Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shangri-La Hotel Vancouver 5 stars

1128 West Georgia Street, West End, V6E 0A8 Vancouver, Canada

#6 of 86 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the lobby is not convenient at all with the hotel reception in the basement. Although everything is new and modern, the hotel itself is cramped and has very little charm. Seemed a bit bellow the Shangri-La standard I am used to.

    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Staffs with no experience and not honest. I will not consider this hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not well trained and lack of experience. The menu in the restaurant Market has only few choices. The restaurant managers are not honest and been trying to make me difficult to enjoy my Golden circle membership benefit by redeeming points for my meals. One manager said required my printed Golden circle statement, another breakfast manager said their new policy not allowed to redeem the GC points. And another manger said required the apps info. When I asked further of this new policy, he couldn’t tell me the details and unable to tell me where this info comes from out of hundreds of emails. In fact I have two emails conformation from Golden Circle and I can redeem my points in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Gym is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet damaged our truck. My partner is a retired traffic police officer and the hotel claimed the truck was never put into reverse to cause the damage which was not true, since it could only be put into position by the entrance if the truck was reversed into the spot since it was too tall to drive through the wrap around. The hotel handled the situation extremely poorly and would not take any responsibility whatsoever even though it was their fault.

    Gym is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    They immediately upgraded us since it was my birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free.

    They immediately upgraded us since it was my birthday. Staff is very friendly. When we were in the hot tub the attendant brought us iced lemon water and a cold wet towel for our face which was a great touch we did not even have any treatments booked just guests for 1 night. They were very attentive and the bed was very comfortable. P

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience I’ve ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was extremely clean. The vanity mirror in the bathroom had a built in TV which was a nice touch. Instead of the usual basic coffee machine, there was a Nespresso machine, which was fantastic. There were different lighting schemes that could be activated with the touch of a button and then same was true of the drapes and curtains. The housekeeping staff were friendly as were the front desk staff. I can only say great things about the hotel and my experience there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for the purpose of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark cavernous driveway pulling in to hotel was hard to find, and that the check-out is not available at both desks. We were hoping to check out and leave our things and go for lunch- we ended up in lobby street level with our bags knowing we'd need to access street after, told we couldnt checkout there and went down another level to checkout and leave bags, and went back up to street level lobby to go to the restaurant. Not too bad of an inconvenience and i know most hotels have concierge and fd desks- but given this case they're on two different levels,it's more noticeable when you end up in the wrong spot. But still an awesome stay-and we appreciate being able to leave bags and car there a bit longer.

    Bedsheets and room temperature was extremely comfy; view was excellent from highest floor corner room. Bathroom was beautiful and spotless. Housekeeping tidied the room and turned down beds while we were out attending an event. Complimentary snack and note from the gm as a welcome amenity was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a good stay and will definitely go back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough bath towels, elevators took a really long time on our last day there as one of the elevators was being fixed. Lastly, the lady at the check-out counter at lower lobby didn't remember we were waiting for a sprinter car that the hotel ordered for us so she seemed lost when we asked her how much longer it would take. Also, getting a taxi from hotel took quite a long time

    Our rooms were very nice and comfortable. Much more spacious than what I had expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful stay and 5 nights seemed to end just too quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    The concierge staff are very friendly and very helpful. They advised us on the restaurants to go to, places of interest and helped us with restaurant bookings as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    The stay was made by the servers
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub closed, did not mention Over priced for quality of room Sent half of food back for being old or bad taste Menu options were so so Did not allow us to have breakfast 10 mins after cut off

    Fabulous service Upgraded our room for inconvenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Extremely clean hotel with some exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Front Desk on both occasions we had to ask for something were unfriendly and almost unpleasant.

    Service by one particular server at breakfast on two days was exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything about the hotel is so relaxing, clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called prior to the booking to inform the hotel that this was an anniversary and asked if there were any special services they'd offer and they replied by saying they would put it under as an "anniversary booking", but when I arrived, the front desk asked what the occasion was. I was wanting to surprise my partner with something special, but during our stay there were no particular services provided.

    Everything about the hotel is so relaxing, clean and the perfect romantic treat for a getaway! It's located right in Vancouver's City Centre and has all the amenities you need to make your stay enjoyable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, rooms, and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are small. If you are comfortable with shelling out the extra dough get a suite. Room service food (from Jean Georges market) while quite good is overpriced

    Beautiful hotel, rooms, and facilities. Little dated for a 5 star accommodations but still a grand and impressive hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    An oasis in the middle of downtown Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just a personal preference, I found the wellness centre has more of a gym setting than wellness setting. But the gym itself is well-equipped and it has a nice view of the street.

    The room was stylish and understated (not over the top). Very attentive staff The Gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Its a nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the shower and the shower drain was not working.

    Beautify property and building and the rooms are nicely appointed. Staff is very friendly and always ready to answer any questions. The property location is ideal and close to most downtown attractions and event. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to name one thing, the TV channels are national only, no satellites. Probably Hotel is trying to promote the on-demand movies. But we didn’t go for it because it’s quite expensive and new release is not completely “new”. Other than that we are quite satisfied.

    Having travelled for 2 weeks in Canada, this was the last hotel we stayed and we felt like coming back home already the moment we stepped in the Hotel. Even the Room was not ready when we arrived (around 1pm) we were ensured comfort. Apple cider is served daily in the lower lobby. The concierge staff were always greeting and smiling when we went out. Turn-down service were offered every night. There is complimentary tea and coffee in the Room and free water bottle is replenished. The beds are so firm and there is 1 firm and 1 soft pillow. The restaurant Market serves tasty breakfast(try the congee, so yummy!)Absolutely enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    5-Star but felt like 7 Star :) . Quality Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect

    Incredible Experience. Perfect from the moment I arrived. The Welcome, The Room with the Personal Messages (lovely touch) the Restaurant (Food - The Best), the Spa. The best Hotel I have ever been too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Luxury Accommodation for a Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the in house restaurant, sadly that was a huge let down! We had far superior meals elsewhere in Vancouver at a third of the price. My steak was not tender and although the plate looked beautiful, the vegetables were not cooked at all and the quantity of food was less than impressive. We really expected to pay for a truly wonderful dining experience but it wasn't forthcoming.

    The room was fantastic! The bed was comfy guaranteeing an awesome nights sleep! The bathroom facilities are second to none and the rooms are lovely and quiet. I love that the rooms are so clean and nicely fitted with the little things we all love. Perfect for that special something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Shangri la
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shangri la My husband and I enjoyed a 3 night stay at this modern upscale hotel this September. The hotel is both modern and minimalistic, but comfortable and luxurious at the same time. Rooms are large and well appointed, with electronic gadgetry galore, (check out the tv in the mirror in the bathroom!) But quite apart from the fixtures and fittings, the staff were both professional and engaging at the same time, always polite and interested in your day, and happy to help with any enquiry. All in all a great place to stay if you're feeling like spoiling yourself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    the staff were very helpful with recommendations for places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were very helpful with recommendations for places to go and restaurants to eat at. In addition the concierge staff were excellent when we ran into a few issues with our travel plans back to Toronto

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the Shangri-La after a long flight from London and we were told that if we could wait a couple of hours we would get upgraded to a 1-bed deluxe suite which was definitely worth it and walking around Stanley Park delayed the jetlag which really helped as well. Arriving after a long journey and being upgraded really got us off to a great start of our holiday and we were very impressed. The hotel is amazing and very modern and the staff were so accommodating and friendly. We ordered room service and had the most incredible burger along with some great cocktails. The breakfast was really nice the next morning. Although the hotel is expensive, having such a great experience from start to finish really makes it worth it to splash out at times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, very good service, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place is a little tricky... When we came to Vancouver, we drove on W Georgia st and found nothing related with parking info. Unfortunately we're not farmiliar with the traffic here, they have many restrictions like one way, cannot turn left, cannnot turn right...so the first time we got there, we didn't find the parking and passed the location which took us around half an hour to drive back... finally we googled how to park in Shangri la hotel, and found a page that there's a private parking lot behind the building on the alberni st...

    The staff are very friendly, and one thing I have to mention is their service is excellent, they put all considerations in that book on your desk. We use buckwheat pillows at home, and they provide pillow service which is very thoughtful and convenient!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    A very good experience in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast at the hotel restaurant is fabulous. The rooms are a good size and well fitted. The hotel was also pretty quiet, even given it is the middle of a bustling city. The hotel's team made our family feel very welcome and there is no doubt we'll stay at the Shangri La when next in Vancouver.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking structure was a little tricky maneuvering around big columns.

    Loved the hotel. It is absolutely beautiful. Also like the gadgets in the room. Everything is controlled by a click of a button.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location and a fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fabulous and the waitstaff was exceptional! I had a problem with the odour of my room but the hotel was instantaneous to help out and our stay was very memorable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but pricy extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quoted should clearly include all local taxes and extras, as these are pretty hefty here. It's misleading.

    Great location and friendly staff. Valet parking is steep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Vancouver location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons I chose the hotel, it said it had a shuttle to and from the airport online. However it would have been good to know the shuttle was not complimentary with the hotel stay- it would have cost my spouse and I approximately $139-one way! We took a taxi, first time ever and enjoyed the driver who told us about the Vancouver area and saved a lot of money. Lesson learned-ask and don't assume!

    Was really looking for a location within walking distance to major attractions. A clean and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and made our stay in an unfamiliar place stress free!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Room with a price tag but without a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no real lobby area so lacks a central focal point. It feels classy but impersonal, despite the attentive staff. No view from the room - yet a rather high price point.

    Extremely comfortable room. Delicious breakfast and cocktails - both served in the same area of the hotel, but enjoyed at different times!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! The staff, location, hotel amenities and views were incredible! We are on our Honeymoon and the Shangri-la upgraded our room and gave us a lovely treat with yummy chocolate strawberries and bubbles. Just superb! Lovely spa and outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi with incredible high rise city views! 😀 A must do for a treat! 😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic service
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel. Maybe the best I ever stayed at. The bed was very comfortable. Big and very nice bathroom. Large balcony. Great breakfast and dinner at the restaurant "Market". But what made this a unique stay was the level of service. From the moment we arrived we where treated in the best possible way. Absolutely all from housekeeping to concierge made our stay the best possible. I hope to be back later som time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view wasn't very good from the room. The coffee machine was really difficult to use even with the instructions provided.

    The rooftop spa & pool were great! The bed was comfie. The tub was nice and deep with great toiletries from O'ccitane

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Luxury in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Our one bed suite was warm and luxurious. Bathroom was outstanding. Loved the extra touches of hand cream and water each night. Concierge staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was great and room excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually a good hotel holds a couple tables for guests during holidays.. They seemed indifferent that nothing was available for our stay

    Staff was great and room excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic service, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic service, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Electric blinds are a real special touch. Pool area is a great relaxing spot - 5 floors above street level

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Decor and staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely slow breakfast orders. It was a very long wait indeed for the main breakfast to arrive - and we all ended up eating at different times :(

    Decor and staff very pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee makers! I know this may sound funny but We had to call and get some to come and help us with the coffee maker!

    Great hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    High attention to details & over the top service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High attention to details & over the top service. Best hotel I’ve been to ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    One of the most relaxing hotel stay I have in many years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Your staff was very helpful and went out their way two help and recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    - top level service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - top level service - room service - amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little bigger.

    Beds were v soft, staff were extremely helpful and location was perfect for walking to Stanley Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel, Over Priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for the value.

    Great location and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Anything, I had na amazing experience during my Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything, I had na amazing experience during my Stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    It was very pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast early serving time in room is too later timer

    Breakfast is good looking and multi choice and very tasty Reception with no smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is conveniently located between two sky train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is conveniently located between two sky train stations of two different sky train lines. Many cafes and restaurants near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Not really a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny pool, mainly a residence, expensive

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been improved upon

    The whole ambience was comfort. The staff went out of their way to assist us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Friendly staff Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff.. the room... and the services offered could not be faulted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is not big enough

    The room itself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great amenities and even better staff. Would highly recommend/return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extra attentive to our needs, excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, beautiful room, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel on the expensive side.

    Nice hotel, beautiful room, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Room and very clean. Great view of city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    We stayed 10 days and it was very good hotel for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 10 days and it was very good hotel for our trip. Very nice big room with excellent view. Breakfast are also very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Vancouver.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby/check-in are odd - 2 different floors, not very welcoming

    Great staff, excellent room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice property.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property. Excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Unreal
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey

    Nicest hotel ever

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    It was beautiful,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything love it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant two day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly small room. Reception on different level to street access. Small bar area.

    Quiet hotel in a good location. Good facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight menu Staff Car availability

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel .
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view

    Amazing room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.5
    what ı mentioned are enough..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom !! Facilities dont work- very poor bathroom staff

    Room size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    We were upgraded to a suite absolutely fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Was very nice will be doing again
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and very nice bathroom with tub and shower and tv in to watch while relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find Hotel sign while driving

    Customer service was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Always great with all shangri-las I stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Everything about shangri-la And the scent the minute you walk in the lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent service, food and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent service, food and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Overall can't best this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall can't best this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel ever! Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    NICE VIEW / BALCONY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICE VIEW / BALCONY

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super confortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Great city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small and all in lower levels with not great views of the city.

    The bed and the bathroom were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: