Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn 3 stars

425 Banff Avenue, T1L 1B6 Banff, Canada

#42 of 47 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1541 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall good price and great lcation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First Floor facing the back parking lot. Next time I will request upper front facing. No restaurant A bit dated

    The location was good for walking and had good parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.0
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was broken, the balcony still had bottles filled with cigarettes from the people that previously stayed there. The pillows had a really bad smell, like they weren’t washed properly. The layout of the hotel is confusing and not in a fun way, underground parking spots are hella small

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    It was so conveniently close to everything, the bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super helpful and great to talk to.

    It was so conveniently close to everything, the bus and train station is a ten minute walk and the heart of town is about the same.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay for a fall get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is minor, but, the hot tub could use some work on the chemicals, exceptionally foamy. Kind of off-putting.

    clean comfortable room with a fantastic view. Excellent location. Friendly, personable staff. Fresh coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.8
    A no frills affordable place to stay in Banff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dim. I found it odd that there was only one end table on one side of the bed, so I had to pull the room table over to have an end table. There was no stationary or pen in the room (a small detail, but I’ve never seen that before). The towels were quite small and weren’t as soft as I’d like.

    A budget, pet friendly hotel with free WiFi The bathroom was very nice. The fridge in the room was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice spot just on the edge of Banff town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room was stale upon checking in - like it hadn’t been used in some time. A quick turn on of the fan helped that. No hooks in the bathroom for towels.

    The front reception staff were friendly and helpful. I also like that parking is free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Was descent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough parking, had to park 2 blocks away. Couldn't fit my truck in the underground parking and there was no space left behind the building. My room backed on to the parking lot and the noise was constant.

    Good proximity to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Quick trip to Banff
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress seemedvery old. Every movement in bed sounded like you were sleeping on an old noisy couch.

    Location excellent, rooms were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    It was walking distance to the town and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tired and run down. There was nowhere comfortable to sit. There was no bedside table. There was a terrible stench in the fridge rendering it unusable.

    It was walking distance to the town and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Really close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like that there is limited parking space and the last night I was there I ran out of parking space so I had to park in front of the hotel and made me so uncomfortable due to traffic.

    I like the location. Its so close to the city center. A lot of stuff to do and its walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. Overall, I would still come back there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good location in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. Misty, raining so did not visit lake Louise or moraine as planned. Nice river walks and went inside Banff springs hotel for coffee...Scottish baronial meets hollywood, fascinating. Banff in the snow was magical..good natural history museum.

    Very good location in. town centre near to railway station with a quiet room at back . Staff helpful . Sister hotel has good laundry facilities and a nice restaurant for breakfast. Shortish walk to old spaghetti house + Melissa's.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Did the job but expensive for amenities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired. Unfortunately there is some sort of loud construction that woke us up at 7:30.

    Comfy bed. Big room. Downtown location. Balcony view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Location-wise was great, happy to stroll in to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little older, not so modern but did not lack comfort by any means.

    Location-wise was great, happy to stroll in to town. Not a long walk to the cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.5
    The night we check in.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we check in. Down for you behind the desk she wasn't happy person she didn't give me the answer I need I was really disappointed me and my other group it would be lost time to stay there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at hotels all the time. This place was a hard one for me to stay at. It was outdated and some of the furniture was stained. Parking in the back is sketchy as it's close to other vehicles parallel. Dont tough the coffee in the lobby. Compared to many of the other hotels that I've stayed at in Banff. It was super basic. No special customer service or perks for spending 675.00 for 3 nights. Also, booking didnt notify me that there would be an additional 11% tax. Alberta tax is only 5%. This was extremely steep.

    Beds were comfy. It was closer to the main intersection in Banff. About 2.5 block walk. (10 min walk).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist was really nice and gave us lots of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was really nice and gave us lots of good advises. The hotel is in a good spot on the man street of banf. The bed was not comfortable though...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Close to city center and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more parking for larger cars. We had an SUV (because of the snowy weather) and it was too tall for parking garage. Back lot filled up quickly with smaller cars that could’ve fit in garage.

    Close to city center and spacious room...staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee seemed to be luke warm and well stewed. Could possibly try refreshing the pot more often.

    This is a great place to stay and very convenient to the centre of town. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable and room quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit hummed very loudly and we couldn’t turn it off.

    The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. It was an easy walk into town and there were cafes and dining options close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Not to bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very out dated. not worth what we paid! Could also use maintenance, to clean up the building, inside and out

    Bathroom was very nice ! Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated rooms.

    On the main strip. Not far to walk into town. Good parking facilities. Easy to get to. As Australians we like to have instant coffee, not percolated. When asked, a jug for hot water was provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location for Banff centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was slightly concerned that the door to our room wasn't a fire door, not sure how 'on it' Canada is with health and safety. The room was comfortable but noisy due to the trains and the walls seemed pretty thin, we were woken up multiple times by people having loud conversations in the hall way. The bathroom seemed disproportionately large compared to the bedroom which had a Queen bed.

    The location is ideal for walking into the centre, less than five minutes to all the main shops and restaurants. All the staff where helpful, approachable and friendly, reception welcomed us every time we walked into the hotel. Room was comfortable and bathroom was really spacious. We would stay here again as it is a great base for exploring Banff by foot and further afield with a car you can park on the premises.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay, would definitely stay here again, the room was quiet, we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was awful, very poorly lit. Only one bedside table on my side, there was room to have one on my wife's side next to the fridge, she had to use a case. Not a major problem but it would have been better to have a table.

    The room was spacious. I liked the balcony, it was small but perfect to sit out at the end of a long day and take in the stunning views. I liked having a seating area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel but few services and not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option of breakfast. Overpriced for the services offered

    Short walk to restaurants and shops. The room air conditioning was on when we arrived. Coffee and tea available at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage needs maintenance, drunk tourists yelling at night, coffee machine was broken.

    Comfortable nice rooms with mountain views, good internet connection, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Definitely stay again. Fantastic staff, great location, bus at the door. Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, bus at the door or short 5 minute walk to the heart of Banff. Very simple yet comfortable room at a great price. Must stop dining at the Crown Rose and The Irish Pub. Take a sweet little carriage ride, and check out the chocolate shops. Sweet as.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Close proximity to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a problem as half the outdoor lot was being renovated. The towels in the bathroom were quite small and hard.

    Close proximity to everything. It was clean and had a nice king sized bed. Rooms were recently renovated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy Aussie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style rooms but with renovated bathrooms. Still very very comfortable n convenient to everything.

    Very helpful n friendly desk n cleaning staff. Great location to shuttle to gondola, walks, grocery and bottle shop👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    OK, just.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phone rang at 6am every morning even though we told reception, no hot water for showering, breakfast eat out no food served, parking very narrow and small.

    Central location, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    3rd stay but not staying again ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, most of the receptionist are very rude and not friendly at all. When you ask something, they’ll make you feel that you shouldn’t have asked. Parking was terrible even, they dont even care if it’s for handicap, saying they emailed warning about parking but no email came, also saying that it’s out fault that we have a big car. The bedsheets were so old it was already itchy. The air conditioner was not working in one room. Would not recommend and will not stay in this hotel ever again.

    We liked the proximity to shops and restaurants that’s why we stayed here the 3rd rime in banff. It was just an okay stay before but i think the quality overall has gone down

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were amazing and very attentive to their surroundings. There was a broken beer bottle under the bus bench out front, and it was cleaned up quite quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, budget hotel in a convenient location, a very short walk to downtown Banff and right next door you can get a great breakfast. Super-helpful staff and comfortable beds. Highly recommend.

    Very comfortable, budget hotel in a convenient location, a very short walk to downtown Banff and right next door you can get a great breakfast. Super-helpful staff and comfortable beds. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Adequate for 1 - 2 nights stay but no longer. Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more of a motel than a hotel. There is no breakfast provided. Rooms were clean but small and there were no wardrobes, just drawers, of which 3 were filled with extra pillows and a blanket. Pillows were cheap foam filled and not to my liking. Our room was facing the car park so no view. Air con was available but it was very noisy so not great for a peaceful night. Banff can command high prices but we felt that at around £172 night this hotel was poor value for money,

    Location was good being on Banff Avenue and only a short walk to the town centre. There was also reasonable amount of parking at the rear of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    will not go back, can not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows are so uncomfortable, very cheap, we all left with sore necks and bad sleeps, also the carpets everywhere from the halls to the room even in the elevator were very dirty. It would serve them to air out the room before guest arrive as well, very musty smell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    We did enjoy our visit and the restaurant next door has a great breakfast which we liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff need to step up their game a bit as for the most part the room was clean however they did not tidy underneath nor along the edge of the bed and upon entering the room I spotted a baby's pair of pants, an empty box and a used tissue. The beds were clean as well as the bathroom.

    The hotel is located near the downtown which made it easy to go shopping but was still fairly quiet for sleeping. The room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Just because it was high season should not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was high for a 3 star rated hotel. Bathroom not cleaned well. Long black hair on floor and in tub. We have blond/grey hair.

    Check in staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house needs urgent reparation. Cleaning was done very carelessly. Under the bed was one shoe and a lot of garbage of previous customers. I think that carpet of the floor has never been vacuemed

    Very good location. Rooms are spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Even if you don’t expect much you will still be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at the rear of the property overlooked a car park that was being resurfaced. When we mentioned to the receptionist that the noise of the works was interfering with our enjoyment of the room we were advised that our room was for sleeping in and not for enjoyment. She justified this response on the basis that this was a budget hotel - even though it wasn’t charging budget prices and makes no mention of this now declared status in any of its marketing. The room and the entire hotel was tired, with 70s decor and a complete lack of charm. Best avoided.

    It’s proximity to the centre of Bannf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A lovely end to a great holiday in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor was a bit tired but not enough to complain about.

    Cleanliness of bedrooms and bathroom and linens. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location. Could do with a re vamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with current construction. Was up early most mornings so didn’t notice but one morning tried to have a lie in til 9.30 am and the noise was right outside the window

    Comfortable beds, excellent location, free underground car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for stopping over in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lock was installed inside out so we had to announce when either one of us went in.

    The location is great! Only a 2 minute walk to the town shops. The room was clean and my parents loved the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    You can spend the same money per night and get closer to the action of town and get a cleaner place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I was staying at the property for eleven (11) nights. The room was dirty when I arrived and was not cleaned beyond changing the linens and towels. The furnishings have seen their better days and are extremely dusty. The carpet was not vacuumed upon my arrival nor was it vacuumed during my 11 day stay. The balcony floor was dirty and I had to wipe down the chairs before I could use them. The no smoking policy is not enforced. I cannot recommend this hotel.

    The location was fair about three city blocks from the edge the beginning of town. The view of Cascade Mountain from my balcony was awesome.The bed and pillows were very comfortable affording a very restful sleep each night. The bath was modern and updated with a European flair. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Beds are comfortable, it is close to downtown and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit expensive for what you get, but that is Banff. It is all a bit dated and there is only outdoor parking for `bigger` cars.

    Beds are comfortable, it is close to downtown and the rooms are kept very clean. Bonus points for allowing me to take my dog with me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a comfortable stay there and our room was quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast, pricey - but cheaper than most in banff.

    We had a comfortable stay there and our room was quite clean. The location is great since it's in the middle of banff and walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    I liked the fact we could take our pet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing other then a room that the hotel offered, we thought there might of been at least a little cafe

    I liked the fact we could take our pet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available in hotel. We were directed to the restaurant next door for breakfast but the service was so slow we walked out and never returned.

    Location, convenient & good bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Parking onsite. They were also extremely accommodating with our checkout time, as we were running the Banff half marathon and they allowed us to checkout later in the day. Everyone working there was also extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but why couldn’t the heating be turned off?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently it’s impossible to turn off the radiator in the room, even in mid-summer. We tried several times to get maintenance to look at it, but it couldn’t be (or just wasn’t) done. This wouldn’t have been such an issue if the air conditioning unit didn’t sound like a light aircraft failing to take off. Difficulty sleeping ruined what would have otherwise been a quite pleasant stay.

    At check-in we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff-member, and the staff in general were all quite pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not breakfast at the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly. The location is very close to the downtown in the main street of Banff. Free parking inside and outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Just being in the mountains outweighs any shortfalls every time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls... we could hear our neighbors, and I'm sure they could hear us. Not enough plugins available to recharge phones at the same time, and we had to hunt to locate them.

    Close proximity to everything in Banff. We could park our car and walk everywhere. Kettle was available in the lobby this time, where it wasn't on our previous visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.0
    I would never stay at this Hotel again or recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very little sleep due to internal noises in this Hotel like running water from toilets and showers upstairs from us and also some sort of internal technical noise which kept us awake all night.

    Comfortable bed, great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Don’t stay here - plenty of other options for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very dated and tired, communal areas shabby and dirty. Very noisy. Balcony tiny and dirty. Balcony door didn’t work properly. Air con unit incredibly old and very noisy. For the price, there seems to be many many other better options.

    Large comfortable bed, good WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was close to downtown which was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was small but well laid out. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable! It was weird that the beds didn’t have fitted sheets only top sheets as a fitted sheet. They don’t have a pool but they partner with the hotel next door and you’re able to use theirs if you want!

    It was close to downtown which was really nice! We were able to walk to where we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Super close to the downtown, great value for what the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a used bandaid placed on the back stairs that didnt get removed in the three days we were there.

    Super close to the downtown, great value for what the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    It was great, I’ve stayed here 3 times now and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets are clean however they are stained and that’s a little off putting. And in some rooms the fitted sheet does not stay on the bed, it’s just layer ontop. And some beds tip in an odd way.

    I like how easy it is to check in, not to many steps. The room was ready when we arrived. The hot tub has a great view where it is situated. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Too pricy for amenities but better than some.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and shabby looking, needs new carpets very badly. Takes a long time to get hot water out of shower and taps, thought there was no hot water it took so long.

    The location and pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We always stay here on our yearly visit. Next time would prefer 2nd or 3rd floor room with quiet air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room right by back entrance, when window was open cigarette smoke came in from smokers outside. Air conditioner very noisy.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints

    We were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite at no extra cost. The room had plenty of space, the jacuzzi worked and was amazing after hiking all day in the mountains. Beautiful mountain view from the large window above the bed and the fireplace was also a nice touch. Short walk to the shops or restaurants. It was clean and comfortable. There was construction going on outside in the parking lot and we were surprised that we never heard it from inside. Staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Affordable accomodation for Banff and a short walking distance to most everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room had "a surprise" in the toilet, however we were quickly given another room. A bit noisy if you are street side.

    Beds were excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Rest in Beautiful Banff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little walk to the centre of town but i enjoyed the short walk. Had issues paying for our room with a credit union debit card. Not sure the reason. Staff very helpful

    Very comfy beds. Great hot tub with a view. We had a corner room with balcony. Best room in the place. Clean. Fridge. Drip Coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed, but wasn’t worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew was creepy and almost always smoking a cigarette right outside the hall of our room. While the room was clean, the halls, carpet, and doors were heavily outdated and worn down. Requested the top floor, got the 2nd floor, and heard somebody tap dancing all night. Multiple people lived here full time and when we rolled up there was a Uhaul parked out front. Late check in time at 3 PM so don’t come in too early because they are likely booked up from the full timers.

    The bed was ridiculously comfy and it had a great location to walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great price, great location, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking would not have fit our truck as the clearance is a bit low however our small SUV fit fine.

    Great place to stay. Short walk to the main strip. Great rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    We will not book here again.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed with our room. Specifically, the bed sunk noticeably towards the middle, as did the entertainment unit. The ancient air-conditioner was loud and unable to keep our room cool.

    Very strong wifi was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    We didn’t stay here. We left upon seeing the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Hairs left on sink and bathroom, and on bed. A lot of cigarette butts on balcony. Small room. Too expensive for what you get. Check in took 30 minutes.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the carpet was a little outdated. And the underground parking looked haunted. If you park at the back of the hotel, you'll be worried hitting the other vehicles as the parking was so narrow. The housekeeper caddy was blocking the door on our way out of the hall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    Not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms. The first had terrible beds, air conditioning didn’t work and there was a gross stain on the carpet. Showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold. Building itself is old and shows it. Garbage and rust around the balcony. Underground parking was also questionable.

    Close to downtown Banff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    there was someone’s underwear under the bed..(not mine)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were dirty. Rooms were filthy...there was some random underwear underneath the bed.....so that says that they don’t do a thorough clean..plus pillows were stained and dirty.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, affordable and worth staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Bed was super comfy!! Our room had a two person jacuZzi tub and those decor heater fireplaces. Our balmcoby was small but had a nice view and it was walking distance from the main drag threw Banff. Everything was clean and the staff were great :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall, we had a good deal for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE! Me and my boyfriend slept in one bed and it felt like there was a big dip in the middle, tried the other bed in our room the next night and same thing. Very uncomfortable matresses, awful sleep. Also edges around the beds weren’t vacuumed, there was a few spits and chip crumbs that weren’t ours.

    Stagf were very friendly and I like that it was per friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Even though we had a some issues in the hotel however the location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working only fan however it’s really loud my kids didn’t sleep well they woke up in the middle of the night sweating. The coffee machine too has a cracked on the pot. And lastly the bed are hard they are not comfortable.

    The staff were all friendly. Location is the best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, doors slamming shut, people walking around and people in the parking lot were easily hard making it difficult to sleep. Also, there was hair in the shower which was a bit gross.

    The location was great. The renovated washroom was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointed as I had to go find new place at the last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We didn’t even stay due to hygiene issues. On our beds we had hairs, blood stains...very pathetic NEVER EVER BOOKING THROUGH THIS WEBSITE AND NEVER EVER GOOING TO BOOK THIS PLACE AGAIN!

    Nothing. We didn’t even stay due to hygiene issues. On our beds we had hairs, blood stains...very pathetic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    The sink is outside the bathroom and the beds are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend said he had a blood stain on his pillow. There was a smell to our room, kind of musty.

    The sink is outside the bathroom and the beds are really comfortable. The tv was a smart tv so we were able to connect to Netflix. Having a mini fridge is quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Red Carpet inn was renovated; but old limitations still there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Red Carpet has some limitations: low entrance (5'10"; 177 cm) to underground parking lot combined with smaller / constrained outdoor parking. As the result all monster trucks and vans have to park outside and it gets really tight in the parking. There is no swimming pool in this hotel (so you can't wait out busy bath tub in a swimming pool, and hot tub itself is not visible until you're there so you have to hope that there's a spot for you and if not maybe just leave). There is no option for breakfast either. At the same time, this is usually one of the least expensive hotels in town, so if price is your priority then this could be a good deal.

    Red Carpet inn went through renovations and looks modern now. Nice fridges, clean bathrooms, nice TVs and safe boxes in the rooms, hot tub looks great, and in general the hotel no longer looks dated. Wifi was OK. You could use swimming pool in another property if you wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room I've ever been in. No closet. No iron or ironing board as promised. Cars parked outside our window with either lights or exhaust entering our room. Staff (other than housekeeping) was unfriendly. Then to top it off, there were 3 boxes of muriatic acid that had been delivered to the property, left outside our entrance for the three nights that we were there.????

    Not much other than location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: