Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Econo Lodge Granby 3 stars

700 Rue Principale, J2G 2Y4 Granby, Canada

#9 of 12 hotels in Granby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Older but good for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs as old as the Motel...same little brown tiles as 40 yrs ago but lots are missing (went many times when I was young cause I was living next door)! Too bad they are not well maintained 😞 Other than that it’s an oldie with some renovations. Too bad people don’t use parking adequately...parking almost empty but someone decided to park between me and the other car so I wasn’t able to get in...had to get in by the passenger’s door. Mentioned it to the front desk but they didn’t do anything about it.

    Comfy bed, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    For one night it’s fine, but I don’t think I would stay here longer than that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower faucet and handle were really worn (looked rusty) and the tub had stains. It doesn’t mean that it was unclean but it looked bad. The bathroom just needed updating in general. There appeared to be new tiles for the floor though...

    Bed was comfortable, room was warm, water was hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My check out was terrible. I paid cash to stay here. Later that night I found out that they had charged my credit card for the entire nights stay which I wasn't aware was going to happen. Upon checking out I mentioned it to the guy at the desk. He said they only charged my credit card one cent. I showed him the proof that I was charged twice, his reply "i'll talk to my manager"

    Okay location, room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    A value family stay on a clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only elevator is designated for accessibility, but with our bags, we needed to use it to check in.

    The breakfast room is perfect for travelling families trying to save money and get the kids out the door to visit the zoo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    Good thing it was for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was leaking and carpet was wet. Carpet needed to be replaced. Not convenient if you are in a wheelchair or handicapped. Needed some renovation and because of that we were suspicious of bed bugs and mold. When We arrived the lady at the desk was in discussion with a difficult client on the phone and was not really patient and missing people skills.

    not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    room was clean and bright,lots of ice for our cooler,...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress was a little too firm

    room was clean and bright,lots of ice for our cooler, location very close to my 99 year old mother. Staff was friendly and helped us get additional seating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok value for the price considering it was a last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast could have lasted until 11 instead of 10 but that's a personal preference of a late sleeper.

    It was easy to find and the staff was friendly. Room was clean and shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Worst hotel I ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, not so good AC unit. Outdated. Pool was dirty and the grounds surrounding it not cared for. Elevator was straight out of a horror movie and my daughter started crying because she thought we were stuck...turns out you have to continuously hold the elevator floor button or the tiny closet-sized elevator stops but we were not informed. Hallway was dingy smelling. This was not what I would expect from econolodge.

    I'm generally not fussy with hotels but I have nothing positive to say...sorry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Not coming abck there ever . very noisy and the constand tudding on the floor made the basement room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough towels for people staying in the unit...on 1 of the 3 days we spend there were no towels at all - they were simply forgotten and we got an apology the next day. The thudding on the upper floors made our basement experience worse.

    Neither were the eggs too fluffy or the bed to soft like a cloud. Bed was uncomfortable we had sink in the room not in the bathroom where was suppose to be and I could not understand why we had to be placed in the basement when we booked 3 months in advance????? overall I would not return to this hotel ever again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    It was ok, not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the entry door. I had 2 daughters in wheelchairs and it was hard to get in. Also. The AC didn't work correctly in the room. No mirror to see how you dress up.

    The location. It was close to everything. It was easy to go to the restaurant and close to Granby zoo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    It was an overall great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen on the bed stains which made you wonder.

    The staff was accommodating. The Loacation and comfort of the place was great. Free breakfast was great the kids enjoyed making their own waffles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Great time overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very loud, could not shower when kids were sleeping. Didn't like being stuck on 3rd floor no elevator, balcony all connected, no smoking on balcony which makes it hard with kids.

    Bedrooms were very nice, beds were soft, breakfast was lovely. Close to zoo and other resturants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an unpleasant experience with extra charge to our credit card. Staff member made a huge error and it took many phone calls to have the matter fixed. Not too pleasant to deal with. Charged us for an extra night. Had proof we were not there.

    n/a

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Been to better places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly, we are from out of town and didn't speak much French, felt like they were rude because they had to speak English, the hallways were a mess always blocked with carts and laundry, also the bottom of the stairway had garbage bags left all night

    Easy to find and park, outdoor pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A great place and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen room - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that we could make our own waffles for breakfast. They were really fresh and delicious. Also although the restaurant was about to close, they still prepared some dinner for us. It was very nice of them. The staff was extra friendly and I felt at ease there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended for family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was pretty small. Poor variety for breakfast. Wifi never worked. The pool was freezing cold, l mean, it was impossible to stay in the pool for more the 15 min it was frozen cold on a hot and sunny day. The pool also has poor maintenance and one of the pool was super dirty, impossible to use. Overall I don't recommend this hotel for families with young children.

    The room was ok, look cleans, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Paid to have a pool. And it was at 68. Really disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really unprofessional. Had no idea where the closest exit was from our room. One girl serving us. Blonde young girl had hickies on her neck. For front desk thats really trashy looking.

    I liked that the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen room - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress soft...bathroom way too small..no counter space and very small tub..no disturb sign and maid still walked in room without even knocking

    Beautiful room..new furniture..good continental breakfast..perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    It was centrally located and very close to mall restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, although smiling, were not sympathetic, they were really immature and not well trained at all. We were shocked when we were told that we were being charged up front for the whole 2 day stay and could not get a receipt showing the fully taxed amount until after midnight, when the system would charge the tax. When we asked if we were actually making payment or if we were simply approving the card number for future payment, the receptioniste assured us that we were making payment. this makes no sense as you cannot make a payment that is not taxed. Staff in charge of taking payment should be trained in the propper terminology. If this was language issue (we were speaking English and it was clearly evident the fracaphone receptionist's second language), then the fault again was with the management and poor training. Why a manager was never called is beyond me. One of the beds in our double room had not been changed from the previous guest who obviously had had a pet. (pet hair on bed cover). We went back to the reception, complained and were given option to change room or wait for the bedding to be changed. We opted to change room and this new room was clean, albeit very worn down. There was missing a lamp on the beside table. There are two restaurant areas on the property. One Asian for lunch and dinner, and one where breakfast is served wheic is where the ice machine is located. I went to get ice and the place was dark as this was in the eveing. However the area where the ice machine is located was in front of a bar that was back lit. The bar counter was very dirty with sticky glass rings and evidently not washed after the breakfast time. The advertised free breakfast is a joke and only available until 9:00 am. When on vacation, we don't normally get up early enough to get three people washed and presentable, from one bathroom, for breakfast by 9:00 am.

    It was centrally located and very close to mall restaurants and highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    ok for the price but as issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool wasn't that clean, wifi was not working, was under staff, had to aks to get something cause breakfast was out

    liked that it was close to the zoo, clean room, bed ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Check out staff was pleasant and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was polite but not friendly. Did not want to answer questions. Pool not handicapped accessible and steps were slimy. Room not handicap accessible as requested so was unable to shower. Elevator and hallways not electric wheelchair friendly. Wouldn't fit in elevator and hallway not wide enough to swing into room or go around corners

    Check out staff was pleasant and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were too firm Walls too thin Refreshments only offered at breakfast (tried to get a glass of water at 3pm and there was none) Too expensive for what you get

    Super clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    pool was not open when we were there so hard to rate it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool was not open when we were there so hard to rate it. Staff was friendly and although didn't speak English (french speaking) very well, did very well at either finding staff or accommodating our lack of french

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a soft comfortable chair to watch TV.

    The queen room we had was very spacious and ultra clean. The continental breakfast included a make it yourself waffle iron, which was a lovely treat. Coffee was fresh and hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good bed.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have turned on a fan for white noise to mitigate some of the talking and doors opening in the hall (not that loud, but audible).

    Very good bed. Very friendly and accommodating desk clerk (only employee we met). Very good rules re non-smoking and quiet times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed out stay, will definitely stay there agin if we are in th area
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was somewhat disappointed about the breakfast. I thought it was going to be a hot continental breakfast. But actually they're were just some bagels and bread that we had to toast for ourselves. I guess for such low price a cold breakfast would be reasonable.

    The location was great. The room was small but very clean. The staff were very nice. The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been more convenient if the hotel was just off of the highway but the directions to the hotel were good.

    The fact that it was clean and comfortable was the most important factor to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Won't be going back there again for 131.00 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too young of a staff that dosent know how to deal with her mistakes after selling off our room at 4pm when 2 hours before I told her by phone to keep the room for us as were running late for the soccer tournement. She never apologised nor tried to help us book an other room as they were sold out. Her colleague had manage our case and was finally able to get us a room. *The bathroom was way too small and the walls way too tin. Could her all from the stair well. The pool water was bloody cold !! even it was 32C outside.

    Proximity to many good restaurants. Nice room.*

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    I would definitely stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit loud at night until 10:00PM but I was very close to reception and the hallway was very busy so maybe to be expected.

    The staff was extra helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.3
    Overpriced, no hot breakfast and springy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not professional(the staff was loud, dressed poorly and seemed to have memorized a text and too much makeup and the breakfast is continental(yuk), no mirror (long) in the room, no coffee machine, no elevator and the beds were not comfortable at all. (Should have been changed when renovations were made.) extremely pricey for little to little satisfaction!!! We will not be visiting again... Ever!

    You can definitely see that they tried renovating it..,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    All the staff could speak very good English which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very limited offerings for the breakfast. Would have liked to see a hot buffet breakfast.

    All the staff could speak very good English which was greatly appreciated as we were not sure what to expect. The rooms were clean and fairly modern despite being an older hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Excellent service, don't stay in the basement suites...book upstairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The half-basement is out-dated, noisy and smells of chlorine from the pool. A half-basement is a basement none the less.

    Staff were great! Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff continental breakfast Close to Granby Zoo we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool, Outdoor one was not heated.Room could have been a little cleaner especially bathroom

    Friendly staff continental breakfast Close to Granby Zoo we visited

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Run down but clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was just very run down, not very appealing and a little disappointing when arriving. Good thing the room was clean and updated.

    I liked how close it was to Granby Zoo, free breakfast and had a pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Cheerful helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee in a styrofoam cup with breakfast . Really? Add to that the disposable plates and plastic utensils and breakfast at Econolodge Granby is an ecological disaster.

    Cheerful helpful staff. Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Clean hotel, well located with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink in the bedroom instead of bathroom. Weird. Bed mattresses uncomfortable. Free Wi-Fi poor in the half-basement rooms. They should have Wi-Fi extenders in the rooms.

    Good location. Good Breakfast. Priced ok in comparison to other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Good Enough
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was in need of a revamp; under the bed I found belongings from previous customers; the "full breakfast" was a terrible continental; I had called and left messages prior to arriving and no one returned my calls.

    The staff was excellent and accommodating; one of the ladies even gave my dog a bag of tennis balls.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.8
    Great customer service. Close to Granby Zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was really murky and the hallways were very dirty. A little pricey for a low budget hotel.

    Great customer service! After we settled in they called to insure we were satisfied with our room. The front desk staff and the server at the continental breakfast were very friendly. The kids and I loved the home made waffles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Crew friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crew friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Not a bad place to stay for a nite or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn't work, fitness room is a disaster.

    Staff, breakfast, beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Very friendly desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellence stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom a bit to small and the sink apart from the washroom.bed a bit to lumpy

    The staff were excellent great location for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Scary
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, cleaning forgot our patio door open after cleaning room. Dingy hotel bed and bath clean

    Confortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    The size of the room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The shower had hair everywhere. The floors were dirty as well.

    The size of the room was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Correct rapport qualite-prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct rapport qualite-prix

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Beds were comfortable, staff was extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms sinks too small.

    Beds were comfortable, staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    no comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rudimentary accomodations

    Carpets in the hallways need tender loving care

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk up to the 4th floor with lots of luggage in extreme heat was not pleasant.

    Pool was nice. Rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Air conditioning in room is noisy and if you stop it than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room is noisy and if you stop it than room getting to hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Close proximity to our destinations.
    • Couple
    • Queen room - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more gym equipment...especially weights...no closet in our room!

    Close proximity to our destinations. Breakfast was great! Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great location& great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen room - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Not much i wouldnt recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dilapidated doors locked with stiks on patio doors easy access by patio

    Not much i wouldnt recomend it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me three times for my room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A very pleasant short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff,good location,breakfast buffet was good Clean room with comfortable bed, and nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    changes 5 time of room during the week-end
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen room - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the facilities.

    Staff are doing their best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Resume
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    location , bed , room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    Not as nice as the pictures lead you to believe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures looked way better than the rooms actually were.

    The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Good budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Half basement- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget accommodation.staff help ful. A couple of good family restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have some eggs at breakfast. Even if just hard boiled.

    Very well maintained. You could not hear noise from other floors.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay for a family if you visit Granby Zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's greate value for the money. It's very close to Granby Zoo. There are many places to eat on the same street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Mediocre
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in room 416 was low due to the tap not working properly and the toilet handle was also not working properly (broken)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.4
    Would need some renovation done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was leaking in our room.

    Would need some renovation done.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed this hotel because it is extremely close to zoo granby very convenient very nice staff, and a very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    While nothing was really phenomenal, everything was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps a bit more selection at breakfast. What was there was good, just might be nice to include yogurt or bagels or maybe a better supply of the mini-croissants.

    While nothing was really phenomenal, everything was nice, clean, and comfortable. Good value for the price. The staff were all helpful, pleasant, and friendly. I would happily stay there again or recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.0
    Service was good and staff very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to use a roll out bed for our son but the bed was worn out and very thin and my son woke up with a very bad back ache. Our bed felt lop sided and not comfortable.

    Service was good and staff very nice . Delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    The room is nice and surprisingly is quiet since it is right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't like the breakfast.. Didn't have a lot of variety

    The room is nice and surprisingly is quiet since it is right on the principal road ! And the girl that was working had an amazing personality, very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower was too noisy and the the water flow weird. It was tough to fet the shampoo out of my hair Didn't stay long enough to judge the rest. Got there at around 2am and lwft at 11am

    Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    The young front desk staff does a surprisingly excellent job...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are ok, but property is old and the rest should be updated also.

    The young front desk staff does a surprisingly excellent job, especially Christopher.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.2
    When pressed, staff found us alternate lodging, paid the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked wheelchair accessible room months ahead of time. Arrived to find room in basement, at the bottom of a flight of stairs and with no elevator access.

    When pressed, staff found us alternate lodging, paid the difference.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    The room was quite nice and clean and had what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The front service staff gave us a key to a room that already had a guest in it. They weren't overly pleased to see us enter while they were in bed. In addition I got overcharged in which I had to point out that 40% is not the going tax rate.

    The room was quite nice and clean and had what we needed. The pool was quite nice for an outdoor pool. It was very quiet even though we were right next to the elevator.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although renovated, the hotel is old and not in a charming way. Lots of cut corners, nothing major, but finishings that leave the impression the place is a bit run down.

    Big pool. Big dining room for the breakfast. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was terrible. There was no coffee ready. The selection was poor. There was no yogurt. The stairwell was in a state of disrepair.

    The bed was comfortable. The reading light was great.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Econo Lodge Granby traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: