Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riotel Bonaventure 3 stars

98 Avenue de Port-Royal, G0C 1E0 Bonaventure, Canada

#3 of 4 hotels in Bonaventure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel needs an update washrooms old paint splatter, carpets old, they actually keep remnants of carpet under one of our beds, we had to ask to have our room vacuumed each day, Dinning area carpets dirty stained, first night of three, dust on night stand phone, TV, ice bucket, room was not cleaned for our arrival, duvet on bed had no cover on it, stuffing in clumps, railings on second floor too low dangerous. Had we not booked and payed in advance we would have left, Oh and no room service.....

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap white plastic chairs and the poorly resurfaced balcony decking Challenging step up to balcony from the room

    We liked the view of the bay. The balcony off the room Extra bedside lighting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable. View spectacular as room was overlooking beach!Very relaxing Restaurant meals delicious!short walk to Acadie Musee and short drive to Bioparc!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved stepping out on the deck and being right on the water. Had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. All in all, wonderful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other motorcyclists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room With Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small but understandable given the age of the hotel. Excellent value for the money.

    Great location, very comfortable and excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to start our journey early and ready to check out at 6:15 AM. The office was locked. When we called and told to go knock on the door in a few minutes, someone from the kitchen answered and told us the office would not open until 7AM,

    This was a very basic facility but with an excellent location (right on the water).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything at the moment.

    Rooms seem to have been recently updated. Great view of the bay. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope they pave the driveway. Rock was a little hard to manoeuver on motorcycles. There was a problem with the water but the motel supplied lots of bottled water. I appreciated that.

    Breakfast was great. Air conditioning was working well. Last time here there was no air conditioning or it was not working.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach littered and full of kelp/seaweed Doors locked at night with no one at front desk; had to wake someone up to get back inside after I had exited to take the sunrise over Perce Rock

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was afflicted by the slight but irritating noise of a pump or some such item that made it difficult to sleep.

    It was a convenient place to stay before going to the airport for the long flight home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is maxed out with furniture-too crowded. This room is very petite for two beds.

    Our meals were excellent. Our beds were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great clean place, not new but real nice, what a view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt old and not clean

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fish cakes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was very good and you can`t have a better view. The kids loved the rocky beach! Stay again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Morning coffee wasn't free in the lobby. 2. When suggested to go to restaurant for coffee.. I paid $5.00 for two SMALL coffee. Ridiculous.

    The proximity to the water was absolutely amazing!! Breathtaking views. Updated rooms. (no carpet) as I have stayed in many hotels, Updated and clean rooms are crucial. Comfortable bed. Front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accepted my small dog qith a fee ,and it was very well appreciated , not ma y motel around Gaspe that do accept dog, so please pet owners be responsible qirh your pet

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant is expensive and the service very long.

    The room is clean and we have a good view from our window.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: