Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of RCNT Chalets Mont-Tremblant 4 stars

J0T 1P0 Lac-Superieur, Canada

#10 of 15 hotels in Lac-Superieur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of honesty and transparency from the facility management, they must provide the map and l,ocation of the chalet before booking with accurate description.

    quietness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous chalet. Great getaway in Tremblant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. All amenities were available. Nothing missing in chalet. Very responsive to questions and requests. Spa/jacuzzi very clean (we tested the water). Instructions for chalet were provided very timely and well written/explained. Towels provided for bath and another set for spa use. Hairdryer/hand soap in each bathroom. Plenty of firewood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hear noice in the 1st night,sounds like someone is knocking on the door. It would be nice to have salt for cooking prepared in the property.

    Clean, good view, spacious and comfort beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent chalet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I feel a little bit surprise is I didn't find a cutting board in the kitchen.

    Perfect location for skiing at Mt Tremblant. Only 12min driving to the northside parking. Best chalet ever!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    What a beautiful ski home-would love to visit in the summer as well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've used a night stand in two of the bedrooms.

    Lovely chalet- exactly what we were looking for. Very well appointed. Enjoyed the hot tub after a day of skiing. Kitchen great, bedrooms spacious and cozy. Great layout for a family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    The place itself was lovely, big, cozy, and the bathrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was very ill-equipped, the tableware and glasses were filthy upon arrival, the washing machine is not good and the entertainment system there is non-existent.

    The place itself was lovely, big, cozy, and the bathrooms were newly renovated. The property management was well organized and easy to reach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Check in Experience could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in Experience could be improved. Instructions for the operation of amenities would have helped. The key box was awkward. It did not work for our neighbors who waited 3 hours to gain entrance to their unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    I do not feel that it was worth the amount of money I spent for a 4 day stay, expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the beds were very uncomfortable and squeaked when you would move, some lamp covers were ripped, missing pan sheets to cook pizza, frying pans were not the best, one frying pan`s handle was very loose and dangerous to use.

    we were in the woods, a lot of things to do around the area, we were near the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Short trip to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    It was important for us that chalet to be located a bit far from the road and crowded places. Our chalet was spacious and we could walk to the leisure club. The chalet itself was clean and we had plenty of space for our family of 7. Internet connection was just fine. We had to restart the router once to get it back working. Overall, we had a great time close to nature and with all facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Chalet life is the best. Especially at RCNT. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the rooms on the lowest level pretty cold. Maybe that's because the weather had been so shifty up to then. It was really warm during the day but at night when it was 14/15 degrees, you really felt it in those rooms. The rooms on the upper levels were always good temperatures.

    My friends and I absolutely loved the location. All the chalets are an appropriate distance from each other that ensures privacy. The main activity center was easily accessible from our chalet. The attendants and workers around the property were extremely helpful when needed. Any issue we had was quickly addressed. We had a problem with one of the toilets in our place and someone was there within the hour to fix it. I can't say enough about this property. The views were amazing and my group and I just had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely gorgeous! Will visit again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a buzz kill was that halfway through grilling our dinner the Bbq ran out of gas. Extra cylinder that was there was also empty. Didn't need to check in so didn't meet any staff, maybe would have been nice to see a freindly face that could help with queries or complaints.

    The chalet was absolutely superb! Spotless, well equipped with everything one might need. We enjoyed the crackling fireplace and the spacious bedrooms. There was music playing on the radio inside as we walked in to the chalet which created a welcoming atmosphere from the first moment, well thought! We had the last chalet at the end of the resort which meant we had a lot of woods around us and lots of privacy. Beautiful location and perfect for group of freinds or multiple families. Big beautiful modern bathrooms! We love, love, loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    No customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort has no customer service at all. I tried reaching the host several times with no answer whatsoever. I tried before my stay and during and they never answer calls, voicemails, texts or emails. Also the kitchen is not equipped enough. A lot of things missing in there.

    The cabin was very neat and modern. Nice size bedrooms, beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of water

    Clean, as advertised, well equipped , tennis , pool, lake access, so much more. Great place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    Great property and the lake and facilities are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address was different to the address on the confirmation email and the location on googlemapa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious / good standing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sound insulation, inefficient dish washer

    Spacious / good standing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The dishwasher did not work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dishwasher did not work properly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Christmas vacation with family; it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main floor is very dark at night

    Ambiance, daily visits by staff to check on the facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautifull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to locks the doors

    Big country house, in the forest. Perfect for a group of friends or family ! We will book again next year wow !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Extra fire logs, view from the cabin was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher was way too dirty

    Extra fire logs, view from the cabin was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cozy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious spacious cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bedroom Chalet with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi too noisy

    Spacious, classy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    very nice house,we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    this address is too hard to find!GPS and google map can not find the corret address!we drive from montreal at 5:30pm and arrived at 1:30am,because we could not find the address

    very nice house,we love it!and will come again

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Great spot close to the village, lots of space, and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit drafty and we did have a bit of trouble with the water likely due to the cold.

    Great spot close to the village, lots of space, and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.0
    The view and the layout of the chalet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Softer beds and laundry soap, if you are going to provide laundry services. Also, there were no paper towels which would have been helpful in keeping the place tidy, and only 1 garbage bag was supplied - more would be helpful, especially when you have 10 people in for the weekend.

    The view and the layout of the chalet. A tv in the main level around the fireplace would be nice. The woodwork was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The chalet is in a quiet place with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed in the master bedroom is noisy.

    The chalet is in a quiet place with nice view. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room and bedrooms are spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely well constructed wood chalet - spacious and tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    V few tv channels available. Kitchen not v well stocked - few more pots and utensils would be great. No toiletries made available other than shower gel. Would add a bit more luxury... For the price. Shower pressure pretty weak- obviously some kind of water supply issues. No bedside table on one side of bed- small issues but could be more high end quite easily. Still really enjoyed our time :)

    Lovely well constructed wood chalet - spacious and tasteful. Comfy beds, fun hot tub, wonderful water sports available v nearby with free lake access.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    The Chalet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rental company or Booking.com forgot to send us the e-mail with the chalet # and the PIN to access the chalet. When we got to the address provided by Booking.com (which do not exist by the way) we were unable to reach anybody from the Chalet Rental company because we were outside of business hours. We had no emergency contact in the e-mails we received from Booking.com. Fortunately, we stoped at a Resto-Bar where the executive chef knew personnaly the person in charge. The chalet was not located directly on the lake but we had access to the "Club de la pointe - fraternité sur le lac". It is a beautiful spot. However, it was overcrowded and the security staff was rude and inpolite with us and other groups at the lake. I will not recommend the "Club de la pointe- fraternité sur le lac" to anybody I know.

    The Chalet was amazing. Perfect location. I will definetly come back during winter or summer. If I comeback during summer though, I will seek another lake or public beach to hang out then the one ("Club de la pointe- fraternité sur le lac"). cause of the rudeness of the security guard there.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Chalet starts showing used patterns, scratches in floors and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Chalet starts showing used patterns, scratches in floors and stairs, pans and kitchen stuff partly dirty or out of date, neighbors partying late in night seems normal, location and facilities to Lake are great !

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Thé location of thé cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hot tub was a bit small. 6 person instead of 10. Music player needs to bé updated with something more modern.

    Thé location of thé cottage. Thé layout.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hot tub was kinda dirty

    Nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    bed confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location of the spa was under a balcony and water was dripping on our head from the balcony above

    bed confortable

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Awesome location, clean, with everything needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    BBQ was broken, but the staff were very helpful and brought us a new one (on a Saturday!).

    Awesome location, clean, with everything needed

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The 4 bedroom chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The 4 bedroom chalet

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Spacious , clean , warm and so confortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious , clean , warm and so confortable !!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Chalet is really beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very far from Toronto

    Chalet is really beautiful

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to everything. Looks new and very clean

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: