Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 4 stars

8181 Cambie Road, V6X 3X9 Richmond, Canada

#11 of 24 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1231 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We need to call house keeping after checking into our room to clean up some food stuff left on the sofa chair, Would be great if the hotel could provide bottled water in the room No bin lining in the bin.

    Location - close to shopping, restaurants, train station and airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I called down to the front desk upon realizing I'd forgotten my toothbrush, the man said he'd have one sent up right away. I waited for over 30 mins, called again and the woman at the desk brought it up herself. I think the guy forgot, which was a real bugger, as I was overtired and really wanted to get to bed.

    The staff paid attention to my request for a cooler room, and had a light blanket at the end of the bed, which, for me, meant a better night's sleep, as I always find the comforters too heavy and hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like the access to the 12th floor via small freight elevator parking wasn't convenient and difficult.

    bed was comfy, nice selection of pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffe and juice not included in the Classic breakfast. The water bottle in room was not complimentary. The restaurant was not open for dinner.

    Friendly and serviceminded staff. 2 hrs late check out without extra cost.. Free Wifi. Free shuttle from airport. Location close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel located very close to Skytrain station, 20 minutes away from YVR airport. Shuttle to airport is free. Bed quality was fine. Not extra soft, not super firm. Better than others. Internet bandwidth and signal strength was fine. With only one exception my tablet couldn't connect to it. Laptop worked just fine. Toiletries were nice. Not a cheap one. Room was very clean but I notice a few hair in washroom. I know it's always problem for any hotels. Check-in and check-out were quick with no delays. No chance to visit restaurant on prem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    This is a very handy good hotel close to the airport with courtesy coach. Also a few minutes walk to the rail link into Vancouver. Has a very good dining room and handy to many Asian eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can say there was not a thing that we didn't like about the property. Not one thing.

    Close to the airport, free shuttle, very nice restaurant on site with a 25% discount on food when charged to your room. Our room was terrific with a separate sitting area. Bed was very comfortable. Could easily adjust the temperature of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was increased substantially for the second night unbeknownst in advance. Got a parking ticket, I registered my licence as BCR 7867 AB. AB stands for my province of origin. The security people used no discretion here and issued a ticket because my plate number differed from their records, dumb. There was no problem with the front desk taking care of it, but look at the extra work and negative notation the property gets because of this.

    Newer property in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I already mentioned it to the front desk and hopefully they have fixed it before another person stays in that room. The bathroom needs a serious fix: - new toilet seat, the seat was old with cracks and what looked like melted spots by something hot. - new shower curtains, the curtain was really smelly and had a spot of blood I think on it. - the shower head was broken, like you couldn’t change the pressure and I think because of that there wasn’t any water pressure at all. - also there was hair on the wall and in the bath tube, some don’t mind that so it’s not really a big deal but I got a bit of fobia when it comes to that hihihi.

    Great communications, free pick-up at YVR, easy check-in/check out, nice people at the front desk, good and comfortable beds. Overall good to stay close to YVR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights and thought we could park for free for the time in between but ended up paying for parking

    Convenient location. Free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good and there were lots of renovations going on in and around the lobby. We stayed here as a stopover between the airport and Whistler. Most of the hotels in the area have a continuous free shuttle service from the airport if at the Radisson you need to call beforehand. Nobody mentioned this so we were waiting for half an hour for a transfer - not ideal when it's 4am where you've come from.

    The beds were comfy and the room clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn’t open until our last morning which was unfortunate as it looked lovely. Exhaust fan in bathroom would have been nice. And icing on the cake would have been having a microwave in the room.

    Rooms were very comfortable - particularly the beds, duvet, and pillows. Great bar fridge- kept food nicely cold. Great lighting in the bathroom. Really appreciated being able to open the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice two stories below was odd. But not a deal breaker!

    Everything was great. I was a little reluctant but the people were great and very helpful and I felt very safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very knowledgeable about their own hotel, and not very friendly. Ads for Express Go coffee place were in the elevator. Phoned the extension and ordered our coffees. We were told to pick up on 2nd floor, but couldn’t find it. Went to the front desk, we were told we don’t have anything like that. Closest place to get a coffee is Tim’s down the street.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Whilst the hotel is still undergoing some renovations this had no impact on our stay. We stayed in one of the business class rooms (looks like this was a room that had recently been refurbished) which was excellent. Free shuttle service from the airport was prompt, Room was quiet, bed comfortable all amenities worked. No issues at all and good stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is average. Practical but not unique

    Easy reach from the airport Free shuttle but you need to call the property Indoor pool and jacuzzi Good wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lied about room service menu, wouldn’t make us anything cause it was 920 pm. Lied about Chinese restaurant open til 10, we showed up at 930 and kitchen was closed. Bad customer service at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was under renovation and I didn’t know this until I arrived. The restaurant was unavailable and so we had to find another to dine at. The workers doing the renovations were vulgar in their speech.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant shut for renovation but still advertised in elevator-with poster visiting carpark early am meant having to go outside as interior door let us get to car but not back to hotel

    Awesome hot tub and pool 24 hour airport shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately refurbishment was going on so no cafe/restaurant available. Will be nice when finished.

    All staff were lovely and the guys at check in fabulous. Handy for airport and free shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were pleasant, helpful and efficient Allow to have an extra two hours of checkout time which suited our travel arr arrangements Airport shuttle was excellent Shuttle drivers were very pleasant and helpful Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold foods Breakfast wait staff were very pleasant and attentive Hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and a supermarket Aberdeen light rail station was across the street Easy access to downtown Vancouver

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not close to airport, not close to downtown, no restaurants - only fast food. Renovations meant it was very difficult to get to room with ski luggage. was forced into an upgraded room which i didn't want as it was hard to get to with luggage. Staff were not very attentive and one was particularly rude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under maintenance the front lobby was in shambles. It took almost 20 min to check in and I was the only one there. Over priced for what the hotel offered

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible facilities very poor value for money, renovations, nothing open, no food or drinks available anywhere in room or hotel to purchase, extremely upset and feeling very very ripped off, will not recommend to anyone S

    Terrible facilities very poor value for money, renovations, nothing open, no food or drinks available anywhere in room or hotel to purchase, extremely upset and feeling very very ripped off, will not recommend to anyone Terrible facilities very poor value for money, renovations, nothing open, no food or drinks available anywhere in room or hotel to purchase, extremely upset and feeling very very ripped off, will not recommend to anyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed our experience there - our room was perfect and had a great view overlooking the airport and surrounding areas, and breakfast was excellent. Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Guests checking in and out late at night and early morning talking loudly and in one case hollering.

    Front desk clerk in the morning arranged and paid for a taxi to take me to the airport after the clerk who checked me in provided inaccurate info on the limo service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room my son and I checked into was absolutely awful. The room looked dirty and when we put our luggage down the floor had nail clippings and food near the edge of the bed and the curtains had crusty food on it. We were not going to stay in there so we rang front desk and they were very efficient in getting us to another room which happened to be on the renovated level of the hotel. Once we were in this room it was a 100% improvement but still left a bad feeling with us. I'm sure once the renovations are 100% complete then the hotel would be great to stay at.

    The staff were great and efficient to handle our problem. The hotel was close to the train as we only had a day in Vancouver till we flew home. The free shuttle service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight arrived late and the restaurant service was closed. We left eating till we got to the hotel. When your tired from a flight it's nice to just be able to grab a quick meal at the place your staying.

    Close to the airport, shuttle service on time, rooms were nicely updated, staff was helpful and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was the worst I've ever experienced, so I would recommend the hotel looks at that immediately. It doesn't even get the soap out of your hair.

    It was super close to the airport and they had a shuttle. There is a great breakfast for a charge (some people have it included in the room price) and it was relatively quiet considering its on a busy street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No movie channel to choose our own movies. Was looking forward to room service while watching a movie before we boarded our flight. No kettle in room, had to call housekeeping. Previous occupant’s food still in fridge.

    Airport shuttle. Pillows were not too big & chunky. Although we didn’t sleep there. Only stayed to kill a 11 hr wait for connecting flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were exceptional and went beyond and above to make sure we were well looked after and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, great rooms and an excellent restaurant on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness was horrible, product was very old

    The cleanliness of this hotel is horrible.. dont expect you get really good service from thier housekeeping as they dont change the bedsheet and pillow sheet throughout the stay and the hair dryer was all burn out and they still let their customer use

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as it had a gym and swimming pool but neither being available the booking far from reached expectation. The bar closed at 11pm, hardly acceptable in a designated airport hotel where guests will come and go at all hours. The literature in the room said that the policy was 100 per cent satisfaction or you do not pay. So booking.com let me see that you,as agent, require that they meet their word in your listing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shallow bath and unfortunately which no one informed me about all of the leisure facilities were closed for refurb which I know can’t be helped but I wasn’t notified

    Room was a great size and good in room facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wifi connection and friendly staff. Staff were attentive to us once we arrived. They also understood we had an early flight and were there to help us checkout early AM. The room was very decently sized and it was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked for quiet room and was by an elevator. room stank like smoke, no valuae service. parking hard to find and long way away and poorly marked. only one elevaror. booked room and then saw it for 140. less folowing. would never recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate, but having booked through booking.com partially because of the gym and pool facilities, I arrived to find there were. One as they’ve been under construction the last several weeks. It was buried, very, very deep in the system and not at all apparent to the traveller when searching for a booking - poor

    Room is basic but comfortable. No idea why it’s desigbed without one central room light and just small side (bedside) lamps Quite dated too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool and gym were closed for renovations.

    The reservations manager left us a handwritten note for our honeymoon! We also walked in to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a free room upgrade!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service menu was very small, and the pool was being renovated which would have been nice to use. It should be done by 2018 they said, so if you're looking for a hotel with a pool, maybe look elsewhere.

    The hotel is very close to the airport, very convenient if you need to stay overnight before a flight. They provide a shuttle bus to the airport, which also was convenient and saved us some money. The hotel was your standard Canadian hotel, with a restaurant and room service which was helpful with kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were things on the floor ... a plastic container under sink in bathroom, earplug on the bedroom carpet. The rest of the room was clean but these two items made me question the cleanliness.

    Room is comfortable. Bed linens fresh and comfortable. Staff professional and efficient. Restaurant very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink stopper did not work properly. It was impossible to fill the sink to wash a small item. The clock radio was so new that nobody knew how to set the time correctly (had been wrong for more than a week, after a "Fall Back" time change).

    For whatever reason we were upgraded to a larger room. The bed was especially large. The small anti room was like a separate office and was especially convenient. Restaurant looked nice, but quite empty at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding toe nails and clumps of hair on bedroom floor. My Son’s toys were all tangled in other people’s hair from playing on the floor

    Room was very big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. Noicy we could hear the train and airplanes all night. Cold food from room service. No response from staff when we tried to talk with them. Will never stay there again. Have stayed at about 40 hotels in Vancouver. This is one of the worst.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a great location for Chinese people in Vancouver cause you can find so many delicious restaurants around that place. And it’s near the airport. The staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location for Chinese people in Vancouver cause you can find so many Chinese restaurants around the hotel. And it’s near the airport, the staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the Radisson Hotel as it offers an indoor pool, but when I arrived i got notified that the pool is closed for renovation. that was very disappointing and annoying... the so called breakfast 🍳 buffet is not really a good choice! there were only scrambled eggs in a chaving dish available, but no made-to-order omeletts etc.! if you like an omelette or so, they make you pay extra. for a Radisson Hotel it was a poor offering in my opinion...

    I enjoyed room 1107 with fantastic view! it has very comfy beds and a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location was at the end of the hall and there were four guest room doors very close to each other. The noise from the other guests coming and going into their rooms was very loud. The rooms themselves are well insulated for sound but the doors are not.

    Super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is right across the street to Aberdeen Center. If you like Daiso, H Mart, Asian food at the Food Court, this is the right place. There was ample parking right in front of the hotel for us and we didn't have to use the parking structure. Hotel has a sheltered walk through to the outdoor lot. Great room with two large queen size beds. Bathroom had large counter space and was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool and gym facilities were great. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding can be adjusted via remote to fit your personal comfort level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is not clean. Sofa and carpet is not clean. Air in the room is stuffy and washroom has no ventilation.

    Staff is friendly. Location is very convenient. Shuttle to and from airport is fast and drivers are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is convenient for access to Skytrain and traveling around Vancouver. Hotel was clean, food good (celebrated Canada's Thanksgiving at the hotel) and staff great to work with.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean and well presented,this hotel is a little dated

    It was spacious with good facilities. We were quitetired on arrivaland, ith a bar and a restaurant on site, we did not need to leave the hotel until our flight next morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely overpriced for the quality of the room and services. The price should reflect the standard standard and facilities of the hotel, which they certainly don't. All you are paying for is the closeness of the airport which is the only plus side.

    The service was very good and the staff reasonably helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff very offhand.

    Convenient for the airport and for the skytrain station. The hotel has a free shuttle service to and from the airport which you can book. Had a very nice meal in the hotel; the restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Strange beds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift does not go all the way to top floor you have to change to a cupboard lift. Not at all satisfactory for older people. Shopping mall was all Asian type stores, not the Canadian ones we were looking forward to browsing through

    Clean and spacious. Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of aircraft overbhead

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet nice TV. Bathroom clean and well equipped Close to Canada line if needed. Not many shops in surrounding area Good shuttle to airport Would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was really uncomfortable. I was staying with my 32 year old so gave him the bedroom so I didn't disturb him when I used the bathroom. Carpet dirty!

    Great view!! Facilities were good. Food was really nice and generally the service was great. Free airport shuttle was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was an unexpected surprise- superb service- gracious attention. The food was at least a three stars! I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location - it is short distance from sky train and very easy to find. Shuttle bus service to airport comfortable and on time. First time I have used the remote controlled customised mattress setting. Great idea to make sure you have the best possible sleep in a "strange" bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon and the staff upgraded us to a fantastic room with amazing views down towards Vancouver Island and the airport. There was also a free shuttle to the airport which was great. The elevator to the top floor is a little unusual but quite charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we were told that the room that was assigned to us had no air conditioning. they had been working on the room and the air conditioning was still in non working order. it was located on the 9th floor with 85 degree temps that day. We told them we couldn't accept that. It was very difficult for them to find another room, we were waiting for a new room assignment for 1/2 hour after a long day of traveling so we were not happy about the wait. The room was very nice once we finally got into it. . We are surprised to find that the Radisson Hotel would expect a guest to accept a room woithout temperature control.

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room 710 was a little stained could have done with a shampoo. The option of a bottle of water for 4 dollars! and no tea bags on offer.

    Excellent customer service. Allowed us to drop bags before checking in and then collected us via shuttle bus once we had returned our hire car. When we checked out they stored our bags until 6pm and then took us by shuttle to the airport. We ate in the Fresh Restaurant taking advantage of their Prime Rib Night which cost 110 CAD for 4 of us including an excellent bottle of white wine. We had 6oz rib steaks that melted in our mouths and loved the amazing salad bar and the desserts which were an extra 8 dollars each. Our waitress was called Satwant and she couldn't have done more for us, she was so pleasant and kept on topping our glasses up with iced water. The shuttle bus drivers and the guys who stored our bags also deserve a pat on the back. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited choices. Did not like it at all. Did not like the location though it is near the airport but crowded area. And over pieced

    The stuff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were frustrated with a few things: 1) We had a very hard time getting the hotel to have the shuttle pick us up from airport! We called the hotel and were told it will come in 15 minutes. But it took 45 minutes -and- after we called again twice. :( 2) Cleanliness in hotel room could be improved. The carpet in our room had LOTS of black spots everywhere. :( 3) I called Housekeeping twice for extra towels. They never responded to my call or request. :( :(

    The hotel is at a convenient location. Close to rapid transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine is not cleaned. I think the last guest used the machine to make coffee but housekeeping didn't clean it and left the coffee bag inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so dirty and badly in need of maintenance. One would not expect this kind of dirty room from Radisson.

    Free wifi. Courteous staff especially Garett at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty carpet dark spots everywhere, no available acceptable cleaned room. Hole on bedsheets & smell from smoking even though said non-smoking hotel. Few amenities in the room doesn't feel like staying in $270 a night hotel, more like a budget one.

    Soft bed, closed to transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the room, small, dark and looked into another building. I had the worst meal at the restaurant. It took one hour to receive my food (it was not busy) and when they finally brought it, it tasted awful and it was soggy, like they had forgotten it under the heat lamp for half an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet was very dirty - we did get another room, but sure we can't have been the first to complain. Hotel should be on top of these things. Especially when room prices are high. We aren't talking about one small area ; it was across the entire room from bed to window. You felt like you couldn't be in bare feet.

    Convenient to airport. Shuttle was quick and easy. Directly opposite Aberdeen Mall (closes at 7pm). Skytrain is close by. Elevators very fast & card key on door. Very user friendly. Front staff pleasant. Some of the rooms have window which can be open 4", which is always nicer then a window which doesn't open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints

    Room was good size for us. Bed was great. Room was kept clean. Staff at bar friendly and attentive. Handy to the train system into the city. A mall over the road if you didn't want to eat in house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prices quoted online did not mention taxes added on. It was a big shock to my wife who has never experienced the adding of taxes at point of payment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location on itself-not much to do if you are not Asian , all shops and restaurants in the neighborhood are Asian Rooms are comfortable, but hotel looks a bit tired

    breakfast was very good value, as was the restaurant. location to get to my office was perfect, and Canada line nearby is really convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service at the bar. Booked the hotel with yourselves to include breakfast however on getting there we were charged for breakfast, which was of a very poor quality. On querying this we were told that this was booking.com problem not theirs . 😡

    Room was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful at the hotel restaurant. The BBQ chicken was in fact booked and then covered in BBQ sauce. The pork ribs were also NOT BBQ.

    The sound proofing is excellent as we are right near the airport and train line.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found this hotel to be very expensive for the quality of the stay and the fact that breakfast is not even included. Felt very corporate and money making.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: