Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton on the Falls 4 stars

5875 Falls Avenue, L2G 3K7 Niagara Falls, Canada

#13 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4942 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location where you could easily walk to things like restaurants, and for us, a simple 5 minute walk to catch the boat for the falls. The bus stop was nearby as well that took you all around town. The hotel also connected to several restaurants and a casino, as well as the parking garage. The staff were friendly and always willing to help!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with a small balcony overlooking the falls Huge comfy bed with jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. Location central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has built considerable years ago and is so crowded with lots of rooms and not that much public places! Also it is not super clean and everywhere was dusty.It was good but not as good as its pics!

    Rooms view and location is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t owner hotel coupon for the water park , can’t find your way around , no maps , no information from the front desk , parking is $36 can and far ! Good luck finding your way around , very confusing ! Tb was not working properly they had to replace , had no tv first day !

    Love the view from the room and water park .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many taxes and add-ons while I was checking out

    Super view from the hotel room of the American falls (not the Canadian horse shoe falls). Close to the restaurants and other tourist places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very expensive, had a lot of difficulty getting to our car as parking signs not very clear, as to where, and how to get there. Parking should be included with hotel.

    View was spectacular, location excellent. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i booked had a beautiful view it was nice lobby all that was nice just didnt like the parking and the walking to the hotel also the room we had wosent cleaned bed sheets had red stains on it and pillows were yellow dirty the room smelled really bad i left the balcony door open all night for nice air i woundnt recomande this hotel for people to stay in its alot of money and the delux room wosent so delux at all i checked out the next morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked everything! Our view was incredible, we happened to stay a night there were fireworks and it was beautiful from the balcony. Everything was clean and fresh, and the location was incredibly convenient as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge was a little too dismissive for my taste. Short answers and looked like he just wanted to get rid of us as quickly as possible.

    Spectacular view of the Falls, if you take a room with Falls view. Absolutely spectacular. Clean room, comfy bed. Would come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew dont care didnt clean toilet and didnt chance dirty comforter just put it upside down to hide stain

    Clean. awesome food great location awesome falls view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It says in my bill that I will pay 477.54 but they have to hold $200, so they deducted 677.54 from my card but they will reimburse the 200. When I checked out I ended paying 714. The manager said the receptionist(2 of them) made a and she is not giving me back my 200.

    the place is close to Clifton hill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall end price of the room ended up being way over budget then what we anticipated. Did not expect all the ridiculous fees that were added on,and we wont be booking again any time soon:(Its a shame because we really enjoyed our stay and the wonderful hotel views.

    Beds were super comfortable and we slept great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The location was perfect. The Fallsview rooms have a wonderful view of the American Falls and Bridal Veil from the lower floors. On the higher floors u get a broad view of the entire Niagara Falls! The hotel is also internally connected to the huge indoor Fallsview water park! The hotel is right next to Clifton Hills and next to the bridge to USA!! I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillowcase and towels ripped...should have bought my own! Staff did not advise fireworks are set off at weekends...happened to find out by chance. Poor attention to detail all round. Staff did not smile...all looked bored, no enthusiasm! Such a shame for the Sheraton brand!

    Location, pools,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in with a toddler and she sees even tiny stuffs on the floor. At one point she found an old dried out potato chips under the tv stand. LOL she does it at home all the time.

    Location is best.The bed is so soft & loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning noisy. had to ring guest service to get more coffee and milk and one day no cups left for coffee but no problem once requested. Wi fi not free but lumped in with the local tax/fee, £10 a day added to bill at the end. 18% taxes added on to bill. Outside swimming pool too cold.

    Location and view over the falls were brilliant, we were on the 22nd floor, (21st might have been slightly better) but that's just nit picking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of parking is really high at the level of exploitation

    Everything was excellent The stunning room overlooks the falls The room is really clean and good Recommends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shallow swimming pools. At times so much going on it can be sensory overload....for instance upper lobby is mini golf/arcade.

    Good location with easy access to everything. Close to the secret garden...good spot to see the falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stunk like a urinal , rented a $30 movie and would lose the signal every time the air conditioning kicked in ! My mother fell down the poorly visible steps in the hallway coming from the pool and badly sprained her ankle so beware !

    Beds were comfy and hotel location was great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    More vegetables in breakfast :)

    Awesome location, highly recommended room with view to Niagara falls. Room was clean and big. Ordered meal to the room and it was unexpected delicious and big portions. Good service in breakfast. Delicious pancakes :) Added picture that taken from Hotel's window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That booking.com communicated more effectively with the hotel. The hotel didn’t have our information from booking.com and it took awhile from for booking.com to work with Sheraton.

    We absolutely loved our experience with the Sheraton! Even when booking.com didn’t notify them of the change in our travel date back in January, they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fireplace didnt work. No bathrobes (which i'd generally expect from a good hotel). When I mentioned the above at the desk at checkout (not in a complainy way), staff were unapologetic. Not rude, just their response was something about maintenance etc., which is not the right response. When you get there they slap on some additional fee that you must pay, for wifi and to drink the 2 bottles of water in your room. At that point of course you can't back out and find another hotel... leaves you feeling fleeced. Real bad business. The menu doesn't say when room service ends, so I called down at maybe 1am and the phone just rang and rang (no message saying theyre done for the night). So then I called the front desk and asked where I could get food. They said 'dominos or pete's pizza'. Didn't offer contact info, didn't offer to handle the order or anything like that. I guess front desk ain't concierge but still, really. Also, parking is very expensive and/or inconvenient (not anyone's fault just the area they're in).

    The hotel itself is well positioned for a good view of the falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for the breakfast buffet even with the deal they gave us.

    The view from the room was amazing, you could open the window and listen to the falls. The outdoor pool was great with a great view of the falls. I thought the room was very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel toiletries are bad.

    Location is perfect, so you don't need a car, everything is walking distance. Everything looks clean and neat. Staff was friendly and restaurants and shopping areas very closed. The view from the outdoor pool is amazing and in their restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bbufet. The food was nothing special like any other food.

    I believe that the hotel was clean and also the view it was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that needs improvement in the hotel are the electrical outlets. In the room I stayed in most did not work properly and lights in lamp and foyer were burned out There should be vent in washroom If you are the ones hiring the staff at the wine tasting part of hotel think the staff need training on customer service skills. Older lady there on May 25 was very rude, pushy and not helpful at all. Didn’t even tell us wine name or type. She was more concerned about us interrupting her conversation with coworker

    The location is great, beautiful view, friendly front staff. Units are clean including pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost Pool.size

    The price was very high for 1 night but being the holiday expected. Staff was excellent... inďoor pool was small and should have washrooms in the pool area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did NOT like the small aging pool areas nor did we like walking so far for a hot-tub in the adjoining Hotel which was badly aging as well. There is an outdoor pool with lots of space to make this area beautiful and add a local hot-tub. With the Money they take in, I am not sure why this has not been done yet.

    Great Hotel overall. Well located, comfy rooms and everything you need in the Lobby. Also the Casino is attached. The staff was exceptional and all was clean and very very nice. We strongly recommend the Sheraton Falls View when staying in Niagra Falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fees for nonsense should been free parking..after all staying at your facilities. Price quoted should have bee actually price not doubled..overall

    No continental breakfast.should of been...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows

    The room had no window. We were boxed in a small space with small kids. I have never been to a hotel wit no window. When I booked we could choose city or fall view. I didn't need to see the falls $250 per night was ridiculous fir what we got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have already mentioned that the price is very high for average facilities.

    We had hoped to get a room on a higher floor and landed one on the 3rd floor which was a little low but in fact was fine because the view of the American Falls from our room was quite good. The location of the hotel is very good, being walking distance to all the things you need and just across the street from the American Falls. This room was very expensive by my standards and clearly it was because of the superb view. The toiletries were okay but no shower cap was provided. When I asked the maid for one she did not tell me that I could have asked for one from the concierge, this should not have been a problem in a hotel that cost over $250. (American) a night. Only 2 packets of coffee were provided, more was left when I requested it in a note to the maid. Thank you. I appreciated the refrigerator in the room. The so-called "resort fee" is supposed to be for the coffee, 2 bottles of water but I have never been charged for this before. It reminds me of the extra charge for bed sheets in cheaper European hotels. I protested to the charming receptionist, Isha, she did not take my remarks personally and I congratulate her for that. The concierge desk was accommodating, they arranged a taxi back to BUF and printed boarding passes cheerfully. I would like to stay here again for the convenience of the location but it is quite expensive for the average facilities. If you don't mind paying go for it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Staff was nice and the room was clean, we stayed there for 1 night but it was definitely worth it. The falls view was amazing and again - location is everything, we were super close to Victoria Park, the falls and the rainbow bridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited room for clothes and items. A lot of wasted space that be could have been used to accommodate personal items.

    Everything else! The people were wonderful. The facilities were great! The views were outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really bad common room with a microwave and an ice dispenser. The microwave was merely held up on a plank of wood and the room was painted yellow. No toothpaste or toothbrush in the bathroom which is a very basic requirement in a hotel duh as Sheraton

    Location and massimo restaurant and staff there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen size room felt a bit cramped. Unfortunate that the outdoor pool area balcony is not accessible in the later hours to enjoy Nightime view of falls/fireworks. Housekeeping service was a bit to delayed.

    Great proximity to falls and attractions strip. Our floor was pleasantly decorated and felt very well maintained. Speedy elevators. Gym was always open. Fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there, our keys didn’t work. We went to the guest services, where they gave us access to our room. When we went to our room, it was actually occupied..so we had to wait (with a hungry, crying baby, in the hallways) for another room. Also, they give a $5 credit to Starbucks if we choose to go green and not get cleaning services. When we went to startbucks, they reimbursed $4.20.. We asked the staff about it (based on principal) & they responded with an “oh” without even looking into it... also the pool was sooo cold!

    The location was great and staff were friendly (probably because of all the mistakes that happened)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the hotel and surrounding stores were a little pricey.

    We had a excellent view of the falls. Check in and out was fast and easy. The hotel was clean and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was cancelled 3 different times and I arrived a day late and explained this to check in but when I checked out I was charged for the night I was not there. I had called the hotel as soon as I found out I was stuck in Indianapolis..I am retired and on a fixed income.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is expensive, it seems like everyone in Niagara Falls is only interested in taking as much money off you as they can.

    Very expensive for what you get but it is a great location near the falls with beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing! I slept like a baby. The food was excellent and the view was unbelievable! I kept telling my husband I couldn’t believe we were there and the view of the falls. We were in the center of everything that Niagara Falls had to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was a lot more than what was advertised on Booking. A lot of taxes, and extra fees. Misleading. Parking was extra and a confusing walk.

    Location, staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything except the bed sheat and the linen were old little bit.

    I booked the delux king room on the 21st floor . Amazing view, clean room , room service is great and fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - met expectations.

    Easy to get to. Crossing from USA to Canada was simple. All expectations met with great views of Niagara Falls. Very clean and very comfortable in King Deluxe with Falls view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But actually they didn’t offer us any water.

    View was very cool and bedding was so comfortable! I enjoyed my vacation enough. Also the restaurant for breakfast was incredible! The view and the food all are perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The view and staff were so amazing and courteous. Really made our anniversary stay amazing. Definitely one to remember and cherish. We will definitely return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice maker nearest us was located a floor below and was out of order.

    View was great. The bed was comfortable. Location was fantastic. We walked to all of the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two deluxe king rooms with falls view, and got side-view rooms. While you could view the falls from these rooms (particularly horseshoe falls), the US Falls view was less direct, and the effect would have been more dramatic with a front view which we missed. Having paid a premium for those rooms, I was somewhat underwhelmed with the view.

    Amazing location - easy walk to the American Falls viewing point, rainbow bridge to the US side, the amusement area in Clifton Hill, etc. Also easy internal access to casino and indoor water park is great. We are SPG members so got valet parking at the same rate as self parking - and that was wonderful. Property has a starbucks in the lobby which is very convenient. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I would like to have promotional packages for couples and families with lower prices to enjoy the hotel and the city

    The location and the view from our room 1764 was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything except the resort fee. We paid well for the room. Hate the fact they tack the extra fee on just cos!

    The location was amazing. We were looking right at the falls - I would highly recommend this view if you are staying here. One window opened right up so you could really hear the noise and feel the magic! The room was very spacious- the bathroom was large. The experience of visiting the falls was magical, made even better by staying st the Sheraton at the Falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be given map to get around better. Also noted when got home we were supposed to get bus passes which we could have been nice to get around.

    Loved my room had fireplace. Really made our getaway romantic. Wished we had coffee cups for morning coffee in our room. Liked hotel was connected to parking garage but should be better directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room next to elevator and we can hear the elevator going up and down every time. Very annoying during the night

    Staff was nice, hotel location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No herbal tea or hot chocolate in the room

    I stayed at Sheraton for my birthday with my girls aged 6 years and 9 years. The check in staff (Shakerrah) was very pleasant. When she realized we were there for a birthday celebration she upgraded our room to Fallsview (complimentary). The room was so clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was cowded and a bit far from the hotel movies on demands are easily accessible by children and easily chargable if your child a bit touched the remote control

    location was grat staff was so welcoming and professional games for children restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an American fallsview room. They put us on level 3 which is also the conference room. The lady at the reception told us it is partial garden partial falls. I advised her that we booked a full falls view, she said they are the same thing (she was not the nicest person). When we walked into the room we could see the falls....if you twisted your neck towards the corner of the window.

    The beds were very comfortable. Starbucks in the building. Walking distance to the falls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit on room. It said no where on the website about a deposit. When we arrived we were surprised with the 200 room deposit that is returned after our stay but we did not anticipate this expense. The pool its self was small for the size of the hotel and not very well cleaned. The view from the pool was nice though.The elevators decided that that we had to get on a specific one and would no give us another one that went any higher. The one elevator went to the 12th floor only and we needed the 17th. After this happened on three other occasions we took the one that went to the 12th floor then tried to take another one up to the 17th floor but ended up having to go to a lower floor since it wouldn't give us another one even if we sent it down.

    View from pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Reserve a Fallsview room. Big room comfy bed recommend you book breakfast, but plenty of quick places around. Starbucks in lobby, parking not cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for parking on top of hotel fees.

    A fantastic hotel. Our room had amazing views of the Falls (American and Canadian parts of the Falls) and great light show in the evenings. Very warm with a modern looking 'old' worldy fireplace which was very comfortable in the evenings. Great family facilities and close to all the entertainment inside and outside the hotel complex.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking! The bathroom vanity needs repair, it had some rough areas on it.

    loved the window in the room! Husband liked the view of the falls!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the price, the interior of the rooms and furniture were out dated. Looking at other close hotels within short walking distance I would consider the other ones for a better price

    location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not very impressed with the front desk staff.Upon my arrival at about 10:00 pm.I was told that all rooms were sold out and that I needed to wait 15-20 minutes for a room(my room was pre-booked and check in was at 4:00pm).However, there were other individuals who checked in after and they did not seem to have a problem getting their room. My husband approached the front desk staff and she said she had no idea why we were told that but there was a room available.Upon arrival to our room we could hear talking inside and as we were entering there was a staff leaving and he said he just came up to check if things were ok. Overall we were very disappointed, I chose to stay here because it is known to be a reputable brand. Thanks to the young lady at the front desk who agreed to offer us free parking.

    I liked the convenience of the location and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Went on my 50th birthday, staff could not be more helpful, great hotel with speculators views of the falls both Canadian and USA side. Great value for money. Upgraded me at a small cost as well. Well done Sheraton. Great for the family and couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean enough. The “fresh market” food was overpriced and inedible.

    Massimo’s was good quality food, great view. The spa was excellent. Great services, amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t as great as I expected and the elevators were confusing.

    The buffet was delicious plus the view made it exceed expectations. Also, the pillows were the softest I’ve ever slept on!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire floor was under construction which created a lot of noise during the day and going from the room to the elevator or from the elevator to the room seemed unclean

    The room was a nice size with a reasonable view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt very old. Bed wasn't comfortable. I was somewhat disgusted by their sheets.

    Staff were kind. Price was $93 USD without falls view, and $108 USD with falls view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Falls View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few vandalism on the hall way and to pantry where the microwave is located

    no complain ive been sheratons guest for 4 years me and my family loves to stay there we do it 2 times a year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive

    Extremely friendly stuff!especially the lady who was at the reception when we first arrived called Arguella was so lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and American Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't that comfortable and made a lot of noise. Cost of the waterpark too much for what it was. Would prefer Great Wolf Lodge if we were there just for a waterpark. Heavy chlorine smell.

    The view of the falls from the room and the restaurant were awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for the room quality and size. TV no reception. No remote. Toilet leaked. No dresser to unpack into. No bathtub. One stall shower. Noisy with people in halls , unsupervised kids playing in hall and elevator. Room right behind elevator did not help. Over priced parking.

    Location. That’s it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are terrible. They took forever to come. Our first room was next to the elevators and very noisy and we had to change rooms. Didn’t like that we were being charged promotional fees. Did get it back by threatening we would not visit there again. Breakfast buffet would be better if food was kept warmer. Coffee was good though. Ice machines were on every other floor. Very inconvenient. No beverage machines either. We had requested before hand to have extra pillows and wine glasses and we had to ask again because they weren’t there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent.

    Perfect location. View second to none. Food at buffet excellent in taste and variety. Did I mention the view? Unbelievable. Always visit this hotel for our anniversary in December. Rates are also excellent at that time of year. The falls are magical"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor information guide, bad parking, extra charge for parking in a 4 star hotel , few people for receiption were not enough, not offered breakfast , in General like a 3 star hotel . I have been in hundres hotels all by booking.com but I never book this hotel again

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor was a bit noisy at times. The indoor pool was small and there were no change rooms. Parking garage too far.

    The fitness centre was great. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for family of 4 , small closet no room to hang any clothes, very small wash room very low wash room ceiling We were very disappointed about the room size and cleanliness.

    Water park for my children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Falls View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors. Came to relax on a vacation and neighbors all around us were partying and very loud till wee hours of the night. Had a women kicking and banging on our door at 430 am

    Beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: