Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Windsor 3 stars

250 Dougall Avenue, N9A 7C6 Windsor, Canada

#4 of 29 hotels in Windsor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv . No other options than cable tv, was a bit awkward finding the stations.

    The bed was very comfortable, clean rooms and well appointed. Walking distance to restaurants, 10 minute walk to caesars Casino if you are going to a show.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Our room was comfy but having our property stolen out of our car made our experience unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bathroom had a tub (I enjoy soaking). Wish the hotel had a pool. Wish there was a covering/shelter over the front entrance. Wish our car wasn’t broken into during our stay. Wish we didn’t have to pay for parking to use the hotel lot. Wish there were ice machines on every floor.

    Loved the soft bed and space in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay and will return on occasion.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is strong evidence of great effort to provide a decent breakfast which I greatly appreciated, it fell a little short of the mark. The small size of the self-serve food area created a fend for yourself atmosphere when busy and staff had difficulty getting in as well to maintain supply levels. There was a good selection of hot and cold foods. Initially, I was excited with the make your own Belgian waffles unfortunately they didn’t taste that good. I also enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning but this wasn’t it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    the room set up was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sausages, eggs and bacon looked as if they were made of rubber. I did not even attempt it.

    the room set up was great. Bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was practical. Bathroom was nice and big and the shower was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location-large room
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time said 3:00- rooms not ready upon arrival, after 3:00. Although housekeeping supervisor apologetic initially for the delay, not 5 minutes after all of the group but one person who stayed in the room behind left- he entered our room without permission and then skated around with his reason why. Coincidence that they expected the entire group to be gone and then entered our room? Thankfully, the person left in the room heard him( because we had our adjoining room doors open), but enough to make her uneasy after. When asked to compensate for both the long wait for a party of 8 and a dog, they offered $25 off the $50 dog fee and dirty looks while waiting in the lobby. Parking has a surcharge unless u pick a close pay lot or find a metered spot following Windsors rules.

    Good location downtown(close to tunnel, casino and waterfront). The room was huge, and staff accommodated my adjoining room request. Breakfast was good, pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well - if you have to go to Detroit every day for something, I have to say : crossing the border each time was annoying, took so long !!

    It was clean , quiet, very professional staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent overall. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was slightly disappointed with the standard of the breakfast. Also, the breakfast ended promptly at 9am weekdays and 9.30am weekends which meant that we missed breakfast on several days as we were there for a family wedding, which involved some late nights.

    We booked a room with two large double beds which were very comfortable. Also had sofa and table with chairs. Very spacious room with large TV, useful to watch the World Cup! Excellent modern kitchen facilities. Very good coffee machine with pods replenished daily. Large fridge freezer and dishwasher - we could have easily catered for ourselves for a week. Very spacious bathroom with lots of space for toiletries, excellent shower. The room was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Stay was great. Walking distance from restaurants, bars/pubs and downtown entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was really low, felt like you were almost sitting on the floor. Would be challenging for older persons or persons with back problems or pain issues.

    Room was great, bed was very comfortable. Liked the fact the uint was fully equipped with full size fridge, stove etc so you can prepare your own food or snack if you want to. Loved the shower :-) Conveniently located across from bus terminal especially for Tunnel bus to Detroit (baseball games).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s good but Not very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor not very clean, can see the dark mark, bathroom tissue has very few left but no extra, parking lot easy to get full and leave to customer to find and pay

    Cozy, room space, shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was frIendly and the add on of kitchen was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room I ordered. There was a pull out bed but I was expecting 2 double beds as there was 1 adult and three kids for a two day trip. I was disappointed in the breakfast for the amount of money i paid per night.

    The bed was comfortable. It's great it had a kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall our stay was nice as far as the room. The staff could’ve been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff was fine, but one woman at the desk had an attitude and was very snappy. The environment at the hotel just didn’t feel welcoming and instead of a wave or quick hello when you entered the lobby when coming and leaving during the day you got a stare down from whomever was at the desk. Our room also wasn’t stocked well with basic things like... toilet paper. We came in to less than half a roll with no refil for it in the bathroom.

    The rooms were very modern and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice and big. It was also nice to have the small kitchen in the room stocked with dishes and utensils.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful with our stay in Windsor, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful with our stay in Windsor, as they guided us on places to visit while we were in Windsor. Our room was also amazing, would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    We will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there wasn’t a pool.

    We had a great stay. Minus our phone didn’t work(Ethernet connection) & one of our beds was broken but Maintenance rectifyied bed by putting pieces back in place. Phone wouldn’t connect so we used our cell phone to order food and went down to desk to get help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't included with the room and the charge was an additional $15 per day.

    Spacious room. Full furnished and equipped kitchen. Full Breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    It was just a quick stay but we really enjoyed the location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a quick stay but we really enjoyed the location of the hotel to the casino (maybe a 10 minute walk?) The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoy having a room which has a kitchenette, couch & dining table. It makes for a nice stay with multiple people. I believe this hotel was just recently renovated so everywhere inside seemed nice and updated. Parking is a bit tricky if you don't arrive early to snag a spot in their small back parking lot, but there are other parking lots close by to park in if you can't find a spot. Breakfast is very basic, but that's to be expected. All in all it was a good stay and if we are ever back for another concert at the casino we would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking rooms but not to bad of an inconvience since everything else was great

    The staff was great epecially micheal super quick to solve all our problems was a great trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for families.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee with the complimentary breakfast was absolutely terrible, and we didn't have enough caffeinated coffee in our room.

    The room size was awesome for our family of five. We had 2 doubles and a sofa bed, but there was still plenty of room for my kids to spread out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Being across the street from the aquatic centre was ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fond of the Paul Mitchell soaps and shampoos. Also, it would be nice if the hot portion of the breakfast was changed a bit during the week. Same eggs and meat patty 5 days in a row. Fruit salad would be nice also.

    Rooms were clean and fresh. Very comfortable after a stressful work day. Staff is very professional and helpful. Overall, a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    execellent location to catch the bus to the states for a game.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds where hard but that is a personal preference next person will say they are great.

    we had a suite very good size very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing

    Room was fantastic, very clean and luxurious. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to come back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain, but that’s out of your control!! 😂

    The staff that checked us in he was awesome!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    wouls stay at Marriot again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ONLY compalnt was sofa bed was not comfortable at all.

    Central location to family gathering. Reasonable parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast, nice facilities and great location,!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staff is very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    first time staying there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    first time staying there!! loved it...large rooms, comfortable beds and staff was exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple, internet very slow

    Clean, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking. Market service fee charged each day.

    Location. Great complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a king roon but got a queen bed

    The room was extravagantly well decorated and furnished. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be free

    Very spacious, tidy and neat, staffs were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay was very enjoyable and I would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there was going to be a bedroom separate from the living room

    The staff is very friendly and the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Extremely clean and very nice customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor parking.

    Extremely clean and very nice customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool

    Design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    No parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The kitchenette in the room was great and allowed us to cook...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchenette in the room was great and allowed us to cook our own food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking that wasn’t always guaranteed to give you a parking spot.

    Friendly staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    No swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Most comfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a pool

    Most comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was good and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and the location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Hotel links / disliked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as the best Western. Did not like the eggs , bacon or sausage

    Newly renovated! Very nice decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is very clean and well staffed.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very clean and well staffed. Michael at the front desk is very helpful and always very accommodating. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small parking space.

    The cleanliness and decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    loved having a fridge and coffee;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had reserved for 3 but the sleeper did not have sheets so we had to call for them

    loved having a fridge and coffee; breakfast had a lot of variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    everything was great but the muffins and pastries were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great but the muffins and pastries were not replenishedand that would have been nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the excellent waterpark Adventure Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the excellent waterpark Adventure Bay. Very close to the tunnel to USA.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Excellent get away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean new

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    very good value for money, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool was missing

    very good value for money, amazing staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    1. parking isnt free (15/n) 2. a/c heater fan in room is noisy 3. breakfast time ends 9AM. too early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything except 3 things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Every thing was nine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was nine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Perfect location, literally only a 7 min walk from everything I'd definately stay there again in a heartbeat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff and new room finishings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downtown Windsor can feel a bit sketchy but that's true no matter where you stay,

    Excellent staff and new room finishings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Loved it 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New hotel everything was nice and new

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: