Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City 3 stars

7300 boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel Ouest, G2G 1C1 Quebec City, Canada

#79 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1132 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price it was exactly what we expected. The bed was great and so was breakfast. Our drives to multiple locations in the city were easy to get to because the hotel is situated near a major highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I´M NOT SURE WHY YOU MADE TWO CHARGES ON MY CARDS, 1,290.08 $MX CARD ENDINING 191 AND $ 456.73 CARD ENDING 592, THE ONES DO NOT PROCEDE CAUSE I PAIED IN CASH, SO I HAVE TO WAIT FOR AUTOMATICLY BE SUSPENDED THOSE CHARGES, I HOPE THANK YOU!

    YES BREAKFAST EXCELENT! I ENJOYED IT, CATHERINE EXCELENT SUPORT, AND ATENTION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. May be the fact that, at 9.30 am, a man entered in our room because he thought that there were no more people and he would clean it... it was a bit surprising (not the good kind of surprise) but hopefully we were awake and just preparing our stuff to fo to the breakfast.

    A perfect stay for all of us :). We had everything we needed. We stayed only one night. The breakfast was just amazing ! So many choices... we had a good and healthy meal before going an adventure. And parking was easy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid with debit so they took $200 deposit out of my bank account. When they returned the $200 they gave me cash. They should have put the $200 back into my bank account or given me the $200 in 20's not 100's. Many places won't accept $100 bills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people don't know how to park properly and took 2 spots. Far from downtown (15 minutes) and it's hard to find parking spots for free in the actual city. Not all rooms have wooden floors. Fridge wasn't working.

    Really close to a lot of restaurant. Parking was big enough. Room is clean. Lots of tv channel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two beds in the room, both were incredibly uncomfortable. and hard, plus one of them actually wasn't even level. If you laid on one side, you literally would be rolled down the incline into your partner all night. Beds were awful. The bathroom mirror also had weird stains inside it, and the tub handle was broken off when we got there.

    The location is great to get around on the highway easy, and plenty of places to eat nearby easily. It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and clean! Breakfast in the morning was simple but all you need. Staff was very friendly (we do not speak French) and gave us great advice on places to eat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the front desk staff members was incredibly rude to me.Also, there were no gluten free or lactose free options in the continental breakfast. ( suggestion: cheerios are now gluten free)

    The hot tub was great! Very clean and the temp was always monitored

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady that is in charge of having the breakfast area ready and clean is extremely unfriendly. She storms into the breakfast area with a very bad attitude. Throws plates and cutlery and makes you feel extremely unwelcome. Very bad breakfast experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet sometimes went off but I didnt have big problema with that.

    Very good team.Staff are so friendly The best obrigada I met in my trip to Canada. The bed was Very good. The breakfest is simple but is good enough If you see The price of acommodation. My sincerely thanks to everyone take Care me And my family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not as promised. Poor description on web to differentiate the two different king rooms on ground floor. Room was musty and had water stains on the ceiling of the very tiny bathroom. Hotel was noisy with kids running around the halls. Breakfast was included but not worth the price; I am pretty sue that the muffins they had out had been fresh some time in the past. The front desk staff was both rude and incompetent.

    Leaving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives come to mind.

    Quiet place near the airport. Not new and in need of some repair and updating but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was light but good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were NO restaurants close by to have dinner. We had to walk over a mile to get to a BBQ place. It would have been convent to have a restaurant next door or a few door down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was very mediocre, bananas almost mushy, “no croissants”, but good coffee.

    Bed is very comfortable and clean, same applies to the room. Bathroom facilities are very clean but slightly small space for it. Very quite room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. It was what we'd expect for what we paid. It was located rather far from the city center, but that's just the way it was! We were told bus service wasn't frequent (but it was Labor Day weekend, too), so we took our car to downtown, rather than public transport, which we prefer to do when we can.

    The breakfast was good and easily accessible. Staff was friendly! We appreciated having a grocery store within a couple miles. Ordinarily, we'd have walked in the neighborhood, but the rain put a damper on that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not respect their own rules and regulations. They advertise: "pets not allowed". Beside our room on second floor, they rent a room to two ladies with a dog which was barking and disturb the silence. We ask the new manager: why they allow pets??? he said: they have two rooms on first floor for people with pets. We find out from the cleaning lady that they are not supposed to rent with pets on second floor, they do not have cleaning procedure to disinfection the room. We are very disappointed finding that they allow and book any room to the people with pets anywhere in the hotel!!!! They ruin our stay we will never put our feet in this hotel.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door frame to room was in disrepair,dead bolt needs to be secured and faucet leaking in sink...tv only had a few English channels .most were all French .you should consider adding more English channels

    ..close to airport and restaurants and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very old property and quite run down.Frayed chair cover, cracked lamp shade, stained and rusted bathroom fixtures. Staff knew we were English. I spoke a little French and that is all they spoke to us. Luckily I understand the language. There was no attempt to be bilingual. I wonder how the people from Washington State, who were there for a wedding, managed. Most disappointing. I am a born and raised Quebecer and being treated so disrespectfully left a bad taste in my mouth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need to be renovated as they are older and the bathroom tub was too small and there was no room to pretty much, turn around in there. All in all, just needs to be renovated.

    The breakfast was ok. Onsite parking was good. Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did know there were two floors. There should be an option when booking to check mobility issues and then the staff could, if possible, book the ground floor rooms for these types of guests.

    Location and when lots of people booked into the hotel they opened a second room on the second floor for guests to have their breakfast rather than go downstairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to the laundry and main plumbing so we could hear annoying sounds from 6am until we finally decided to get up

    Breakfast extended hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how far the hotel is away from old Quebec City. It made it hard to travel without of vechical I also would have preferred changing the breakfast options and if more options were provided such as meat and fruit.

    I enjoyed that all staff spoke English and were very friendly. When I got sick on the trip staff did everything they could to make my trip be the best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very outdated. Not all rooms were like the picture on the booking site. We received a room with an old green carpet which I was hoping for no carpet (as seen in the picture) & the breakfast "included" wasn't really breakfast. Bagels, Muffin & Cereal. But for the price it was good.

    The bed was really comfy & they kept everything clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the week the breakfast stuff wasn't refreshed during peak time. There were no fruits, yogurt, some bread, milk. Over the weeekend this was refreshed regularly.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my sister fell and injured her arm, none of the staff bothered to inquire if she was ok. She had tripped over the high step going into the hotel, and the staff helped her up but never again came to see how she was, when in fact she had broke a bone in her arm.

    Rooms clean, beds very comfortable, a good value for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the room. Old school air conditioner units in the wall. Basic breakfast that had to be asked to be refilled.

    Beds were comfortable. There are newer/updated rooms (we did not have this). Did have coin operated laundry if needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition in room 261, 263 went in lagged and i woke up early just to reset and turned it on in both rooms, and boys couldn't sleep well in last 2 days.

    I would like an elevaters for uper level, pancakes, eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our daughter was working on a job application and the desk and the chair in the room was perfect. Coffee in the morning was delicious. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps and door configuration for secondary access awkward and poorly thought out for people with suitcases.

    Comfy beds, ok breakfast good access to feeder roads to Old sections of city and RDV2017 events at the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not appear as seen on internet but was satisfactory.

    Front desk was helpful and knowledgable of surrounding location and directed us to our destination in Quebec City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tv to small - no English channels , bathroom outdated, water temperature inconsistent, temperature of room hard to stabilize a comfortable setting and hallway was stiflingly hot. staff were not respectful if you did not speak French - felt very much a minority and disrespected. All signs were in French and knowing a little is how we survived. The "Quebec" tax was ridiculous.... not value for our dollar. It was like staying at a roadside ghetto motel. Will not be returning nor recommend this environment.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontdesk staff very rude. Not able or willing to provide information when asked regarding outside activities. Bathroom floor was dirty, hole in wall around showerhead, no security at entrance door at back of building. Not senior or disabled Friendly! Overall not happy with 2 night Stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Advertised a free shuttle, so we turned in rental car at airport, intending to take shuttle to airport. Problem! Shuttle was not running, and I don't think it was just a short term mechanical problem. I believe the listing is inaccurate in that there is not a shuttle available. There was no consideration about compensating us for having had to pay for a taxi. 2. Air unit in room was NOISY.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning working only on high. When we want to put it lower it stop. And also is making a lot of noise.

    Breakfast very well and good. Full menu and different types. The bed are really good and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated and small.

    Breakfast options were decent, staff was extremely accommodating to our request for early check in. The airport shuttle and front desk staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortly after I use the hairdryer, the power went shortcircuited. Although we were using the air conditioning at the same time, the hotel room should supply enough electricity.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One Of breakfast servers was the worst ,she was so lousy,nothing was refilled ,she was totally noncooperation,i did mention that to the reception desk. But surprisingly the other day new host was really active.very satisfied with her service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast that much. The choices were very limited. The location of the hotel is not that close to bus stops. It took us 20 to 40 minutes to go the nearest bus stop. You definitely need a car to go to and from this hotel.

    the bed was comfortable and the amenities were good. they have a laundry and a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being charged $81 when it was posted $74 and change out front, and when I questioned it was told I should have called directly instead of booking online. I made me feel like I was chiseled for 6 bucks. If I hadn't looked online for a hotel room in the area, they would not have had me for a customer at all. The online information said the regular room rate was $147 or so, which was clearly inaccurate when I arrived. It's only a small difference in price, but the exchange with the clerk left me with the impression that "I" had done something wrong by booking online. I like to be able to clearly SEE my vehicle from my room window. About 3 am. I awoke to 2 males loud voices. one went over and barfed beside my car which was parked a distance from my room. later that male entred the building via a side door from the parking lot that staff unlock upon pressing the buzzer. I saw no camera or means for staff to see who they are letting in, and in this case it was an obviously extremely intoxicated person, who had wlked up into the parking lot and had not come out from the door in which he was let into by staff.

    The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was very good and I liked how easy it was to serve myself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need some work and ventilation makes noise, breakfast is very basic with no eggs or hot plates, location is out of the city's main attractions - takes about a 20 minute drive to get to major attractions.

    Friendly staff and rooms have extra comfortable beds - which is exactly what we needed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was very friendly and went beyond to give us muffins to ensure we had something for our 5am flight which was before the hotel's breakfast service began.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to change the room since the room key-card wasn't working and they couldn't fix it.

    - Warm welcome (especially with only English speaking folks ;-) ) - Very cooperative and helpful, especially when our room key-cards were not working. - Breakfast server was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Hmmmm. eat somewhere else.that is how I see it

    The room.The stuff.The area.its far from downtown though.This basically on the Quebec's airport backyard.No noise though-no huge planes landing:)))).You need either uber(25-40 CAN depends on the time,one way) or you will have to drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was charged extra for a room with parking spot which was taken both nights . Also got hub cap stolen as l could not use my parking spot. Will not return .

    first day staff was very helpful . upgraded room with no fuss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't as clean as I would have liked. I could feel grit under my bare feet. Noise from the floor above (footsteps) was too loud.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I also like the hard floors to feel more secure against bed bugs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have had a little bit more variety. Downstairs breakfast was too busy but was better presented than upstairs.

    Beds were comfy, and hotel was situated in a great location. Hot tub was awesome, we enjoyed it. Great sized rooms for us, we were happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room smelled a bit dusty, which I would assume was from the carpets. I am allergic so I couldn't breathe well during the night. Breakfast was alright.. Perhaps eggs or ham/cheese could be offered... Seemed like a bit too much bread offered. We did not use the hot tub due to the small room being a bit claustrophobic and people smoking outside could see us through the window.

    We liked the location of the property. Close to McDonald's, Tim Hortons, Shoppers, Gas.. etc. Breakfast caretaker was a very nice lady. A lot of pillows on the bed were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned . We had to clean it ourselves .. dirty towels were left on floor and no clean ones .. all garbages were full and not emptied... the fridge was broken did not work .

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the pillow are some real pain. One is hard like rock and the other is disgusting and too soft. Worst night ever with the sound of door all night long and the heater make a really bad sound everytime it heat!!! BRING SOME EARBUDS!!!! Pay a little more for better sleep please !!!!

    king bed is fun

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice if they had a protein. Hard boiled egg, cottage cheese etc.

    breakfast was plentifully. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. The staff was friendly and helpful. Made my stay great. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't let the picture fool you. Room was very depressing look and smelled like used shoes. No privacy in the sick because the bathroom is too small so the sink is outside the bathroom. Condoms and Beers in the vending machine? WOW .....Breakfast is an excuse for breakfast, poor and nothing to it. Not worth the price they charge for a night, for $50 more you can stay with class at the Delta!!!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms I booked had a smelly carpet and the tv didn't work. They willingly offered an upgraded room, which was okay.

    Comfortable beds and clean, white bedding. Supper friendly breakfast service. Good pricing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some dust clinging to the ceilings that should be vacuumed or dusted off every once in a while. The sink basin piping (room 105) needs to be cleaned as the water was backing up.

    A 0600 start for breakfast. The bed was clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable. It is supposedly located near the airport but I did not hear any planes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.... very uncomfortable on our necks! Time to update... otherwise... everything else was great! Thank you

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very good breakfast Comfortable bed and chairs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a old hotel. There is no elevator. In the morning alot of humidity from the shower.

    The room was confortable and clean.The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ELEVATOR TO 2ND FLOOR NO TRANSPORTATION TO CRUISE TERMINAL (HOTEL SENT ME AN E-MAIL SAYING "TRANSPORTATION TO LOCAL SITES-BUT REALLY ONLY GOES TO THE AIRPORT)

    SUNNY BREAKFAST ROOM GOOD RATE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had selected this due to its shuttle service. Shuttle driver refused to take us to the airport to the car rental depot as they are competing with Them. (Shuttle is operated by a rental company) on the up side was the hotel Managment that had sent one of its employees to drive us to the airport.

    Hotel managment was efficient responsive and creative in resolving a situation with its shuttle operator. Excellent customer oriented approach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through booking.com was supposed to be a room for 6, they only had a room for 4 , Bathroom way to small, no shampoo etc, no pool

    Cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the night staff was extremely rude. Walked away from me when i asked for change for machines -our tv didnt work -it smelled like smoke in a non smoking -

    i liked location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night clerk could have given us the requested wake up call for our 6:00 AM flight, or they could have repaired the non functioning alarm clock. They also didn't call our friends. Fortunately we both made our flights by 6 AM, but we will not stay at that hotel again.

    the bed was comfortable. The evening check in staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If people lose their expensive jewelry, there should be some kind of compensation. So we could spread a good word, as working in a school where we I meet a number of persons.

    The location of the hotel, very central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a cab to be ordered for the morning. It wasn't done or the cab service pretended not to have gotten the call. But in the morning it was rectified right away

    The ladies st the front desk were very helpful with any questions I had. And because my French is not very good. They were willing to order food for me. They were awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a king room. 2 hours later we arrived and they had over booked us and we ended up with 2 doubles. I was not impressed. Nothing was done to make up for it. Just that I should be happy I saved 4 dollars

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and much too humid!!! I figured out why the next morning as we were leaving that it was just next to a laundry room. Steam was coming out just outside the room... Might have been the cause but the smell and the dampness made it unbearable for us to stay there on the 2nd night like we were supposed to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no drinking water in room.and the fridge was not working.and they had a board of 79$ room available. And we booked our hotel for 142$ a night.and hotel is like 25 minute drive from tourist location.overall our stay was nice.thanks

    Breakfast was good.room was clean and bed was comfy.overall our stay was nice.thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was NOT CLEAN. The dishes are washed by hand right in the same room so while you are eating you have to listen to clanging dishes. Because they are not sanitized in a dishwasher they are not clean - I had to take 7 spoons out of the pile before I got a clean one. My first one even had someone's lipstick still on it. GROSSSSS! The beds are uncomfortable, the breakfast was terrible. Not worth $110 EVER

    We didn't like anything about this hotel except for the room had new laminate flooring instead of carpet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nothing like the photos on their website, our room was outdated with grungy carpets, A peak from the corner of your bed revealed that the room was not clean at all, pretty gross. Will not be staying here ever again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and rusty facilities - Sink were clogged - Towels were 100 years old and shabby - Not enough shampoo and soap for two guests - Filthy carpet.

    Staff were polite and accessible - Air/Con worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small and the motel was a little far from the highway. We were just passing through, but I wanted the quality and price of Howard Johnson, but it was a bit of a drive in. The internet was not good at all. We couldn't even reach it on our phones in our room.

    The bed was more comfortable than I had expected. Breakfast was simple but very good with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more attention to cleanliness in rooms is needed ie base boards.

    Breakfast was adequate & plentiful. Reasonably priced. I especially liked that the Grey Line tour arranged for pick up at most any hotel in the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room way too crowded, had to wait forever for a seat, woman at reception was not very helpful

    breakfast selection was good, location to quebec convenient if you have a car, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Two Double Beds - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good. It was just very basic. Would have liked some eggs and more options.

    Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took money off my debit card and credit card. The hotel needs updating. The buffet breakfast does not keep food items stocked well.

    Big bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    look old and made it appeared dirty

    in need of renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude reception staff Basic breakfast Old carpets in room

    clean bedding and washroom

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: