Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park 3 stars

2030 Barclay Street, West End, V6G 1L5 Vancouver, Canada

#18 of 57 Holiday rentals in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Excellent spot if you want to be next to nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A had a few extra days in Vancouver and decided to stay near Stanley park so this location is ideal! You are near shops several bus lines and it is a quiet street. I was fortunate to have an upgraded apartment - the Diva suite- that was spacious, clean, and very comfortable! Recommend this for solo travellers as well!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location close to Stanley park and Denham street. Room cleaned daily. Laundry facilities. Highly recommend this accommodation. Stayed here with my partner and 25 year old daughter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stone's throw from Stanley Park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My suite was a little dated, and not at all similar to the photo in the listing. I understand that's probably a function of the listing showing off the best units, and my booking the most cost effective, but I was initially disappointed. I should stress, though, that everything was very comfortable and clean, and it was by no means a deal-breaker.

    The suite was clean and quiet, and the concierge services were excellent. I had no issues with showing up late, or storing my bags after checkout until my late flight out. They were also super helpful in hailing down cabs - which turns out to be a real hassle in Uber-less Vancouver.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.0
    Well worth the price for 2 couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bedroom had a bathroom, the other bathroom was in the hallway and was quite small.

    Very comfortable for 2 couples. The kitchen was small but functional. The staff was helpful and quick to resolve any issues. Location is excellent- very close to restaurants and entertainment. Also very close to Stanley Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was impeccable. The host was kind, informative, and helpful. The location was perfect, for both walking through Stanley park and easy access to the city. Lots of little extra touches, with the friendliness of the staff, made the stay wonderfully memorable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is clean and cute - very much a period piece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and cute - very much a period piece. It is well maintained and well stocked with the essentials. (No food) The neighborhood was delightful. Being near Denman and Robson Streets was convenient - grocery stores and MANY restaurants. Took a bit but we soon learned the bus routes since we were carless. Close to English Bay - we took the ferry over to Granville Island. First stay in Vancouver and staying at the Rosellen was perfect! The manager was personable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location near to many restaurants and Stanley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy wooden floors, bathrooms a bit outdated. Pricy

    Convenient location near to many restaurants and Stanley Park. Comfortable beds and sofas, and plenty of room in the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, walking distance from the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was beautiful, check in was different (personalized). There is secure parking underground, it costs 31.00 a night, there isn't any parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    More space than most in the West End
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The two Bedroom, two bathroom suite was described by Booking.com as a deluxe suite. Rosellen describe as Classic. It was large and very comfortably furnished although the kitchen facilities were a little basic if you wanted to do much cooking. There are so many great eating places close by that it's not likely to be a problem for most people. The staff at the place were just excellent, from the management to the housekeeping staff, all very helpful and friendly. The suites are in a great location, very handy for Stanley Park, English Bay and Coal Harbour as well for transport to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.0
    not to be repeated. we would have been better off paying for 2 rooms in a nice hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very dated. Bathroom plumbing needs attention (shower head, water pressure and temperature control). No fan and not private (window out) in the bathroom. no outside sitting. parking is expensive and very tricky to park. very noisy - every morning at 4am clanging and garbage trucks. tv is in the bedroom. no decaf coffee.

    We had 2 bedrooms and a kitchen with living dining area. easy walking. very lovely hospitality and helpful attendant. lots of towels and teatowels refreshed every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Good Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Location is Great for walking, sightseeing and food. The staff were nice and the appartment was clean and comfortable for 3 adults. It was a good value option in Vancouver. We did enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Home away from home and you don’t have to clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had three days to enjoy it.

    The suite was massive, absolutely spotless, and we’ve stayed in a lot of 4 & 5 star hotels that weren’t anywhere near as clean. Parking was secure, hosts were so nice and friendly. It was like being in your own home. Even had a dining room with seating for 6! Close enough to walk to stores and restaurants. We’ll be coming back as they are one of the very few hotels that accept cats. Our host said “ your cat is part of your family, come back and bring him too!” Cute basket of complimentary snacks was left on counter for us to enjoy. The furniture was great, had a fireplace too. Just a really really nice place. Definitely older but has been kept up, refurbished, and I cannot Street how big it was! We had a 2 bedroom suite that was bigger than our main floor at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Brief, enjoyable stay in Vancouver near beautiful Stanley Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish parking was free but I understand high real estate prices necessitate parking charge.

    The location, very close to Stanley Park as well as with excellent restaurants within easy walking distance, was great. parking was convenient. Located in a residential area of town we felt secure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Two bedroom suite was great for two couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty carpet down to basement/parking area. Office closed at 5:00pm when we arrived from a long day travelling from the Island. Would recommend better lighting in both the bedroom and living room, as not good for reading.

    Two bedroom suite was great for two couples. Location was excellent for walking and getting around Vancouver. Lots of restaurants and groceries nearby. So happy to be able to park our car underground.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    great location great price friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, super close to stanley park. the place was HUGE! great value for money. beautiful welcome pack we got when we arrived. would recommend and definetly stay again! ALSO the manager (i think) was AMAZING , he was so kind, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    sound self catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not super modern (particularly the kitchen) but it was fine for our stay.

    staff were very helpful. There was no problem getting extra resources like coffee for our self catering room. The location is close to Denman - full of quirky cafes and a short walk to the sea. We had a great family stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent spot, clean pleasant and spacious rooms, friendly vibe, awesome location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If it had been a little easier to get a hold of the clerk to check out before 9 am, that would have been good.

    Really liked this hotel - it was a little retro, cozy and clean - nice touches. WONDERFUL location - friendly safe neighbourhood with mature trees and greenery right in the middle of the city. Close to Stanley Park and TONS of great restaurants, coffee shops, recreation, shopping and more. Full kitchen and stocked with coffee for the morning. Very clean, character spot. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent walking location to Stanley Park and great local restaurants - like you live there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air circulation was a bit stuffy - no A/C, and older windows were only along one (same) wall in both the living room and master, and only opened part-way. It was September and quite cool days when we were there, but it was still a little warm and stale in the room. They obviously know this and provide 2 fans and a floor-standing A/C unit with giant hoses in the closet, but that just means plastic whirring things taking up space - which is definitely better than nothing. But I can tell that we would personally avoid this property in the summer if given the choice.

    Very nice apartment-like property in our favorite quiet neighborhood in West End. Just a few blocks walk to Stanley Park in one direction, and the restaurants and stores on Denman and the west end of Robson to the other. Quiet, charming, tree-lined streets local neighborhood. Parking available in a small but totally handy underground (secured) garage. Room was spacious, nice, a true suite/apartment with separate living/bedroom/bathroom/kitchen areas and lots of closet space. Solidly-built older building and quiet; very friendly staff; overall a dandy spot. Good choice for longer-term stays, for sure, we were only there for 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing front of house staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The welcome we had was incredible. Kent was so helpful in orientating us to Vancouver and giving local knowledge. Location was beautiful, walking distance to a huge variety of restaurants. Stunning walks around the park and surrounding streets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked a suite with two separate bedrooms. But he told us that one of the beds was pull out sofa. So we paid extra 50 dollars/night for upgrade.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT STAY HERE. Room not as described run down full of bugs BC no screens no AC box spring had something leaking down side all around see pics. I took pics and showed them to Kent their on duty manager. He apologized and said that for starters he would come the parking fee. Once I left no one reached out. I had to chase them. Daughter was so scared to sleep in bed she slept on couch. What an enjoyable experience! Mgmt will do nothing because apparently room was non refundable. Does that mean they can give you a room that was not what you purchased?. In fact they told me I should have been happy as this room was an upgrade and I paid less then others. I dare ask what the reg room looked like. One word- WOW.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.0
    The staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room -- it was not the renovated nice ones that they have on line to entice you to book. also very bad to book through booking.com -- they made it completely non refundable and not able to cancel even a month in advance - and they said it was for a better price which is not true.

    The staff! they were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Very residential location, quiet at night and close to all the action in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 1 bedroom apartment was a little dated and the mattresses of both the bed and sofa bed are in need of replacement. Our room faced the courtyard and the noise of the trash truck in the morning was a little annoying.

    The staff is very attentive. The location is the best with Stanley park half a block away and grocery stores and restaurants within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Location could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could be nicer but beds all really comfortable with excellent linen.

    Location could not be better. Nice residential area a stone’s throw to Stanley park and west end. Super comfortable spacious apartment. Pricey but I think this is what you pay for a nice place in Vancouver. Furniture dated, but apartment clean, comfortable and large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Quaint neighborhood with great convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and some parts of the building had faint musty smell.

    Rosellen is located in a quiet residential enclave right next to Stanley Park but within walking distance to quaint streets filled with trendy restaurants and shops. With its proximity to English Bay and Robson Street, Rosellen Suites is great for those who seek relaxing neighborhood atmosphere without compromising too much on tourist convenience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    elevator stop around 11pm, so I have to use stairs from basement where laundry located

    What I like about the place? very good place for family, near park, near supermarket, near café, can do laundry

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Generally a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an original suite that had a most uncomfortable bed, Room 203 I believe and we requested a change as we were not sleeping well. The. move was an upgrade to a 2 bedroom room unit on the 3rd floor and it was much better with a much newer, more comfortable bed. However the second bedroom was so small that the queen bed took up the whole room. The kitchens need an upgrade in both units as the cabinetry is starting to delaminate. However they were clean and the staff were most accommodating. With a bit of an upgrade this place would rate an A. The staff member on duty was very friendly and most helpful in calling for cabs and the shuttle service for the Airport.

    This facility is located in a most convenient location for restaurants or a short distance for a quick taxi ride to downtown if you don’t want to walk!!Stanley Park is at its doorstep! There is a good laundry on site which is wonderful if you have been travelling for a while. Also there were cans available in the units as the weather was hot when we were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, quite residential neighborhood close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quite residential neighborhood close to Stanley park. On the other hand not far from streets like Robson where you can find a lot restaurants, bars, shops. We had a big apartment for 4 persons and was really spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Great staff and location, poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a converted apartment complex is dated. We had to leave the windows open to stay cool and get rid of the musty smell, but the noise from local apartments and birds in the AM proved an annoyance. Only 1 foot between the bed and the wall in the main bedroom. The pool is the public pool at Second beach and they reimburse you for it. The gym is the community center off-site.

    Staff was extremely nice. Very close to Stanley Park and the Harbour, and Second Beach. Vancouver is a beautiful city and this is a nice part of town. Would come back to this area again and the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    We stayed only one night at this property as we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only one night at this property as we arrived early in Vancouver as a result of switching from via rail to greyhound bus. The property was nice a clean and provided a double bedroom and bed settee. It was a bit further out from the action ( only by half a mile) than we would have chosen for a long stay. But a nice quite location if you are looking for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lamps in my suite need to be repaired as does the hair dryer. The cord is too short to reach the wall so you have to take the whole thing off the wall to reach.

    Loved the staff and location was perfect. Big, roomy suites. Just like home. Really appreciated the complementary Nespresso in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    I would happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a good size and comfortable, but, tired and would benefit from being updated

    The location is excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Also, it’s very quiet despite being so close to English Bay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Satisfying experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quite close to Stanley Park and the Bay.. the suite is quite spacious for a family of three.. the kitchen is fully equipped.. we can make our own breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A place that is worth to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I liked the staff. Starting at the reception with Tag and the kindness and smile of everyone that works in the hotel. Tag is someone that is always helpful and with a great smile. I liked the room because the bed was confortable and everything very clean. There was all types of pillows. I recommend the place and location as it is very close to Stanley Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Vancouver hiking vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    The Rosellen is conveniently located and has easy access to both Denman street as well as Stanley Park. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a small kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Right next door to Stanley Park - what more can I say?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty pricey, building is old and a little run down although you have to give them credit for a remodeling effort with some new finished..

    Huge suite of rooms - my wife and I shared a two bedroom , living room, kitchen and bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It was lovely. We were a large group of friends & had ample room using 2 suites.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very flexible in negotiating arrival & departure. Also very knowledgeable about the area because they themselves live close by. Really felt like home away from home. Grocery store in walking distance. Right next to Stanley Park. We did not need parking facilities but they are available & like an underground car port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, very close to downtown, Stanley Park.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was booking through booking.com I was promised to have swimming pool, it wasn’t mention that it will be public swimming pool to which you have to walk. And access to the hotel is a little bit uncomfy. Everything is so old.

    Location, very close to downtown, Stanley Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I could live here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was large and comfortable, with super soft bedding and pillows. It felt as though we were living in a quiet suburban apartment, with leafy streets and walking distance to a supermarket, liquor store, coffee shops and restaurants. The coin laundry in the basement was reasonably priced and efficient. The bonus was being so close to Stanley Park, where we walked a lot,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, fantastic staff, very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fittings were quite run down- could do with a refurbish. I paid £250 a night for my stay so probably had higher expectations than normal- for £100-£120 I would have been really happy. Also the wifi didn't work consistently so I had to use my data plan.

    The staff were wonderful and the room was very clean. Apartment was large and the location was fantastic for Stanley Park, the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Best first Canadian experience
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent communication. Early check in after 15 hour flight was great & thrilled to be upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment! Minutes to Stanley Park & 1 bus to downtown. Overall 10 out of 10 in any ways 😎 Will stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all, no complaints.

    Location- easy walk to both sides of harbour, beautiful Stanley Park and city. Close to restaurants- an amazing variety, supermarket and shops. Quiet suburban location, lovely to walk around, friendly people. Staff so helpful, no trouble to inform us on things to do and help with bookings etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!!

    The room I had was clean and comfortable. It had a full kitchen, living room and dining area. It was within walking distance of the many shops and restaurants on Denman Str. They had on site parking for a small fee. The lone employee that I met (Kent) was very accommodating and helpful when I checked in. I would definitely stay there again and would refer this to anyone looking for a hotel in Vancouver:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A great base for our Vancouver experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy people who use lane out the back!

    Location, location, location! On the edge of Stanley Park, a quick easy walk to food ranging from Ukrainian to Aussie pies and everything in between, walk to the beach one on side and the harbour on the other.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Quaint and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so we had to leave windows open to get a nice breeze which resulted in a couple of bees coming in to visit.

    Good location in quiet neighborhood. Easy to get to eateries, shopping and sights. Felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    I would rebook here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were needing a cleaning or replacement but really didn't hinder the stay any

    The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable about the area, gave us some great suggestions of where to eat and what was available to see nearby. The suite was spacious and easy to get too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The say was great. The area was quiet, large spacious rooms, well supplied but the cost was high.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For two nights the cost was nearly $1000 dollars including taxes, pet fees and rental. The price was comparable to other places in the area, which is disappointing and perhaps limits the ability of many individuals to visit this wonderful city. It's not accessible to many with this price for accommodation.

    The rooms were very spacious. I would recommend for a family or multi couple travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The backend of the hotel is the garbage place which smell bad.

    Booking.com did the worst thing on May 5th for us. We wasted 5 hours and finally change to this hotel without any compensation and explanation. Fortunately, we met the best staff in this hotel - Ng. He helped us to upgrade our room to the best room in this hotel. We stayed wonderful 3 days in this hotel. It is very near to Robson street where various restaurants and shops located. And near to Stanley park with wonderful view. This hotel is near to the Marathon finish line and did great help to me. the staff told us much info about Vancouver and draw maps to us which did great help to us. We’d like to love Vancouver because of this hotel and the Staff named Ng :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    It’s okay if your expectations are low. Staff needs customer skills.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in by a rude, bossy and arrogant little Chinese man who seemed very put out because I came after 5 PM. This is an old apartment building that is converted to boutique hotel. No A/C or other amenities at hotel so you must travel to even buy a bottle of water after hours, no ice machine although suites have fridge. Small TV and no secondary lock on door or in room safe. Tiny bathroom with low water pressure for 2 bdrms with 3 beds.

    Located in quiet neighbourhood on the edge of downtown and close to park. Large suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    People who serve or work in the hotel is very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve the infrastructure in the hotel because some of them are really old.

    People who serve or work in the hotel is very hospitable. The hotel is a old style hotel, and the views which around the hotel is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The only place I want to stay at when visiting Vancouver again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We stayed in the Katherine Hepburn penthouse suite and it was divine. Very quiet and quaint neighborhood just a 5 min walk to the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy room, quiet area, very convenient to Stanley Park and great small restaurants on Denham. Very close to an absolutely excellent restaurant, Adesso.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were not too comfortable. The decoration is quite old

    Great location, staff super friendly, they offer coffee at the reception. Close to any convenience stores, Stanley park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Phantastic appartment hotel at a great location, wonderful service, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, large appartment, friendly and efficient service, VERY clean, fully furnished kitchen, nice gifts like coffee, tea etc., great bed, fair pricing! I can only recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    There was everything we needed to cook a meal for ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a bit warmer than we are used to and there didn't seem to be a thermostat to enable us to turn it down ourselves.

    There was everything we needed to cook a meal for ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The manager and the service he provided made our stay exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Access to the front entrance is not stroller or wheelchair friendly. The manager usually offered to help carry the stroller down the front steps which was nice. This is also the case when going from the rooms to the parkade as the elevator only goes to the main floor and then you must take the stairs to the parkade. It isn't too bad but something to be aware of when traveling with young infants.

    The manager was incredibly friendly - always saying hi and giving us tips to make our trip more enjoyable. He upgraded our family of four into a larger suite without us even asking. It was a such a wonderful gesture, particularly after the rough 24 hours we just had. The room was spacious and clean. We liked how close it was to Stanley Park, Denman Street and English Bay beach but was, unfortunately, unable to take advantage due to the rainy weather. We took advantage of the weather on one day and it was wonderful to walk around the neighborhood!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in classical style. Good if the classical style rooms to be renovated.

    Proximity to Stanley Park, good for jogging & strolling. Two-bedroom Unit is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, lovely cozy hotel, at least when booked at a discount. Loved being near the Park.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only design improvement would be a slightly larger bathroom with a bit of counter space. Otherwise just fine. $20 per day pet fee seemed a bit excessive. Perhaps there could be a $30 total charge for multiple day stay.

    We were upgraded and the room was well laid out for 2 adults, 2 adolescents and a small dog. Fine room, very good location for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BED was AWEFUL!!... Worn out. My husband and I hardly slept a wink we just kept rolling into each other all night, as it was worn out with no spring support. You could see its terrible shape thru the bedding when we walked into the room. We woke up very sore the next day.

    Location was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic - right by the park and easy walking distance to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the decor is a little quirky but we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    It was a special birthday celebration and we were given a room upgrade which was delightful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A tremendous find for enjoyable outdoor and indoor Vancouver stays, and often a real bargain too.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    The 5-minute walk to Stanley Park is amazing access. The Suites at Rosellen are very well maintained, and the 60's era of the building adds to its' charm. Kent the Manager is always on top of everything, and makes Guests feel well cared for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    I was there for a week, and I really liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything about the place. My daughters like the wilderness, and this place is really close to Stanley Park. There are a lot of things to do there. It was close to shops, close to the market, it was close to the water. It has a kitchen in case you want to cook. I really liked the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I don't need the services a big hotel offers like overpriced food and drink.

    Quiet street. Close to many restaurants, groceries, beer or wine. Walk to downtown in about 20 minutes. Stanley Park only minutes away with the bike rental station outside front door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Awesome thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    the 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable and well set out. Being able to cook and heat bottles for the baby was fabulous. And it also gave my 3yo granddaughter room to spread out without being under mine or her mother's feet. It has a real homely feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff and comfortable room with most all items available for extended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had a few problems with key not opening the door.

    Persons at check in were very helpful. Had problem with key opening door but they were quick to help out even after hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to celebrate our engagement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were very accommodating of our early arrival time and the staff were so lovely every time you saw someone they smiled. The person who checked us in alos offered some excellent suggestions for places to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to upgrade to a personality suite to ensure we had a pet-free room (due to cat allergy) which cost us more. Kind of weird to be ‘penalised’ for having an allergy. The kitchen was not refurbished or new in any way. Pretty tight squeeze. Second bedroom double bed actually touched the wall so couldn’t walk around it!

    Location tops! Not noisy. Could walk everywhere. Cabbed it to hockey arena ((~$10). Kitchen was totally helpful. Restaurants & Safeway close by. Staff (Kent) was awesome! Very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    A lovely apartment style hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water controller was very old and it was difficult to regulate the water temperature, and the central heating was too hot. The room information for turning it down was very difficult to understand. Perhaps some clearer instructions actually by the controls ( which I couldn't find in the area where they were supposed to be) would be a good idea.

    The location couldn't have been better, very quiet area of Vancouver but very handy to everything we wanted. The staff were great and there was a variety of food outlets within easy walking distance. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment so we could self cater if we wanted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    decent location and excellent staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I disagree with the charge for parking as the car park is never busy and not public parking. I also stay in many accommodations similar in Vancouver and think for the space the price is higher than some.

    decent location and excellent staff service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    I left a day early due to the poor location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area felt dangerous. Only parking was in the alley and you had to walk down another alley and around the property to get in. The rooms way more dated than the pictures. No staff available at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to be pointed out.

    Reception and cleaning staffs were friendly and responsible. We revisited Vancouver to see Canadian old friends. Our trip was marvellous partly because of being welcomed by your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff were nice, but they do not have a normal reception so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to call the office and when it is cold outside it was not what I wanted. Parking was extra and only had limited space. It also seems really expensive. We stayed the second night a short few minutes away and it was a lot cheaper.

    Staff were nice, but they do not have a normal reception so you have to call them to get in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    location, location, location and lovely suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fabulous location beside Stanley Park with lovely walks around the beach and seawall, Denman with its funky restaurants and all downtown in walking distance. The suite was perfect for us to meet our son for an early Christmas and be able to cook a turkey dinner. We are very grateful for the upgrade - the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building. Heat went to main room only. Windows were very dirty. Sink in bathroom was wobbly.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen well stocked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location, superb Manager and great Vancouver getaway
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite Assigned at Check-in (maximum 4 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of an ssue with the heat. As it's an old building there is no adjustment and no method to turn it down. We couldn't open the windows wide enough as we were on the first floor.

    The Suite is super clean and the set-up was excellent. All amenities you could want were included. The Staff reception and check-in were absolutely amazing - I would stay again just for the welcome. The Building is in an excellent location and they are so sweet about my bringing my dogs.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: