Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3 stars

511 Bow Valley Trail, T1W 1N7 Canmore, Canada

#15 of 27 hotels in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much bathroom storage space and a magnifying mirror that was too high on the wall to be useful. No drawers or any place to put clothes other than hanging.

    Hooks inside room were handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    REally confortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunatelly the breakfast was not included. We knew it before, because it is described on hotel's details.

    Really comfortable bed. . But All the hostage were nice, exceptional attention to our requests. A microwave were supplied for our room to help us in our meals. The best that we liked was the environmental commitment that all places in Canmore. The hotel has in lobby a place to refill water just to avoid new plastic bottle garbage. A great attitude,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good experience and a great choice to book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast if available

    it’s the best hotel during this travel to Banff, the most closely county/village (I’m not sure) with the national park. Room is clean and big with full sets of home hardware. Also we require microwave. We’ll definitely book this hotel if next time travelling to Banff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient choice for short stay on the way to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit big and characterless, probably designed for coach parties. Unattractive location on the main road outside the town centre.

    Attractive contemporary room decor. Thoughtful touches for travellers, such as hooks for (possibly wet) coats, and a long bench for luggage, big enough for all our several suitcases, carry on bags etc. Good choice for 1 night on the way to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, well appointed, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the elevator, so a bit noisy but this didn't distract in any way from our enjoyment

    Good location, well appointed, very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    No working keys!!!! :/
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms keys did not work. Made 6 trips to front desk for new ones. Only then did they give up working keys. Not cool at all. Fail on room entry. At least the staff were nice an as helpful as possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.0
    Coast Canmore review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Happy Hour restrictions were not well advertised and caused some disruption when it came to pay the bill. This resulted in having to get a manager to agree revised bill.

    The central location was good. The views were fantastic. Easy access from the highway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    If you dont mind overpaying for no sleeping, this is the hotel for you. Party Central!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were kept up all night btmy partying guests in the room across the hall. We and others complained but despite several visits by security nothing changed and they didnt stop till after 3 AM. The children of three people were running up and down the hall screaming and playing till 10 at night and they at it again by 8 AM. Several people in other rooms stuckbthier heads out the doors and asked them to be quiet as well, so it wasn't just us. The hotel should have made a much more concerted effort to deal with these awful people but they didnt. When I complained the next day I got the "I'm really sorry", but sorry doesn't really cut it as I told them and I still waiting for them to respond with an offer of some kind. In addition, although I prepaid on Booking.com, my credit card was charged again plus a $150 deposit charge at check in, which they did not advise me. So when I saw on my banking statement that I was charged over $900 for a $360 room where the stay was awful, imagine my reaction!

    We were able to leave the room by the patio door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was really confusing. It was like the front desk staff didn't know how to use their system. We asked for late checkout weeks before and they said yes but then it was not granted. The rooms were small for the price.

    Very good location. Pool was open until midnight which was great for the wedding party.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the reception desk was a little cold at times , for example as I walked by in the morning and said good morning I got no response despite there being no one waiting at the desk ! A little thing but makes a difference . Room windows needed a clean On arrival at 7pm barbecue was all gone and restaurant closed .

    Rooms very large , well finished , beds very comfortable , location excellent with good parking .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    We would not likely consider this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for a room to be cleaned and tidied up for us . We arrived at 3:30 PM and were settled into a room by 4:30. Our room was small with no place in the bathroom to place cosmetics.

    Lunch at the Table Food restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was friendly and helpful in person when checking in. However, the front desk seemed impatient and not helpful when phoned in prior to check in. Only the person answering the reservations line took the time to resolve the issue in a friendly manner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that was the hotels fault, but the vending machines like to steal your money. And are very expensive. Prepare to be shocked, literally, every time you open your hotel room. As the hotel is carpeted, and you will create static electricity no matter what. But we really did just laugh at the situation!

    Easily accessed from highway. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Good restaurant. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First - the hotel automatically holds $150 on your credit card at checkin for incidentals and keeps this hold on for up to 10 days. The rooms don’t have USB plug ins which was an annoyance The swimming pool was under maintenance The check in was clunky and our room keys didn’t work when first issued

    Hotel is conveniently located, and a short walk to downtown. The rooms were comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    We had a very comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel posts green signs with regards to laundry, etc, and yet uses a style of room coffee maker that generates a lot of waste (disposable everything including the coffee tray insert.) Hotels in general need to rethink this.

    The hotel is in a good location, quiet and away from highway noise. The bed was oh so comfy and it was simple to control the room temperature. The room design is modern and very functional. We liked the long benches to put our bags and gear on. Everything was nice and clean. Staff were pleasant and the public areas roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfy, super nice view of the Rockies from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was I little too close from the railway. A few trains passed by during the night. The hot tub and the pool would need a bit of renovation.

    The bed was comfy, super nice view of the Rockies from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One time there was no hot water in a shower but it seemed that there was a big tourist group showering all at once. The staff resolved the problem right away! Very attentive and fast!

    Lovely views, clean and comfortable room. Attentive staff! Bonus - a nice restaurant in the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy, we could hear everything from the room beside ours, looks like the wall was just a wood also if you want to go to the gym or pool we need to walk outside when it's -10 it's not pleasant.

    The beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    The hot tub was foaming like it hadnt been cleaned in months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was foaming like it hadnt been cleaned in months. You could see the scum on the walls inside. In the room there are no robes, the blinds looked like they were going to fall down and the bed was below average for hotel beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was convenient and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for upper floor, was on main floor. The room was clean but smelled terrible. The walls were thin and you could hear every child, pet, and water use.

    Location was convenient and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us are dirty and not yet clean. Unorganized cleaning and reception is not attentive to answer phone calls because busy chatting to others non customer personel. The receptionist always giving me excuses for his mistakes.

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    We'd go back to table but probably won't stay in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't clean our room the first day and when they finally made it the second day they didn't leave towels. The room was too bright at night to sleep even with the curtains closed.

    The bartender (Christine) was great, most of the food was very good. Price was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked the simplicity of the room and the bench that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You provide a coffee machine so you could also have a decent amount of supplies for it in the room.

    We liked the simplicity of the room and the bench that we could put our things on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are a bit thin, but nothing I would really complain about.

    This is my second stay at this hotel and I forgot how nice it is! It is super clean and modern with very friendly staff. The on-site restaurant has great food so you don't have to go searching for a place to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A very nice place to stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here.

    A lovely room and bathroom - good value. Staff super lovely. The restaurant offered large and small plates, we found it to be a good quality, tasty menu. Location within town was quite central. Also, try 'Blakes' restaurant just across the crossroads - superb!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok only for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms and bathrooms

    The bathrooms featured in the advertisement were large and rooms looked spacious. They were in fact tiny and uncomfortable for 3 adults. The bathroom was very very small and not at all as pictured.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating! I requested an early check in to get to a wedding on time. They were able to get us a room early and they even gave us a free upgrade!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    It was great I would stay their again for sure and would reccomend it to friends!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to walk outside for the pool/leisure centre. Mindful it wasn't a long walk

    Dinning place inside the hotel. Also hotel was super close to downtown. We walked everywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Very nice clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations ongoing in rooms beside and across hallway. Very hard to sleep during the day as I was on night shift.

    Very nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Well worth the extra money for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man and lady on check in and check out were really nice and chatty. The room was amazing with such a comfortable bed. We enjoyed room service which arrived quickly. I also loved the bathroom with the separate shower and bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of cleaning detergents in the room upon arrival.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Facilities were also good. It was also great that this was a pick-up place for airport transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    I got a great value price on Booking.com and the location was very close to the conference site.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have updated the rooms but they feel a bit austere. E.g. no clock unless requested.

    Very nice breakfast buffet at the in-house restaurant. Good strong coffee in both the room and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Weekend away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Hot water at all. Turned the tap all the way to the hot side and no water would come out. We texted the number on the key card and tried calling front desk to fix it. When we signed out we mentioned it and they didn't apologize for the inconvenience or anything. Just unfortunate.

    Easy to find and was clean and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice room. Staff need some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in/out staff are quite average for the price you pay here and considering the venue and amenities. We asked for a (fully paid!!) late check out by an hour to grab a swim before leaving and were rudely denied, due to "being full", when the room cleaners hadn't even gotten near our floor when we were pushed out. Never ever had that kind of offside experience at a property of this category before. Really put me off ever staying here again or recommending it to others. For what you spend here, stay somewhere else in Canmore. You'll appreciate the better service that you get at other hotels in town!

    Lovely room, awesome tub/shower, comfy bed, restaurant buffet was fine, location isn't too far from the core shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is in a separate building which is fine but it was cold when we were there and that walk wasn't awesome.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The pool area was nice and the water wasn't freezing. You have amazing morning views of the mountains which is really cool to wake up to! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Staff & great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was very sallow and housekeeping isn’t checking the fridges. I was in room 338 and there was a freezer burnt frozen dinner that’s had to be in there for over a year. That was gross

    Staff was fan-freaking-tastic! Never seen or heard about the texting customer service if needed anything, that’s a great idea !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    I will NEVER use Booking.com again. I could handle this room if I had paid the regular price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I paid through Booking.com. I paid over double the price that these rooms rent for. The first room we were given the bathroom tap almost fell off when we used it, and the top of the table above the fridge was cracked and broken. We were moved into a new room of the exact same. This one has had a dirty napkin with what looks to be blood on it since we checked into the room, and it is still there even after the room was cleaned yesterday morning. The heater in the room woke us up all night long. It sounds like a diesel train passing by when it's running. Great way to have a nice romantic relaxing weekend get away. Barely any sleep and being charged over double what we should have been for a low quality room. Thanks Booking.com!

    The hotel restraunt has fantastic food and drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Fir the most part good... would have enjoyed more if we had some privacy from the connecting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very sound proof... could hear neighbours conversations. Had to go outside to get to pool. Small bathroom/ room

    Clean renovated rooms, staff friendly Great restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    One night during our stay we decided to eat dinner at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night during our stay we decided to eat dinner at the Restaurant inside the hotel, Table. The menu was fantastic and for the most part the food was really great. Unfortunately our service was not good at all. It made for an extremely uncomfortable experience. Also I felt like for a newly renovated hotel there should have been more comfort/tech items available that seemed to be lacking throughout the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing staycation with my husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved to be able to rent a movie on TV but not a big deal. Bath tub was a little small but served its purpose.

    Bed was comfy - TV was good size. Complimentary Starbucks coffee was great! Room service quick & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Worth every penny. We will definitely be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room was set a little too low so it was cold when we arrived. Not a big deal though because the heat kicked in almost immediately when we adjusted the thermostat.

    Big room. Decor was awesome ! Set up of the room was good. Pillows we're comfy. Had a modern yet country, nature feel to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Check your bill carefully and do not leave without a correct, itemized paper copy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check your bill carefully before leaving. They gave us two drink tickets as it was our honeymoon (I know, a whole two). The first morning-a weekend-we were woken up before 8:00am by a power drill directly below us. The hotel had not informed us at any time they were renovating. As soon as we called the front desk, they stopped the noise, apologized, and slipped a card with a free ticket for the breakfast. Very nice, and we were happy with the service. However, when we went to settle our final bill when leaving, both the drinks and breakfast were charged on our bill. As we explained the issue, we overheard another guest with the same issue. And, the clerk told us she had tried to fix the same issue with another guest earlier. The clerk could not change the charges, and there was no manager available. Even when we came back an hour later later after a breakfast elsewhere. Do not leave without a correct, itemized and paper copy of your bill.

    The young staff were friendly and well-intentioned. They tried to respond to requests promptly. Room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. Somewhat "mountain views" from room, but across parking lot. Pool was okay, but you had to walk outside in the frigid temperatures to use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go outside to get to the indoor pool was a pain with a three year old mainly because it was -25 outside.

    Fresh renovations. Huge bottles of lotion, shampoo, body wash, conditioner and small ones to take home. Lots of love put into this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall its nice comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the heater its way too hot we try to change the temperature but the setting won’t change. And the pool area you have to go out first before you can use the facility which is not pleasant on winter

    Its clean and the room is just right. all the things that are necessary for a night stay was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    This hotel offered good value for money & was a comfortable & convenient place to stay in Canmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small but sufficient for two people, and I thought the wifi was slow and could have been better, though we were on a far end of the hotel. It's also important to know there is construction happening in the next lot, so it could be loud on weekdays.

    I thought we got very good value for the price I paid through Booking.com. The hotel location was very convenient and within a 10-minute walk of downtown. The free parking was appreciated, the bed was quite comfortable and the room decor was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value... clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tried to eat in their restaurant and was advised that reservations were required. Seriously? for a Coast Hotel? Anyway they found us a horrible little table next to a large family group with noisy kids... and this is supposed to be "fine dining". They bill their restaurant as being fine dining but the decor was not appealing. We went down the road to a pub and gad a great meal with great ambiance.

    Modern and comfortable room. The bed was comfortable. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    one of the nicest places to stay in canmore on a budget. great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv has only basic cable so had to go out to watch ppv. Room on the smaller side but not tiny or cramped.

    Great laid back atmosphere. Clean, contemporary room and perfect location to walk everywhere and enjoy the mountain air. New grizzly paw location across street. Comfy beds and excellent water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t use the pool unfortunately! Didn’t fancy the walk in the cold

    Excellent value for money! Nice clean room,comfortable bed,lovely lady from Red Deer at check in/out😁 Would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Huge room, comfy bed and excellent service front desk and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in process was fluent and the front desk agent provided all the information required. The room was very spacious and well decorated. The restaurant has a great buffet breakfast and also a la carte menu, that applies for lunch and dinner too. The bed was super comfy and big, the best I found in Canmore. I wish I had only stayed in this hotel all the days of my trip. The value for the money is excellent and way better than other lodgings in the same area. The airport shuttle stops in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    I requested upper floor mountain view on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Tongue firmly in cheek but...) cut down that spruce tree (I think) on the southwest corner of the hotel. It would greatly enhance the view out of the west window, and you could argue that the roots will eventually cause problems with the foundation...if you needed to justify it.

    I requested upper floor mountain view on Booking.com and got it. Bed was comfortable, building was clean, and that's pretty much all we cared about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, spacious, and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to spot in the night. I arrived in a snowy evening, totally missed the sign (the lighting was quite dim). Plus the

    Comfy, spacious, and clean room. Very friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast, plenty of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little softer and the room a little cooler

    We were in Canmore for a ski trip. The room storage was plentiful for outdoor wear and ski equipment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very clean, very comfy king bed with duvet, good layout with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating fan was super loud and kept waking me up as it went off often. Sometimes we heard the children next door and loud people in the hall but not later at night thank goodness.

    Very clean, very comfy king bed with duvet, good layout with big screen tv, great little coffee/ tea maker in room and mini fridge. Minimalist furniture 5hat was functional, held the suitcase on the long metal/ lea5her bench.. pool, hot tub but a quick walk outside to get there unfortunately and it was -25 for our stay. Very close walk to the Elevation centre and all amenities downtown. Bus to Sunshine Village and airport direct from door to door was a great feature ( Brewster Bus)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    A modern, clean and comfortable hotel with great beds and cool wall finishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully clean rooms and the bed was super comfortable. We requested a microwave which was provided. Love the interior design of the rooms too, modern and minimalist added to the cleanliness and plenty of space for winter jackets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly enjoyable and comfy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating. Very clean, well maintained facility. Surprise perks included being given a complimentary room upgrade without asking for it and providing an option to forgo daily housekeeping for a $5 per day restaurant voucher (perfect for breakfast). On-site restaurant is one of the best in the area; the selection and presentation of food, quality of ingredients, and the staff working there were really top drawer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    great accommodation, friendly front desk, we will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant was not good. We got lukewarm water, menus and then our server disappeared. We eventually left!!

    The room was big and very clean, great views of the mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Really good, would book here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub in the room was teeny-tiny, not great for taking a relaxing bath, unless I was under five feet tall.

    I really liked the minimalist design of the furniture in the room - very cool, great choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great place - will definetely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a microwave to make popcorn

    the location is excellent, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful, and the beds super comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were stained which made us feel like they they were dirty.

    The location was great. We walked to lots of restaurants and cafes and were close to the main shopping street. The room was large and comfortable. The seating area and table were nice. The pool and hot tub were really nice to have and we used it lots. Parking was free and there was lots a available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    It was really great! Parking was easy even with it being full and the room was perfect for us two!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little uncomfortable but not absolutely atrocious! The pool really should have another entrance that doesn’t involve going outside, it wasn’t bad for us cause the weather was okay by I couldn’t imagine having to do that in winter

    The rooms were really nice and the staff was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Clean, quite, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So clean, fresh and bright. The staff was super friendly, it was also where the airport shuttle stops and the bathroom was great with really nice products.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Big comfortable beds, adequately clean rooms and common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicer if there was indoor connection to the pool/hot tub; bigger bathroom is always nice, indoor slippers would be great addition

    Big comfortable beds, adequately clean rooms and common areas, friendly staff, easy access, relatively modern rooms with good use of space, benches etc; texting service to front desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Overnight in Canmore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a tight fit, however we managed to get a spot.

    Loved the texting feature to the front desk for any assistance we needed, we used it to request a taxi. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom furniture very cheap and the ambience was sterile and uninviting. Walls not properly soundproofed...heard conversation and snoring in next room. Definitely not worth $234 per night..

    "Table" restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful, quiet town but an extremely noisy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't stay here unless you want to party all night with strangers! Also, after asking for a quieter room, the hotel staff assigned an even noisier room with very loud white noise all night long.

    The pool and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was very clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I work for the government and booking on line does not permit me to ask for the government rate like I would be able to do by phoning the hotel directly.

    Desk staff was friendly and helpful, room was very clean, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A really great place for a short visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that to get to the pool you had to go outside. It was dark, not well lit at all and I just didn't feel safe.

    Your staff were so nice!!!! It was quiet at night time and the beds were comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Canmore is an expensive area to stay in so we chose this hotel because of it was priced a little low
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was rather utilitarian and the bathroom was small and very basic.

    The hotel was conveniently located and the bed in our room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Terrible sleep due to thin walls, poor cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, you can hear every conversation happening around you when they are simply just talking. We got woken up every day or night due to the walls being so thin. Cleaning staff was poor, would constantly leave us 1 towel for 2 people, had to go get more towels every day or coffee or something that she didn't restock. Asked to have the sheets changed and they simply turned them inside out. Terrible

    The staff was friendly and helpful, location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, friendly hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no view from our window and rooms were small for a family but would be more than comfortable for couples.

    It was a nice property and staff were friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the location, it is about 25 minutes from Banff. At the reception they were very informative. Anything about Banff NP, they know. Also they have water bottle fill up station, which helped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to sign a chit at breakfast and dinner. We felt pressurised because of the staff kept asking if we were ready for the bill. We believe this was because of them wanting their tips. The hotel should just put it to the room.

    Very nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A Hotel close to everything in Canmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Hotel close to everything in Canmore. A good restaurant serving a complete breakfast buffet. A spacious lobby with newspapers, we could refill our bottle with water for free. Good place to stay on for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our window looked directly at a wall 5 feet away...even looking at the parking lot would have been an improvement. With beautiful mountain scenery all around, this was a serious disappointment.

    Restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice modern rooms with lots of practical benches to organize your stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and hot tub are clean but now look outdated compared to the rooms.

    Renovated rooms, modern decor, liked the giant wall photos and wooden wall finish. Nice to have a table and chairs in the room. With bench it nicely accommodated 4 people for breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: