Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Sainte-Anne 3 stars

32 rue Sainte-Anne, G1R 3X3 Quebec City, Canada

#31 of 103 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1605 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Location and brand new renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no onsite parking. We need to stopped the car nearby so I can ran to the front desk to about parkin. Then we needed to carry the luggage from parking to the hotel. 2 mins walk, but inconvenient. Also the entrance of parking was hard to find. We took some effort to park the car.

    Location and brand new renovation! The hotel is literally 1 min away from everything you want to see in old town. I was worried about facilities but this is a brand new hotel, everything is new, clean and good quality. The staff is super nice and provided a super helpful guidance on where we should go. I saw a review earlier about Asian face discrimination and was a little worried. But the breakfast was served fast and taste was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    It is in the heart of all the sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with a blank wall for a view less than 10 feet from the window. For 250 dollars a night we expected much more. The images of the rooms on the website were totally misleading

    It is in the heart of all the sight seeing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, close to everything in Old Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like about our stay.

    The room and location are excellent to base yourself while in Quebec. Walking distance to most attractions, the info centre and transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and service well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located on a small lane right beside the flea market. It's location in the city was perfect for all things that we like to do. Had a wonderful breakfast each day in the hotel and we were never disappointed. Over all it was exactly as promised and we were very satisfied with the Hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    the waiter discriminates Asian faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    at the breakfast,I was waiting for 15 minutes no clean up no coffee no order,but the European customers just served one second when they came in,and I ordered a set with fruit salad,the fruit was stale,but the neighbour table was very fresh. A terrible experience for breakfast. Hope the hotel can trait equally to every customer.

    Location is very good for walk tour,room is quiet and shower is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location for Quebec City!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect location for Quebec City! In the middle of everything but, room was quiet as can be. Staff was responsive to questions and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and generous. I have already recommended to a close friend travel to QC!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    It was perfect in every way! The city was magical! The wedding of our friends was the best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel! The location was perfect.

    Every staff member was so friendly, and helpful, and always had a smile on his/her face. The food was great, the restaurant was very quaint, I loved everything about the hotel room! Antoine, Sarah, Charles, and Frederick became our friends while our group was there. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great location in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the room is poorly lit. The room is large but there are no overhead lights.

    Location - on a walking street close to everything! Very quiet and comfortable. Very nice bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, rooms spacious and clean. We will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a little slow - only one waiter for the restaurant.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and spacious. Great view of the Château Frontenac. Front desk was helpful reccomending good restaurants in the area and tours we could do during the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The Hotel Sainte-Anne is an excellent choice for accommodations in Old Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can come up with no negatives thoughts. It was a perfect stay

    This hotel Exceeded our expectations. Prior to our visit I contacted the hotel to recommend restaurants during our 6 night stay. The owner, Alex, responded immediately with great selections and made reservations for us. The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. Breakfast included every morning. There is the Sainte-Anne Grille on the main floor with a full bar. Open for lunch and dinner. Charles the bartender welcomed us every evening for a night cap. The hotel is on a pedestrian street and within easy walking distance to historic venues, shopping and 5 Star restaurants. The superior queen room was spacious and we found American football and baseball on the TV. We took a taxi to and from the airport and saw no reason to rent a car. The hotel is located near several Quebec transit stops so we ventured out to Montmorency Falls one day and the Aquarium the next. No need to sign up for tours that restrict your time and the hotel staff clued us in on the transit system. A delightful stay and we highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is the best thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was dim. The entry way was also dimly lit and was permeated with kitchen smells. It felt like we were accessing the front desk through a back door, but this was the only entrance. The building gave the overall impression of being run down.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    All in all we would stay here again. Absolutely perfect location & wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last visit our room faced the street & that was lovely. This visit our room faced inner courtyard (booked on shorter timeline so understandable) however, courtyard view had old/damaged restaurant/patio chairs - that being said, we spent very little time in our room.

    The bed was of good quality - firm not squishy. Great water pressure in shower. Housekeeping did a lovely job. Concierge were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Restaurant was lovely for breakfast. We dined at Le Grille one evening & that was very good as well. Excellent location and value for money. 2nd time staying here in 3 yrs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our vacation although it was a bit pricey and understandably so due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left the hotel to go home we were asked to return the parking card to the hotel. It was an inconvenience as the hotel could have easily cancelled the card.

    The rooms are beautiful and we like the ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall, great location, staff and wonderful full breakfast included-loved it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff appeared to miss vacuuming and grout crumbling in bathroom

    Very friendly and helpful bilingual staff& amazing free breakfast served! Super-quiet to sleep and near everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The room was immaculately clean and had terrific space with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was immaculately clean and had terrific space with two queen beds and a lovely sitting area. The breakfasts were delicious whether you wanted the "Healthy Fruity" meal or eggs Benedict. Most importantly, the staff, particularly at the front desk, were exceptionally friendly, welcoming of queries and giving advice. Great People, Great Hotel. Catherine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing the hill with luggage after parking

    The location is perfect,right in the middle of the old city. The hotel room was very quiet even though the area is busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal Location, Great Breakfast, main Downtown, Sketch Artists, Shopping and Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking closeby, so you have to first do street parking to check-in and then you pay $15 under the city hall which was a bit hassle, but still that's worth it as you don't find parking in this area in the busy hours with lots of Tourists.

    Ideal location. Right downtown, closeby City Hall, Fort and Museum, the shops and restaurants were all walking distance. Downstairs is very busy restaurant and Street Painters are all over outside the hotel. We actually drew our Couple Sketch around 10-11pm and the guy from Inca (Peru) was great and very friendly. There is a Church next door and everything is on walking distance. Free Breakfast in included with fine dining which was great with an amazing service and food. If you stay here, you don't have to worry about sightseeing the old Quebec town as everything is on walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Extremely disappointing for a very expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid top dollar for a room scarcely larger than a closet and the air conditioning was extremely inadequate. When reported to staff nothing was done. Not even an offer of a fan.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    This was a wonder hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to parking

    This was a wonder hotel. Right in the heart o old Quebec. We couldn't have had a better location Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a great, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in great location, right in the middle of the old upper town on a lively pedestrian street. The room was very quiet, comfortable and modern, and the included breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny. The reason there was no windows that could see outside, the room made us be stifling.

    The location was fantastic. Staffs were kind. The food was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent 2 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the Old town of Quebec City. In walking distance is everything you want to see of the city. Since 1 of the 2 days we stayed it rained and was cold, we liked the gas fire-place in our room. The shower in the bathroom was big and spacious. The internet was working very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility at breakfast and system not explained prior to eating. Hotel not able to cope with residents having drinks only at meal times. Understandable as they need to be able to cater for passers by at mealtimes, but this should be explained at check in to prevent embarrassment.

    Location and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking on the site. The closest parking is a block away.

    The location of the hotel was ideal. It is right in the heart of Old Quebec within easy walking distance of the old lower city, the Chateau Frontenac and 15 minutes to the Citadelle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel in an excellent location for people exploring Vieuw- Quebec (Old Quebec City).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Confusion about what was included with the breakfast - saw three different menus during the three breakfasts we ate there. On day one, the menu had no prices, yet it was noted that the service charge was not included. I had no problem with providing the service charge (tip), but had no basis for calculating it. That first day, milk was included with adult meals. Day two: the menu had prices and we were informed that milk with adult meals was an extra charge.

    Staff was friendly, informative, helpful, and responsive to requests. Always felt like they valued our presence and welcomed our questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the window (on the wall of other building).

    Perfect location in the very heart of the city. Easy to get to all attractions. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the bathrooms was pleasing to the eye but not fully functional (eg the sink!). Would have liked more hanging space for clothing.

    The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very very small and had a tricky step that you had to remember when using the bathroom or exiting. My sister had the room next door and it was larger and had no step. I would not get our room again. 407....otherwise our experience was very good. The location is beyond good!

    Good breakfast that was included in room package. Very pleasant front desk people and evening in the dining room was fun and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion on how to enter. Thought it was the restaraunt not the hotel. Can be loud in the morning they do trash/recycling pick up.

    Convenience of location near everything! Friendly staff and breakfast included! Beautiful views of street from window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The eggs benedict and scrambled eggs were excellent. Dinner at the Grille also very good. The staff friendly and very helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Better than we had imagined, everything and more than was promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Detailed map to the parking garage from the hotel would be the only improvement I'd suggest.

    Location was just as central and convenient as promised, easy walk to everything.The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast menu choices were varied and generous! Staff was polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful 2 day get-away in beautiful old Quebec City - would highly recommend Hotel Sainte-Anne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Sainte-Anne Hotel is the perfect location to access everything in the Old City! We found the room clean, comfortable and nicely appointed, the staff very knowledgeable about where to park, how to find places, tips on what to do, etc., breakfast was chosen off the menu and covered with your room - a nice change from just a cold buffet "breakfast included" standard offering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    We've been welcomed by friendly staffs, and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very salty soup from the restaurant, and the room was lil chilly, was okay but compare to washroom(where there was its own heating system in it, I felt little colder

    We've been welcomed by friendly staffs, and the room condition was pretty clean, tidy I liked the way they organize amenities in the washroom. also there was a heating system for washroom as well. We had dinner at the restaurant on first floor after we checked-in, we all like their food except very salty onion soup. So I told a server about it and told that if the kitchen is already closed, she can just take it from our table. So she took the soup from us then didn't charge us for it. And since we were staying in the hotel, we were able to get 15% discount on our bill. Next morning, at the same place, we had breakfast which was included, and it was good too. At first, it wasn't what I expected just because it wasn't a buffet, but after I tried breakfast at another place we paid for, I realized that this hotel's meal and price is way better than the other one! Price is amazing, and the location was perfect- closed to center of old Quebec city and the car road as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect with 2-3mins walk to chateau fairmont.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking but public park which takes 5-8 minutes walk from hotel.

    Location is perfect with 2-3mins walk to chateau fairmont. Breakfast is a la carte and tastety. Big bed for2 people. No car access in front hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Not a well thought out room for travellers, especially three adults-too cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very compact-wouldn’t recommend more than 2 adults in a room. Rooms are not very functional. Poor lighting and no room to store suitcases. Lots of big furniture pieces that don’t really function in room. Frosted glass/plexi wall between bed and bathroom allowed light to shine on bed every time someone used bathroom-not conducive to a good nights sleep! Could not drive up to hotel to unload luggage so be prepared to pack your bags from the city hall parkade.

    Comfortable bed. Great location. Quiet. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    A very good place to stay for a short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed too hard and pillows flat. No wall plugs easily accessible for recharging electronics (2 plugs at the desk were taken by a lamp and a coffee machine).

    Fabulous quiet location. Staff were great. Breakfast was super every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Historic, relaxing, perfect location, tonnes of character, neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we stayed in. It was small with no outside view. If I was there on business, I probably wouldn't care, but because we were there for a romantic getaway, it did matter. But the second room more than made up for it.

    The breakfast was phenomenal - ambience was excellent etc. We checked into a room that was so-so. It was nice and clean and lovely, but there was no outside view (just an window onto an internal space). It was still light, but not natural sunlight. I could see that my wife was a bit disappointed, and since it was our 14th anniversary, I went downstairs and asked if there were any other rooms -we'd be willing to pay more. Well, the super helpful receptionist had a look and saw there was another one in the same price bracket - would I like to look? She said that it had a bit of a low ceiling. So we went and had a gander and lo and behold it was the PERFECT room. It was in the attic and so it had a sloping roof - I slept on the higher ceiling side. It had character. As you walked in the door, you stepped down a couple of steps into the room itself. It was gorgeous and exquisite. And it had a view (from two fairly small windows) down to the historic street below and over to the Chateau Frontenac. My wife was ecstatic with this new room. So thumbs up for the service, thumbs in the middle for the first room and thumbs WAY WAY up for the second room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is way to small with children

    The croissants were nice and fresh every morning and i liked that they were accommodating if you wanted to change something in thr menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good I would still recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortness we could feel the springs in the mattress!!

    The location is perfect close to all!! Restaurant has very good food!! Beds could be more comfortable and we had supposedly a Superior Room?? Not sure about that!! To bad windows don't open to let the breeze in but overall was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Bravo Hotel Sainte Anne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A most welcoming, warm hotel, beautifully located in the heart of Old Quebec. The staff are nothing less than fabulous. They have gone above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Our room is quite large enough for a night or two. The bed is wonderful. The bathroom has the best designed shower of any hotel we have stayed in. And what an amazing city this is too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall excellent, but watch for misleading parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading parking availability. Don’t get confused you have to park in a public parking like city hall. Waiter at breakfast was too “fake”, made us feel uncomfortable. Plus reminded us twice that the services aren’t included (he wanted his tip!)

    It’s right in the centre of old port. Easy to comeback and drop bought items. Super clean and very cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have had a little more lighting...however this would not stop me from booking a room at this hotel in the future!

    Our stay at the St-Anne hotel was excellent! The room was clean and very roomy (suite for 3 people)...the staff was very professional and courteous. Most of all we truly enjoyed the location - close to all tourists attraction - within walking distance! Would recommend it in an instant! Park the car for the duration of your stay and enjoy the walking - never have to worry about finding a parking spot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    The location and price were the overall winners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find when you get to the city. I had to ask at 2 different hotels to get to the right one. A little difficult after a long day in the car.

    Amazing location!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were a bit old and I would have liked tea to be provided in the room with the coffee. Thats just my personal preference though.

    the location was perfect. staff were very helpful in providing amazing restaurant recommendations. The room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist Arianna was very pleasant, the location is wonderful, one of our rooms was ready early, the decor is nice, the breakfast was good and the restaurant server was also very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    It was good plus a check-in counter staff by the name of Paul was very accomodatinf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need more lightings plus they need staff to help us out with our luggages. We won’t mine paying for it. The was the thinv that I didn’t like that you drove 8 hours to reach the hotel then you will end-up carring all luggages to your room. Too bad.

    I do like that it is near to everything, like shops and the fairmont royal hotel and the old parliament building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable well equipped hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to flight delays we didn't arrive until 2am. The hotel staff had left keys and instructions for us. The room had a luxury feel, especially the bathroom. Comfortable bed, coffee machine, lots of toiletries included. Breakfast was good and plentiful - a range of cooked options and a buffet. Very central location for exploring the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    My hotel stay exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. The exceptional customer service outweighed any issues!

    The customer service, friendliness and willingness to assist by the staff was exceptional! My family and I felt very comfortable. I've recommended this hotel to several people. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent boutique hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the bathroom faucet, which was very small, even though the bathroom was a good size, but this is minor.

    The eggs benedict were great, and the breakfast as a whole is generous, the hotel staff very nice and the location we wanted, in the old city, was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Best option to access everything by foot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was dissapointing having to lug our stuff blocks away. Also cant take car out of parking unless you wanna pay another 21 (for 24 hour)

    Amazing! Breakfast was 8 different choices! Tasted amazing. Hotel was in walking distance to great stores, restaurants, market and scenery! (Chateau frontenac). Staff was kind. Electric fireplace was a great bonus. Alot of people complain of noises but being on second floor heard nothing above or below, very insulated to me :) will definately book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel if you’re planning on exploring old Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the room upstairs were extremely loud all night long, into the wee hours of the morning. It sounded as though they were moving furniture and jumping around. It was even a bit scary st times. We got very little sleep. We did notify the front desk early in the evening but they continued long after the front desk staff left. We would only book again if we could stay on the top floor. It just puts a damper on things when you aren’t able to rest.

    Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly and helpful staff, best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten! The location is perfect for exploring the old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Visit was too short, I’ll be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly receptionist went out of her way to help me find transportation to my next days destination. I feel that I found the best room in Quebec City and I can’t wait to visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value in heart of Old Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation in the ceiling is very poor - so we could hear people walking above us in the middle of the night. But luckily, I brought earplugs.

    An amazing value - fantastic location, good price, and surprisingly good breakfast (cooked-to-order) was included!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    To short, next time I'll plan at least 3 days
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and cosy and the hotel is in the heart of the old city, it's really close to all the attractions and sites, the staff is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a great little hotel, in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, very generous. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was ideal. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower spacious and with lots of hot water. The room also had more space than anticipated, which was nice. The boot tray for our winter boots was a nice touch! Never did figure out what the hooks outside the door are for, however!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Best location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with 2 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of time at breakfast we realized that the cups and dishes were not washed properly.

    We really liked the location and the staff very friendly. Room were clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend love the location and hotel staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service was a little slow or maybe I am not used to room service coming in at 4:00 in the afternoon to make up room, the room in itself was very clean.

    Love the friendly service everyone was so polite and informative, they even helped me speak some French!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The location is so perfect that we didn’t need to drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is so perfect that we didn’t need to drive. It’s within 1-2 block walking distance of Chateau Frontenac, Hotel de Ville, Cathedral-Bacilica Notre-Dame de Québec, Place d’Armes, Funiculaire to Petit-Champlain, and a 10 minute walk to the port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Great boutique hotel in old Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location few metres from tourist office. Easy walk to the old town area, funicular, ferry and pubs. Room comfy, very good shower. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of instruction to find the front doo. The hotel is located on a walking street. Took us three tries to find the right place. Need better instructions to drive to the front of the hotel on the walking path, unload, then go park at city hall.

    Close to the Chateau. In the heart of old Quebec. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff, location, architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites were not much different than regular rooms. Small but cozy. Kids were down the hall. Had to carry luggage then go find parking (an added $40/day)

    Staff, location, architecture

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    great location! Super cute hotel - minor tweaks would make it excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the morning was not hot, and the pastries with the continental breakfast were stale. The room above us was up early, with VERY heavy footfall. We couldn't sleep through it - seems like the room to room (via the ceiling) insulation was mediocre. We heard nothing from adjoining rooms.

    The breakfast staff was very warm and friendly - as was the man we checked in with upon arrival. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was cute and charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotelroom was dark, not enough lighting and there were broken parts and nails stuck out of the walls etc.. wasnt at all what I expected!

    Hotel was cute and charming! Location was perfect, right in the middle and perfect to get around!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is central and excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark with insufficient lighting!Dark cabinets , needed a flashlight to find things in cabinet! Bathroom had a frosted wall into room , so if person in shower sihouette in room ! Noise from room above during night. If booking suggest top floor!

    The location is central and excellent. Staff and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Quaint, relaxing stay in the heart of Old Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not receive a choice of standard room which I thought we would. Room was small but cozy, clean and well maintained.

    The location was great! Room was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the sink is outrageously small; tap water is drinkable and it is a challenge to fill up your glass! Other than that, the server at the hotel's restaurant will make sure you are aware that 'service is NOT free' so make sure you have some cash on hand for tipping. Parking is a pain - 3 blocks away and it's $17.50 for 24hrs.

    The location of Sainte-Anne is excellent! For a great view, try getting a room on the front side as you may get a good view of the magnificent Chateau Frontenac. The rooms are quite modern and the bathroom is nice as well. It's steps away to all the local shops and restaurants which is great! The breakfast is included in the price and the menu has various options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    All was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit too thick. No option for a less thick pillow. Had pain in my neck. Did not have a good night sleep.

    All was nice. Staff exceptional. food excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foot traffic overhead was VERY loud. Toilet ran constantly. Large poop smudge on wall behind bathroom door, only visible with bathroom door closed. Poor level of lighting in the room, no outlets at the beds. Distance to parking is a bummer in the winter. Would stay here again only if the price was very discounted, and only because of the quality of staff. If you are tall, their showers might be a real bummer for you. The free breakfast was actually terrible. The fresh fruit was fine, the tea was fine, the service was good, but the crepes tasted like reheats and had a truly terrible texture, wish we had just gone out to eat.

    Super friendly and helpful desk staff. Recently renovated rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Exactly what I needed, warm and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location of this charming hotel, which is right in Old Quebec. The breakfast, which was “a la carte” really impressed us, good food. And each staff member we encountered were courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included, but service, apparently, not: be ready to bring some cash to leave a tip.

    Good heating; amazing location; nice renovated building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good, but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Our room was not ready by the check in time (3PM), and we had to wait more than one hour to get it. In a town where the sun goes down at 4:20 PM it was a lost of time for us. There was nobody at the front desk when we arrived. We’ve waited for 20 minutes to be attended. The lack of staff in all sectors is the worst in this hotel.

    Location is great, but is difficult to access by car. Breakfast is ok, and the rooms are cozy and clean. Very quiet environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic place over Christmas, truly magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry that the lounge wasn't open and the dining room was only open for breakfast. Having stated this, we fully understand operational needs and requirements

    The staff were extremely friendly, the included breakfasts were awesome. As a Christmas getaway for my wife and I this was perfect. We will definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater in the bathroom didn't work - it would have been nice since it was so cold but we never reported it to the front desk who were very responsive to everything we asked of them (restaurant recommendations, reservations, directions, etc.)

    The rooms had plenty of space and were very pretty - with the look of Old Quebec but all the modern comforts. Nice and quiet but in a great location - very easy to walk anywhere. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast with good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was perfect only things that could be better is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect only things that could be better is the toilet in our room worked only half the time (we had to go into the tank and fix the chain which didn’t hold). And there are no USB outlets in the room - we had accidentally forgotten our wall charger mount. Other then that it was an excellent stay and highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Location great + lovely staff = perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer.

    Staff were all gorgeous - helpful, kind and consistently upbeat and happy to please. Room was great and while ye-olde was full of character but also well appointed and clean. Breakfast was included - fresh and lovely to set you up for the day. Great location for walking around the city and taking it all in. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Sainte-Anne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: