Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Resort Bayside Parksville 3 stars

240 Dogwood Street, V9P2H5 Parksville, Canada

#8 of 18 hotels in Parksville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The view was incredible and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite annoyed that the bar and billiards room that are in the photos are no longer there. It was a huge part of why I booked this hotel...

    The view was incredible and the staff were great. The room was not as clean as I would have liked it to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    good value for the money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    sadly we got the room with the lovely view of the roof top vents. there were sugar ants in the room no refrigerator was a bit of a problem

    location was great we enjoyed being close to the ocean nice to get dog treats easy parking liked the terrace with the fire pits over looking the water in room coffee from spirit bear was excellent, coffee in lobby was a nice touch good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gravel Parking area. difficult to roll Luggage and Walker making it difficult for us with physical & mobility problems.

    Ocean View from the dinning Area but disappointed in our View from our Room. Few years ago we had a Ocean view and most certainly makes a difference when spending time in ones room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff were awesome check in a breeze. Beds were extremely comfortable. The food was absolutely great and the serving staff amazing. The veiw from room was spectacular. We even saw a cruise ship going by at night. Thank you for an incredible great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The pool of the hotel was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool of the hotel was closed. The staff recommended us to go to the beach, which was reachable in a few minutes by walking, but it was a stone beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    The view from the patio and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Luncheon waitress told us we needed reservations although the restaurant was empty. She very grudgingly seated us. A bad day, I guess.

    The view from the patio and restaurant. Breakfast waitress was charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant locale and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress in the Dining Room seemed bored; it was not very busy so imagine it wasn't very exciting but the attitude could have been brightened up a bit!

    Staff on Front Desk and Housekeeping were exceptionally friendly, and helpful. Our dinner was very tasty and presentation excellent. Our room was overlooking the water and we loved watching the eagles and other birds flying by and/or swimming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great view of the Parksville Bay, balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid more through Booking .com than direct reservation with the hotel but couldnt cancel as room may have been gone for that night and since I had booked through you they could not gaurantee room would still be available- because I wanted room for 2 nights it was inadvisable to cancel your booking.Will think twice before booking with you and will phone hotel to check prices against yours next time.

    Great view of the Parksville Bay, balcony . Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    I was disappointed As there was no fridge in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool and described rooms better as to ocean view or not.

    I was disappointed As there was no fridge in our room. Also I thought I booked a ocean view room was very disappointed a I looked at the parking lot and that is why I booked this hotel was location and ocean view no on the ocean. Very disappointed with that as I wanted patio and ocean view. Pool was very cool so didn't go in nd wanted to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. The room they book us in was shaking I believe it was due to it being so close to the air conditioner it was horrible. Moved us to another room which was a little bit better but could still fill the shaking.

    Liked that it had a pool and short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great time, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant sevice was only ok - though the servers were friendly, they didn't check in very often and we usually had to work hard to get their attention for refills and our bill.

    The views are incredible, and I love how easy it is to walk down to the beach. The rooms are comfortable, and the food at the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    There are better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant. Food selection. The view we got at the Bayside was more than disappointing. The room was booked for the location on the water and all we could see from our room was a freshly fixed roof, black and unsightly.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous Strait of Georgia ocean and mountainscape views, Friendly service and clean accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the swimming pool was out of service during our stay.

    The balcony views from our room were spectacular. The room was very clean and provided all the required features (comfortable bed, fridge, coffee maker, modern clean bathroom, efficient A/C) and friendly helpful staff. The onsite restaurant provides excellent meals and very large portion sizes for reasonable cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually for a 3 star hotel, it was very nice and we did not have any negative experiences.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. Restaurant has a patio where you are looking over the beach. Food was reasonable and for the most part, very good as well as the service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't stay longer.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Amazing views from my balcony. Best hotel we stayed in on our trip for a fraction of the cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel right on the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel tries to present itself like a resort, it is not. It is a standard Quality Inn that has had an upgrade. But we really did not mind that. What we felt was that the price was a bit high for the hotel.

    The location of this hotel and of our room was the best. We had a small balcony on the second floor with a wonderful few of the water. The bathroom seemed to be recently remodeled and was very nice. The breakfast in the restaurant, that also had a direct water view was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful stay on the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodations for beach goers and dogs...no washing spigot to rinse dogs. Not enough outlets for connections. And having to pay a deposit instead of just holding the credit card for incidentals.

    The bistro was really good. Loved the beach access and friendliness of everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Great staff great location tired,dated appearance to hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is badly in need of updating over all. Great location but furnishings and carpet tired. Smells somewhat moldy when you enter hotel. They have made a stab at improving things but have a long way to go.

    The staff were generally pleasant and helpful. But sometimes rules were in danger of taking precedence over guests enjoyment of the property i.e. The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A hidden treasure in Parksville, stay right on the beautiful beach, enjoy quiet comfort, reasonable
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Room immaculate. Oh, some bubble bath......

    Location, hidden treasure on the most fabulous beach mud flats, everything else quite fine! Its not quite the Tigh Na Mara down the highway, more obviously a RESORT but at such a reasonable price, just loved it. Relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good and staff was friendly and went out of...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is getting on and a little paint and TLC would be good. Landscaping around complex could be vastly improved to complement the natural beauty

    Location is very good and staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and see to our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    This was a great location right on the water.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great location right on the water. We had a room with a view of the ocean and a balcony. We travelled with our dog and the staff was really great with her. It was a good experience at a good rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was starting renovations so the pool wasn't available.

    The staff were very friendly and the location is amazing. We had a waterfront view and watched the ocean tides come in and out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful view from dining room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the view from the dining room. The staff were very accommodating and the food was great!! Had a wonderful stay even though it was for only one night. Maybe another time we would stay longer/.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and hot tub are partially open air and it happened to snow the night I stayed so it was too cold for me to have a dip. I would have loved a closed in facility so I could have ended my day with a hot tub.

    Convenient. Friendly staff. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    staff in restaurant was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff tired and grumpy. Also had to ask to get a room with a view which seemed absurd as there was very very few people staying in the hotel. You'll get repeat customers if you can give them the best you have to offer instead of leaving nice rooms empty, leaving paying customers overlooking the parkinglot. I did appreciate the change in room when we asked.

    staff in restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    I asked for a room with a view and instead had a view of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room with a view and instead had a view of ugly rooftops and the highway - in spite of the fact that the hotel had lots of rooms available. I also found out that if I had booked directly with the hotel, I would have paid less and had a better room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    the ocean view was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool was unavailable & no push button to open hotel doors on arrival.at main entry making it very hard to manage when your disabled.or have lots of luggage. no esthetician on site for manicures/pedicures like it used to.

    the ocean view was super best sleep ever staff were very helpful & very friendly maintenance worker was very helpful brought us a fridge, bottle opener asked if there was anything we needed help with as in turning on tv, heat, very nice fellow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Restaurant waitress's were Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air circulation was tainted with something that bothered both my wife and I, lungs were stressed and sinus's clogged! The toilet was wasting water (running). The first morning desk lady could have had a better personality! The check in Lady was Excellent

    Restaurant waitress's were Excellent! Second day breakfast was slow and apples on poridge were terrible. Dinner the first night was Excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed due to Pool being under repair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all it is not an Indoor Pool as it has no Roof and the Pool was under Repair for our disappointing stay. Hot tub was not hot enough as surroundings were very cold due to no Roof.

    The Restaurant and Lounge were great plus the upgraded room had a beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Great location and easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a late breakfast and it took a while to serve. It was not a big problem!

    Bed was extra large!! A fridge was provided on request. The view of the bay was great. The pool was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    A fun thyme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find location and once found gave of a negative vibe, once inside it was really good

    We enjoyed.our stay. Used the pool, enjoyed that. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfort at Bayside Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub needed stronger jets. It would be a better experience for visiting the pool area.

    The Bayside Bistro was my favourite! The food was amazing and the staff was super friendly! Also really liked how they had gluten free options as I'm Celiac

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Excellent value accomodation with beautiful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value accomodation with beautiful view of the ocean. Lovely family room. Friendly staff, great pool. Restaurant good too. Mini golf and bumper boats next to hotel are great fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Enjoyed the accommodation, but would avoid the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disorganized in the restaurant, resulting in poor service. Examples were no coffee brought to the table for breakfast until our orders had already been taken, cutlery for specific dishes was missing and the waitress never did rectify the situation after she was notified. Didn't handle a special order very well, either, and the replacement food came long after everyone else had finished their meals.

    Bed was very comfortable. Also, considering how many families there were around us, it was quiet in the room. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. On checking about the free breakfast voucher from the online booking, the front desk, I think Jenifer? Was very polite asking for proof of offer, I went and got it and she showed supervisor and it was honoured for two mornings. I did hear other guests ask after they had eaten breakfast, and they were told, no free breakfast offered. I think if this has been an issue, maybe a continental muffins and yogurt---might be available. I was happy I had asked prior to eating😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, there is a smell in the hallways from trying to cover old dirty carpet smell with a certain known scent disguise, but it only over powers your sense of smell and you can still smell the carpets that desperately need to be replaced.

    The bed and linen were new and this of course gave us a most comfortable nights sleep. The view is fabulous. The dining restaurant is excellent.. The lobby piano is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were virtually no electrical outlets except a power bar attached to the TV so impossible to plug in cell phone charger or C-PAP machine. Rooms need an update, especially the bathrooms

    Bed was good. Restaurant was good. Room was acceptable but badly outdated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Incredible! Will be returning to this resort!! Best hotel out of our whole 7 day trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-

    The ocean view, and having the beach mostly to ourselves was great. The hotel also has a cute little path down to the ocean. When there is low tide, it's a short walk to the community board walk with the sand castle competition and water park. It's was also great that the paradise fun park was right there. Hotel resturant was fabulous with a spectacular view! And never had I come across friendlier staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Just wow <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wow! The view was amazing. We were well welcomed and the room was clean and big. Just wow <3

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't happy with the calamari

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    The bathroom appeared new and was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom appeared new and was very clean. The linens were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    internet did not work and staff could not help fix it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet did not work and staff could not help fix it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from balcony, looked out on to a roof surrounded by high fence

    Great air conditioner, very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    nice and quite, room was clean and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ocean view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff had no trouble at all when I wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff had no trouble at all when I wanted to upgrade to ocean view room!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool murky hot tub old smells.

    Location free coffee friendly staff nice beds clean big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Would have been great to have had a view of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been great to have had a view of the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great View! Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We had a great stay if only for one night, a great view! & a delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great view, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, great price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub was down and out of service. Would have been nice to be able to use it.

    View was amazing, friendly staff. A short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to do in the area.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay there again and refer it to my friends
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great. The staff were wonderful. I will certainly stay there again and recommend this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great view, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view over the ocean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    the staff were very friendly and bubbly
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were very friendly and bubbly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub out of order

    Beautiful view clean room friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like it that our room wasn't done until after 1.30 .

    We really liked the beautiful view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    View was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    no fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel, beach is close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room was the mossy top of the rear building and parking lot.

    beautiful view from the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    The humming of the room fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The humming of the room fridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Terry became a Canadian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside of rooms 320/321 Food in restaurant standard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities for the price & location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities for the price & location. Slightly dated but clean and excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    It was adequate
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to change rooms because the key code change affected my room this was inconvenient.

    HotEl is pet friendly staff very nice and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.0
    This property is just what we needed for a short stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is just what we needed for a short stay in Parksville, it's convenient, clean and very well appointed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Loved the location and that they are upgrading
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location and that they are upgrading Missed handicapped auto door on front enrance as we had a friend in a wheelchair.. all the best:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    The friendly staff accommodating to pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff accommodating to pets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    view of the ocean is nice and it is convenient to take dogs...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view of the ocean is nice and it is convenient to take dogs in and out of the hotel and go to the beach area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    We loved it and hope to return some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle.

    The bed was extra comfortable, the view was amazing. Jen on the front desk was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not overly comfortable. The mattress sloped inwards. Also the hotel was noisy.

    Excellent view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A nice quiet little get-away for both of us. ( again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The king size bed was unexpected. The view from the balcony was what we were looking forward to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    An exceptional stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds and pillows where comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing good value for money hotel

    Nothing was too much trouble for example in the restaurant they were happy to adapt meals to our personal taste.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    I will Beeeee Back..... Love it sooo much!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was AMAZING!!! The view was the same!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: