Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Inn & Conference Centre 3 stars

11201 100 Avenue, T8V 5M6 Grande Prairie, Canada

#18 of 26 hotels in Grande Prairie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    It is a econo place to stay at. Will not stay at this place again.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. Very poor comfort. Rooms need to be dusted better along the back side of the beds and detail in the bathroom when cleaning. Would like to know the last time the sheets were swapped out for new ones. The lady when i checked out in the morning did not say anything about "how was your stay" or "thanks for staying with us"

    Not much other then the lady at the desk when i checked in at night was nice with her service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    This was our second stay at this location and it will be our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Went down for breakfast Friday 9am. Pancakes rock hard sausage dried out. Could not get a second cup of coffee. Sat went down for breakfast at 8 am everything was good. Went back to the room and no hot water for showers. Left hotel by 9:30 and returned at 8:30 pm and room was not made up. Sunday went for breakfast 9 am and again pancakes rock hard and sausage dried out. Long story short don't go for the breakfast after 9

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    First and last time.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a room with two queen beds, they checked us in to a single queen, had to move. Room reeked of some kind of cleaner or deodorant that I could taste it. Night lamp was unplugged, garbage behind night stand. Long black hair in towel. Got one wash cloth the first night, second night received none. Was told they didn’t have any.

    Not much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff make every effort to resolve any problems.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like their policy of canceling the room if your arrival is after 4 pm and they can't contact you. There is nothing on the Booking site or the Confirmation that makes this declaration so be aware of this. Their records showed they called twice but since there are numerous dead spots in coverage from Edmonton to Grande Prairie no calls came through to me. The happy spot is that the staff honored the booking after canceling the room but I was lucky there was a room available.

    The staff make every effort to resolve any problems. There is an on site restaurant where you can order breakfast or partake of the breakfast buffet. The rooms are comfortable and clean and pets are restricted to certain rooms for those with pet allergies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Noise control is terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Noise control is terrible. Walls are paper thin. You hear everything from the connecting room. I had a crying baby next to me.An idling truck sounded like it was in the room with me and I was on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not happy
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the adjoining room was not soundproof. I could hear everything next door and it kept me awake until 1 in the morning and I had to get up at 3 to catch my flight. Not impressed!!!

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location, not good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure why so many people give this place 10/10 because it was not nearly as nice as the pictures made it seem, and the front desk staff was not anything special either. Definitely not worth $110 for one room for one night.

    Pet friendly which is definitely a plus. They also gave us vouchers for breakfast at the diner attached to the hotel which was nice since it was actually hot food and not just junky cereal and dry muffins like you usually find! Nice bedding and the room felt clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    I really liked the breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet didn't start until 6, That was the time I was supposed to leave so I wound up a half hour behind schedule.

    I really liked the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness centre had no ac, no fan. Disappointed as this was my main reason for booking. Free breakfast was pretty horrible. My room didn't look like the photos on your website! Very old, needed an update. Grumpy lady at guest services in the mornings.

    Comfy beds. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Room was clean, we spent little time checking in, seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the pillows too bulky, but that lands on is because we didn't ask for replacements. We had supper at the resturant, it wasn't all that good. The server was not on top of her game. We had to get our own napkins, forks and the order was ok, not great, but ok. I wanted to leave Alberta with the taste of western beef in my memory, not to be I guess

    Room was clean, we spent little time checking in, seemed like they were waiting for us. Checkout was fast and efficient. Another example of a well organized front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Excessive Credit Card Pre-Authorization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A $400 pre-authorization in case I damaged the room was excessive. They already had my credit card so this was totally unnecessary. The clerk said this is standard practice in Alberta, but it certainly is not. The room was quite chilly. I would not stay there again.

    Room was large, beds comfortable. Hot breakfast featuring eggs benedict would have been better if they had been hot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Clean but getting old and tired price was a little high for the age..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was a pain to get on...I was tired and it was frustrating at the end of a long day...Also they were busy at the front desk and only one person on..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.4
    The room had light blocking curtains that worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a heating/cooling unit that had a noisy fan. We did not use the unit to heat our room althought the room was slighly cool. Regardless of the situation, we slept OK.

    The room had light blocking curtains that worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable , staff was freinly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable , staff was freinly And iiked having a hot breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was always very clean... the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    The bed were uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is a typical trucker stop. Not that good for vacation. The breakfast just so,so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed help several times to get the TV to work. No fan in the washroom.

    The bed was camfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    I will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old, a\c didn’t work, beds were hard

    Nothing, I will never stay again. My a/c did not work, I was in an old dingy room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds in the room was broken Microwave is broken

    Nice updated room. Reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many hookers outside in parking lot

    Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Older hotel, clean, tidy, well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff not friendly.

    Restaurant attached to hotel was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Place needs a good renovation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs a good renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Very noisy in the room from the neighbors room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the room from the neighbors room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.0
    I was very satisfied with my stay, gp was easily attainable from my location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in, parking, wifi, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Was really good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wear the tv was

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed love the wifi in every room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed love the wifi in every room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The stay was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more vending machines, instead of just one in main lobby

    I needed a late checkout, and it was accommodated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat didn’t work

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey for one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use fruit and sausage /bacon for the breakfast

    Clean rooms and lobby polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Paradise Inn highly recommended.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, bottled water, nice touch. Breakfast buffet was delicious and very nice server!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    the server in the restaurant for the breakfast was not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the server in the restaurant for the breakfast was not very attentive (I realize it is a buffet) or very friendly at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Rugs dirty and not all renovated as advertised as we got an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rugs dirty and not all renovated as advertised as we got an old room---

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Sometimes cheap is just...cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, thin walls, didn't smell good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    beds were nice and comfy and the television worked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the tub in the bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better.

    beds were nice and comfy and the television worked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    The lobby smell off ( old sewer back up???).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smell off ( old sewer back up???). Breakfast buffet was empty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Decent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing extraordinary.

    Convienant location. Decent for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CArpet in room very old and dirty. Room was very warm had the window open the whole week. In -25 temperatures.

    Bed and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Plaesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy and clean :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little greasy but included in the stay

    Room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    We like the location , staff friendly , price is good
    • Couple

    Our room was in the back of the building next time I'll request the front view. Our room had like old smoke smell , stuffy , mirrors were smeary so I asked the house keeper if she would redo them .we had the free breakfast but there was next to nothing left and what was left was all over cooked and dried out. Poor breakfast!

    We like the location , staff friendly , price is good

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    airport shuttle, midway between airport and Revolution Place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weak shower pressure, room didn't get made up one day

    airport shuttle, midway between airport and Revolution Place, complimentary breakfast, recycling box in room, complimentary water bottles each day, fridge in room, decaf coffee pods, friendly people at front desk, in the restaurant and in housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.3
    comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a) didnt like the fact there is no room service b) didnt like the fact that i waited for ten minutes at the restaurant and didnt get seated or served. HAD TO LEAVE AND GO EAT ELSEWHERE. c) didnt like the fact that the young lady checking me in and out chuckled and said the flu/cold i got while there was probably form her because she was sick the week I was there. GEEZUS teach your people to stay home if they are ill. You are in the hospitality business and you shouldnt have to be told this. d) requested no smoking room and got a stinky smelly room with 2 ashtrays.

    comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.3
    The front desk clerk ( Julie) was very helpful and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The heat/air conditioning unit was a little noisy.

    The front desk clerk ( Julie) was very helpful and a pleasant person to deal with. She was very gracious answering several of our questions about Grande Prairie.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.0
    In this day in age I can't believe that smoking rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    In this day in age I can't believe that smoking rooms even exist in Canada. I know we booked late and that's why all the non-smoking rooms were booked. I will not book at this chain of hotel ever again.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    6.7
    Location and value were good, and the breakfast included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My wife didn't like the bed, It was fine for me.

    Location and value were good, and the breakfast included in the price was a substantial, tasty meal.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Couple

    Couldn't make enough coffee... Needs a coffee pot Non-smoking room smelled like an "old" smoking room Bed flips up when 2 people sit at foot of bed

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Lactation ,rates,internet,quietness,checkout time was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff could use a bit more people skills,bed in room 712 was squeaky,breakfast cutoff was too early,

    Lactation ,rates,internet,quietness,checkout time was flexable

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    We had a business trip to GP to evaluate construction...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had a business trip to GP to evaluate construction development projects in the city. So it was very convenent when we were able to book a room on the 10 floor and see the whole picture of the city in the morning. Staff, breakfast and tidyness are excellent. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    5.8
    Depite being placed in a non smoking room on a non smoking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Depite being placed in a non smoking room on a non smoking floor there was an overwhelming odor of marijuana on the floor. Upon request we were moved to another non smoking floor which was just as bad. We moved again to a smoking floor which had no marijuana odor but quite a bit of cigarette smoke. The room we were moved to was a lower class of room but they did not refund us the difference in price. They said because we booked through booking.com we could not get refunded the difference in price between the room types. Breakfast provided was a hot breakfast which was mediocre. I had the impression that the hotel has a lot of young oil patch workers which may account for the marijuana problem. Overall I would not stay again based on the marijuana smoke.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    3.8
    Not much, the complementary breakfast was not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Controls for the TV were way to difficult, they had many people calling the front desk complaining about the fact they couldn't figure out how to turn the TV on. The airconditioner did not work and the hotel had central heating making the room way to hot, we couldn't even open a window. The shower head water pressure was barley enough to was the soap off.

    Not much, the complementary breakfast was not bad!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.5
    The beds were comfy
    • Family with older children

    The pillows were too fat The check-in staff wasn't interested in service; only charging us for more They wanted to charge us for an extra breakfast because we were 5 people - only 3 ate - they didn't refund us a breakfast The evening staff was crabby - no smiles. They didn't tell us the breakfast ended at ten on Sunday and did not refund us for breakfast; we had to pay $23 fro brunch

    The beds were comfy The room was clean The morning front desk clerk was excellent The food in the restaurant was really good The wait staff in the restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location near airport.
    • Solo traveller

    Electrical system needs an upgrade to provide accessable outlets.

    Great location near airport. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Was great location for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was great location for business. Great food, excellant comp breakfast and responsably priced.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Comfort, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need bigger TV, more channels selection.

    Comfort, price

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    Nothing was fair or bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing was fair or bad. Some aspects could have been better.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Nice clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast.
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were very very big, hurt neck as they were too fluffy.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    rooms were clean, staff was helpful, everything was pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were huge!!! Head felt like it was a foot off the mattress

    rooms were clean, staff was helpful, everything was pretty easy

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    The Bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows were kind of dirty

    The Bed!!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff, room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    dry air in room, mattress mediocre.

    Staff, room

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice amenities
    • Couple

    Nice amenities

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: