Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal 3 stars

6445 Decarie Boulevard, H3W 3E1 Montréal, Canada

#111 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    Not a good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean - there were hairs in the tub and the windows had not been cleaned in ages, a fact that even my husband (who is not particularly interested in this sort of detail) commented on. The breakfast offerings were rather meager, too. We would not stay there again.

    The location was convenient for us (we were visiting a friend). We also liked the fact that we could park our car right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.5
    Distant, mediocre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi barely worked, property was old and questionably maintained. Also, I think there’s some kind of air quality issue with those noisy air conditioning units - I woke up with allergy trouble.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were real small nothing seemed to work right there. Had trouble with the TV and the air conditioner was real loud. Didn't have enough parking.

    They offered a free breakfast but we didn't actually go see what it was like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    The staff was more worried about the problems with their...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was more worried about the problems with their phone vs attending to customers. Quiet hours not enforced. Every night had to call to remind front desk it was after 11pm. Obviously night manager does not walk the hotel grounds. Drugs smoked on the front/back steps all within eye sight of desk attendant, nothing done about it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    I've stayed in other Ramadas that weren't bad, but this was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways had a putrid smell. The whole hotel was dirty. You could see it on the walls and floors. The breakfast was awful. Long lines with very little food. The scrambled eggs and beans were cold. The coffee was essentially brown water. Parking is not free and the parking lot fills up fast.

    Not far from the airport and other places that we needed to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    Pissed off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.....we booked 3 rooms. 2 families in 2 vehicles traveling with kids and an elderly person. Reached the hotel after a tiring day and long drive at night and it was heavily raining. No parking was available at the hotel and the staff recommended us parking on the street or some other place which is no where near the facility. Not the best options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to our floor was broken. We had to carry our luggage up and down a flight of stairs. And because one elevator was broken, everyone had to use a small elevator that only held five people. Unfortunately the building staff was also using it and one of the cleaners said at one point we could not use it to go up because he was using it to bring laundry down. Since when does laundry go into an elevator before the paying guests? The Wi-Fi was spotty at best and kept cutting out. The rooms were inexplicably unfinished. Supposedly the property came with parking but every night it was completely filled and we had to park on the street. It wasn't a problem because it was summer but in winter in Montreal that would have been a huge problem.

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Very basic hotel don't expect much.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in lobby and rooms are not to good. The hotel is a bit outdated for a Montreal mid town hotel. Not the lobby but the rooms are old. Beds are old not to comfortable. Very basic furniture.. Windows where dirty.. Limited number parking. And it would be worth max 70-80$

    Location is good. Lobby is very nice. Price according to others was ok very basic hotel rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Old worn out hotel on a highway with unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were given a room with only one bed and not two (I booked this room with two queen beds for my father and uncle - two elderly gentlemen). They were provided with a very uncomfortable fold up bed. When I asked the receptionist I was told quite rudely that I had never booked the room with 2 beds. When I showed her the booking she spent a long time looking at it as if she couldn’t believe her eyes. Then said they didn’t have the room ready when the guests arrived (they arrived at 10 pm! How long does the hotel need to prepare a room?!) The Manager then came to see me to finally apologize and said 30D had been reduced from the room rate which we nothing compared to the overall cost of the room. This is an old and worn out motel on a highway. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    serious hygiene issue with hair on bed sheets & towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a serious hygiene issue. From the moment we walked into the lobby I knew this was the wrong hotel. Once we checked in to our room the smell was really bad (even my 2 years old noticed it). The bed sheets had yellow stains and hair, the bathroom, shower, and towels all had the same hair issue. I called the reception to change the bed sheets and towels (which they did), but they have told me there is nothing they can do about it while washing the sheets & towels because hair can get stuck inside the washing machine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were in our room the first night and breakfast was a little lackluster the last day of our 4 day stay.

    Great customer service. Food was good 3/4 days. Location is amazing. Room was modern, comfortable and quiet. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    The beds and the AC
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny Pool which was dirty and the breakfast which was very very basic. Cinnamon roll and croissant were not fresh. They were rock hard!

    The beds and the AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    We were extremely disappointed with the fact our door had been left open and withnthe WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very disappointed and alarmed that when we returned to our room after having been out all day, that the door to the room was left open by the housekeeping staff who had flipped the interior door latch into the closed position thereby "propping" the door open which was plainly visible to all who walked by the door. It would have been extremely easy for anyone who wished, to enter the room and steal our belongings including computer equipment and camera gear. Fortunately we have not found anything missing.

    The bed was comfortable, but the WiFi keep connecting and disconnecting so we had to "hotspot" our phone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Wood floors in the bedroom were extremely dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wood floors in the bedroom were extremely dirty. They needed to be cleaned with a cleaning agent to scrub the dirt off it. I spilled some water on the floor and when I wiped it up the cloth was very dirty. When I mentioned this to the maid, she indicated she cleans the floors but she really doesn't and never bothered to cl;ean the floor for the remainder of my stay. Also, the two elevators broke simultaneously so all guests had to climb stairs for almost an entire day/evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was victimized, one employee took away my rights

    One employee called my room at 2:45am , who does that. Only to tell me that there was a mistake with my credit card. Im not happy with the way i was treated .please you need to investigate the issue . I tried to contact the manager, he or she did not take my call seriously.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    I´ll never stay at this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So many things....The bathroom was really old, I thought the toilet was going to break any time. The floor in the hall was dirty cuz someone had spilled something and it was sticky as hell, It took more than 24 hours for someone to clean it. Elevator was old AF and it was scary because it didnt work all the time. Emergency doors were recently painted, apparently by a 3 year old because they look awful and unfinished. Every single thing in the gym was broken, both indoor cycles, the rowing machine, etc. the only thing working were the dumbbells LOL. All the photos I saw in the website when I booked are a LIE, they just photoshoped them real good. This place is ok if you dont mind dirt and poor amenities and untasty food. Also, parking spots are very limited, we had to park in the street half of our stay. I would never stay here again.

    room space is fare, bed is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    great pool and comfortable space and parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    doors would stop working so ur key would demagnetize so it was really inconvenient but all else was good

    great pool and comfortable space and parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    It was great for people who want to have a quick stay at a good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the gym, breakfast, and parking. It did not make any sense to pay for parking. The parking lot was not large enough to fit the whole capacity of the hotel. The gym eqiupment was broken.

    I like the bed, the customer service and the location had many shops to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows needed cleaning! Located on a busy street, but room was fairly quiet. Elevator had a thump as it went by the second floor1

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Only problem was location, which was about a mile's walk from the subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money I spent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the housekeeping that tried to walk into our room while we were in there .. - the parking ... - the room looked outdated -dead bug on the floor near the door

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Hotel staff were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very helpful and nice. I needed milk for my coffee early before breakfast, they went out of there way to get it to us. Will definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Not to recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Found old food on carpet in room. White stains on bed skirts. Found hair in my food from the hotel restaurant.

    Close to hospital . Had to go with my children. staf was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were very thin. I did not expect the Ramada Inn to be using plastic cutlery and paper plates for breakfast. We had a long day on Friday and expected to eat in the restaurant however it was closed.

    The staff looking after the breakfast was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    I would only stay there again if I travelled for the same purpose and needed this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility still under renovation. weird hallways, some rooms needed to be accessed by climbing stairs. Steps up to front door main entrance from street. Front desk personnel not especially friendly except manager was great. Lots of groups of kids staying there, could not get to breakfast easily until after 8:30 am. Restaurant available but no bar, they only had beer and not a big selection.

    Room mostly renovated, very comfortable, nice bathroom, appreciated hair dryer, iron. Bed excellent, a/c excellent. Short walk to Metro station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation and there were ysmeels and construction stuff going on. Also the carpet had stains and the breakfast was mediocre. Also my toilet got stuck and there was no immediate remediation.

    The location is good and the parking is free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Average ....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have a room face to heavy traffic. It is so noisy when I go to bed nightly. PC at the lobby is not working well all the time.

    Location to Metro is good for summer, you may walk there in good weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel for months maybe when all reno is done......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was being renovated no one told me I wanted to go swimming no one said it was closed.....had to change rooms 3 x before I was satisifed even the last room bath was discusting dirty couldn't use it

    Close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    easy parking on site- great check in staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up by cleaning staff every hour as of 930ish? they could've been less attentive to taking over the room when check out was noon

    although the hotel is under renovations, the newer rooms were clean, comfy and meet my expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    For a quick overnight stay, it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction (major construction), with scaffolding outside the window. The clock didn’t work at all. The bathroom ceiling fan was hanging from the ceiling and was full of thick dust.

    Convenient location to the hospital nearby. The bed was comfy and the linen was nice. Good to have a Keurig in the room. Having a continental breakfast included was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Location served my purpose
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are on the fifth or sixth floor you have to walk up stairs from the fourth floor. The elevator only goes to the fourth. Rooms facing Decarie Blvd can be noisy. Windows very dirty. Staff could be much more peppy regarding customer interactions. There was construction in the hotel during my stay but I knew before making my reservation. So I have no complaint about that.

    Great location for me in regards to where I had an appointment the following day. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Easy parking at hotel lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    It was very suitable location, other than that I wouldn't have stayed there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting was poor and couple of lights didn't work. The internet was very weak and sporadic at best

    The location was very suitable for what i needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.0
    Not bad for a one night stay, call before to make sure that they have alll amenities available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always travel and only booked Hotel with inside pool that's why we choose the Ramada Plaza and also to be closer to the Bus terminal on Berrie street. When we got there they told us that the pool and sauna was in renovation. They should and have an obligation to have a note on the web site stating that your main amenities are not available. My first pick was Place Bonaventure more expensive but the outside pool look fantastic, but we decide to wait for another trip to Montreal. The view we had was terrible, first floor, facing Decarie Blvd and sidewalk level.

    Easy access, clean, comfort of bed and pillow, size of room, with fridge and Coffee maker. We.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay. Coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A) Bathroom door did not lock B) Fan in washroom circulates cold air during shower. There is no way to turn it off. C) Heat very loud. Also too cold or too hot

    A) Staff was always very courteous B) Restaurant Lunch superstar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t much parking.

    Good option for a hotel just outside of downtown that wasn’t too expensive. The bathroom was nice despite the bedroom looking like it was from 1970

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is highly recommended If you need an affordable kosher family friendly hotel/restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating by adding a 4th floor so the whole time you could hear wind blowing in a rhythmic fashion like a whale blowing air in and out because our room was on the third floor.

    Seems that parts of the room and bathroom have been renovated. The advantage of having a kosher breakfast included on site and a kosher meat restaurant on site with big portions good food and low cost menu are very important for us. My daughter came with her family and having a swimming pool on site was also very appealing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    Stay was adequate. It was MUCH more expensive than my last visit. I paid for 3 rooms. Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked on line, not realizing it was much pricier than if i dealt directly with hotel. They would not accept AARP, AAA or senior discount. Hotel was too pricey for the accomodations

    convenient location. Breakfast was good for the children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Needed the location for meeting close by. Stayed only 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place under construction and therefore noisy and dirty. Elevator did not function for long hours due to electricity failure.

    kosher breakfast, nice selection and variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    The staff were great helping us a lot to go around the city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not satisfied with my stay because of the construction starting at 6 am on the third floor, and the elevator was out of service because of that, so we use the stair to go to third floor.

    The staff were great helping us a lot to go around the city,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Below par rating this time. Was much better before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators didn't work. Maintenance took too long. Room on 4th floor with no elevators working most of the time. Used towels hung on back of bathroom door instead of clean ones. Room was very small.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.5
    I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet should be changed.

    The room was clean. The breakfast was good. I was particularly happy with the staff. Especially the staff that was on duty when I checked in. She was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was terrible. My chicken on a skewer came burned black. Should have sent it back.

    Location and price. Pool was good for a downtown hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Time for a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lavatory cistern was attached only by the pipework and moved around. The coffee machine in the room was reluctant to dribble more than a spoonful at a time.

    Rather tired property undergoing some renovations now. Breakfast was reasonable. The location was handy; fifteen minutes drive from the airport and ten minutes walk to a metro station for some time exploring the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    cheating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when I booked through you on 10/14/17- price was 168 for 3 adult after arrival that price was confirmed but on check out time price was changed to 249. why?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    I will not stay here again and will not recommend it to any friends either
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was stinking throughout of sewage smell. The wifi was only namesake and did not work most times. There was construction on going and the noise from that was rather disturbing

    The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very unclean, I was in the room and one off the stuff members just came in, with out knocking, Laundry all over the corridors and bad smell, too expensive for what it is.

    Breakfast, but no hot chocolate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Bed Bugs Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had bed bugs, the pillows, inside their pillow cases, has specks of blood on them, the comforter had blood on it, the sheets had s_it on them. I would never stay here again.

    The manager was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    It's was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My relative who stayed in Room 208 stated that the floor close to the closet smelt like urine. I told her that she should have let staff know but she didn't.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was definitely a perk, really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay 8 dollars for parking on site. facilities in room was out dated but really clean. DO NOT step on the black round thing in the middle of the swimming pool, it will hurt your foot.

    Staff was definitely a perk, really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor customer service. Not worth the money you spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on arrival. It was dusty.floor was dirty. Poor parking facility. Receptionist was rude when we called to confirm the room. She said our booked room were cancelled and couldn't help us.We had to call booking.com to arrange room again.

    Breakfast is alright.Lounge setup is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    I had a hard time breathing in that smell,the noise from the air conditioner was sleep disturbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly smelly, like mildew and men's overbearing cologne. And of course you couldn't open the window. The temperature was very warm as the air conditioner wasn't on. We found that when we did turn it on, once every hour or so, it made a very loud noise like a semi was driving in the room. The taps in the sink and bathtub were all wonky like it was going to come off any second. Down the hall from us there was a boarded up area in the hall that was open to the outside and the elevator didn't work. The breakfast was not good. My husband says disgusting. It I had toast he had a rubbery egg. I also thought it was a lot closer to downtown than it was.

    The bed was similar to the Quality hotel we Loved in Fredricton Ontario. The staff was friendly but you got the impression the front girl was very busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok despite the substandard condition of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room was filthy. At least 50% was stained. Plug in bathtub did not work. Tub caulking was peeling. Cracked tiles in bathroom.

    location was good for me. close to where I needed to go and local attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    it was ok but we have stayed in better places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    my allergies were bothered by something in the room..maybe the ac needed a clean filter is my guess. parking we thought was free but cost us money. first come first serve so we had to walk or we could loss are spot. fan in bathroom didn't work. key card was not easy to use. took many tries to get it to open.

    clean linens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Convenient and practical for my business but not necessarily somewhere I would pick for leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very tired looking hotel and everything about it is worn out and tired looking. The furniture, bathroom fixtures, beds, television, walls, elevator, hallways, public areas etc. are all at end of life. Very clean and well maintained but there is only so much they can do with old and worn out stuff.

    Location was convenient in relation to a business need and because I was working all day and only needed it for sleeping it was good enough for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    I chose this hotel as I couldn't get a room at my first choice and the location suited my needs.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for parking in that small cramped lot is offensive. The hotel was extremely noisy, unless you like waking up to the sound of power tools and loud banging. The bedspreads look like they were from a hundred years ago, ratty looking and ugly. Makes a bad first impression.

    The room, including the bathroom, was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Our go-to hotel when visiting nearby family in Montreal. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small issue with a pillow that needed replacing. No fan control in the bathroom. Would have liked to open window, but forced to use noisy fan. Parking obviously a problem on weekend evenings, but this is not unique in crowded Montreal (get there early!)

    Front desk staff (H. Tan) moved his own car to the street so we could park in the lot when it was over-full. Bent over backwards to be helpful. A 10+! Breakfast staff remained pleasant and friendly under unusually busy circumstances. Nice lobby for a value hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    A good value hotel in a very expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head leaked. Booking.com did not forward reservation to the hotel, causing check-in problem.

    Front desk staff solved check-in problem professionally, with courtesy and discretion. Can't say enough good things about the staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Not super impressed for the price. Found it very expensive for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Card keys would not work in door. Had to be given a master key so only 1 key between 4 people. Even with the master key they lock on the door was very difficult to open and took a long time to get into room each time fiddling with the key in the lock. Asked front desk numerous times to fix lock or give us a new room and nothing was done. Nothing was offered as compensation for the inconvenience either. Room was messy (stains on carpets and bed skirts). Had a funny smell as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable price. Poor breakfast. No restaurants nearby. Poor cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Only bread and butter, scrambled eggs were not enough for everybody. No cheese, no ham. It's not at all a continental breakfast! Disposable tableware!!! Really disgusting! They should let you choose If you want kosher, not impose It on you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The Front Desk staff at this hotel were EXCELLENT, Very...
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Would have appreciated it if the signage (menu, brochures etc) had been in BOTH official languages. There were a number of guests (American and otherwise) who (although it is a beautiful language), do not speak or understand French. We did appreciate that the staff were fluent in both. 2. A little disappointed the restaurant didn't stay open a bit later. Also that there were only pizza places close by to get a bite to eat. As a result we didn't get a chance to experience any of the "fine dining" places Montreal is famous for.

    The Front Desk staff at this hotel were EXCELLENT, Very accommodating and pleasant. Although we didn't eat much at breakfast there was a good variety and hot and cold as necessary. Our room was clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Last booking turn out good with Quality midtown in Montreal Decarie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's all kosher breakfast, it would have been nice to have my bacon with your good scrambled egg! Still it's good I don't need more fat on me! Lol

    The room has a clean smell as soon as I walk in. Very important to me since a lot of hotels are not new and a lot has not been focusing on how important that the room smells good. The bathroom also is bright and new with no smell!!! I hope it keeps up this way because I would certainly book this hotel again on my next visit to see Montreal. I was surprise and very impress because I have read some of the reviews and people had some bad comments. They are wrong. The place looks great! Thank you Quality midtown Montreal!❤

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Parking and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was only one small elevator that was not working well so the wait is long. Breakfast can be improved. I looked at my credit charges and I saw that the hotel had overbilled me for $100 for each room. I complained to the credit card company and they advised me to write to you and \Quality Hotel to correct the charges.

    Parking and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Practical location but not updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been more modern, the radio alarm clock did not work, the key card did not work and we needed to use a regular key.

    Breakfast was a bonus - good breakfast too! We've stayed there many times. It suits our purpose very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre. I wouldn't count on getting a decent minimal breakfast here. The front desk originally put me in a tiny dark room right on the street side. I wouldn't have stayed even one night in that room. I requested to be moved and the clerk did move me. The restaurant was closed and there aren't a lot of options nearby. Uber can take you to close neighborhoods with restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky, hard to manage bathroom and closet doors. Broken sink plug in bathroom. Faucet in bathtub is disconnected from the wall, showerhead had buildup. Bathroom mirror frame was stripped, splinters sticking out. Access to room was awkward No microwave in room, had to go to bottom floor to use microwave, which was inconvenient.

    Free breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Quality television. Workout room. Walking distance from mall and eateries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great Choice in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly this was an excellent experience with no down side.

    The staff were wonderful, beds super comfortable. parking on site a big plus, room was clean, very quiet on the back side of the hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel serving very well prepared kosher food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast selection was kinda poor and the hotel bar was closed for renovation during my stay.

    The staff were very friendly and professional, and the quality of the hotel restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna in the womens bathroom didn't work and it was a major reason why my wife and I had booked at this hotel.

    The bed was comfortable. Room was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Crooks that wants to overcharge your credit card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet kept losing connection on the 5th Floor. The internet is worst then 56K. The location is pretty awful. I had to take a train to get anywhere. The hotel charged my credit card over $1,000 in charges pending even though my booking.com invoice is $540. They're scam artists and never told me about these charges. I'm going to dispute these crazy charges on my credit card. I message them like 10 hours ago and they never responded to me. They're a bunch of crooks.

    Breakfast was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Wish it were really midtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not midtown at all--a fairly far distance from downtown--had to walk several blocks to Metro and then take Metro downtown. A little misleading. The breakfast was so-so but generally okay.

    Room was clean, staff competent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    The hotel needs total renovation, the location is fantastic, just not pleasant to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was pleasant..

    It was a horrible stay.The room was stinky, we complained at the reception but the place is full, the receptionist promised to move us next day nothing happened, instead they openned the door and let fresh air come in???..The beddings smell bad..The parking is always full if you come home late, & costumers responsibilty to find a parking at the street??..The breakfast, they run out of food & no refill..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Forced religious compliance to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When guests are asked to sign a waiver to log onto the WiFi I would expect that waiver to be in BOTH of Canada's official languages, not just French. I also have great concerns with the breakfast (included). When I asked for bacon or sausage with my breakfast, I was informed that this was a Kosher hotel. WHAT!!! I have no problem with those who choose to follow religious dietary plans, but to FORCE those religious restrictions on all guests dining choices is absurd and without merit in today's modern secular society. For this reason alone I would NOT recommend this hotel to people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    disgusting horrible and infested with bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants and flies in our room and a hole in our window that the bugs were coming through. The bugs ate our food and we were not given a satisfactory discount on the room. We will be contacting quality inn to discuss the situation and horrible service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room is poor. The pool has no towel ... exercise room very small... eggs and bean had no taste.... parking so small I had to park 2 street away. I wouldn't return. 480$? Not worth it for 1 night

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Not too good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm disappointed because when we arrived in the hotel we waited for almost 30 minutes before we can check in because they said rooms are not yet ready. Then I saw in the lobby we are not the only one waiting there are few more guest waiting to be check in.. Then when we went up to our room we are in 4th floor , we keep on looking fior our room we can't find it so we ask the housekeeper.. Holy I'm pissed off because our room is located in almost in exit door we have to go down few steps in stairs then there is like a extension where are room is located.. But the thing is you have to carry your luggage down which is so terribe, It's not convenient at all to guest.

    I like the location of the hotel because it's just near in the old quebec.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy guests. Not that it is the hotel's fault. There was a large party of guests. Families were arguing in the corridors outside their rooms. Children were running loose all over the hotel. As this is a Kosher hotel, the restaurant was not open on the Saturday. We didn't feel that the staff were very welcoming, just okay.

    The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. We did not use the swimming pool. Parking was good and the hotel is convenient for the Metro. Even thought it is right next to a very busy road, we did not get disturbed by traffic noise, the double glazing worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: