Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown 3 stars

1221 Granville Street, V6Z 1M6 Vancouver, Canada

#70 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1497 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine, but the area wasn't the best.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. We misplaced our entry card and they reissued another one without any problem. (after confirming with id)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, smelled damp from the moment we walked in. After having a shower we realized there was no fan and the windows didn't open. I'm sure that room is moldy, there's no way for the moister to leave. The shower squealed and the plug was broken. I would expect more from $300 a night. Parking was advertised as $22 but was actually $25 per night, again for $300 I'd expect parking to be included.

    The location was good, but that's why we chose that hotel. If I were to stay in the area again I wouldn't pick the Ramada.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room at the front we could hear the person talking & then snoring.

    Booked then read reviews so there was some anticipation as to whether reviews were correct. We stayed 4 nights - initially we booked a standard queen which was very small & the hotel was fully booked as it was a Saturday but after upgrading was very happy with the room which was in the back of the hotel. Bed & pillows are very comfortable. We utilised the fridge & microwave. Most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar used by this hotel for the service of food is not a good add on. Would be safer not advertising breakfast and charging less or else provide this facility within the hotel

    Breakfast was satisfactory, however it was served in an adjacent bar/pub which not to put too fine a point on it was dark add morbid and did not portray a picture of cleanliness. Walls were grotty and staff in bar not pleasant in comparison to staff in hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right above a club. Going to sleep before 4 am was impossible.

    The staff is really friendly and welcoming. The room was clean. I appreciated the safe in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for parking, but not too expensive. Elevators where small.

    Nice old hotel in the center of town. Friendly staff. They gave us an upgrade, so that was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room window was into the back looking at the other building in 5m distance. Extreme low light in the room.

    the hotel is very central with good public transportation. Good bed's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 271 is very small no chair microwave small fridge in addition at night room very noise from sounds coming from outside

    Good access to shop transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mattreses, poor breakfast,cards didn't work. Friends went to see us and said two times we were not there.you Listen to music from the disco quite loudly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when i arrived they didn't find my reservation 10 min later after i told them numerous times by reservation number they started digging further they realized that someone else checked in on my name and reservation number. i did get another room but it was 130 am and they took forever to find out.

    it was all only OK. wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your parking situation is awful and stupid. When we called we were told an extra car was $25. Then when we got there we were told that wasn’t true. Then told there was only one car per room but some how you didn’t even have enough spots for all the rooms which makes zero sense if you weren’t letting other people park in the lot. Needless to say, you need to figure out your parking situation because you get a 0 star for that!

    Some of the staff was great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big room with kitchen, living room, bath, bed room,... very clean for that price! very comfortable bed, slept very well! rather central, we got everywhere by foot (in the city) although if I had an insured knee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the rooms except if you have the aircon system on.

    When we arrived our room wasn’t clean and had dirty sheets but it was quickly sorted and we were given another room. It was close to Yale town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the Nightclub was very loud kids couldn't sleep. Floor was super sticky and the air in the hallways/elevator are heavily scented (like to cover up the real smell) that made it difficult to breathe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in the room, carpet starting to fray between the room and the bathroom, the tub was nasty! Would never have a bath in that tub! The tile on the floor in the bathroom needed a good bleaching!

    Staff were great and friendly,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and outdated, the elevators were slow, and the noise from the night club downstairs kept me from sleeping till 3am.... Will never stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, location of hotel, A/C, floors, beds, furniture, bathroom, view, and WIFI not working. Rooms difficult to find.

    There was absolutely nothing that was good with our stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quoted a set price by booking .com and when I got my check out receipt the rates were all over the place from a low of 234.40 (I was quoted about 169.00) to 337.60. Either booking.com messed up or the hotel doesn't honour the quote! I would not stay again on that basis.

    The property was fair and within walking distance of where I needed to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should give discount for my stay for not having Wi-Fi. I only could use their Wi-Fi on the last 2 days of my stay. I spent $200+ on my hp bill activating my 4g to get internet because there were no Wi-Fi. The staff seriously have some attitude problem. Very sarcastic. I will never stay there again. I regretted not staying at best western.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded so cannot guess how small a normal room was. the hotel needs upgrading to be able to charge what it does. There was a lot of noise from a nightclub (?) next door. air conditioning was very noise. bathroom was very small almost to the point of not being bale to close the door if you wanted to use the toilet. Any larger framed person would struggle in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything and I spent my time out if hotel

    This place is not supposed to be in use. What you see on photo is very different from reality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By advertising a breakfast coupon we assumed their was a restaurant onsite . There is not and the area is not the nicest.

    There is no restaurant onsite . There is a nightclub and a pub below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean. Only bed and toilet is cleaned rest not cleaned or vacuumed. And very noisy from upstairs. Structure to light so all sounds come trough. And at late night early morning lots of noise from corridor.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of red light district with drug addicts, drunken people around even though it’s quite safe. The facilities are just adequate without extra benefits.

    The location is good right in the CBD , but the bus stop is right in front, difficult for taxis to park. The beds are comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has a powerful urine smell in both the shower curtain and around the toilet Person in next room smokes so much pot that it wafted into our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The club next door had loud music until late into the night. Bring earplugs if staying on the weekend. The lobby was under heavy construction, and the elevator door card reader was fussy and slow. There was no fridge in the room, which would have been very useful as we were staying an entire week. Breakfast at the bar next door was mediocre for the price.

    The location was excellent, very easy to get to many places and public transit from the hotel. Front desk staff was helpful, and cleaning staff was great. The attached bar next door had great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything sucks, it was under repair and this is communicated in fine print not visible to customers.

    Nothing. The breakfast quantity served is so little good for a three old and not adults.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the renos were going on it was not an issue. The room really had a musty smell and no fan in bathroom.

    Staff were friendly, bed was amazing, room was very clean but musty smelling. No air flow even with airconditioning on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was incredibly scary to ride as it took me to the basement several times when I had clicked fourth floor. Additionally, the construction in the lobby made things a little more complicated. Finally, the parking was atrocious. Getting my car out of that tiny parking lot was a huge struggle even with my tiny Toyota echo.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was weird. Check in took way to long and the inconveniences of the pre pay and damage deposit wasn’t great. I’ve never had to deal with that difficult of a check in. Normally I just pay for my room and then all is good. Checking out was worse, employees seem to like to waste your time. And stand around without helping anyone.

    The pillows were comfy and the room was super clean and was nice to stay in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better you ask ? Staying anywhere else than the Ramada....never again.

    We liked absolutely nothing...service was horrible..point by point at arrival *couldn't find hotel *no place to park to check in *had a very long wait upon check in *was told to surrender our keys for parking( that was not in the ad) *was told our vehicle would be in a locked underground parkade *room was cold...smelly...could not use their fridge due to incredible odor. *1 working elevator which had a max capacity of 5. *Had our vehicle broken into on the hotel site as it was parked outside in a back unlit alley with no surveillance. *recieved zero help from any hotel staff after discovering the vandalism...which was pouring rain and not so much as a garbage bag to cover my window !! *Extremely rude staff..unfriendly..and unprofessional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few pillow cases had stains on them, the hotel has no amenities, outdated, extremely loud throughout the night being right above a club

    Location is great if you want to be downtown, (not great if you don’t like a LOT of noise and homeless people), got 15% discount on food at the bar next door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 elevator worked but they are remodeling the lobby so it is to be expected.

    I loved the pillows in the room. Expect some noise. It is on the busiest street in Vancouver and there is a bar and night club next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older building, although they are currently doing renovations. The decor was a little drab and outdated and there was a bit of a musty smell in the room I was staying in. Creaky floors were a mild distraction and you could hear some of the sounds from the hallway through the door.

    Great location just a short walk from many venues in Downtown Vanvouver. If you're visiting the city, or looking for a place to crash after taking in a late concert, you won't have far to go. Offers affordable accomodations so you can spend your cash on enjoying the night life!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and availability and location. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The renovations were a little inconvenient but not difficult. The room, although a little small it was very clean as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a folding chair or base to set up my luggage. The room location is not clearly marked on the floor walls. The elevator is too slow

    The place is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a creaky old hotel, superficially spruced up. Slow elevator, tiny rooms, not worth the downtown Vancouver hotel price. And bad parking situation.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system could be improved (cold air was being blown out most of the night)

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating and went the extra mile when double booked to insure we had a place to stay . Big, clean rooms up to standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bass from the club, the bed frame was sticking out and my kid hurt herself, the phone was broken, due to Reno’s the elevator was super slow so we had to walk up and down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations in the lobby were not a major inconvenience. A blanket in the room would be helpful .

    The location and ease of connecting with buses and train to airport was close. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That nobody did anything when I said I get a room upgrade and never got it. And nobody said anything when I complained about the loud music all night.

    That it was a 6 minute walk from the vogue

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dated décor and cold room- the AC heated the room and it was either a feast or famine. The bathroom was adequate but cold as well. The bed was ok- not uncomfortable but not luxury either. Paper cups - not ideal!

    Location excellent , no fault with staff, The renovations [which I was informed about ] were an inconvenience but not a deal breaker. Breakfast was in pub next door and was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be wary of the free room upgrade. That means they are putting you above the club downstairs and you won't be able to sleep a wink. The kitchenette is poorly stocked. 2 mugs and only 1 wine glass. The "coldest" setting on the fridge was warmer than the room was when I arrived. The Ice Machine didn't work. It's an overpriced dump.

    The bed was decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, very noisy there a night clue next door. You pay for breakfast and they tell you what you can eat.

    The staff were very helpful, and it was close to the hop on hop off tram. 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear neighbors and people above us, staff wasn't friendly, had to pay for parking, cable didn't work, room was not cleaned properly, elevator want operating and we were on the 4th floor.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were slow and in machanically seemed to operate a little rough. The quests I rode up with were a little nervous about the banging noises on the way up. I used the stairs for the remainder of my stay.

    Room was great! Like being close to the Morrisey Pub/restaurant. Coffee ☕️ In the room could have been better. I had to track down a maid cart for sugar. Raw sugar would have been more to my liking. Good luck with the lobby renos!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn is a fair distance from shopping but if you want a walk it takes about 15 minutes.

    The room was a nice size, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is nicely designed so that it is easy to put out cosmetics, curling iron, etc. I especially like the cleanliness of the room and hallways. Good place to stay at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a terrible time in locating my room (608) every time I stepped off the elevator. And I also found it hard to find the elevator. There are not enough visible and readable location signs. I had a coupon for breakfast and had no idea that the restaurant (?) was in fact the old, poorly furnished night club . I sat for a moment had a cup of coffee but the atmosphere and surroundings put me off ordering breakfast. .

    The friendly faces and expressions at the reception area. What I liked liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy (could hear music from bar downstairs all night). Room was VERY small. Blood stain on comforter. View was of fire escape stairwell between buildings. Carpets were dirty. Everything in building looked old and worn.

    Staff checking is in was great. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints and I really gave this some thought..

    The staff were very accomodating when I needed extra time to check out given my friend was sick and could not help me pack. During another stay, I needed to interview 2 residents of the downtown east side for a television project and they were not discriminated against nor given any attitude from your staff. I think this is important because during a stay at another hotel, I walked in and sat in the lobby with the same person I was interviewing, and we were approached and asked if we were guests. 1) We were both dressed appropriately and not dirty or unkempt and 2) no,it wasn't a Ramada, Hilton, or Fairmount but a hotel in the DTES! So again, I thank the staff for their respect of my guests for they are people like you and I.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given an internal room (314) which Wasn’t great but as soon as a swap was requested it was no probs

    Great central comfy bed, checked in hours early no problems and staff were fab

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facility is on remodelation, no lobby, no business center to print anything, the room was initially clean but was not cleaned again for 5 days, no fresh towels, no toiletries or coffee even when I requested to clean the room on the 3rd. day

    FAST CHECK IN

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel safe in the area at all, there was a lady sitting outside the building with a rat running all over her body, smoking a joint and screaming at her boyfriend. I was inappropriately spoken to by men on the street on three occassions. The building was under renovations and didn't look anything like it did on the website. The rooms are more like dorms and quite dated and there was a lot of drunk people around early morning making lots of noise. The place was OK for a night but I wouldn't stay any longer. On the plus side, the staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators are old. The room keys do not open it properly. You need to push the card 'very' slowly and this is like a secret operating code which hotel personnel spends so much time for every visitor. I feel sorry for them for their unfortunate multitasking. The hotel is just on the bars street, I wish I knew it in advance :(

    The people on the desk were very helpful. Very nice people, probably the most important of all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most unwelcoming hotel experience I have had. The staff were unfriendly and did not communicate well. The room was very noisy at night due to music blasting in the restaurant next door. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, poor picture on the Tv, undergoing renovation but doesn’t say that on your site only found out morning of travel

    The property looks nothing like the puctures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total price that booking .com confirmed with me l, in a confirmation email, did not show the enormous amount of tax that would be added. It was in the fine print somewhere else. If booking in Canada check the taxes! They are horrendous. An extra $70-80. Also the area is too scary to walk around at night, even as a couple. Not suitable for stays with children unless you want them to see intense homelessness and litter everywhere.

    The brand new comfortable bed and bedding, clean spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, right next to a nightclub so very hard to sleep at night. Very expensive for an old run down hotel

    Easy access, easy booking and payment, quick responses to any questions and comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures make it look much better than it is. It is a very old building. The room we stayed in had a view of the light well. We kept the drapes closed. The ceiling light fixture jiggled every time the guest in the room above us walked across the floor. He must have not been sleepy as he was up late and woke up early. Overall my rating would be a one.

    Room was tiny. Very noisy property. Stay someplace else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proofing wasn’t good, our bed is next to the door, I understand the hotel is downtown and room is smaller but we could heared people walked by or talked loud which was quiet annoying when you were ready to bed.

    Staffs are very nice, first day we came the elvator didn’t work, fortunately our room is at the third floor and the staff offer to carry our suitcase which is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    lousy wifi, drops every few minutes. tiny room, even though it had the beds. tv uses antenna, no cable, image very fuzzy. no frig, no microwave. long wait at the elevator, share with hotel staff hauling laundry. elevator key works poorly, requires multiple tries each time. front desk gave wrong info on train, some were cold, a few did smile. they have a locked in deal where if you don't like the room, its too bad, zero chance to cancel. its a one visit only type of place.

    one good thing is the downtown location. nice restaurants nearby and short bus rides to destinations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel floors in lobby and hallways looked like they had never been vacuumed. Both elevators were broken for 2 days & weren’t fixed when we left. Carpet in stairwell was all bubbled like it was not glued down. Our bathroom sink drain was broken & our shower had high pitched squealing sound. Analog TV service with limited channels & terrible picture. M on the Ramada sign on top of building was burnt out. This hotel needs some serious TLC.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is tiny and sketchy. Everything is packing into the rooms like sardines. The tv was really pixelated. The walls are thin and it’s like the people on the floor above have cinderblocks on their feet.

    The beds were very comfy and the sheets were soft!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called reception at 11pm because some of the bed sheets had not been changed. We were told they were looking into it....30min later nothing. We went down to ask again, finally they brought a new bed because they couldn't bother changing the sheets. No real sorry or any smile and had to ask several time...very disappointed for the price paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom spelled of urine. The space of the room was too small. The area was very noisy. Would not recommend it for families.

    I liked the privacy and the staff. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen room is small for two people but if you are only using it for sleeping it’s perfect.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. Based on the reviews I had read it didn’t sound great but the room was extremely clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the location excellent and the facilities perfect for travellers. I highly recommend. Hotel is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, public transport and more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way you get ANY sleep between screaming, drunk, manner less and disrespectful kids.

    The Staff were excellent, very polite, efficient and cool as all be while lunicy and madness seem to surround them

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the 6th floor hallway and inside our room smell stinky on our first night, we requested for air freshener cause we could not sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fire alarm going off at 8am was not great feature as well as carpets stained and dirty. Cracked bathroom sink and room didn't smell fresh

    bed comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very good; it´s a three minute walk from Yaletown RoundHouse station where the airport train stops; and a short walk to Granville Island Market. A short walk to pretty much any place in downtown area. The Room was perfect, had coffee maker ( which is always a plus) and it was worth the value of the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were too very professional like and not the hospitality one would expect especially in time of need. Except for the main front office Manager I rate the staff a 1 on a scale of 5. The attendant John did try to help during my sudden illness and thank him for that. Rooms toooooo small for the price Facilities too little.

    The location was very good that I think is the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like haunted house every thing's are old , i found some insects on my bed , there's no refrigerator on own room .

    The nice thing in this property it was a location and helpful staff .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems old and run down in the hallways but the rooms didn't seem that way, the rooms were great.

    The rooms are very nice, very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfy and on both occasions I stayed there I was upgraded to a suite for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy rooms, a clean hotel with an amazing location for staying in downtown. The staff were what made this stay special. They were friendly, accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and they made me feel so welcome that when my plans changed in the middle of my three week trip I went back to the Ramada downtown for another night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty alcohol bottles at the aisle, the prior guest at our room smoked and shed perfume allover we could breath... and the front desk didnt want to change our room

    None

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: