . Breakfast is just cereal and s little container of eggs and bacon. It really wasn’t a buffet style. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Parking should be included with stay I paid $50 for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be included with stay I paid $50 for the weekend . And the parking wasn’t even by the hotel it was across the street in some random parking lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a bed bug in one of our room. Staff switched the room for us immediately. Disappointed that there was no parking, we had tonpaid extra for parking.

    N/A

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Very bad hotel but amazing staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelled so bad. The rooms had strange smell (moth balls) my clothes and everything smelled like that by the end of my trip. I have asthma and the smell did not help. Also the tub was leaking every time I took a shower.

    The staff was amazing. Minus the one guy who was abrupt and kept reminding me that I will be charged for the dogs, when I already had signed the papers and was charged by the manager.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong odor of paint. They actually had to close two floors due to the odor.

    The location was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants & the Bell Centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head made some noise but no big deal. Water was nice and hot.

    Great spot. Clean. A bunch of us came down from Ottawa to catch the hockey game. Super close to Bell Centre. Right across from the great Hurley’s Pub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    We had an awesome time while we were in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there had been parking for the hotel.

    Comfy beds. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel was so close to The Bell Center which was so convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To me this hotel is not a family based hotel , I stayed with my two kids and because there is a bars all accrosss the street all I could hear was music thumping all night and the smell of weed coming up to my room was sickening , my aunt went on the the front balcony and the smell was unbelievable!

    The rooms were very clean upon arrival , beds were so comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator operation was slow. Not a big deal, easily could use the stairs.

    Hotel was very clean. Simple nothing too special but in a good way. You stay here and you enjoy your stay then you leave pleased with the service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    The location was close by shopping Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and pubs outside along the street seems a bit rowdy. (Maybe Becos I arrived at night and saw the partying people).

    The location was close by shopping Area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Value and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was the Noise and music coming from the bars and pubs in front of the hotel until 1am. Bring hear plugs for the family and kids if you want a good night sleep!

    Great service at front desk and the rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable and clean!! Now renovated!! Breakfast was better than expected , eggs bacon sausage was included!! We where in town for game vs Boston on Saturday night!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great! Would come back at the price we paid (approx $100)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends too early (10am). Also wish they provided a cable to hookup your laptop to the TV

    Check in was early so that we could spend a good portion of the day in the hotel room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Exactly what we needed at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property was in some amount of disrepair. we waited a couple of minutes to check in when we arrived.

    I liked the make your own waffles as part of the included breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was easy to find and access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    All in all very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay extra for parking and when booking parking was included. The hair drier in bathroom not working ( 1104 ).

    In general every thing was quite good, services, rooms, hotel location, foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was disgusting and run down. I have stayed in older hotel that were run down and needed updating but this one was disgusting. We will never stay there again. And we had to pay extra for parking that wasn’t mentioned in our booking.

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    I would be happy to go again!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv remote needed a battery and the first fellow in the parking lot was rather unpleasant when we arrived.

    Staff in the hotel was very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Breakfast was comprehensive and tasty. The location was perfect for our needs. Hallway was a bit dingy, but room exceeded expectations, especially the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were messy stains and uncleaned messes around bed and and table and fridge didn't work. Leaky plumbing made getting a shower quite a mess on floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Just it was a great start and not a good ending because of the above reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well had a bad Saturday night early Sunday morning at 430 am someone was bashing are door down for 15 min scared us to death and they didn't seem to be very concerned about the situation down at the front desk I called the front desk to frantically tell them and they said they would be right up but the bashing continued for a good 10 min then when it stopped I called the front desk again and they said not to worry and kind of laughed and said wrong door I went to the front desk in the morning they did not seem to be to interested in explaining to us on what happened and it ruined our whole Sunday and we had plans to do touring but basically stayed in our room all day as we were a bit frightened cause we've never been to Montreal before so that part was just awful

    I liked the convenience of the location the beds were very comfortable the views from the balcony were awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was fine

    I liked everything about it except the toilet was running all the time , very disturbing when you are trying to sleep. I reported the first day but it wasn't fixed when I checked out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Considering the location, it's a nice place to stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was unclean.. your cleaning crew failed to wipe off the faucet and the light switch appeared to have dried blood spots on it. The room lamps need dusting and the carpet needs an upgrade.

    I loved the balcony view and size of room. This was my first visit to Canada, so having such a splendid view of Montréal was lovely. On a whole, the staff was friendly and there were no difficulties during the payment process. Though the bathroom needs a thorough cleaning, I loved the size and it appears to be newly renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall, it was a wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/bathing area wasn't 100% clean when we first arrived, there were some hair strands on the wall and we haven't used it yet. Sofa bed wasn't that clean or neat either which would have helped since we were 4 people.

    The bed were very comfy, I fell asleep instantly on them compared to my bed at my house. The staff were very helpful and made the trip less stressful. Overall, a great experience at the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, spacious room, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a busy area with bars and restaurants, could be noisy at night. My room was renovated and clean but the building itself is a bit run-down

    Convenient location, spacious room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Reasonable hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was warm, but not hot. They had to replace the heater half way through the stay, but, the new heater worked very well.

    This was just a hotel. Room was reasonable, not too noisy, very convenient to DownTown Montreal, and breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Good Place to Stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room when stretched across the window does not do good enough job to block the day light, also hang out over the heater/ air conditioning unit, the heat is directed into the ceiling and not the room. They should install plastic deflector to change the air flow to make the air/heat more efficient.

    Location is perfect if your in Montreal for a party weekend. Close to the bars and clubs and good eats.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Having a balcony was an extra bonus as my husband is a smoker and loved not having to go down 9 floors each time. Great location, much closer to the bell centre than the map made it seem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    large room, comfortable bed, Nice TV.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel from the seventies. noisy aircon, old carpet, old walls with repair marks. Gloomy room. poor window insulation = street noise. Breakfast negative : tiny room, all plastic, industrial food

    large room, comfortable bed, Nice TV. good wifi. Very well located hotel, friendly staff Breakfast positive : included, choice of hot bacon or sausage (one choice per day), cereals, toasts, pastries, yogourts, fruits, hot + cold drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    Montreal has better inexpensive hotels than this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of a room is very expensive for the service and accommodation that this hotel offers...the front desk wasn't welcoming, the gym was basically one equipment and wasn't working and they should had refund me some money because of the gym. The breakfast was ok. I couldn't connect my labtop to the wifi in the room and when I asked the front desk to send someone to help, they said they couldn't help because they were short on staff! !!!

    The location is perfect and close to shops , train station, and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect central location for that special trip to Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great and there wasn’t enough room to sit so we had to eat standing up

    The location was extremely central and the staff were so helpful about local places to go and eat. Beds were also very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    We weren’t sure what to expect after reading reviews, but when we got there we were impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was minor damage to the hotel, needed coats of paint in places & carpet was stained but besides that it was a great hotel! So we didn’t have any complaints.

    I absolutely loved the bagels! & we had a sofa in our room which was a nice addition. Everything was in walking distance which was nice & staff was increadable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Except the room odour and the wifi it was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had some kind of odour, wifi was so poor better don’t use it so it won’t piss you off.

    Only plus point is the staff were friendly and the location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Location and included breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pretty worn and weary hotel. Despite the long narrow entry way, there was still (surprisingly) lots of noise from the outside hallway and it's the kind of place where there are lots of loud people waking you up.

    Location very good. V big room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was what you'd expect, but Quebec is so expensive that it was really a nice bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, awesome staff, decent room rates, fun place to stay for sure. In heart of downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was free, so no real complaints. Eggs were 'meh' as were the only meat choice -sausages. For me was fine, I'm usually only a coffee guy. And there was free muffins, bagels, coffee, juice, cereal, etc, so overall it was fine. Hotel is under reno, outside all new, lobby fine, rooms good (needs some minor work), rooms overall were fine, but hallway carpeting wasn't in best shape (stains, old), as well as trim work, etc. The 2 elevators are tiny and rather slow, but for the money and location, I would definitely stay here again.

    Cleaning staff were outstanding, friendly, cleaned even if you slept late (I would have been been with just towels). Very, very nice, did a great job cleaning also. Location is outstanding, really don't think it could have been much better with respect to Centre Bell, restaurants, bars, shopping (Rue de Saint Catherine). Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    wouldn't stay there again...would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed on the balconies, so the a/c units amd bathroom vents sucks it in and the rooms absolutely STINK. Our room was never vacuumed or dusted or wiped down...towels only (we were there 5 nights).It's located across the street from a busy bar so the street noise can be a bit much.

    Conveniently located to shopping and dining

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: