Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloft Calgary University 4 stars

2359 Banff Trail Northwest, T2M 4L2 Calgary, Canada

#18 of 97 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy when people were walking down the hallway and talking. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were quite bland.

    Very unique decor, bed was comfortable, shower large.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    There was still a desk to work on and a fridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with king size bed was VERY small for the money spent and no microwave. The desk was also very small

    There was still a desk to work on and a fridge

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.5
    will go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool (or other) smell travelled into the restaurant and the reception area. The first smell impact when walking in the door was not so pleasant. It did not affect the rooms and the hallways, so in the end was acceptable.

    Staff was very friendly and responsive. Room was clean. Small little extras were a delight: different sugar types for coffee, both shower gel & shampoo, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    I loved the bliss soaps in the room, such a small thing but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub?? They have a big pool area with lots of room to hangout, but a tiny pool and no hot tub!

    I loved the bliss soaps in the room, such a small thing but so appreciated. The shower was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Not our favourite for sure!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super confusing the hallways, people wandering around trying to find their rooms calling it a maze. No ice machine on 2nd floor. Windows do not open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Just what I needed I needed in an over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be frank everything ticked all the right boxes about this place

    Location is fantastic ! I was met with a lovely greeting when I arrived. And also In the morning before check out. Andrea at the front desk was super helpful with giving me a few quick tips to help me orientate where I was in the city etc. The clothes washer and dryer were amazingly efficient and that's saying somthing for me to talk about haha. Clean comfortable and modern all round. Really great stuff. Thank-you :) Mark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Below average if i would have option next time for aloft I would never come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff name cristina was so unwelcoming and unfriendly,she didn’t even explain us about the hotel and what is happening like other hotels does. Whole hotel has chlorine smell that was little annoying and there was smell in bathroom as well.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the first room did not have the mattresses on the bed so a new room. Then, the last night the security lady used the latch to prop open the door while cleaning it. We had to get the naintenance guy to come and break into the room. Need to check but may have been charged for that even we did not create the issue.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Clean, comfortable, stylish hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. My kids enjoyed the pool (and pool table).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    I was surprising impressed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG! The bed was very comfortable, no aches or pains in the morning and I wanted to take the pillows home with me. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Glad we stayed. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on site is limited as we came on a busy weekend and we had to park in a neighbouring hotel's parking lot and we were not told about underground parking. Luckily the weather was nice,

    Rooms modern and clean; great walk-in shower. The fitness centre was ope 24 hours! A great option to work anytime of the day/night. Breakfast includes eggs and protein - a real treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great valuefor money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls and the nooms smell a bit musty. I think the carpets have absorbed moisture from the adjacent pool.

    We have stayed at the Aloft University before and love the facilities and the location. The rooms are spacious. We like the free breakfast, although it isn’t fancy, it fills us up. The staff have always been excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, the lounge didn't open till 4pm.

    I like the modern style of this hotel, the staff were excellent, the room cozy and comfortable. The beds were very good. The lounge was nice as well, as i do like to have one in the hotels i stay at. And i like the approximate location to the Ctrain that runs just outside the hotel was a big plus in factoring where i would stay in Calgary, meaning that i could go downtown or anywhere in the city without driving.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I’m not sure who the staff member was that checked me in at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not a fan of the new room service menu or the to-go boxes that the food is delivered in now with plastic cutlery...pretty low end compared to the old standards!

    I’m not sure who the staff member was that checked me in at 3:30pm on feb 24th but because of her I would return to aloft! She was incredibly friendly and professional...a complete pleasure to deal with! I was disappointed she wasn’t there for checkout lol!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, Breakfast food is great and lots of food, staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark in the hallways

    There were varieties of breakfast food and drinks. Underground parking was great and it was complimentary parking. My kid and her friend played billiards and main floor bathroom was great near the entrance. I was not able to use the pool but next time I will use the pool. Thank You.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Surprisingly pleasant and quite unexpected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not bringing my bathing suit for the pool. Certainly not the fault of the facility.

    Beds extremely comfortable, breakfast menu superb ( good coffee, hard to find these days ) Very quiet, no extraneous noise from hallways or through the walls. Check-in and check-out easy to do. Information regarding facilities forthcoming while checking in. Best place to stay in Calgary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast sausages tasted a weird on some days. I'm not sure what that was about. The fire alarm in a room down the hall went off one night around 10PM and they couldn't turn it off... for like two hours. Very annoying. We ordered room service on one night and it took over an hour to arrive.

    Overall the stay was good. The location is across the street from the train, which is extremely convenient. Big T's is right around the corner - would recommend eating there if you're staying at this location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for convenient location and a good nigh’s sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barn style door on bathroom was poor for privacy. Only one desk chair in the room; a longe / easy chair would have been a thoughtful and useful addition.

    Comfortable bed. Good shower. Easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Very much enjoyed it overall, and would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ergonomy-wise: Window of the room I was basically aligned with the bathroom mirror, which is a bit indiscreet. A/C is right in front of the desk, so if you sit at the desk to work you are directly blown on. There are luckily tables/workspaces in the lounge etc. Sometimes I felt the food in the restaurant could do with less salt, though this can’t be generalized to the whole menu. A small kettle in the room could be a nice touch for those who don’t drink coffee.

    Room is spacious, very clean, and quiet. Bed is big and comfortable. Lighting is good especially in the bathroom. Shower is spacious. Coffee machine in the room is convenient. Staff are very kind and attentive both at the desk and at the restaurant/bar. Breakfast buffet offers warm and cold/continental elements, to suit different tastes Location is practical, right by the C-train station. Access through roads (for driving or taxi) is easy. Menu is affordable and offers enough variety to please all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    One of the nicer hotels we've stayed in. We found it to be simple and clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have more time. Would have liked to use more of the facility than we did.

    Everything was bright, clean and comfortable. Being a smaller facility, we didn't have to walk a mile to get from our vehicle to our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and complete facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booking.com continues to screw up reservations, only gives booking.com reference which hotels cannot cross reference. Will not use them again, and I am "genius" member. All hotels on my trip couldn't find my booking.com reference.

    Great staff and complete facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Very attractive and modern place. With more lighting and a hot tub, it would be fabulouso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was close to the buffet and hall door and it was too noisy. Also, the whole place is too dark. Some more lighting would make it more cheery, and less bar-like.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet is really generous and delicious. Allowed pets and no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean and modern but a small space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and narrow. There is no door between the beds and the bathroom. It was inconvenient in the way that the light for the bathroom/sink area is seen from the beds. I was unable to get ready in the morning without turning the light on that was seen from the beds where my family was trying to sleep in.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a nice bonus. The pool table was a fun bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful and my room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but great quality. I enjoyed the pool area, that was definitely a bonus. Overall just great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice room, poor facilities and terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible. Everything kept running out, including plates, eggs, ketchup and coffee. The pool was tiny and there was no hot tub.

    The bed was comfy and the lounge was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff!! At check in they would not speak to or answer my husband because the reservation was in my name...this upset him a lot (they seem to enjoy this). When departing the building an hour later two front desk workers were complaining openly and loudly about customers. Later that evening i tried to get some ice at the bar (because there is no ice machine on the first or second floor and was told to get it from the bar). The bartender told me i had to wait...so i did . After 15 minutes i asked at the front desk if there was somewhere else i could get ice. The front desk staff stuck his had in my face and told me to wait my turn. There was one gentlemen checking in who was just as taken back at this behavior as i. Never have i seen such rude staff. Also bathroom had hair on the walls and ceiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Well priced and well located. BYO reading light and sink stopper.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety in breakfast would be good. Alternate bacon with sausages. I heard others wishing for bacon. It's almost impossible to find enough light to read the newspaper in the breakfast area. Very dimly lit. Ditto for reading lights by bed - not possible to have enough light to read without bothering partner. Also - the bathroom sinks look great but you can't plug them! Not possible to run a sink of hot water to shave (I know...old school) Also, contact lenses can go down the drain. I actually checked the Kohler website because I didn't believe they made sinks that can't be plugged. They do.

    Attractive modern rooms. Well located to use C Train to get downtown without car. They have the Globe and Mail newspaper. Mini fridge in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view wasn't the best. But there is little that can be done about that. Almost not worth mentioning

    Nice hotel and nice staff. Loved the look of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Bright and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had picked this hotel for the pool as we had our grandchildren with us. But on the day we stayed it was closed. Shame

    Bright and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft and the staff didn't notice that one of the tables in the dining room had lost its legs.

    The reception staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful when we checked in and even put our ice packs in the kitchen freezer for our journey home. The location was wonderful; close to the C-train and to major roads.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location near the University!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking above ground was unattainable at times as was full!!

    Property was conveniently located near the University of Calgary for which needed ease of access to for tournaments. Included Hot breakfast was beneficial to have!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great business traveler hotel at Calgary
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much. Overall, I had a great experience.

    I liked the decor, service, and breakfast of the hotel. Especially the pool is not childish pool you see at near by hotels. Even you do not use it, it seems to be a nice place to chill out. Near by train station is a plus. Next station toward the downtown, you will also find a small shopping mall, which you can get the things you need during your stay. Also, it is just a short ride to downtown as well. Hot breakfast is also nice. However, I wish they have more veggies in the menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't a fan of the bathroom setup and the door didn't slide properly.

    Located next to the c-train, and very central to everything in Calgary. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    No suprises @ ALOFT consistently good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast items every day. . After the 3rd day was boring. Could rotate breakfast menu give some variety.

    Excellent shower. . Exceptional pool area. . Overall great accommodation. . Would definitely return ;-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel handy to Jubilee and McMahon Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a problem. When we first checked in around 5 p.m., there were lots of free spaces. When we left to attend a performance at Southern Jubilee Auditorium and got back to the hotel after 9 p.m., there were no parking spaces left. Finally squeezed into a makeshift spot while three other cars were circling around aimlessly.

    Loved absolutely everything about the hotel. The front desk staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The room wasn't exceptionally large but really well designed with everything you'd need. Beds were super comfortable. The bar/restaurant staff were pleasant and efficient. The food was gourmet without the high price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was friendly from check in to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seemed thin, at night I could easily hear what was going on next door (that's all I'll say...)

    The staff was friendly from check in to check out. Room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was good. Location was close to everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Stay here for a great night's sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have brought in an underground parking fee since we last stayed here. This was a surprise! Staff was helpful and provided it as complimentary for our stay.

    Very clean! Easy to find location with Ctrain right across the road. Beds were superbly comfortable. No tub but shower was spacious and tiled. Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Funky and easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glitch with check in. I booked thru booking.com and it wasn't in the hotel records. Staff diligently followed up and fixed the problem. Not a pedestrian friendly location but convenient for the purpose of this trip.

    Funky decor, comfy bed, great room service, protein choices for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel, staff, service, and location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, welcoming, professional staff. Modern trendy hotel and design. Excellent location. LRT is a short walk away. Great buffet breakfast. Awesome value. Highly recommended. Would book here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Another great stay at the Aloft University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating unit was very noisy, but at -29 Celsius I'd be a little noisy also. Chair height toilets would be much appreciated although I understand the difference in price for the unit could be a make or break of a budget when building.

    Bed was extremely comfortable with a warm comforter and wonderful pillows. The shower could not be better unless it was in my own home. I see a very good copy going into our bathroom reno in the spring. The breakfast offering is truly wonderful. Not a 2 day old bagel or powdered eggs in sight. Pancakes, bacon, sausage and real eggs. Great coffee, fresh juice, cereal, fruit, milk etc. All good. We will be back and our friends who stayed after our recommendation agree. We all agree the Aloft has been a wonderful surprise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was a bit chilly due to air vents. But it was still helpful to have it and be able to do aquatic exercises (which I have to do because of joint replacements)

    Staff was delightful; rooms good and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Room with a view? )0:
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was so so. Tiny room,couldn't open blinds as there was literally a car window 8 inches away. (Ground floor). Very noisy and as soon as they started preparing breakfast, about 5:30 am, there was a nauseating, acrid,oily smell coming through the vent and into the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast; food in the bar was very good. Friendly staff. Very good value and excellent location very near the transit. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great facility; great location and we would stay here next time for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bed and pillows. Hot breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Training room got somewhat hot.

    Liked being able to go to my training and accommodations in same hotel. Food was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the end and very small.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom/shower was modern and worked well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff cleaniness and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cleaniness and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor no variety you can choose from

    Location very good near to university & in the sam time near to downtown with CT train

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like it hardly nose

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel to stay in with cordial staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the hotel in general is dark, I like places with lights!

    The bed and facilities are really great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds, nice restaurant, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds, nice restaurant, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Terrific breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    food

    staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Facilities like swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't understand why the staff has no smile on the face

    Facilities like swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    No microwave , windows don’t open, no hot tub
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave , windows don’t open, no hot tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    The whole building shaking as planes fly overhead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building shaking as planes fly overhead. At least I think it was the planes. Why does the whole building shake? That can't be right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Fun trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot- was tiny. We all drove trucks and it made it difficult to park in that particular lot

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location, comfy bed I’ll book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom counter was dirty. $24 for ppv movies is nuts, I would have watched two if they were $12 max...

    Liked the decor, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great would definitely book again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky rooms with nice details and the bed was very soft.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel at amazing rates!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and amazing amenities! Spin room, gym, splash pool, lounge... excellent hot breakfast! Amazing value!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    It's my 4th time staying with Aloft Calgary Uni.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's my 4th time staying with Aloft Calgary Uni. Nice location , very nice rooms and nice staff. Quite at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    very good for what we wanted
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was noisy

    The service was good and the meal was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, and convenient
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms and fantastic staff! Very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Nice location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for the third time. Lovely as always

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel clean, modern, trendy - decent restaurant, price was right and close to meetings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is very clean with great staff.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't have been better.

    The hotel is very clean with great staff. The complementary breakfast had a big selection and was very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great!!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awkward.

    Full breakfast was very appreciated! Night staff - awesome. Great ambassador for the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was inadequate

    Staff were great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connect to WiFi

    The style, cleanliness, bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco is loud.

    Easy to get to, lovely staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: