Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Limited 2 stars

7188 Westminster Highway, V6X 1A1 Richmond, Canada

#16 of 24 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1243 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    very good if in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not right location for a longer stay

    Convenient for overnight stay to catch outgoing flight, Staff helpful, room clean & comfortable, allowed a couple of hours extra for late check out with no charge and luggage storage and shuttle bus to airport .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    No airport transportation until 5am, breakfast was not good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport transportation until 5am, breakfast was not good & the lady in there just annoyed me, thanks but I can toast my own bread. The front desk girl didn’t even offer to provide me with a cab # so I could get to the airport. The rooms location/situation was strange.. why is there a door that divides 2 rooms waste of space & inconvenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    The three things that I like of this property were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three things that I like of this property were comfortable airport shuttle and friendly breakfast providing staff. She was not only friendly but also helpful for customers who need to leave early in the morning, She just prepare breakfast ahead of time for few minutes But this man is so impressive. One more thing is a large storage area for leaving luggage is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The room (317) had a comfortable bed and it was adequate for an airport stop.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on the reception desk upon arrival (Monday 3 Sept)

    Excellent breakfast with scrambled eggs, croissants tea, coffee, danish pastries etc (continental). Helpful breakfast lady

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    So good, we stayed twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle from and to the airport; Breakfast and the super lady who does breakfast; Clean room with decent space; well located to restaurants, Steveston harbour and Vancouver is easily reached by bus or Sky Train from the Richmond-Brighouse station (8-10 minutes walk). We stayed here again at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    This mid range hotel more than met our needs for an overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely staff make this hotel! Very friendly welcome after a long flight. We were checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was tired but large and comfortable and met our needs. The bed was comfortable. The lady serving breakfast was outstanding. She dealt with hords of people all arriving at once efficiently and was very friendly. The Irish pub over the road was exactly what we needed..great place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Well located property right on a beautiful park & not far from shopping centre. Needs an update to a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very stuffy. Couldnt open the window & airconditioner was very old loud & clunky. Had to run it at nite to get air but couldnt sleep while it was on because it was so loud.

    Good location & friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A good place to stay providing everything you need at a very affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    would've preferred a night light in bathroom as with the curtains shut the room was very dark. So when getting up in the middle of the night you can see where you are going.

    The location was excellent close to all amenities. Short walk to access sky train to go into city. Airport close by without aircraft noise. love the park & lake out the back for a stroll & nice place to sit & relax.We used the location as a layover for our return trip to Australia & found it excellent, Beds were excellent. Breakfast was included & had many options to choose from. The airport shuttle running every half hour was another thing that made this place a great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and clean room close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for almost an hour to be pick up from the airport in the afternoon and we had to phone a few times before someone finally showed up.

    The freshly made pancake with blueberry sauce got breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    The shuttle bus is the only benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast only has egg ,no meat. The second morning only has toast,muffin, no egg,bacon or sausage. We had went down to the front desk to boost the card for opening the door many time.

    quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel quite shabby looking and room had a musty smell, toilet overflowed on morning we were checking out.

    Not much too like, flooring on floor needed renewed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money - ideal for a quick overnight stay for a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport with a shuttle bus, room comfortable and quiet - despite location - ask for a back room over looking park. Breakfast basic but plenty on offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    Awful - stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast served on polystyrene plates with plastic knives and forks - Food at breakfast was dry and devoid of flavour. Described as 'continental' - but very little choice - basically a few pastries and some bread with hardly any fruit. Left majority of my breakfast as couldn't eat it. - Self-service breakfast was chaotic free-for-all. Not nearly enough tables and chairs for people eating. Majority of people eating in hotel lobby - Room and bathroom were unclean - Awful night's sleep: air-conditioning unit extremely loud but room was hot and stuffy if switched off. Could hear people in hallway as though they were inside the room with us

    Nothing - hotel was one of the worst I've stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for end of trip hotel near airport with breakfast and shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside could use a bit more freshening up; stained rugs in halls

    Location! The hotel butts up to a park and we had a room with an actual balcony overlooking the park. Staff friendly and breakfast fare bit more than typical offerings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    ok but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was like a hotel in the 70's, no restaurant on site, would have thought for 219 including taxes would have been better

    free shuttle to and from airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Pod Hotel with great shuttle service to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited in scope. Everything was fine if you like bread, waffles, or similar gluten based foods plus something sweet to put on it. If you like savoury breakfasts like eggs and bacon, you should go elsewhere.

    Comfortable beds, staff friendliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not what I expected for the money I paid, considering other hotels / hostels in the area were more value for money. The parking was really confusing, and hidden away round the back of the hotel which was not signed well. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but there weren't a lot of options, so we ended up with just toast.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean. Good location, felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had adjoining rooms, so it was great for our family. We were close to the airport and the free transport was excellent. The reception allowed our son to park in the hotel which made seeing him and his wife much easier even though we were all going on an Alaskan cruise the next day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Room felt really creepy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not give me a sense of ease at all. It actually felt quite creepy. I checked in late due to late arrival of my flight. I slept with the TV and lights turned on . I travel 50 percent of my time and have stayed in hotels all over the world . You know it when you enter the room when there is something not quite right .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Cheap for Vancouver but still disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with this hotel, some things could be easily fixed, others not so easily. Overall, the hotel is beginning to feel dated. There are no net curtains in the room so you either have to have your room open for all to see or curtains with the lights on. Nowhere to put the soap so it sticks to the surface of the bathroom. There were ants on the floor of the bathroom when we arrived. Air conditioning is very loud. We were in a room that could be joined to another and there was very little sound proofing between rooms. Bed not very comfortable. Breakfast was one of the worst I've experienced, in my opinion it would be better for the hotel not to offer it. The space is tiny and crowded, clearly not designed for an eating area. Polystyrene bowls and plates with plastic knives, bread just left in its bags to be taken out...

    Free airport shuttle (about 20 mins from airport in Richmond area about 10 min walk to metro). Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Needs a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit run down , needs a serious head to toe makeover . Carpets extremely worn . The breakfast is all on polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery. Not very environmentally friendly . The breakfast buffet was a bit of a joke to be honest .

    Close to the airport and Richmond Center , price is good for the area . Good parking . Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Overall speaking everything is OK and up to expectation. Room is clean and quiet as we are at top floor. Location of hotel is convenient close to Skytrain station and lots of eateries within 15 mins walk. Complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle are a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms

    Lights along corridor to room are very dim. Rooms are big but very old. The air conditioner in my room and sister's room were making so much noise. When we turned it off it was hot and stuffy. Affected our sleep the whole night. Café was very small. Breakfast was sufficient. Counter staff was helpful and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is a bit outdated and would need renovation. The breakfast os served on plastic plastes and with plastic cuttlery that is trahed afterwards. That‘s not sustainable at all.

    Good place to stay close to Vancouver airport. Staff was really friendly and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a little dated and could probably do with a renovation. Carpet in common areas needed replacing, We needed an extra doona to soften the hard bed but only one staff member on and as cleaning staff had gone home they could only let us have a couple of blankets.

    Good location being near the airport. Nice bright room with balcony overlooking parkland. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good WIFI. Close to shops and restaurants. Free airport shuttle (which we didn't use as we had a car and could park in secure underground area).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was very nice, comfortable bed, location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle was not available to take us to the airport. we needed to go at 4 am. We were only at the hotel for 12 hours. NO COFFEE. Did not like the fact that we had to pay for a taxi to the airport.

    The room was very nice, comfortable bed, location to the airport was good. Clean. Hotel is old and should be upgraded but was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Functional hotel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or café. Breakfast not overdone, but merely sufficient.

    Personnel very pleasant and helpful. Closeness to international airport. Shuttle-service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    facility is old, not very good value for money. Paid $200 plus tax per night, oberviously we expected a bit more. Basic breakfast; not much to chose. No hot meal. But it is in Vancouver in summer, high demand, you got what you pay for. Over all, satisfied.

    Great 24-hour shuttle service. Good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A Value for Money Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Choice of breakfast was limited. No water boiler provided in the room. You have to get hot and cold water at the lobby.

    The location of the hotel is good with many good restaurants within 15 minutes walk. The room was quite, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Courtesy shuttle pick-up and drop-off areas are located at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courtesy shuttle pick-up and drop-off areas are located at the green canopy outside of Arrivals Level 2 International Terminal and outside the Arrivals Level 1 Domestic Terminal Ramada Inn Vancouver Airport 604-207-9000 an airport shuttle service, available daily every 30 minutes from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m , shuttle service: supposed to be at airport every 15 & 45 on the hour the shuttle was labelled as Executive Hotel Vancouver Airport, the Ramada logo was quite unnoticeable on the side of the shuttle , This shuttle also serves the Executive Hotel across the street, You don’t have to book it; just be in the lobby ten minutes ahead of time. (a cab fare from the airport is only $20

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    More than met our expectation, especially appreciated being able to check-in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning unit a bit noisy but fan mode OK. Was not a big issue for us, but could be annoying on a hot night, but we have found that even some more expensive hotels can have noisy air con systems.

    Firstly, we arrived before 10am and were expecting to drop our bags off and kill some time before check-in time but they had a room available and let us check-in early which was great. They also stored our luggage the next day as we had an evening flight. Great location adjacent to a lovely park, close to Richmond Centre Mall and restaurants, train etc. Very reliable half hourly free hotel shuttle bus to/from airport. Very good value for money. Not the Ritz but more than adequate for airport one night stopovers as we used it for. There are higher rated hotels nearby if you want to part with more money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay close by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night - because of the free airport shuttle...then transferred to a hotel downtown Vancouver. This property is across the street from an Irish pub and 3 blocks or so from the train/metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash cloths in our bathroom and it looked as if a towel had been used before we got there. As we arrived very late for a 6.30 departure the place was adequate and the bed comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and price was most reasonable out of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was clean but it might have been just the room I stayed in but the bathroom was alittle smelly

    Great location and price was most reasonable out of all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We chose this hotel for its close location to airport. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so well situated for big discount shopping - public transport available for big shopping centre near airport.

    Staff were lovely. Our room was spacious. Nice bed. Bathroom good. Small balcony facing street. Fresh cooked scramble eggs lovely with breakfast. The park behind hotel a delight to walk through. Good location for international airport, with free hotel shuttle bus. Eateries and bar across road. Shopping mall short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were friendly and helpful , however the overall effect of the hotel was shabby with a general air of neglect . Although the room was clean there were scuff marks and cracks on walls , tiling etc, which led to the aura of neglect. Bedding was clean but extremely creased and therefore gave the impression of lack of care . would not stay here again or recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Useful location for the airport and central Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was reasonable but entirely served on cheap disposable bowls and plates using similarly disposable cutlery. . There appear to be no suitable restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

    The hotel was easy to reach by car from the airport. The free underground parking was very useful. Our room was reasonably spacious and had good en suite facilities. The location is very convenient with a ten minute walk to Richmond-Brighouse Station from where we could catch regular and cheap trains into central Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is great. Staff need to get training.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members are not friendly. Called from airport to see about the shuttle but hey NEVER picked up the phone.

    Close to airport and has a mall almost next to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, but with the price, you have no say.

    Quite with some good Chinese restaurants around. I stayed here for 1 night and then went to Calgary for a week before i returned to stay in this hotel for the rest of my trip. The hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle service. Its pretty convenient. The staff were very kind to allow me to leave my luggage for a week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location near airport and richmond mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking rooms. No door on the closet. Banged up walls etc. Not the ritz and for what you pay to stay there do not expect much. Overpriced for what it is but was a clean, quiet stop after a long flight.

    Great location near airport and richmond mall. Easy to find off the skytrain. Bed was super comfortable. Good 1 night quiet stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    I was greatly pleased overall with the thoughtfulness and demeanour of the staff and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are close together on this street and where to enter the parking area for registration was a little confusing. Parking is underground and I am not sure how it is accessed because they let me park in a handicap parking spot beside the building.

    I made a special request and when I checked in she read it back to me and explained how they had provided it. Plus they allowed me parking which met my needs perfectly. The receptionist was kind, efficient, and thoughtful. The woman managing the breakfast area was also very considerate offering me a convenient place to sit as I had my walker and offering her assistance to get my food which I didn’t need but really appreciated. I noticed she was very thoughtful and considerate to others who may have needed some assistance as well. All in all my experience there was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and functional with friendly staff and reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a little run down, but it was clean and reasonable value for money for location. On a nondescript road but not far to walk to restaurants and shops - but you need to like Chinese food!

    Quite goood location for airport, friendly staff, underground parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    No breakfast eggs or bacon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had just a few channels! Bed was about 6 inches from wall!! And under the A/C unit. (It was like an episode from I Love Lucy) Furniture was well worn. Toilet seat would not stay up on it's own. There was NO microwave. Staff was pleasant @ tried to help.

    No breakfast eggs or bacon. Just ceareal, juice, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location,great park behind hotel,great bed and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cutlery in breakfast area.

    Room and bed very good. Location next to beautiful park behind hotel. 10 min walk to Canada line, 25min to waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Quite pricy for this type of hotel - Staff mixed up our room number with another guest on the bill - not many vegan options at breakfast

    - Comfy kingsize bed - Parking garage available - Shopping and dining opportunities close by (Richmond Center) - Quite area with a little park and lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought that we were getting a room with a park view but we ended up with a street view. This was very disappointing as the street side was a bit noisy.

    It seemed a bit dark and old at first but our room ended up being very comfortable, the breakfast was not a full breakfast but was more than enough to start your day. Three block walk to the train was great. No problems walking home at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient to the airport, rooms 7/10 buffet 7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not there long enough to provide commentary other that above.

    We only stayed overnight transiting. The buffet breakfast was adequate. A 3-4 star hotel handy to the airport with the plus of providing a free shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel staff were friendly and the backyard garden...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility overall needs an overhaul in terms of aesthetics. I could name several articles that need reconditioning; The duvet was too thin to ensure warmth and comfort. The ironing board was stained with liquid, the carpets seem to have lost their original hues and attained a dusty and unsightly shade. My room key failed to work on numerous occasions and while the hotel staff insisted it was a battery issue, she did little to minimize the amount of times I trekked down stairs to remind her that this thing was broken.

    Hotel staff were friendly and the backyard garden compensated for the sub-par continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Always a pleasant stay, which we have repeated several times whenever catching flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding location next to lovely park, efficient airport shuttle, excellent local restaurants (Carver's Steakhouse, dim sum), handy to light rail to downtown Vancouver, nice breakfast, helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for our layover in the city. Free shuttle, great breakfast and perfect location. Excell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night so there was nothing that stands out for us that we didn’t like.

    The location of this hotel is perfect, close to everything you might want or need, and it even has a beautiful little hidden lake and park right behind it. Staff is super efficient and friendly, the shuttle and other services made everything so convenient. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, would definitely recommend and will go here again !
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a really nice touch !! The lady who took care of breakfast was very professional and made sure we were taken care of ! Very pleasant and helpful, I forgot to get her name so would really appreciate her knowing !! After a very long flight from Asia , it was sure nice to fall into an extremely comfortable bed, a hot shower, and to have coffee in our room . Well done to you all, would definitely recommend and use you again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor throughout the room and building are very tired! Please replace the pillows! This could be such a fantastic hotel.

    Very good location for travelers needing to be close to the airport. Having access to a wonderful park right next door was really appreciated. The breakfast facility is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ramada emblem is quite small on one of the shuttles and we didnt see the first time around that it was a Ramada vehicle.... so we waited... the one vehicle could have a bigger Ramada sticker. The driver was very nice. Just as a general direction: hotels should get away from styrofoam plates etc at breakfast and also in rooms shampoo should be in wall dispensors to get away from all the waste from these small packages, just as enviro suggestions

    comfy bed, close to airport, quick checkin , nice breakfast , shuttle to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Good clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin quilt on bed; no extra blanket. AC/Heater had to be on exactly at 72F... All counters in bathroom were surprisingly very low, but fully functional

    Quick overnight between flights, so limited comments. Had no bkfst. Reception staff very friendly. Free shuttle to airport, nice driver. Balcony in back of hotel. Overall clean place. Big room. Quiet at night. Good heater a/c.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value, great staff. Just needs some updating and renovations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is in some need of repair. The rooms look old; cracked tiles, discolored caulking and worn finish on tub (housekeeping can do nothing to help that- they do an amazing job), old wall paper and stained carpets

    The people! The ladies in the breakfast room were so awesome; friendly helpful and went above and beyond. The front desk people we dealt with were always ready to help and were friendly. Our housekeeping staff were very courteous and did a great job with what they have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold when I arrived. Noisy heating / cooling unit. Common problem for me in hotels.

    Staff very helpful, in breakfast room, and front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. everything is very old fashioned

    The hotel is rather dated but is fine for an overnight before or after a flight. Shuttle was convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great, comfortable facility that treats customer well with thoughtfulness and courtesy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/ A

    The visit was enhanced by such welcoming attitudes of front line staff who were so thoughtful.One seems to get better service from a modest hotel compared to a high end, over the top facility.We were too early for breakfast, but staff offered us pastries and tea before we left. Complimentary shuttles to airport are appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    The staff were fabulous and so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience. However would have like to see scrambled eggs at breakfast time.

    The staff were fabulous and so nice and helpful. We had a late flight at the airport and they kindly extended out check out time and kept our luggage under lock and key so we could go sightseeing for a while. So appreciated that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    I had booked my room (with no issues) and my mother had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked my room (with no issues) and my mother had booked her room, or so she thought. After picking my mom up at the airport she attempted to check in. There was no room booked in her name? Turns out she had booked her room for an entirely different date. The staff worked with my mom and honoured her original booking and rate. I can't say many hotels would have done the same :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Richmond Ramada review from yeg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can vary a bit more and the lobby needs a bit more welcoming seats

    The location is great. Very close to the park and skytrain as well as a shopping mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were clean and spacious the bed was comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the hallway could use an update , they looked quite old and dirty.

    The rooms were clean and spacious the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Included breakfast was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle starts at 7:00 AM and ends at 11:00 PM; unavailable for early or late arrival or departures. Hall carpeting really needs deep cleaning!

    Included breakfast was great; breakfast staff wonderful, shuttle driver great, beds and sleeping conditions good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    The price was great, and the rooms clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms are a bit run down and mine was dark and quite cold. There are brighter rooms with balconies that may be ok.

    The price was great, and the rooms clean. The location is also great...only 15 mins drive from the airport and a shuttle is available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy and the shower was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful. There was only cold cereal and waffles, no eggs or yogurt or other protein.

    The bed was very comfy and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    I arrived sick, and after 16 hours of airports, really sick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was noisy.

    I arrived sick, and after 16 hours of airports, really sick. The staff helped me get myself together and make my flight the next morning. I greatly appreciated it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff was helpful and friendly and room was quiet and clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was clean but could be better maintained.

    the room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet given that we were facing the main road, however there were some general maintenance issues that could easily be rectified. Breakfast was adequate, and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on

    Proximity to local eatery/pub etc great, Outlook from our room was lovely. Quiet throughout night Breakfast was fast and more than adequate for what was advertised Courtesy transport to airport a real bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay! The underground parking was super convenient since we were traveling with a 5 Month old and it was snowing. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast attendant was great!! 😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    The night shift lady at the reception named Carrie was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush in the toilet did not work.

    The night shift lady at the reception named Carrie was very kind, she paid the cab fee for me as the shuttle bus did not come to pick me up at the domestic airport after I had called the hotel twice. It was late and cold un the evening!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Exactly what we needed before a very late flight back home. Comfortable, relaxing and close to the a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were efficient and very friendly, offered us a shuttle to the airport free, which is a nice surprise. We had our own car, but appreciate being offered. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay the night before a flight! Wish we had time to visit the gardens behind.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floors need some work, the tap & shower are great! Cleaning products have a very strong orange odour, couldn't open the window to freshen the room.

    Great location, helpful staff, shuttle to airport, water. Free prkg, covered & secure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    poor
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk poor customer service. Do not call me asking me anymore questions

    The breakfast was weak, I asked the lady the night before checking out if there were rooms available for an additional 3 days she said no upon her leaving the shift I asked the gentleman he said yes. Because they lose I booked at a better hotel with great food and good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    proximity to airport, convenience of free shuttle, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle service: supposed to be at airport every 15 & 45 on d hour, but driver didn't even stop to check if anyone boarding d shuttle, jus drove pass (and d shuttle was not full). Also, d shuttle was labelled as Executive Hotel Vancouver Airport, the Ramada logo was quite unnoticeable on d side of d shuttle...so for customers staying there, do take note.

    proximity to airport, convenience of free shuttle, walking distance to Richmond Centre for shopping & food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    I would not stay here again. Rooms were noisy and smelled stale. Shuttle was a bust
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus stops running at 11 pm so I had to pay for a cab. On the way back to the airport the shuttle was full so again had to use a cab. By the time a cab showed up we had to leave. Hotel would have paid for the cab but we had to go to a separate property and go in and fill out paperwork and we didn’t have time. Also the breakfast started too late so had to skip that. Rooms were noisy. I could hear doors slam in the hall all night and people coughing in room beside me

    Close to airport. Inexpensive

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: