Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel 3 stars

116 King Street West, L8P 4V3 Hamilton, Canada

#7 of 14 hotels in Hamilton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pet friendly, but no convenient green space to walk your pet. A lot of homeless characters walking around.

    Very nice! Toiletries were great! Rooms are very comfortable! The shopping mall was fantastic! Great restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar manager Chinese guy didn’t want to serve us so made us buy drinks in restaurant we’re everyone kept asking what we wanted to eat, when we explained they said we probably weren’t the right people for his bar!!!!!!

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club member breakfast buffet should include a meat (sausage or bacon).

    Beds were comfortable. Location was great - right downtown, hotel is attached to a mall and is across from First Ontario Centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The surrounding neighbourhood. And the price of the hotel isn't really worth the stay.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby is well decorated so it offers a nice place to sit. I also appreciate that there's a Starbucks right in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    Eh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom wasn't cleaned properly. No exhaust fan in washroom. In order to turn on lights you have to go to each one to turn it on and off, there wasn't a main switch to do that. The phones weren't cleaned either they felt sticky. For the price I was paying I should've just went to a better hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    If not for the Filipina staff of house keeping in Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, i could have left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn’t have a microwave and a refrigerator. It didn’t have complimentary breakfast and the bottled water had a price on it. I’ve been able to book and stay in many other hotels with a lower rating than Sheraton and the items i mentioned missing in the room i slept in at Sheraton were standard in theirs. Thus, I think that i paid too much for my stay at your hotel.

    I liked the courteousness of the Filipina house cleaning staff who helped us clean our room during our stay. She was able to address my concerns about cleaning my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The room was great!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and restaurant are perfect. The town itself has its charm, but I wouldn’t walk around at night time. The mall attached is not what I think of when I hear the word mall, but they have a Starbucks which made up for it.

    The room was great! Nice and big for me and my kids to each have our own sleeping space. Large bathroom is always a plus! Restaurant food was delicious for any meal and service was great! Secured parking below was nice to have too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was in a convenient area for the purpose of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room we received should have been smoke free but when entered the room smelled of smoke. The temperature in the room was fluctuating and there are some cleanliness issues on the headboard.

    The hotel was in a convenient area for the purpose of the trip, going to a concert. The staff was nice and helpful in accommodating when our room was not suitable. Staff was also helped when navigating the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The bed was so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the guest room didn’t have a mini fridge and microwave. Couldn’t store any of my purchases in the room.

    The bed was so comfy! The bathroom was very clean and the hotel lobby is very aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Love the chandeliers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, parking can be frustrating
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was full, had to park far away and walk through underground parking. Minor inconvenience.

    Clean room, professional staff, overall great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything. The room was fantastic, the meals were great, also great value, the location was perfect for the purpose of our visit and the staff were super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    The party in the hallway from another room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The party in the hallway from another room No fridge in room When I called down for wine glasses I was asked to come and get them to which I said no U can bring them up ..you are room service I have stayed at other sheratons. .and this by far isn't worth the 200 a night .. Would not stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Be ready to get scammed. Very dishonest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff said we smoked in the room, while there were no smokers present at all. Took my deposit, complete scam.

    Nice hotel, been here before, better than average rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Better than other hotels in hamilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leakage in my room when I come but, they quickly send someone to check on it and move me to another room.

    The location is very strategic because, there is a shopping mall (Jackson Square) connected to the hotel itself. There are restaurants with good food about 7 minutes walk from the restaurant. Also, a bus station very near to the hotel. For a standard room, I feel that it is more spacious than other hotel rooms. Staffs are very friendly, assisting me the moment I get out of the taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Wont be staying at this hotel anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i stayed i rebooked my room the cleaning lady was misinformed that i was staying and cleaned out my room and when this happen i lost money and personal items

    Nothing other then one employee that worked the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    I would come back again if staying in Hamilton. Area needs to clean up environment a bit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception could be somewhat friendlier and informative even though we arrived late in the day.

    The maid for room 418 was very accommodating and friendly. She made me--the grandmother of the bride- feel great. On short notice, we had 17 people for breakfast and the service and food were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    August 3-4,2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start the room had no fridge, it is a request process but by time we got around to request a fridge, we no longer trust the salmon sandwiches we brought with us. TV Chanel was not good/ limited as per my daughter. On checking out I find the lady at the front desk strange because She asked me if I was ready to check out and I said yes then she told me to take a seat. Now there is only one person in front of me and at no time at all did I tell this lady I needed to sit. So I was unsure why she was telling me to sit and not asking if I wanted to while I wait for service. I was also disappointed that breakfast was not a part of my reservation but for that I blame booking.com in that we had to change hotel last minute.

    The hotel was very nice, which is what I expect from Sheraton hotels and front desk staff on checking in very efficient. My daughter loved the pool. Service was prompt when we requested a fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise carried, we were on the 11th floor and the bar across the street was noisy. Food in restaurant was only fair and the service was slow. Not overpriced though.

    Clean, rooms were spacious. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of homeless people outside the door, street cluttered with cigarette butts and trash. The hotel elevator had a security access feature that used your room key to activate. I saw several people following guests on to the elevator without a key.

    The hotel was adequate not great. The restaurant food and food was barely adequate . I did not feel safe in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking with very low clearance so we couldn't park and the additional one had a FULL sign even though it was not - couldn' t park in front to ask for support since the front was full of cabs - extremely annoying - the room was clean and elegant ; would have liked to have breakfast available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was super friendly, I forgot something in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was the ice picker to pick up ice in my room wasn’t the cleanest. Everything else perfect

    Staff was super friendly, I forgot something in the room after checking out and they let me back in to get it.. location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay again. Disappointed in “club” experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not order the “club experience” again. It was a waste of money as they gave us a normal queen room and called it club. The concierge at the front explained we would have only received a updated- modern room if we had gone with a king size bed. This was not specified at check in and very deceiving. We were given access to the club lounge, which was nice, however there should have been more Options especially for the price we paid - Don’t believe the pictures. I am very disappointed in what could have been a great birthday weekend and expected so much more from Sheraton.

    The location is great and The customer service was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Short but nice stay in Hamilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cons, really - it has to suit your travel plans (location), but if it does it's very good. Note about Hamilton airport: it barely handles the load, allow yourself some extra time to go through security line.

    Staff was helpful (ordered me an early morning cab to the airport and helped with questions I had), room was nice and comfortable and all facilities were there. There's also a bar/restaurant at the hotel open till at least 11PM. Pretty close to the bus terminal, too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location with a great view. accessibility issues with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the hotel portion of the underground parking was not high enough for our dodge caravan accessible van(the back was too high). We were traveling with two individuals in wheelchairs and this made loading and unloading difficult as we had to park a distance away from the elevator. Also to get to the concert venue next door there is no way to go from the hotel to the venue without going outside(there are stairs) and it was raining.

    The view, the breakfast on the club floor, the beds were very comfy and the room was nice. The location right next to the concert venue was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    It was nice.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was VERY slow. There were 2 people ahead of us, compared to other hotels we have stayed at there could have been 10 people in line, and the line would have moved faster.

    Room was quiet. We had breakfast in the hotel and the food was great ! The waitress was exceptional !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Great location

    We stayed in 1118 and except for the smell of the room it was nice. Your staff offered to change room but it was late when we arrived so an ionizer helped. The carpets in this room need to be cleaned. It smelled like someone was sick in the room unfortunately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate hotel for a short business stayover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no record of my reservation upon arrival. It was a good thing I had my print-out from Booking.com to prove both the booking and the price.

    The hotel lounge was good for a late meal, and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given smelled of smoke. The pillows were terrible and they were all the same.

    The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was happy. The first room we were given smelled of smoke but they changed us immediately and the maintenance guy Marvin? Went out of his way to help us change rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Top pillows were dusty and had a couple black spots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top pillows were dusty and had a couple black spots (cigarette ash?), like they hadn't been changed in a while. The AC didn't work, which reception explained was from problems they a few days earlier, but the real problem was that there was no ventilation in the room or bath. On first entering, room was smelly and stale, and didn't improve after adjusting the temp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was fine from the inside. The location, and the parking are not so nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking- Under ground parking is poorly signed as to where to park. There is a dead end under a  «park » sign, though there is a « no parking » sign painted on the ground. There are very limited spots designated for the hotel, so there is uncertainty about whether the other spots are available. Did I pay for hotel parking when I was actually in a non hotel spot? If I went to see a movie, it could have been free. (?) There are tight spots for access to/from payment booth at exit/entrance.

    Comfortable beds and a spacious quiet room. The fitness room is clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a clean hotel. Nice atmosphere. Close enough to air port as flying out next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait time to check in. Prioritized a group coming in after waiting for 15 mins to check in. Group checked in before we did and we were there first.

    Food in the lounge. Service in the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    The reason we picked this hotel was for the extras such as...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason we picked this hotel was for the extras such as the pool however the pool was closed for the duration of our stay as part of a scheduled maintenance even though we were not informed of this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Price is not justified. Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was attached to a busy mall. The lobby was busy and could be accessed by anyone from the shopping mall and used as an exit to the street which made it very busy. The pool was ok. The spa was “sketchy” and more like a warm bath. Breakfast was not included. It was available but quite pricey.

    There was a Starbucks in the lobby. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room appeared to be pretty clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.9
    Pillows were HORRIBLE!!!! If you have a pick up truck DO NOT park here, scratched the hood up. HORRI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were HORRIBLE!!!! If you have a pick up truck DO NOT park here, we were told we would clear the garage, once we were through the doors the height clearance dropped and scratch the hood of the truck. DISGUSTED and LIED to!!! This is a VERY EXPENSIVE fix. Will NOT recommend to others.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    I found the staff to be be very arrogant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I was forced to pay a $200 deposit for the room. I have stayed in many hotels and have never had to pay for a deposit. I am never staying at this hotel again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great time! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left and forgot to ask about any breakfast. I would have liked them to remind us about what was available.

    Super close to everything! Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    I will try to book the Holiday Inn first next time.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Free breakfast. For the price we paid, this should have been included. There is a Holiday Inn that is close to this Sheraton and they did provide free breakfast for the same room price. We tried to get a room there first, but they were booked. The free breakfast was the reason they were our first choice. It was impossible to turn off the bedside light without getting up and the alarm clock was not set to the correct time. These are little things, but again, at the prices that are charged for this hotel, it is the little things that matter.

    Beds were very comfortable. The security was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Will likely stay at the Hilton on my next visit to Hamilton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy in the room. Air conditioner constantly turning on and off. Shutting the AC off and the room got stuffy. Also other sound in the building does not allow for a good night sleep.

    only ate dinner and it was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Great comfort stay spot in the heart of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called prior to ask about room details. Female staff was abrupt and rude handling my questions. Also paid more for 'club' access but I had to change my card twice and did not get in. Missed out on free drinks and continental breakfast.

    Bed like a cloud. Clean rooms .Front reception very helpful and courteous. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall a really good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain for the shower was clogged/not working properly. When you took a shower water would pool in the bottom of the tub and drain slowly.

    The room was beautiful and clean. Beds were super comfy. Parking was pretty easy. Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    The steak was cooked rare, the veggies were not over cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The steak was cooked rare, the veggies were not over cooked and we went to see a concert right across the street perfect great evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The club floor amenities were worth the money. The view from the club lounge was beautiful! The Staff was so accommodating! Cindy at reception and Willie and Jemar were so helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave or mini fridge. Which for the price you think there would be, considering the smaller way cheaper hotels/motels all have them.

    Very clean and modern, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    The woman who checked us in went over and above to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman who checked us in went over and above to help. There was an issue with the Booking .com reservation. We had added a 3rd room at a later date and the hotel had not received the amended/increased booking, It took some time but she figured out the problem and then made sure the reservation was not hidden or under a number name to make sure we were not double charged. She was a big help and even called a colleague over to verify,even though she was very competent. I wish I could remember her name,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Service during breakfast Saturday morning, took 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service during breakfast Saturday morning, took 10 minutes for waitress to see us and she didn't check on us after we got our food (20 minutes after we ordered). Hostess was wonderful, food was ok!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Location for our reason being in Hamilton was great and also...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the rooms and not being cleaned properly room in the morning and leaving what was suppose to leave in the washrooms

    Location for our reason being in Hamilton was great and also access to the stores

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred having a fridge in the room and instructions on how to access parking.

    Excellent location adjacent to mall and in downtown Hamilton. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    The concierge was awesome at helping us with our travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights in our room weren't working and the television remote didn't work either.

    The concierge was awesome at helping us with our travel plans, by offering suggestions about how to get to our next activity. We also enjoyed the hotel restaurants. Not only was it convenient and affordable, but also fairly good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    The bed was super comfortable and the staff were polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24hr room service No mini bar in the room Bad coffee/machine No shower cap

    The bed was super comfortable and the staff were polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor execution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready when we arrived at 3:30PM, despite 3:00PM check-in. We had to get ready, so we had to cram 6 people into 1 room to get ready. We then had to check-in when we got back at 1AM, which was not ideal. Also, I am surprised and disappointed we had to pay $15/car to park. Maybe I missed that, but that was another $45 on our bill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cap on the Wi-Fi. You have to pay for parking.There were no fridges.Room could have used a deep clean.

    Overall it was great.Staff were very friendly.Beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Good for business visits to Hamilton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a smooth and easy check-in. I had to leave early and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I checked out early in the morning and they took care of my luggage and helped me arrange my transport and gave me advice on where to go with public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but shuttle NOT included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this property because it came up on booking.com as having a shuttle, which it did not and ended up costing $90 in taxis to and from the airport. This info should be reflected on the website.

    A pleasant well situated hotel in downtown Hamilton. Nice lounge with good food and friendly staff. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Higher-Up staff need to be replaced by the new young cheerful staff.......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Most of the front desk staff were very unfriendly, no smiles when I arrived. Was dressed in a casual manner and profiled as undesirable because I am an Inuit woman. Was asked if I was smoking an illegal substance and forced to identify myself to security when I had a smoke in the secured 3rd floor terrace - it can ONLY be accessed by guests with a key. Most mornings I was greeted by sour faces in the lobby. They should be informed that an Inuk who can afford their exorbitant rates may just be an extremely successful and well-travelled artist.

    Bed was nice....and I really liked the maid, very friendly. I also liked Brittney at the front, helpful and kind. Very important when you are alone in a strange city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, clean room and awesome little supermarket downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Canada seems to be Asian and Indian now... Just wanted to see old school Canada, hey ho.. Will travel deeper into the country next time, bit to cosmopolitan for us. Guess all Capitals are that way now! spent too long living in isolated villages! lol

    Clean room if a tiny bit tired... Enjoyed our Stay, didn't think much of Hamilton though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    It was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. We were facing Copps Colliseum and the top Jackson Square.

    The king size bed was amazingly comfortable. My husband and I got one of the best sleeps ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    very nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in hotel seemed to carry. Could hear everything in the room when trying to sleep. There was no fridge in the room. Didn't like the under ground parking.

    very nice hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con unit was quite noisy.

    The staff were superb, especially our server in the restaurant on the second floor. The food in the restaurant was very tasty. The room was spacious, the bed large and comfy and the bathroom was clean with a great shower/bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    The charming Sheraton Hamilton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vagrants that gather outside the hotel neighbourhood can keep you on your toes. More a city planning problem than hotel issue.

    Great facility and amenities, corner king rooms are a smart setup, view facing the lake side was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A perfect get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything negative.

    The room was spotless. The bed was so comfy. The breakfast and evening appetizers made our stay even more special. Most of all the staff were so polite and helpful. The best hotel stay ever! Will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Just what we needed.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never had any problems with these hotels and have stayed in the Hamilton one and Toronto before.

    We did not eat at that hotel we were meeting friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't ready when I arrived at 6am. I had to wait until the evening and I will be charged for the room I paid for that I didn't get. My flight was arriving a lot later and I notified them and yet still no room until the evening. I feel like I should not have to pay for the night of the 8th of September

    I liked the location and the gentleman I checked out with was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    bed was comfortable, liked the pool and jacuzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the front staff wouldn't accept the price I was given by booking.com, I showed her the email confirmation I got from Booking.com and she said that is not an official document. later after talking with the manager they accepted the price from booking.com and they told me everything is fixed, when I did get the receipt it was not fixed and I have to call back to the hotel long distance to ask them to fix the rate. Unfortunately it was a very bad experience and I am not sure if the problem was from booking.com or the hotel.

    bed was comfortable, liked the pool and jacuzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Expensive but nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey hotel. Parking for over sized truck is not a good option. Wifi in room only for extra charge.

    It was a nice hotel but pricey. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place, I would recommend it, and will definitely stay there again if we come that way agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice rooms. Very comfortable here, extremely clean, well-kept. Staff was excellent,

    Extremely nice rooms. Very comfortable here, extremely clean, well-kept. Staff was excellent,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Another great stay at the Sheraton Hamilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave. Other than that, nothing.

    My traveling companion who has traveled extensively raved about the shower and overall cleanliness. I have stayed there multiple times and am always pleased by the kind and pleasant staff. The breakfast for both of us was fabulous, and the waiter could not have been more gratuitous or accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Short and buggy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the bed had bugs and I now have huge welts were I got bit during my sleep

    I liked the tap key card acces cause sometimes the megnetic strip ones suck and don't open the door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodations, good service and the ideal location if you need to be in downtown Hamilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs to provide new shampoo automatically when original container is open and/or nearly gone. It does no good to call housekeeping when you discover you don't have any shampoo when you're in the shower.

    Food and service at restaurant was very good. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    bed bugs and appalling customer service
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My experience at the Sheraton Hamilton was basically a disaster. I flew to Hamilton last minute to visit a sick family member who was in hospital there. I arrived at the hotel around 230 in the morning from the Toronto airport. When I arrived, I was told that they had overbooked and had no space for me. They would try and find a room for me at a different hotel. What kind of hotel tries to send away a customer in the middle of the night when they have a room booked!! When I pushed back (I had already paid for the room online), they told me they did actually have a room available but it wasn't clean. They sent one of the staff to clean the room and told me they would give me an upgrade for the inconvenience. This took 30-45 minutes, and when I asked what the upgrade was exactly, they told me they would give me a complimentary continental breakfast. What a joke. I discovered during the week that the hotel rents some of the rooms to low income residents in the community, which I thought for a Sheraton was quite surprising. When I learned this (the day after I arrived) I thought to check the mattress for bed bugs. The boxspring cover was covered in blood and beg bug droppings along the seams- so disgusting!!! I called the manager and told them about the situation, he offered to move me to a nicer suite with a kitchenette etc. Not sure why they didn't give me this room in the first place when I arrived in the middle of the night as it had obviously been unoccupied. In addition to this, I had to call the housekeepers to come clean my room when no one had been there by 4pm, and they left dirty glasses and garbage on the counter and didn't wipe anything down. When I called to ask for a knife to cut fruit I was told they were too busy. Overall, my worst hotel experience to date.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Short of being a booked spa retreat. This was perfect with Everything within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a fridge in the room... I would have been in heaven. But the ice service made up for it.

    The elevator was so quick. I was on the 15th floor with a wonderful view. The mall is right out the lobby. The waterfront was only a medium walk. The bed was PERFECT. This was everything I was looking for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable beds, nice family room, tasty complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was for a family, there was only one small shampoo for the 4 of us. We found hair accessories from previous families so the place was not cleaned very well

    Very comfortable beds, nice family room, tasty complimentary coffee and we had the opportunity to use computers and printers provided by the hotel. There was also the possibility to change your phone with USB. That was very good because we are from Europe and we didn't have many Canadian plugs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Great views of the port and city! Lots of parking. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded. Elevators were constantly full. Cannot open windows for fresh air so had to use noisy and cold AC.

    Central location. Shopping centre nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible - I will never come back
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 false fire alarms at 11pm, 3pm and 7am. The staff were not helpful - there was no leadership. Everyone was outside on the street not once, not twice but three times in the night. Completely unacceptable. We were tired and unprepared for our meetings the next day. We were only given a 50% discount off our room after we complained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with sub-par breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think the "not so free" breakfast was as good as it could/should be. It was served in the Club Lounge, so only the elite Club rooms were provided this service so the fare should be more representative of the elite nature of the service provided.

    We stayed in a Club Room on the top floor. The view looking out onto Lake Ontario was exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Some weird shell blanket was left on our bed so we threw it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some weird shell blanket was left on our bed so we threw it in the floor, the room we booked a few months ago was nicer and this time we paid more. Overall it was good! Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: