Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver 3 stars

435 West Pender Street, V6B 1V2 Vancouver, Canada

#53 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1244 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dated hotel. Worst feature was breakfast (included in the - high - price) which was claustrophobic, poor quality food and very limited choice. A nasty experience.

    Decent room size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Our roo. On the 6 th floor was fabulous with a breakdown new AC Unit, very comfortable bed. Only complaint was the uneven tile on the floor in the bathroom which tripped me on my first entry and I am an able bodied person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was served in a basement with hardly any room to move. The choice of foods was limited and there were not enough seats. Terrible image for the hotel, frankly.

    Location, close to cruise terminal and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly small room

    Bed was great. Room very small, no chair to sit. But it was adequate and clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to waterfront and HOHO Bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor very uneven and a trip hazard and not nice to walk on! AC very noisy. Location didn’t feel safe or secure due to number of homeless / beggars on surrounding streets!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and dark, view from window was of adjacent building so very little natural light. Breakfast was very average.

    Good location, staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no water when we returned from dinner. We were told a pipe broke in the basement and it was repaired about four hours later.

    Our room, and the bed was small but it was clean and very comfortable. The location is great! We were a short walk to Gastown so we enjoyed exploring the area. Next door is a great pub with homemade meals and great beer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast- better choice.

    Disastrous breakfast in a basement level hotel. I s this a 4 star hotel? No switch conversion to those coming from Europe. Luggage storage- in a nasty and dirty garage. Unhelpful receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe deposit box in room, rooms not facing main road have opaque windows .. claustrophobic. No English breakfast tea sachets in room.

    My room 513, facing main road, huge windows, well lit. Excellent house keeping. Not noisy as on 5th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny for two people. Got hot at night and the AC was intermittent at best. Wifi was spotty and flat out didn't work half the time. Breakfast was lacking. Floppy waffles, egg disks, no bacon/sausage etc.

    Good location downtown, super friendly front desk staff upon check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awkward to get to. Driving in car was difficult to see where to unload. Having to pay for parking on top of the room was disappointing. The breakfast was also disappointing with the dried out hot items

    I liked the comfort of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke.

    The staff was awesome, valet was friendly and on time, house keeper would check up on us daily. Recommended this place to any one looking to spend their days close to everything in Vancouver and feel safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightmare I had it from unrespectful neighbors and overrolll experience in Canada.

    Amazing location , very clean and comfortable staying .staff very helpful .Hotel close to restaurants, shopes and night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking and hard sell to use valet service. Low water pressure in bath. Elevator broke down.

    The bed was comfortable. Most staff were nice. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broke and we were on 6th floor. Valet parking cost too much. Breakfast was not good and had no meat. I had to be split apart from my two minor daughters because of the two separate rooms I had to take.

    My original room that was reserved with two double beds had broken pipe so they gave me two rooms with king beds for price of one room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the building there was a distinct musty smell and it got worse as you went down the hallway to your room. The room itself was not musty but they were small and looked nothing like the photos online online showed a chair in the room there was no chair but the room looked old and as stated was very very tiny. For the money we paid you could easily get a nicer room in a better part of town. The room claimed to be valued at $189 a night I don’t see how they came up with that number I put the value at $56 a night very disappointed as this was my girlfriend and I’s first overnight trip together.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was down for too long but staff helped carry luggage

    Very courteous and attentive staff, fresh flowers in lobby, fresh fruit at reception, late checkout possible, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were parts of the bathroom that were not clean. There was no view of any kind (not even a back alley). There was a ton of noise. It sounded as though people were rolling carts/luggage on the floor above us until at least 2am. Then there was a ton of (what sounded like pigeons - as there was no way to view outside) squawking later (still early) in the morning. So, not a place to go if you need a quiet sleep at night. Parking was $34/day. The hotel we usually stay at in this area (which was unfortunately booked solid) charges $16/day and has later regular parking/check out time!

    Staff were friendly and location was suitable in proximity to an event Iveas attending.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite or self-park parking options outside of business hours, forces you to pay for valet service at 3x market price. I didn’t see a warning when we booked.

    Beds were okay, room was kinda small, TV remote wasn’t working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was old and there was no fridge in the room. It was also a bit pricey for 2 nights ($510).

    The closeness to the sky train stations (5 min walk) and bus stops. CF Pacific Centre was only a short walk away. The staff provided excellent service and the breakfast was filling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the tangy orange juice (although out of a dispenser) the breakfast was pretty boring and the eggs, muffins and pancakes were tasteless and a little leathery. The room was mainly very good but the windows obviously looked out onto something relatively unpleasant as they were not clear and let in little light.

    The staff were excellent and helped us out really well with a booking error we made, and also advising re Vancouver eateries. The location is good for buses. metro, etc. and near to many of the main 'attractions'.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was terrible. Very slow and small and only one for a hotel that has 6 floors. I also got stuck in the elevator.

    I liked the location and the fact spacious bathroom, and that there was a window in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but could have had a few more options.But for being included in the price you can't ask for much more.The ventilation wasn't very good because the window in the bathroom would not open.

    The staff were excellent! Especially the housekeeper on our floor Mimi....also the location couldn't have been better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    34.00 a day for parking.. small room.. small squeaky bed... breakfast was bread and egg pucks.. air conditioner sounded like it was going to blow up ... no fridge in the room.. and it was expensive for what we got.. definey not worth the cost... oh and they charged my credit card when it said I wouldn’t be charged right away ...

    It was clean and the young man at the desk during check out was extremely friendly and helpful .. good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small (not an issue but...) and the huge furnishings in it made it seem smaller again. I expect it had one of the best views in the hotel but the heating/air conditioning unit took up most of the window. A smaller wall mounted heat/AC unit plus a smaller chest of drawers would have made all the difference.

    Front desk staff were lovely--very helpful. This hotel was about as inexpensive as it could be in the area and that was my main criteria since the location was important for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is very well located, close to Gastown neighbourhood and to Waterfront station. My room was well equipped, with a large bathroom with a bathtub, a TV set with a large screen and a very confortable bed. A large choice for the breakfast and the staff helped me a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking was easy. Location was great- within walking distance to many things. Room was near ice machine which was very loud. Lift was not working two times during our short stay. Using the stairs was fine, but may pose as inconvenient to those with mobility constraints.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating and maintenance

    Location is great ,walking distance to gastown close to airport, breakfast is very good lots of variety with fruit 🍉🍎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking expensive, which isn't that unusual in down town Vancouver although it was higher here than at other locations and I have stayed at approximately 15 hotels in downtown Vancouver.

    great to have breakfast included, simple continental options. Great location and price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a loud area but that was fine as we were on back of property. Overall I would probably stay at the other Ramada (limited) as slightly cheaper, included breakfast and in my opinion better located! That said this hotel was perfectly fine especially for being central Vancouver

    Very central location and nice room once requested change from internal room (314) staff friendly helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated but solid amd good value. Poor choice of coffee served at breakfast (sorry!)

    King size bed was super comfortable. Breakfast pretty decent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Fantastic location- minutes from sky train and connections to airport/ central bus station Very Friendly staff Good basic breakfast Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had a dirty blanket. So we switched. Second room the heater handle was snapped off so the heat was on high. U couldn't even breathe. Third room was decent. After moving our luggage 3 times to different sides and floors we settled in.

    Staff was amazing. Kind and friendfly. Helpful as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the bathroom should have been on its own switch instead of being tied into the light switch. The a/c was blowing bits of dirt onto my bed. :( The coffee wasn't the best.

    The bed was very comfortable. Value was on par with the price. Pretty good location and close to a subway stop. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelly room. No view through window (wall of neighbour building only). Uncomfortable bed. Poor breakfast. Hair dryer too loud (usage easily leads to hearing impairment).

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too lofty..air freshner beeped and shower and floors had not been cleaned adequately. Room was sufficient but would benefit from maintainance to address peeling wallpaper and drafty windows.

    Location is convenient and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was average, orange juice is from a Nestle machine and was mediocre. Cofee was so and so, otherwise enough to get by in the morning

    Courteous staff, efficient valet service, comfy welcome area, average breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been staying at other 4 and 5 Star Hotels, and this 3 star was so much better than the all the others. Wonderful staff and very professional. Thank you so much. 5 star in my heart.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is seriously old, like older than titanic old! Nice cosmetic renovations done in the past (years ago) but needs more ongoing maintence. The wallpaper is peeling off walls in rooms, bathrooms and corridors, the carpet smells horrible, it was like a constant faecal odour wafting through the hallways. Mouldy around tiles and lots of water damage in bathrooms around shower/ bath base that is causing the the tiles to come loose and unstable. I do question whether this place is actually meeting all legal requirements in regards to maintaining structural safety. Wouldn’t book again probably although it was very cheap and great location.

    Staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was a great bonus and was really good for a continental breakfast. Location was excellent, close to main shopping area and waterfront, easy walk to train, bus literally out front. We had a small water damage issue in our room and the staff were very attentive and immediately offering us a replacement room. Really good price given location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was some noise outside late in the night for 15 minutes.

    Overall good hotel for cost. good location downtown. clean room, air conditioning, complementary coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had frosted windows and faced a wall, a bit too claustrophobic for me. The breakfast was average.

    Great location, the food and bars around the hotel are worth checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby wasnt as clean as I would expect. The #411 room decor needs refreshing. The rooms were small. The bathroom was a mashup of the cheapest tiles they could get? Turned down the bed and found a long black strand of hair - were the sheets clean? One white pillowcase had what i would describe as a brown shoe mark on it. The pink arm chair had crumbs on it. The door knob didnt turn to lock. Not impressed. Attached four photos. Strange odor for 3 days on 4th floor near elevator. Staff were so nice didnt have the heart to complain.

    Excellent staff - especially breakfast hostess. Breakfast selection and drinks were excellent. Lemons in cold water in a nice glass dispenser in the lobby. Handy location to #2 and #3 stop on the hop on hop off bus. Handy to Robson St. Built in 1913 - a character building - relatively quiet building for its age. The king bed and pillows were so soft!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were not so good. Seemed minimal. No parking (except by valet)

    everything in the hotel was great. Parking Valet was friendly and efficient. Downtown location, although not in best area, was convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has mice - the hotel moved me rooms, however I was still very anxious, and it was too late to switch hotels. I got compensated for the room, however health shouldn't come at a price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very spotty, and the location can be a little sketchy, depending on what time of day you're out and about

    Had a good breakfast selection. Very busy though, so make sure to get there early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible! Don’t fall for the free bfast thing! It was frozen egg patties and frozen waffles!

    The beds were comfy! Rooms were clean! There’s only valley parking at the hotel or you have to park on the street!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a little stuffy

    Very good value for money considering the location, right in the middle of downtown, a 5 minute walk to Waterfront station. Included breakfast too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no parking unless you use valet, room was 80 degrees when we arrived, opening the window made it worse as you had to listen to the street traffic, sirens, people on the street. No lounge or restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea in the room would have been nice

    Nice comfy bed - great location could easily walk to Rogers Arena - good selection for breakfast - good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was serviceable but could've used a bit more variety (no meat and lack of fruit options). Parking around the building is a nightmare but I'm an idiot for expecting it not too be hectic. Just pay the valet fee and be done with it instead of playing parking meter/garage games overnight like I did.

    Extremely comfortable room. The bed was excellent and the room was very clean. Large room for a 1 person stay and the bathroom was clean and appeared to be recently updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location in downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is tired, it is definitely "no frills". Our room was super hot and the in room heater was off. Breakfast was very basic. What I did not like was the front desk staff writing down our credit card number on the back of our check-in paperwork. That breaches all forms of credit card protection (PCI) rules. I was horrified to see him do this and will not stay here again given that is their practice.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy in room. Key cards didn't have arrow so constantly guessing which way it needed to be inserted.

    close to sky train station making it easy to get there from the airport as shuttles do not run to this area from the airport. Near shopping and good restaurants. Breakfast was fine, nothing to get excited about.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not mentioned when I booked on line. Found out as we checked in it would be 34.00/day. When arriving you park in front on a busy street and wait for a valet. A little dicey.

    Though pretty old the room was comfortable enough, especially the bed. Our room was a nice size with sitting area but our friend's room was half the size-no sitting area but the same price. The breakfast was ok but the price was right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel parking but valet parking which was $35 per day. Good thing there is parking (impark) in front of hotel that was super cheap. Room was tiny (single for 2) I guess it's downtown Vancouver and space is pricey.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was very welcoming and nice. All the attractions are on walking distance. Few minutes walk and you are Canada place, shopping mall, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast adequate but not fantastic.

    This is a great hotel for visiting downtown Vancouver. Easy to get to from Airport and only two blocks away from Waterfront station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable with good room size .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was beside the ice machine. Very noisy. Dripped all night. Bed was very squeaky and uncomfortable. Pipes in bathroom were very loud when toilet was flushed. Extra charges for off site parking were not mentioned in price up front.

    Breakfast was good, lots of options

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building should be renovated immediately. And the hotel administration should pay attention to the quality of cleanliness.

    It is located in the city centre. It is close to the attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a bit thin and the room is a bit dingy although it wasn't dirty in any way. Not a room for chilling out but more than fine if you just need somewhere clean and comfortable to crash.

    The hotel was reasonably priced and in a decent location to walk to places like Gastown. The room was pretty small and very clean. It was really fine for an overnight before leaving Vancouver and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, no view, the toilet was not secure to the floor, the light beside the bed flickered like a strobe light when it was turned off. made it very hard to sleep. The parking was outrageous, and the cost was just snuck into my tab

    Leo at the front desk was really nice and a pleasure to deal with

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds very comfortable, breakfast was ok, many options, and the hotel is in a very good location, walking distance to everywhere. eveb the ice water with lime next to the elevator, in the afternoon they have apples at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very squeaky and the plumbing was noisy

    the staff was great and the room was very quaint & comfy 😊 The boyfriend especially enjoyed the bowl of choclates at the font desk 😝

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tatty at the edges, and the breakfast is really quite terrible in a very dingy basement room with no lights. Not worth having breakfast in the hotel.

    This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel. The rooms are compact but beds comfy and storage adequate. I had a view of the waterfront from my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No natural sunlight. Windows that had no view. They were facing a brick wall I am assuming as were all frosted over and only opened about an inch for fresh air. I have had better breakfasts, but they offered a decent start to your day when included in the price.

    Location was superb. Very close to the waterfront and all walking areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was rubbish. for this amount of money, one slice of ham and cheese would not be asked too much. all things where very cheap, industrial unhealthy foods without one piece of fresh bread. Location of breakfast was in basement, very uncomfortable looking and feeling.

    THE room size was good, all up to standards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dark and dated. Found the breakfast bar in the basement a bit hot and claustrophobic and the breakfast selection limited but adequate. The staff were great however

    Very friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Well done

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was within walking distance of many attractions. The front desk staff was very helpful. I parked at the lot across the street (at corner); it cost less than the valet parking offered by the hotel. Compared with other hotel options available for our dates downtown, this was the best value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small and the beds were too close together (too close for two couples to stay there, as was our original intent but our friends couldn't make it after all.)

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the location good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been cleaned a bit better

    It is super convenient to get to from the Airport! Even with taking the tram, it was super easy. It is near around everything you need!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived late on the Monday and at 7am I was woken by the fire alarm (went on for 10+minutes) due to a bagel fire in the basement (guest left one in the toaster). The breakfast room is in the basement and is in a cellar room that is small and has no windows and is frankly claustrophobic and the breakfast itself is pure carb based. So I did not take the breakfast for the 6 mornings I was there.

    Staff were helpful, location is really good for access to Convention centre, seafront, shopping, and bicycle hire. Some excellent eating close by for breakfast and evening. So as I travel a lot I put this in the ok category.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be able to park in front of the hotel for registration purposes would be helpful.

    The hotel is funky - more like a boutique hotel. The upgrading has been well suited to this historical building. Our room was very comfortable; quiet. The location of the hotel is ideal for events at Roger's Arena and BC Place. The breakfast food was fresh and a good variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a very noisy ice machine. The bed squeaked if you moved to quickly. The water pipes make horrible noises after using any water

    Comfy bed, nice shower. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although fine for me, the room would have felt small for two people.

    The bed was very comfortable and plenty of fresh towels were available. The staff were efficient and polite and happy to help whenever requested. The hotel was ideally located for exploring downtown Vancouver and, if you want to, most things are walkable from it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had frosted windows, so 0 view, no in room safe, no small refrigerator

    Mainly location and though expensive for a hotel, in Vancouver, fairly reasonable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem unless you want to spend massively. Breakfast could be better organised and presented even with the same food

    Room is comfortable with a good spec regarding furniture and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good and is convenient. The only drawback is when it gets too late, the area can get really shady as there are a lot of homeless men out there. It doesn't make you feel safe when you are trying to explore the area.

    Overall the stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: