Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Resort Chateau Canmore 3 stars

1718 Bow Valley Trail, T1W 2X3 Canmore, Canada

#20 of 27 hotels in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 695 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack a bit hospitality and certainly won’t value for money paid..break fast not included..paid around or even less money in other hotels all around Canada including breakfast..should include breakfast in the dea..

    Nice location and easy access..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should work on sound proofing the rooms and the receptionist on duty those 2 night of our stay was not all that nice/friendly.

    The beds were comfortable and I like the view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked into unmade room. No towels at pool. Two used bandades at pool.train. hear everything through walls. Stairwells confusing for fire or exercise.

    Complimentary coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got hot during the night and I wasn’t sure how to control the temperature.

    The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. It was also very quiet and in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like their parking, it was crammed and many times there were no parking spots. The kids enjoyed themselves in the pool and outdoor hot tub, however if your wanting a romantic getaway the facility is too small to be alone.

    The restaurant server was very accommodating, however it is like a pub atmosphere. I enjoyed the room with the fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a little limited.

    The room was adequate, with a separate bedroom. Some of the furnishings need to be updated and overall our experience was fine. The gentleman at the front reception was helpful And welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint I would have is the parking is not great. Parking lot is not big enough and you have to park a ways away. With having 2 kids and a pregnant wife it makes things a little difficult.

    Staff were great, hotel is clean other then parking it’s a great place to stay. We would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC/heater is in the bedroom, and the living room was 100 degrees from the mini fridge blasting heat. I was drenched in sweat when sleeping on the pullout and couldn’t do a thing about it. Little details were missed. The toilet paper roll and the tissue box were both empty. The indoor pool was cold and pathetic. The size of a large hottub. Beds were hard and could feel the springs.

    Having a separate bedroom was a huge bonus when traveling with a child. So valuewise it was excellent. The exercise facility was quite good. The check in staff (Kris?) was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady on the front desk the day of our departure was slow and didn't seem to know what she was doing.

    We have a king bed suite, so it was a great space compared to other hotels. Also liked the outdoor hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were very clean and the beds were soft and we had a fireplace. It was quiet. The rooms were pretty sound proof even though the train does pass by the hotel at night. I still give it a great review! Wished it had a breakfast bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very limited. There were a lot of family's with children booked in the hotel on the Saturday night, and it was very much a free for all with the kids running and shouting in packs up and down the halls with no intervention from the only staff member on site, or the parents. The main elevator broke down, so only access to the rooms was from the stairs at ether end of the building, and if you wanted access to the main lobby, you ether needed to go outside, or pick the correct end of the building. I was traveling for work so had a very poor sleep with all of the noise with doors and cupboards slamming, and the kids running and shouting until well past 11PM.

    Great location with easy access to the highway. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and spacious with a small gas fireplace and kitchen area with a basic sink, small frig, microwave, and toaster.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were amazing. We had a room with 2 double beds and a fireplace and a sitting room and had 2 tvs. It was way above what we were expecting and the price was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have to request a room change but that is because the guests next to us had loud children who ran up and down the halls making noise at 7.m. perhaps put guests with small children on one floor and other guest without or with teenagers on another floor. was inconvenient but necessary =. Towels were way to small

    If breakfast was included would be great and the pool was crowded but the gym was very well equipped and the machines functioned well that I used. decor and lobby was very nice and rooms, beds and such very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't really happy with the cleanliness of the carpets😒

    I liked the extra chairs in the lobby area because we had a large group of family members with us and we were able to comfortably expand into the hallways My grandson loved the pool!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate how the bar and restaurant don’t Fell to be part of the hotel. And the games area wasn’t working again.

    I love how you have everything right beside you. Like all the facilities in hand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a problem especially when the restaurant is open, the hide abed is in need of replacing, and There really needs to be a close able blind put on high window - very bright in room as it faces the street side and street light shines in all night.

    The staff was friendly and rooms were clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be two check in clerks on duty for check ins. We and others had to wait a long time for service. There were times when there was no person at the desk for many minutes at a time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms and bed linens were clean but the room was dusty. Any surface, like the top of the headboards or TV stands, that weren't used daily, were very dusty. It was obvious that items were not moved to vacuum underneath them.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great, just a 10 minute walk to Main Street Canmore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge froze all of our food even after we turned it down. The heat in the room was very high and we couldn’t cool it down without opening a window. The hide-a-bed was surprisingly comfortable but there was only one threadbare, torn sheet for it.

    Bathroom clean and nice , fireplace worked well,Keurig nice touch, liked extra room with small kitchen area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had a leaky ceiling so I was moved to another room. The second room was freezing! It took about an hour and a half to warm up before it was comfortable. The toilet didn't flush properly and the tub was dirty.

    The man at the front desk was very helpful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was poorly situated with the countertop jutting out making it hard to wipe yourself. Toilet water level was too high and as a result the toilet paper got wet in the wiping process. The MasterCard was overcharged by about $75 with the preauthorization. I was told it would take about five business days to return this charge to my MasterCard. This should be returned right away on checkout.

    Extra room with Hide A Bed couch with TV, sink counter and fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its old and controlling the heat was a challenge Minor maintenance would be an asset, change remote batteries

    staff, pool, workout room all were nice options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was cracked and leaking and the drain was covered in electrical tape and leaking. The mini fridge was cracked on the inside on the bottom as well. Decor is a bit outdated and the pool is pretty small and the bottom of the pool is slippery.

    It was in canmore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding. Could have been of a higher quality (for winter months), but there was additional blankets, sheets.

    Spacious suite. Small but separate, sitting area (lounge).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was old and terrible to sleep on, the sheets for it had to be sent back because of all the stains and gunk on them. But they were replaced immediately with clean ones

    The queen size beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dim pool area. My window was a little frozen open and the room was very dry. The toilet needed to be plunged then it was running all night long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dirty. Old sock on the floor, and toothpicks (used) on the floor as well. I don't think housekeeping vacuumed before our arrival. No hot water so we had to change rooms (after being unpacked) at 10pm!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was very small, although there was an outdoor hot tub. We did not get to swim, there was a lot of people.

    The room was very comfortable and big. There was a sofa bed separate from 2 queen beds which I thought was creative. The lobby was a picture worthy and the location was convenient. Close to local breakfast restaurants that are very good and also has great reviews.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was just wonderful.. the room was clean and comfy and the attached resteraunt was AWESOME!!! Very friendly staff and great value for the price I paid. I will most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room by myself but w friends who also booked there. We were going to a wedding and it was a real hassle to get early check in to get ready. They would only allow 1 hr and we had to rush to get ready. It was Like they never have been requested this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft and the thermostat sucks so I hardly slept. Bed comforter had a large green stain on it. Also staff pre-authorized my credit card for an extra $80 although there was nothing in the room that I could possibly spend money on, not even complimentary water.

    Location was perfect, easy to find, staff seemed friendly. Price was satisfactory. Pool and hot tub available and restaurant has decent food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card system for the doors should be updated as ours keep being demagnetized by our phones. The décor could use some updating.

    Quiet area and friendly staff. Enjoyed the seperate living room from the bed rooms. Easy access from the parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so accommodating and welcoming. The room was HUGE and had many features we weren't even aware of with booking, I don't think the pictures do it justice at all! The decor was lovely and the location was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a good size very clean and wonderful view of the mountains. it would of been nice to of had a couple of knifes and forks and a few plates. the bed was pretty comfortable with extra pillows . all in all had a wonderful stay the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast. Parking was very tight and very little space. Mattress was a little too hard and woke up with a sore back and neck.

    Room was beautiful and large with a beautiful fireplace. Price was well worth it. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain staff member (older gentleman) at the front counter around 2:45 pm, day of check in, was rude, disrespectful, just all around ignorant and should not be working front desk. The Train runs directly behind hotel. Bed was hard.

    The room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a bit bigger.

    The room worked perfect for our family how it was two levels and had a dining room table. Bed and pillows were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with modernisation, house keeping failed to make up room one day (was given a discount as compensation). Large room with separate kitchenette but no crockery or cutlery so not much use.

    A short drive from Banff but much cheaper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place in general could have been cleaner. Hall carpets were dirty. Hardware around hand bar in shower was falling off. I expected more for the $200 plus per night. Breakfast included would have been nice.

    Friendly check in staff. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked everything! The people are lovely, the facilities are great and our room was fantastic. We wouldn't change a thing. They provided everything we needed. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and very well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is old, poorly designed and has a stale unpleasant smell. it is also very tired in terms of furniture and the carpets etc ate very dirty. it's also poorly ventilated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THEY OVERCHARGE AND ARE RUDE. The main issue I had was with the staff trying to overcharge me and were rude and unpleasant when I stood my ground. On check in I noticed that adding up the daily rate that they present you with came to $60 over the price in CAD on my confirmation from booking.com. They also said it's a common problem at the moment. The receptionist said I would be charged the price on my confirmation. On check out I was charged the full amount and I questioned this again. I had to state it was wrong despite assertions that it was now corrected on two occasions by the receptionist. The manager eventually came to deal with the situation. He claimed that my receipt which said the amount in UK £ was approximate because the exchange rate changes, meant the amount in CAD can change when the document states this is fixed at the time of booking. I showed him this and finally he said "I disagree with you but I will charge you that amount". The then stormed out of reception shouting to the other staff in front of me "I've got to go out but get me xxxx from booking.com's phone number". By this point I was shaking I was so upset. I have since confirmed with booking.com that I was correct in what I paid and asked for an apology from the hotel which I'm sure I won't get. If you are going to stay here having booked on this site be prepared to do some maths because they present you with the bill per night rather than a total like on booking.com at check in and double check everything. The manager should not be working in a public facing industry. The decor is tired out which is a shame for the rate they charge. They provide a microwave and fridge but no plates or cutlery so you can't actually have a meal.

    We liked our king suite. It was a great size and quiet. There was coffee and water provided in reception. The location was good for us. On the Banff side of town to get into the parks quickly and 20 minutes walk to the nice town centre. We really liked Canmore and would choose to stay in this town again rather than in Banff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks like it was once a great hotel. It needs some restoration and freshening. Staff was not unfriendly, just aloof. I think the staff are tired.

    Basically everything worked, no problems with the room or property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is really small so don't expect to do lengths! This place was expensive. It's just a pretty standard hotel with an outrageous price. Hopefully other motels will invade this town so accommodation prices will be more affordable.

    There was a sofa bed in a separate area that was useful if you have kids and want separate "bedtimes."

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - fuzzy TV - lack of herbal tea in the beverage area - WILL NOT book through booking.com again. I received an email confirmation from booking.com that I had secured a room for the night I stayed (when I booked in May), however, the front desk man said that they had not received an email confirmation from booking.com that I had a booked a room there. Luckily, there was a room available, but not the room that I had originally paid for (King Suite), instead was placed in a Queen suite. The hotel staffs were very accommodating despite the booking confusion, and had communicated that I was the 4th guest that day that had booked through booking.com that was not showing in the hotels records for having a hotel confirmation for that day.

    -The bed was comfy - The shower pressure was good - the books on top of the fireplace were insightful - enjoyed the fridge/microwave - variety of hot drinks to choose from near the Coffee/tea machine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not clean up the washroom daily. I reserved a room for three nights from booking.com for $300s+tax. I went check-in at front desk, the guy told me he could not pull out my file since booking.com didn't sent my booking to them. I showed him my reservation confirmation, he agreed to "creat" a new booking for me with the same amount. On the day I check-out, I requested my invoice from them (no invoice provided until asked), and they charged me $1040! For $300/night!And the front desk in the morning doesn't know how to do the refund. The staff asked me to have booking.com to contact them even this was not my fault to screw up their system.

    Mountain view room. Some experienced staffs are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find a parking spot late in the evening. Furniture and carpet tired and worn. Bathroom sink area too small and worn - needs replacing. Bathroom not overly clean. Fireplace not working due to season - should always be available as evenings can be cool in late summer.

    Bed and shower were good. Staff were friendly and very willing to assist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older, dated and worn kitchen and bathroom, couches and chairs. Train tracks right behind property. Pool was more of a hot tub or plunge pool. Maid didn't make the beds are there were clothes on them but also didn't do anything else like take the garbage. Kitchen didn't have any type of cutlery to use.

    Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Decent view and gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at reception during the evening was not nice. ( not the English man as he was fantastic)We had problems with our key cards all the time. He was rude. We got really fed up with the key card situation. We kept our cards separately away from wallet and phone but he would not listen to us

    Spacious rooms and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to wait WAY too long on hold when I phoned. When I walked in, I would not have minded a little more courtesy; but oh well! She was certainly friendly enough!

    Really nice room! You walk up the stairs to your bed! Jet tub! Even uncle, who is a doctor, said he had not stayed in a room like that! And then there was the bathtub! Jets! It was grand!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit shoddy.

    Location was great, easy to get to Nat Parks & town centre. Quieter and cheaper than Banff with a good selection of cafe's and restaurants and a Safeway. Liked the Pool, Hot Tub & Fitness Suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very outdated. For the money they charged we should have gotten much more. No morning coffee. Bedroom was upstairs in a loft. Room did not flow well. Minimal kitchen facilities. Train went by every hour. It would have been better and cheaper to stay at nice hotel in Calgary and drive an hour each way to my conference. Would never stay there again!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Extremely overpriced. Room was supposedly for 6 people. There was one shampoo and one conditioner. Three bath towels for 6 people. Air conditioner was not turned on and the room was stifling.

    Actually, nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be you can provide a complimentary breakfast in the cost of the stay. The stay is very expensive. Even a decent breakfast would add lot of value and it helps the tourists in a place like canmore-banff as people start very early in the morning.

    Canmore is a beautiful place and this property is well connected to the highway 1A which is the alternative route from Calgary to Banff and more scenic. I entered the reception and they have a nicely done reception that goes with rocky mountains and I was allocated a mountain view room. I was totally happy with the view from my room. The beds and bathroom were clean and had everything that we needed. Loved the kitchen space. They provided me a playpen for my 16 month old and extra blankets. There was free coffee/tea available all day long. There was swimming pool and hot tub. So please never forget to pack your swimsuit if you are staying at this property. After day long hiking, a soak in the hot tub feels awesome. All the staffs are very polite. When I booked this property, I was unhappy with the fact that I spent lot of money for 2 nights, however, after my stay I forgot about what I spent. Location of the property is very convenient. There are convenience stores, restaurants and gas stations around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they put us in wasn't overly clean. We wanted to freshen up before heading to dinner that was when we realized the bathroom sink didn't drain. They moved us to another room, again, not overly clean but the sink drained. The air conditioning was set on high and it was freezing cold in the room. The window over the parking lot was open so I went to close it, but that too was broken. Within 5 minutes a train went past...the tracks are 20 feet from the property, and with the open window it was awful. The TV had a terrible picture, one of the lamps over the bed had a burnt out bulb. The living/kitchen area was untidy and the sink was not clean. Certainly not worth the 349. Plus taxes that we paid. Will never stay there again when we travel to Canmore.

    The main lobby was exceptional as was the staff at reception when we walked in. After that it all went downhill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was noisy and we were sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned. We were then told we would be given some financial discount for the mixup but on departure- we were told that couldn't happen as we had booked through booking.com The inside of the windows were filthy!

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor connection of free wi-fi. Cant' connect so I can't read my emails or post pictures on social media unless you have data on your fone,

    I liked the king size bed and the pull out bed for my daughter with beddings provided. Everything included. Laundry on the same floor. Really nice view of the rockies. Near restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are extremely tired.

    The first front desk person that I spoke to was unfriendly and very curt. (I arrived too early to check in) The second front desk person that I spoke to was lovely. The hotel room was adequate. Rooms are very pricey over $400.00 for the night with tax, therefore I expected the rooms to be update and fresh looking with fresh luxurious bedding. My room was very tired.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where out dated,hotel staff didnt replace the empty complementary condiments shampoo,soap etc. Also front desk attendant she was the phone we stood there for over a minute and a half and she didn't even acknowledge us,she just laughed away with whoever she was talking to.. The gym looks really good on the online ad for the hotel but some of the equipments need to be replace: the cycles are broken,the weight dumbbells are shaking and the universal machine cable needs to be adjusted...The pool is way too small for the size of the hotel was unable get in due it being crowded by other guests..

    Convenience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -small pool, otherwise pretty good place to stay for a night or 2.

    Super friendly Desk staff, very accomodating. Pool and hot tub. Fridge and microwave in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - not all are helpful. There was only one who tried her hardest to help accommodate our request. The other people we had interactions with seemed less than interested. This place is falling apart. Cracks in the tile, wallpaper is ripped. It's also really dirty. Our pull out bed had an old apple core in it, and one of the towels had something (I don't even wanna know what) on it. The restaurant had one person working in it, so we left as the place wasn't clean and he was overwhelmed. We had coffee and it's awful. Bed isn't comfortable

    The location is close to the legacy trail for biking. Free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was terrible - very uncomfortable . there were no dishes for us to use. the bathroom sink did not drain and the window latch was broken.

    The rooms were clean and the ac was in good working condition and there were enough towels. the view was great . it was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was horrible. The room was very old-fashioned and showed a lot of wear and tear. The gym, sauna and pool etc were only available until ten, but all restaurants close really early in town, so no chance to eat and use any of the facilities... The facilities were also not very pretty, did not feel on holidays here. Also way overpriced for what you get. also they charged my credit card twice and then did not pay me back the full amount of the wrong payment.

    I like that it had a lot of facilities, but they turned out to be very old and not available after ten.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facilities, very inconvenient sauna.. No towels supplied, no plunge pool. Only a cold shower. Sheets did not fit the bed - too small. A laundry problem we were told. Staff were inclined to be abrupt, even rude. Very bad.

    Nice lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had to be fiddled with to get working properly. The prices all went up just for the July 1st weekend!

    The hot tub was nice and hot but only one jet worked. The showers in the men's change room had no soap except for one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You said that it has bbq facilities (which we prepared for) there will be outdoor pool (there is a little tiny pool inside the building and not so need and kid friendly its so tiny! Our bed is uncomfortable and there's a metal (which i bump into and got bruise) underneath i think its the frame but its not in proper place. They said it has shared kitchen (the truth is they only have microwave and tiny little fridge and they said its kitchentte! Our vacation turn to nightmare 😢

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front end staff was absent from desk, and when called down were distracted and unhelpful, the main elevator being broken (which we were informed of when we arrived), made access to the pool from our particular room location, a nightmare. One of our rooms was missing the top window covering, it made for lovely mountain views, but wasn't great for blocking light in the early morning. The other guests were a part of some sporting tournament and were absolutely feral in the hallways, complete with hockey/lacrosse practicing, screaming, yelling, full on dog pile wrestling matches outside our room at 10:30 at night, the adults were in the hallway drinking and generally not caring, and left all their garbage, cups and room chairs etc in the hallways as an obstacle course for us the next morning. The hottub was being used for a cannonball competition, and then the boys just continued to empty the hottub of water with big swooshing waves with their hands, understandable as no adults were present to supervise any of them. I've travelled extensively, stayed in hotels in many countries on several continents, and truly have never experienced a more disruptive stay. This was a generational get-away for Mother's Day, and I can honestly say, that 3 generations were dissapointed in our lodging, marring an otherwise lovely weekend.

    The fireplaces in the room were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway outside, restaurant quality of food, bathroom sink outside of bathroom area

    Separate living area. Pool and outdoor hot tub where I could see the kids in the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Two Person Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was disappointingly small and the fixtures in our bathroom were old and stained looking.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is only open during meal times, closed between meals. Limited hours. However fast food restaurants only a block away.

    Beds are comfortable, management and staff are very friendly, and hotel was quiet and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was much smaller than the website indicated. The hotel included free breakfast with the room but when we arrived the front desk gave us a 10% discount for the breakfast. They complained to us that they were the only hotel that did not have the free breakfast included but were unable to have the website changed to indicate it.

    We liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the train so early in the morning and going by every hour in early am.

    Clean, friendly staff, location, the facility it's self. Hot tub outside and pool inside were awsome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the lobby was pretty sub par. I drink it black, I'd get down there around 8 but not sure when it was made.

    Great hot tub and gym facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train is incredibly loud, especially if window is open...The restaurant in the hotel was not fantastic. Our breakfasts were cold.

    The room was clean, bed comfortable. View was AMAZING!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains running all night super loud and I found it very dusty and dirty. Especially the front lobby reception area. Covered in dust. Looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a long long time. It makes a person wonder how much cleaning actually happened in the rooms where we sleep. Staff were friendly but at $359 for 2 nights I would NOT recommend staying there. We won't be back

    The location was beautiful -being soo close to the CN main rail line.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: