Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sepia 4 stars

3135 Chemin St. Louis, G1W 1R9 Quebec City, Canada

#22 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1699 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website promised free shuttle bus but this wasn’t running. It’s a $25 taxi fare each way, $3.50 on bus, but for five of us that’s not much cheaper. To be fair, when challenged the hotel gave us free breakfast, but as we booked relying on free shuttle it was still disappointing. Think best to go here only with car.

    It was clean and bright. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Their could have been a swimming pool.

    All of that, This was a really lovely hotel, The rooms were great really special. beautiful bed, I think to date, this was the best hotel, I have ever booked through booking come. Had a really good week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power outage - no one's fault, but annoying. Initially had difficulty operating the Nespresso machine.

    Convenient to the highway. 24-hour reception. Perfect for a late arrival and for someone who might need to get organized before visiting Quebec City and environs. I may stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fee charged per night . Completely unaware. Front desk person basically stood there I had to keep asking questions. Rooms to small, although very comfortable beds.

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Navigating to the hotel was a bit confusing. Although its location is extremely convenient, you need to pay close attention to the GPS or you might miss it.

    Beautiful place and very close to the fun spots around QC. Rooms are clean and super comfortable. Decor is amazing everywhere you go, especially the bathrooms in the rooms as they are newly renovated and gorgeous! Although the rooms are on the smaller side, the space is utilised so efficiently that it doesn't feel tight, but instead feels even cozier compared to other hotels in the city. The modern touch to the decor gives the hotel a very current and refreshing vibe. Free on-site parking is great too. And to top it off, 2 ply toilet paper! Not cheap 1 ply that breaks at nothing like other hotels. Great location, great decor, great staff, great everything! Would love stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing was below expectations. We could hear people partying in the hallway until 2 am.

    Convenient location right next to the highway. Bed and linen were comfortable. We even got bumped up to a better room on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed the restaurant could not accommodate us for dinner on arrival. Not enough towels or coffee. No luggage rack.

    Comfortable bed, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the walls are not isolated and you can ear EVERYTHING! Also my door was next to the emergency exit that specified emergency only and staff only and of course people were passing trough that door all night till 3 am and we’re hitting there boots on my wall to get rid on the snow. On top of that at 5 am the same nightmare started again. Guess how many hours Ive slept?

    The room was nice and the bed also but...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin, didn’t sleep well because of the noise. Room smelled like stale cigarettes. Breakfast was ok but not a good value. Staff were ok. Ended up cancelling 2 out of our 3 night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Said above, the rooms are not very isolated, so you hear people talking in the corridor and my room neighbour was very loud at night (he was snoring like a truck). But eh, it's a hotel, what do you expect?

    I asked the employees to set up the room for my girlfriend with rose petals and chocolates and it was very nicely done. The room was extremely clean as well as the bathroom. Also, their breakfast buffet was amazing. First time I actually enjoyed a breakfast at a hotel. They are normally very boring and tasteless. The Galopin (the restaurant) has a very nice nice lounge ambiance and great food. I really loved the place! The only bad thing is that the rooms are not very isolated, so I was hearing the guy next to me snoring like a monster. But in the end, it wasn't that bad. It is a hotel, you gotta expected that people will be noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little too small.

    Overall, very clean and modern design. A fairly big room size. The bed (king size) extra comfy. New and very clean bathroom (great shower head!) Very good coffee (for free in the room). The staff was really friendly. Easy access, parking very easy and free of charge. Checkout is at noon. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft and pillow too thick Local phone call doesn’t work, the telephone was broken but nobody can fix it...

    Very nice modern room with good coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome from the staff who are most helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious with a great en-suite. The location worked well for us as a free shuttle is available to take you into Old Town Quebec. It was nice and relaxing to park up for a few days and use this facility. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about it. The staff was great and hotel very clean. very comfortable bed and room. Wonderful location. did not have to pay extra for parking. I will return there next trip to Quebec city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not at all close to downtown - like 30 mins by bus. to the airport was like 10-15 mins with a cab, so for a late or early flight was Ok.

    Close to the big shopping malls, close to the train station and bus station of St Foy, also to the airport. The room was nice, bathroom totally Ok. The shuttle to downtown was a free extra and was appreciated. Staff was helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing was non existent. Lighting was done for ambiance and NOT for practicality. Would like to see that upgraded.

    Easy to get to. Right over bridge, yet also handy to Old Quebec via their shuttle service. VERY comfortable beds and helpful staff. Loved that they provide a free trolley to Old Quebec. Although they also were very informative about parking options if we decided to drive in on our own. We did pay for the buffet breakfast one morning and it was very good. But a lot to eat. The desk clerk was great about giving us very specific directions to a hard to find Laundromat and had info about a great restaurant to eat at while we waiting for our clothes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner of the bed was too close to the door. Hit our legs on the frame.

    We found the food delicious, the room very efficient, clean and comfortable although we both ran into the corner of the bed and felt it was too close to the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioner was a bit noisy but it was having to cope with the heat wave in Quebec.

    It was a little out of town at St Foy which made it easier to get to on arrival. A free shuttle bus operated to the centre of the Old Town which made it very convenient. Prepaid breakfast was also convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service and bus routes were almost designed that you were brought back at a time where you had to eat at their restaurant. Either that or you could drive where it was difficult to park in town or take a taxi.

    Clean, friendly enough staff, overall nice appearance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffett was awesome and front desk reception was very efficient, very helpful with our transportation questions and offered great suggestions as to the best bus routes. Quick access to Old Quebec. Modern, great bed and unit was super clean. Hats off to the cleaning staff. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exactly to our liking. We had absolutely no complaints!

    Our room was a great size and very cleanly. Although we speak only English, everyone was extremely accommodating and spoke English to us as best as they could. Also, we were surprised with a mini bottle of champagne to kickoff our honeymoon.. And lastly the restaurant (Galopin) had a fabulous breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for coffee in your room.....how cheap can you get and it not even good!

    Although we reached the Sepia early in the afternoon, around 12:30 if I remember, we were given access to a room although check-in is 16:00.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room badly ventilated (noisy, could not open window). Akward at checkout: I was billed again in a hectic moment, while I had already paid my stay in advance. Does your system not show to you what was already paid? After arguing I was refunded a part, then after another round of arguing I was refunded the rest. Of course mistakes can happen but that felt a bit careless and unreal! At least recepionist printed bus tickets for us, thank you!

    Staff at breakfast very kind. City-Shuttle for free twice a day, offers nice look at villas outside of center. Walking distance to QC Aquarium.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I stayed here during our get-away hoping it would be a nice contemporary hotel with amenities. The rooms were contemporary in feel but the pictures on the web made them look much better than they actually were. We were put in a second floor room, no elevator! I hate dragging my luggage up a flight of stairs after completing an 8 hour drive but they said all the first floor rooms were taken, wonder why. The restaurant onsite was very high end and snooty. My daughter tried to order an appetizer as that is all she wanted for her meal, they refused to give it to her Ala Carte, said she must purchase the whole priced fixed meal, which she didn't eat. It was a total waste of money and the staff was rude. I did not feel that the restaurant, in any way, corresponded with the feel of the hotel.

    Room was nice but felt like a updated Motel 8.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub are not easy to access due to height to enter, lack of secure handle bars, no mat to avoid slipping, when using the shower. Same difficulties exiting the tub. Understand that some rooms have walk-in showers !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttles would be nice.

    Clean,with a friendly staff and free shuttle into town twice a day. Easy to get to station to travel by train to other parts of Canada. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom, no clear communication on the breakfast because Booking reported 8 Cad but was not true

    The king bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for what they offered and the food wasnt the greatest. Main floor was all parking so all you saw was headlights theu your window at noght even with the blinds shut

    Breakfast wasnt the greatest-$12 a day and the two of our plates could have made an entire plate of breakfast. Eggs were runny the second day. Coffee was awful. The only enjoyable thing at the hotel was the shower heads

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you use coffee machine and air condition is super noisy! Normally bottled watter is free, but they charge it. Also, hotel doesn't have elevator. That surprised me, it's not convenience. We have a big luggage, it's very heavy to carry it. Another thing is the room has thin wall, I can hear the tv sound from the room next to me. I think its for sure a bad thing for couples who wants to stay here.

    nice room, looks new and modern. TV channel has both English and French channel. the restaurant is facy, dinner was fantastic. You can get to old Quebec for 20 minute by driving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there weren't enough plug ins for a CPAP machine my husband needs at night so we had to run the cord across the floor in front of the bathroom door which may have caused a fall. Luckily it did not.

    Staff were excellent and attentive to our needs, restaurant on sight is lovely with a sight seeing shuttle bus coming to property three ties in the morning to take you to Place d"Armes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear from discription that the pooll was in the hotel next door nor that the location of the hotel was very closed to the highway. Thus the enviroment & surrounding of the hotel was not really welcome to have a pleasant moment of stay outside the room.

    Very comfortable, clean, good noise insulated and well equipt room. Free of charge shuttle service to the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor Location far from center town. Taxi takes 25 minutes cost 35$ to down town. Manager not available on WE to solve any problem related to guests

    Comfortable and up to date hotel Nice reception staff Shuttle to town Receptionists excellent. Nice and most of them patient. Good English language beside french

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire pit at night to relax outdoors. Also, the shower was excellent!

    Shirley was an excellent help in checking us in and providing us information about site seeing, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no elevators, but it's just a two-store building, not a bug problem

    Super friendly staff, renovated rooms with stylish design & comfortable beds. Delicious coffee in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Check in was fast, and the receptionist was very informative. The room was extremely comfortable from the best bed I've ever slept in to the luxurious towels and having a fridge and Nespresso machine was an added bonus. The bar and restaurant on site was great, other restaurants and a market are within walking distance and many more if you wish to drive. We found the free shuttle to old Quebec City another added bonus as we did not have to drive or look for parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms are very small Room always a bit damp/musty Gym is under equipped

    Relatively inexpensive Modern, clean rooms Great location, with easy access to highway, amenities, restaurants, shopping and activities Had free parking and shuttlebus to the old village of Quebec Walking distance to Quebec Aquarium

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in isn't until 4 (that's late). There wasn't a pretty view from the hotel and the lighting wasnt great inside the room. Very dim.

    Bed was super comfortable! Place was remarkably clean. They provide complimentary nespresso. Free parking and short beautiful drive to old Quebec. Also provide shuttle to old Quebec.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very little shelving space and the room was a bit small. Functionality took a backseat to the modern decor.

    Great location - easy on and off the bridges and major roads into Old Quebec. Close to stores - a supermarket is within walking distance. The staff was friendly, and the hotel very clean. A great hotel choice if you're looking for style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sepia. All of the staff were very pleasant and inviting. Price for 2 night stay was reasonable. The Hotel is very modern and clean, bed was comfortable and there is a free shuttle that takes you into Old Quebec. The waterfall shower though... best part of our stay! Our room overlooked the parking lot, so no view (which is fine). We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel but ended up eating across the street at Michaelangelos; highly recommended! Will certainly return to Hotel Sepia in future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance from Old Quebec city but they had a free shuttle and public transportation was at the front door.

    The bed was great and the outside terrace with the fireplace was a great place to sit and have drinks! We met a nice family from Belgium visiting the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a microwave in the room or free breakfast. Kids would have liked a pool. Vanity lighting was poor.

    Room and bathroom a little small for a family of four but beautifully decorated and efficiently set up. Ample charging stations for our devices. Loved the rain style shower head in bathroom. Comfortable beds. Free lemon water in the lobby along with hang out space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, shower glass door only halfway as big as the shower and the toilet in a different "room" than the sink

    Excellent pillows, not noisy at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, it was not satisfied due to certain reasons. 1) The receptionist did not want to talk too much (5.00 pm). she is rude... 2) the room smelled of cigarette smoke.3) you don't have room service. In good way 1) The receptionist in the morning is nice (11.00 am ) 2) the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy that night, you can hear water flowing from the other rooms, but otherwise a good night sleep.

    Modern renovated rooms; good restaurant on site; away from the tourists but relatively close to city centre; ample free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that you had to pay for the bottled water in the room. The coffee & tea were free, but not the water?

    I love the location of Hotel Sepia! Our main reason for coming to QC again was to take our daughter to the aquarium so this hotel was perfect. I LOVE sleeping in hotel beds and I was not disappointed here, super comfy! I wanted to take the pillows home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is well furnished and accomodating. Everything is neat, clean and tidy. Possibly one of the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Flawless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was humid so we kept the AC on constantly which was cold and made allergies a bit of a pain. ACs are tough in hotels across the board so even this wasn't so bad!

    The pillows and Nespresso machine were amazing. At first we were unsure if we'd be charged for using all the Nespresso pods each day but we were not; three pods are complimentary and refilled with room cleaning - best surprise ever! Location ideal for us - right off the highway but not too loud and easy access to Old Town by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have an elevator, however it's only a one floor hotel and you can ask to be on the ground floor. We didn't have a bath, but you can request a bedroom with one.

    The hotel was nice, clean with espresso machine and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very busy highway nearby, however we asked for a room not facing highway, so we had no road noise

    Modern,, walk-in shower with overhead showerhead....awesome! Close to highway, Easy access to bike pathway to ride bikes to Old Quebec.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little too soft for my liking but I really like a firm bed.

    The location is terrific. Very easy to get to and easy to get back on the bridge to go home. The staff was lovely. Although we didn't eat at the hotel this visit, we did on our previous trip and the food is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this property. Great location at the junction of the main arteries for traversing Quebec City. Good value, comfortable rooms. Added bonus of a restaurant on site which does more than breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) No ventilation in the bathroom. 2) Very noisy AC.

    1) Modern, clean, quiet and with good size rooms. 2) Everything was clean – towels, bed sheets, bathroom etc. 3) There was a charging port for your devices with 2 outlets and 2 USB ports. 4) There is no carpet, which I like a lot in hotels, because it definitely feels cleaner. 5) Shower cabin with rain shower head. I find this more convenient and hygienic than hotel bathtubs. 6) Nespresso coffee maker. 7) Free parking and even charging stations for electric cars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't supply soap for the shower, (same pump container used at the sink) No supply of hand towels, no reserve roll of toilet tissue. The electrical really needs attention, everything seemed newly updated but electrical not done properly.

    The bed was awesome! Staff very friendly. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottled waters, air conditioner is kind noisy

    Morden and new. Toilet and sink are separated, smells clean, Nespresso coffee machine. Worth the price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable. I do not sleep well on memory foam mattresses. The room was much too hot and the aircon was not working very well.

    Very clean and the bathroom w/shower was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - service was pathetic. Only one lady was taking care of everything... front desk, concierge, house keeping, F&B. People were going to reception to get fresh towels. I went to reception at least 4 times in 3 days to warm the milk for my baby. - no dental kit, shaving kit or bathroom slippers in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for coffee in the room.....kind of ultra cheap......kids running in the hallway at 22:00....

    It was a nice room, basics, but very nice. Very clean. Little refrigerator available if you were inclined to get yourself some food from nearby grocery store and cool some wine if you so desired. Linen and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was very expensive with small portions, however the food was to die for so it almost cancels out the high price.

    The bed was extremely comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good quality at a reasonable price. Rooms are upscale with quality/modern furnishings. Bathrooms are very upscale. Showers have rain shower heads.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't very soundproof. We were awake very early with the sounds of people walking and talking outside the room.

    Bed was extremely comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price, cleanliness and free parking/wifi all amazing! They even provide free Nespresso coffee, Eska water bottles and makeup remover wipe. Pillows were comfortable but no thin option. Temperature control was difficult. Excessively hot and dry due to electric baseboard heating, we turned the thermostat down to sleep, woke up with dry throats and took over 2 hours to heat it back up. Mireille who worked the night shift was increasingly helpful in recommending great nearby restaurants and super efficient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The shower was of the ''open type'' (european style) with only a single window panel. I would have prefered a door shower. Lacking maybe 1 or 2 more soap holders inside the shower. But it was conveniant enough. - I did try to connect my Google Chromecast to the television, but unfortunatly the type of wifi provided by the hotel (although it was very good) wouldn't allow it. Indeed, for the provided wifi, to activate your access, you need to accept terms and services on a website instead of entering a password.

    Staff was great, the room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom is nice but tight. Around 15 mins drive from the old quebec city. Need to walk outisde to access to My building. one coffee per person per day is not a good ideal. should be 2

    almost everything. clean and comfort. coffee machine is so good. you even put 2 cream 2 milk in the fridge for you. This is awsome. free parking. I enjoy to stay outside of the city, the parking in old quebec city is terrible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connect to the internet, Person who was serving coffee at breakfast could've been more friendly , didn't looked sober at all

    Very clean and cosy room ! Check in and out was easy and fast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise isolation is very weak, so I heard the next rooms voice

    Everything was nice. the furniture was clean and new and the room design is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast server in the restuarant was rude to us when we arrived, we guessed the restuarant must have been busy because most tables still had dirty plates etc on them and he was running around abit...still no excuse for the attitude. On the plus side, the breakfast was good value for money.

    Bed was comfortable, room was really clean and the girl who checked us in was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort King Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too high for me. Seems you can ask for smaller ones. Missing a bathmat in the shower, which was a bit slippery. They're working on that.

    Lovely breakfast and Sunday brunch. Quiet night. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel and great value. The Quebec Aquarium is pretty much beside the hotel and downtown Quebec is a simple 15 minute drive. Its cheaper to drive downtown and pay for parking and stay at Sepia. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely and the restaurant was fantastic. With a complimentary shuttle bus in and out of the city, it made the location a perfect spot too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom (virtually no counter), no elevator, no room service (most local restaurants/food delivery shuts down at 10pm during the week).

    Comfy bed, modern room, very clean, quiet. Great bathroom (other than the size), large, 'rainfall' shower head. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room (1 free pod per person, each day).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was helpful, friendly. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Location was convenient for highway and Old City access. Enjoyed one dinner at nearby Le Manoir - a cozy restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When your offered free coffee you shouldn't be limited to drinking 1 coffee for each person and there was an odor like rotten eggs or something

    The bed was very comfortable, the shower was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for 3 nights and the first night we could not sleep because the room smelled like something had died in there. There was a heavy smell of sewer smell and at one point during the nighti could not go back to sleep because of it. At check out i asked foe some kind of compensation and all they offered me was a 10% discount which came up to 14 dollars which to me was ridiculous. It was my first and last time there.So what i liked was not much and was not worth the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower floor slippery and danger for my 87-year old mother.

    We bought the breakfast option. Food and service were excellent. Great value for price. Close drive to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked because of the stated availabilty of a shuttle to the old city. When we checked in and asked for tye times we were told that it only operated in the morning to go downtown and in tye afternoon to return. Since the hotel is fairly far from downtown we were forced to take our car which we had wanted to avoud.

    This hotel has been completely renovated and has a fresh modern look to it. The restaurant is also excellent particularly at dinner time.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sepia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: