Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rimouski 4 stars

225 Boulevard Rene Lepage Est, G5L 1P2 Rimouski, Canada

#3 of 17 hotels in Rimouski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I took a suite and it is possible to get a bathrobe, the staff did not offer it up front. By the time you notice it is not worth your time. I recommend providing adult bathrobes and slippers at least in the suite or talking about it at check in.

    The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at checkout overcharged for a fee. Doubted there was a mistake, when i pointed out that there might be a mistake. Used a patronizing tone when she said she will print out my reservation and prove me there is no mistake. Then, when she realized it was a mistake, reimbursed me but never apologized or smiled. I felt very uncomfortable with her attitude.

    The rest of the staff was generally friendly and helpful. Hotel was well located and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price. We traveled with several friends for a jr. hockey tourn. Prices were all over the place . Ours was the highest. We were also charged for a portion of a conference room the team rented. WE also paid extra for an " ocean" view, which was frozen ice.

    clean, comfortable, friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm went off at 2:15 am The shower head was pointed towards the open shower door and I was sprayed with cold water when I turned it on

    Comfy bed Right across from lovely waterfront promenade

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super busy with lots of kids running the hallways and swimming pool was jammed pack so didn't have opportunity to enjoy it

    Great location for passing through !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did't like the first room they gave us , carpeted and facing the elavator on the 2nd floor. In booking had asked for 3rd or 4th floor, they say they didn't have the mention, when I offered to show her my copy of the booking she changed the room. 1st floor, end of hallway. Was ok, a little noisy. Ask for top floors, much better.

    Accomadations were great, very clean rooms, beds extra comfy, nice pool , great for the kids, food is good, also good restaurants around the hotel,and reception was accomadating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't cut out the light completely, carpet was very dirty and wifi was terrible

    Beds were cozy, bathroom was clean&modern and room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    people working at this hotel are not very nice. when we checked in, they didn't bother to say one more sentence to make things clear. when we have kids and senior entering elevator with full hands, someone in the elevator wouldn't bother to hold the elevator open...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Except ask for sea view, view of roof and pool area not pleasing to the eye if you in your room alot.

    Everything was just great. Kids had a great time in the pool. Staff excellent, good breakfast and most important rooms clean and spacious!!!.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout time is too early at 11AM and the pool was open till 10pm which could be open for more number of hours.

    It was a great stay for us. The location is great. The hotel is clean and pleasant. The staff were friendly during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of noise close to the room until 10h PM ...lots of kids and parents talking loud in the corridor ./.. floor in the room was not level ..about 6 inch of denivelation ! no ice available in our floor level ; we have to go to the basement for ice .

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very satisfied. Nothing I didn't like, but only staying one night.

    The location, across the road from the Promenade along side the St Lawrence River. The restaurant lounge & Reception staff were all very friendly, helpful , charming & pleasant. There was a lounge with a bar & large T.V. I ate in the hotel restaurant one evening & was very impressed with the service & food. The pool area had a slide for children & a sauna. There was a staff member on duty. The room was large & comfortable. Particularly liked the rain shower stall. High end shampoo conditioner etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was alot of noise after 10.00pm, and in the middle of the night, which made for a very unrestful night after which I had to drive back to Montreal.

    The location, the parking and the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The yard was not well maintained (alot of ice). I almost broke my car. Blankets were dirty on my bed but they did come and change them when I asked :)

    The beds were very comfortable, the staff were very helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel communal areas were very clean, but looked tired with a lot of brown and cream and not very bright, though very impressed with the pattern matching on the stairs carpet

    We booked a king suite overlooking the river, which due to tidal issues was more like a mud bay, but still interesting. I would not have wanted to be at the back of the hotel. The suite had a king bed with side units, a large wardrobe and TV, and large windows overlooking the bay and road and front carpark. This made it a very light room. Behind this was a 'lounge' with desk and chair, TV, and fridge, microwave, coffee machine, sofa and chair. The staff were extremely pleasant especially in the dining room. Due to the strong winds when we were there we ended up eating breakfast and dinner in the hotel every day, and all the food was hot and plentifull. I have attached a photo of one of the main dish pages from the menu. We had very good nights sleep (we were there for 3 days) the airconditioning was extremely quiet and efficient and there was no corridor or road noise. We felt that the hotel was probably under occupied when we were there, and there is plenty of carparking at the rear.We saw but did not use the pool, and the small gym. Famous for its' sunsets, we found the room windows too dirty for photos, so this one was taken from just across the road. If coming by ferry then the hotel is almost within sight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we experienced that could have been better.

    The location and the view of the St Lawrence River from the hotel was exceptional. The hotel overlooks the Boardwalk with walking trails for many kms. This was our first trip to Rimouski, and after this wonderful experience, we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't stop light in the morning.

    Solid hotel with spacious rooms and up to standard amenities. Parking is free. Great for kids as the hotel features a pool with a spiral slide.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air seems stuffy and beds a bit stiff so falling (and staying) asleep was difficult. Not a very restful night overall. I find hotels often have some kind of recirculated air that isn't so great.

    Well located across from water so you can do a nice waterside walk in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool does not deserve the mention swimming pool... Pay attention that you do not book a room with a view over the swimming pool (which is inside the hotel).

    Charming entrance and clean room. Nice choice of dishes at the restaurant (and not too expensive)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in price and the buffet ample, but the food itself was mediocre.

    The hotel location, which is opposite the promenade, allowed easy travel for beautiful sightseeing on the Gaspe. The indoor pool was a lovely, old fashioned space. The desk staff was the most attentive and helpful we have ever encountered, over and above, even while we were speaking two different languages!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate at the restaurant and i would say the the quality of the food and the price were not good. Very expensive for tasteless and small portion dinner I was not even full after 2 salads and the lobster mac and cheese it was a childrens portion for $17. Would not recommend dinner there. The breakfast buffet was a good value for the quality i would recommend it.

    location by the river is awesome and the boardwalk is very nice. Also there is a grocery store within a 10 minuit walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff prefers to phone and phone again instead of serving customers waiting to check in. This place with it's waterslide is great for kids, and every thing is set up to provide good entertainment to families ...

    Good location with ample parking and clean rooms and working shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was somewhat disappointing and overpriced

    The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is modern and in a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a discounted breakfast.

    Great location close to shopping, and right across the street from Boardwalk. Very attentive and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had ribs for dinner in the restaurant. They were just OK. I've had much better ones. Surprisingly, there is only one elevator for a five storey hotel - wait times for it were quite long.

    Large room with a comfortable bed. Excellent view of the lower St. Lawrence River. Right on Scenic Highway 132. Front desk staff were helpful and most of them spoke fluent English when we stumbled trying out our out-of-practice French.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -pool very small -hot tub not hot enough; can create infections -sauna inaccessible -not clear to staff about included breakfast

    The b eds were very comfortable. -good view -helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a pool view where everyone can see u then when I got moved they charged me and got a old room witch was dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the testaurant La seigneurie was awful! Overcooked, no taste. The service was not the best and it was not even busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opened too late for breakfast.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not go

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place, helpful staff, nice meeting room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub was closed for cleaning

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfortable and the pillows were excellent..room was fresh and no odours..loved it..location was terrific..loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information about area. Just a map.

    Beautiful view of the water. Very large room. Small refrigerator in room. Close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dark room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no breakfast offered on the permises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit crowded

    The location and the view from the room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good sized rooms and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu in the restaurant and pricey

    Clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown, tacky, grim staff, seemed unhappy

    Being near wAter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rowing machine computer wire was cut so I couldn't track my training

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smell of swimming pool and noise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up with back problems, carpets in the room had a bad smell.

    nice tv

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    THE LOCATION WAS IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't that clean.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bfast is adequate but not a reference

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room recently renovated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room looking on the interior pool, noisy and light at night

    Good sized rooms, nice recent renovations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and well equipred and the beds were comfy. The food in the restaruant was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older and out-of-date in some ways, if that matters.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was ok, but not very good for the price.

    the hotel was awesome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is reasonable

    Price is reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant on site, friendly to motorcyclists on tour

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the rooms.

    Bed was like a cloud. Rooms were comfortable and clean but could use better lighting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belle Piscine! Staff sympathique!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view within walking distance to lots of places

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable beds,pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    programmation TV

    Tres bon lit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful. Location: view, calm and not so far from the center. Good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive extra charge for a latte for breakfast without warning and chlorine smell in all the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room/staff/food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was very noisy with high school graduation kids.

    view was great and restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starts soon to be needing a renovation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows too flat, food at breakfast buffet lacks quality, especially for the price paid

    lots of amenities, very good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The showers were a bit difficult to figure out.

    Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was so clean and modern!! All employees were friendly and very helpful. Overall this hotel gave us a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool temperature was a little bit cold... unfortunately. And there was no bath in the room, so it wasn't easy with the kids (but I have to admit that the shower was gorgeous!!)

    The bed was confy, the room was clean and I had enough space for me and my 2 little kids.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner was not cheap & we heard what sounded like a jet roaring throughout our meal (learned later it was the commercial dishwasher)

    Location - on the water - watched sunset!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Group

    The wonderful welcome. The late hour meal. It was delicious. The private imported wine suggested was superb. The suite was very comfortable with a great bed, wonderful sheets and a choice of pillows. What more does a wary traveler desire! Plus a breathtaking view.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing "bad". In early afternoon, though, the swimming pool was a bit overwhelming as full of children. Okay following morning.

    Very comfortable room and beds, nicely furnished.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, quiet, junior suite type room with view of river. Not huge, but sufficient space. Facilities and dining looked fine ,but did not use. Fine bed!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view of the St Lawrence from our room. Room & bath were immaculate!! Very helpful and pleasant front desk staff. The hotel restaurant's ESCARGOT to die for!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My problem, but better English from the person at registration would have been nice. Turns out the free bike loans mentioned by Booking are just one bike and its existence seemed new to him.

    The back faces the river and there's a lovely sliding chair-swing in back. A great place, in good weather, to have a drink and eats before dinner.

There are also 72 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rimouski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: