Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4 stars

255 Barclay Parade Southwest, T2P 5C2 Calgary, Canada

#11 of 100 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.5
    My family were locked out of their room by an obnoxious...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My family were locked out of their room by an obnoxious receptionist because we had exceeded the amount pre authorized on my card. Apparently the hotel doesn't like you using their restaurants and bars. This occurred in the middle of the day but I was tied up on business outside the hotel until the evening. As it was only day 3 in a 7 day stay, if this was their policy, you would think it could this should have been handled better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, without exception!
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old design , from the 70ies one would say. The pool is of good size but with about 1m in depth absolutely useless for swimming, except for children. What a waste Place needs a good face lift to bring it to today’s standard.

    Very friendly staff, without exception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Mostly great but let down by lack of free WiFi and insufficient coffee for one per person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi nowadays is very poor. It’s just greedy of Sheraton to charge for it. Also, we were a party of three booked into the room. Providing just one non-decaf coffee and two paper cups is poor. It wouldn’t cost Sheraton much to provide at least one coffee per person and a non-disposable mug per person.

    Helpful staff, good location and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The young man that assisted with our check in was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives as the hotel was fantastic

    The young man that assisted with our check in was very professional and great to work with. He then offered us a complimentary round of drinks (for the 4 of us) in the lounge at Finn McCools which was a fantastic way to start our trip .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Won’t stay again, will be finding a new place tonight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first time was incredible. We got upgraded to the club floor, breakfast was included, the wifi worked (and was included) the room was large and you could move around, you went to breakfast on a beautiful balcony. This time we got put on the first floor, in a shoe box room, with the most archaic telephones I’ve ever seen, that didn’t work to call the worst and most expensive in room dining we’ve ever had. We had to pay $24 for wifi that didn’t work, sad for what you pay for sure!

    Nothing this time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a nice bar to have a drink after dinner for a cocktail. There was the Irish pub attached but it wasn't what we hoped for. We had to go across the road. Would be nice to have a nice bar in the hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful and caring. My mum and I were staying in Calgary for her last night visiting me before she left on mother's day. They upgraded us so we were able to have breakfast included and access to the VIP lounge. It was such a lovely gesture which made the stay and our last night so much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and spacious room, very quiet and also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out of the way from the main square but there were some nice restaurants nearby so for an overnight stay it suited us well.

    Comfortable and spacious room, very quiet and also very accommodating with special requests for our son.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.0
    Parking was bad paid for parking in packing in front of...
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Parking was bad paid for parking in packing in front of hotel for weekend Checked out and got 96 dollar ticket Because parking was only till 6 am Have to hate down town parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    I loved the hotel. I just wished they would make the pool a bit deeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not that I did not like anything, I guess, the area that could be improved in the hotel would be making the air conditioning was a bit cold (as I find it a bit warm), and the shower area could have been renovated.

    My suite was absolutely great, in terms of space and layout. The location of the hotel was perfect for travelers who like to walk and run, as it it very near the Prince's Island Park. The staff were nice and accommodating too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t robes in room and even though I booked for 4 (2 adults 2 kids) there wasn’t extra bedding or towels brought up right away .. had I known valet service was a cost I would have found parking elsewhere

    Pool times, fitness area, mini bar options, great bathroom .. all great!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    It is a perfect place for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite is beyond my expectation, particularly the sofa bed. They sent a good quality crib to my room, which is so convenient for me. I will always stay I this hotel whenever I come to Calgary

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car is too tall for underground. Park at the lot cross st. Make sure you download hangtag app to pay the parking fee. I did, but still got a ticket by mistake. called Impark and got void.

    Kids love the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in a perfect location with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was not long enough

    From checking in with the very friendly and professional staff member (Bo) to the location ,quality of the room and the food we could not be happier.... We have found a place to stay when ever ever we are back in Calgary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gosh I can’t think of one thing... perhaps I didn’t get a chance to see the pool. Maybe I’m a night owl 11 close is too early for me.

    Every interaction was positive the staff actually looks like they enjoy the job

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Clean and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept great! Nice and clean. Lots of room for the whole family. The pool was the highlight for my kids. And all the staff (from the front desk, to random staff in the hall, to the valet parking) went above and beyond. We will be back. Thanks!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are great and overall a great place to stay. Great location on the skywalk +15 so you can get around easily. The pool was great. Would recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The ladies that were at the front desk, the manager and the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ladies that were at the front desk, the manager and the front desk attendant that were on duty at 1:00p.m. on 01/02/2018, we awesome!! I was not in the best state when I had arrived to the hotel, and they were very accommodating to me. They took the time to make sure that I was settled and made sure that if I needed anything that they were available to help me. Being from a different country, this was awesome to see that there are nice people in the world. Thank you ladies for brightening my day in a very sticky situation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    We loved our room but next time we’ll get a bit higher... suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very cold. The weather during our stay was -30c, bitterly cold, and our window was frozen open ever so slightly. Made for cold sleeps. The Valet parking was a joke. They tried they’re best to make it efficient and quick, but with the cold and any kind of volume, it was anything but quick. Parking in he lot across from the main doors was much better.

    We loved the room service, decent selection, a little pricey, but worth it for 4am snacks. The pool area was amazing... actually the reason we decided to stay at the Sheraton in the driest place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very connected to the rest of downtown Calgary through +15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking is lacking, however this is the case in downtown Calgary period. More free room amenities, etc. would be a nice touch 😁.

    Very connected to the rest of downtown Calgary through +15 walkway. Right next to princess island park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Hotel great, Shopping better than Edmonton, Parking in midtown riduculously expensive and lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking; Calgary in general need to be accommodating to visitors in terms of reasonable after hours parking both in terms of price and availability. Would think twice about leisurely visiting or vacationing on the city (night out on the town) I future. Might just stay I Edmonton or fly to south west US.. Really too bad.

    Staff staff room bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Reliable Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one robe in the suite and the popcorn in the kitchen supplies was old and stale when cooked. The lighting has limitations - no adjustments in level.

    Very comfortable beds and good furnishings for business travel. Clean and comfortable. There is a nice pub at grade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    A nice enough place that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced for what it is. Most hotels offer free wifi and a number of free amenities, however, this hotel charges an extreme amount for everything!

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great luxurious place to stay but would recommend eating out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar and room service menu is too pricy-too much to compensate for convenience. Would recommend eating out.

    Hotel Cleanliness was excellent, beds are comfy and great view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Super Comfortable Suite
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The front desk staff was amazing- very friendly, offering great suggestions for dinner. The hotel is a few blocks away from downtown but there are great food options just across the street and it is a short walk to downtown restaurants and attractions. The room itself was very comfortable and well laid out. Huge bathroom- great for sharing. I loved having a microwave a little kitchen area. Reasonable mini bar prices!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    checked in very late and left very earlier in the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    checked in very late and left very earlier in the next morning, didn't have much time to enjoy it, rooms are nice ,bed was very comfortable ,had breakfast at 15th floor, great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    checked in very late and left very earlier in the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    checked in very late and left very earlier in the next morning, didn't have much time to enjoy it, rooms are nice ,bed was very comfortable ,had breakfast at 15th floor, great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed and room were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property allows pets and our whole floor smelt like animals which was awful. Inside the room and other floors seemed to smell okay.

    The bed and room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location. Overall a great experience. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little pricey at almost $400 a night

    The bed was comfy. Perfect white noise with the fan running. The lighting in the bathroom was awesome for makeup application. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Overall a great experience as the King Suite was amazing and the staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no buffet breakfast like at most luxury properties! There was no restaurant within the hotel, just a breakfast room and the Irish Pub. Also there was no hourly guest parking so my friends visiting couldn't even park unless they paid the overnight rate!

    Staff called me while I was still at the airport to tell me that they had a King Suite ready for my early check in as I landed in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Everything in the room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Corner King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to get a supper and breakfast buffet included in the room but we we're not advised the location you had to go to eat. You had to go to eat upstairs for the buffets, not on the main floor restaurant. Once we advised the staff they refunded our upgrade cost so that made up for it.

    Everything in the room was perfect. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Great walking locations all around the area with beautiful bridges and paths. We enjoyed the area a lot. Our daughter had broken her toe so the hotel gave us a wheelchair to use for her so we could still go for a walk. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    It was really bad experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was really bad experience . The prices was very high comparing to the provided services . The parking is not included in the price and I have to pay additional 41 CAD per day. In addition, the provided room has very bad view and when I request to change , I paid additional 21 CAD per night .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    bed and room very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is the only issue, but the hotel and proximity to eau claire is perfect.

    bed and room very comfortable. i got upgraded to a suite, so it was marvellous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great location, definitely recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed of the cost of the valet parking upon check in and were not given other options to park... valet prices per day are a little steep!

    The beds were super comfy!!! Absolutely loved the location!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Distance to Stampede is wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to Stampede, according to your website, is 1.1mile. My guess is the distance is at least five times farther. We would not have rented this hotel had we known we had to take a train to reach the Stampede.

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Extended checkout, very helpful staff, central and safe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directed to wrong level for breakfast as club level didn't open, mezzanine instead therefore wasted valuable time.

    Extended checkout, very helpful staff, central and safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Sweet Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the river valley, nice rooms, clean, stocked, friendly prompt staff, wonderful food in suite, great pool & heated with a nice view from the whirlpool, quiet, all around a luxurious, comfortable, enjoyed experience. Pleasure being a guest. Will stay again in future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was lame. Should be complementary. Even had to pay for coffee. If your going to charge that much, it should have a lot more than just scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes and pancakes.

    Every thing. Especially the location. Not the breakfast buffet😒

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    City centre with great amenities and easy access to running paths
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking is kind of pricey

    The location can't be beaten and the 'suites' are great -- a separate room (small but adequate) for a sink and fridge as well as a desk and a couch and TV that is separate from the bedroom. If one of a party wants to stay up late and the other snooze, this is ideal. The valet parking/door guys are great -- very efficient and they will get you a taxi, give you a bottle of water after a run and generally be very friendly -- even if you don't have your car there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location to explore the city on foot and bike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have asked for a room with a view of the river, as it was we faced West and office buildings.

    Location cannot be beat. We spent three days in Calgary and only used our car to arrive and depart. We brought our bikes and travelled the fantastic bike trails along the rivers. Calgary has done an amazing job with these trails! Excellent restaurants within 10-block walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Always stay here when in Calgary
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more room to pull up out front

    Love breakfast especially the potatoes! Service is excellent. Do not like the parking price however so we go when you have the dollar special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff was absolutely wonderful at this location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. I did not realize the check in time and since we were traveling internationally, we just wanted to get into a room and rest some, so we ended up spending more on a club level room so we could go straight to a room.

    Staff was absolutely wonderful at this location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel In Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, especially the Bellhops/Valet. Rooms were large, bright and very comfortable. Location is amazing, central to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Canada 150
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively Expensive parking fares , around 30 bucks a day

    Being close to everything in town and within walking distance using the so-called 15+ ; well-connected bridges at second floor that allow you to move indoor from one building to another

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room and great, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    China cups for tea/coffee - paper cups only were provided

    Bed very comfortable. Location of hotel couldn't be better right next to Prince's Island Park and plenty of restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice but not nice enough for the costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking in the building was valet only and it amounted to $50 de night, soni had to park in the street nearby. The wifi was also not free, unless i join some kind of reward club if theirs.

    The room was nice and the bed really comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Loved the rooms , service and pub. Wish is could have gone swimming but maybe next time 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to go swimming .. But the pool was over filled with teenagers and kids .. It was family day weekend so I bet a lot of families took their kids there . Maybe I can swim another time ?

    The beds were awesome . Very clean. Friendly staff . Nice to have a pub right inside the building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great, quiet and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people were not very knowledgeable about the immediate surroundings- eats and drinks etc

    We got upgraded, the Sheraton club level is fantastic! The staff was great, this place understands customer service, from the maids to the valet parking staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    By far best service and hotel that I have experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is our favourite hotel!! Usually get the chance to stay at least once or twice a year and everytime we are never disappointed! The staff are amazing each and everyone is so Friendly truly a fabulous city getaway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    The complete package!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need to remember to use the do not disturb marker on my door when requesting a later checkout. Housekeeping wasn't aware of the extension and came to clean before I was ready. I will do this next time and then everything will be PERFECT!!'

    Went up to Calgary for a relaxing weekend to myself. We visit Calgary quite a bit and the Sheraton is one of our most frequented places to stay. I think I fell even more in love with it over this past weekend! This hotel meets all the things we look for when taking a trip from home. Rooms are always very clean The beds are super comfy Love the location! Eau Claire is beautiful Friendly and helpful staff! I ordered room service, for what was probably my first time. I am now totally addicted! I was able to enjoy breakfast in bed, while watching an on demand movie, that is still in theatres. The food came up hot and perfectly cooked! It totally hit the spot. I followed up my movie and breakfast by having and relaxing soak in the tub. It was like Heaven!!! To top it off because I always use Booking.com to book my hotel stays, I was able to escape for a weekend of indulgence without having to pay excessively. It really was the complete package!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and warm, modern and functional.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked the option of a flatter pillow. Would have liked a little warmer temperature for the pool.

    Snacks and drinks in the room were great. Nice temperature in the hot tub. Room was beautiful and well decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, Comfort and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The comfort of the beds is wonderful. I love having a separate bedroom when I am away on an extended stay. This hotel feels like home away from home. Room space is great for families.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Will definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hubby and I stayed here for our anniversary. We loved this motel! Staff were sooo friendly and the room was awesome! Loved the pressure of the shower. So cool that the motel was connected to the walkways. Walked all the way to Cora's without stepping a foot outside!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    I did not like that there was no information on the room of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that there was no information on the room of where facilities were e.g gift shop / ice machines. Could have had more coffee in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Top notch! We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch was not very comfortable.

    The staff was amazing. The desk, the valet, the engineering staff all exceptionally nice and helpful. Above and beyond.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    It was wonderful, Good Times, and Good Company!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed that the parking was so expensive. But found out that there is not alot of space available for that purpose. We used the outdoor Eau Claire Lot and was a nuisance to go every evening to pay the meter.

    We are three sisters who travel somewhere in either Alta, BC or Sask every fall. The location of the Sheraton Eau Claire was awesome. We did a lot of walking and only caught a cab once. A Great Hotel and area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Don't hesitate to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The valet parking worked amazing for us. We couldn't of asked for a better place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Love the location and the Club Level. Lots to do with the Bow River Valley and Eau Claire Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front entrance parking very tight. One of the Calgary Taxis side swiped my valet parked car out front :(

    The bed was amazing! Stayed in one of the corner units on the Club Level! Love the breakfast in the Club Lounge!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Higher class hotel in Calgary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She wanted to make sure everything is in order with the complete satisfaction. I thank her one more time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colour throughout was brown- didn't suit me. Dull. I left my shawl in my room on departure and when sought a few days later it couldn't be found by housekeeper. Disappointed with that.

    Friendliness and relaxation and comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Friendly staff and comfortable rooms in fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more towels in the room, and they only had 1 coffee in the room and there were two of us travelling. Really minor inconvenience

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room had a great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    We always try stay here when we come to Calgary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always try stay here when we come to Calgary. Great location, excellent staff, amazing rooms, super comfortable beds, our kids love the pool and water slide and breakfast is incredible!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    It's going down the tubes, for snobs only.
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's half as good as it used to be. Price is double, service is in half, breakfast not included anymore, charge for wifi, charge for parking, valet rude and disrespectful of your car.

    Room was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Stayed for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is VALET only. You do not have access to your car once it is parked. You need to ask valet to bring it every time you want to use it. It would be much better if they had a guest parking. Also it says "FREE parking" which is misleading. You pay 30$ per day for a Valet you use it or not.

    Great location, very friendly stuff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great city escape for momcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to walk through fitness centre to get to pool and hot tub.

    Amazing all round. Great staff, very comfy beds, real cream for the in room coffee! Hot tub has a great view. All the food and drinks we had were outstanding. I forgot my phone charger, called the front desk and they brought one to my room within 5 minutes. The area is great for walking and has lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Good location and kid-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel there was this Folk Music Festival going on right outside our window. The noise was terrible and I was almost considering changing the hotel. I wished the hotel had warned us in advance. Luckily, this particular night seems to have been an exception. It was quiet for the rest of the week.

    We loved having our breakfast at the hotel: nice environment, rich selection (a lot of fruit) and last but not least a wonderful stuff. Our particular THANK YOU to AARTI at the reception! She was so helpful and friendly. The pool area was nice: our 6 year old daughter learned how to swim at the Sheraton in Calgary!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should be provided for free - really: it is a standard service at many places.

    I liked pretty much everything about this hotel but the staff were wonderful, especially the valet service attendants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Can only valet Park no underground self park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can only valet Park no underground self park. Hotel pre charges room only time I've ever had this happen when using booking.com. Apparently hotel company policy. Created problems for splitting cost of two rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great location but high parking fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to know there is no free parking $42 a night is high. it is really congested in the entrance area at all times.

    The location was great. The room was wonderful. Great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic service at the front desk during check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking unless you pay $30. For $190/per night, it would be accommodating to reduce the price of parking.

    Fantastic service at the front desk during check in. Super comfy bed. Excellent shower!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast option in the Club Room were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room, which was recommended, for 3 Adults and 2 children was not big enough. Two double beds and a fold down was not adequate. We would have booked a bigger room if it had not been recommended!

    Breakfast option in the Club Room were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel well situated in Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and breakfast are both a bit expensive.

    The location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the hotel and room, the Irish bar/restaurant (very nice, tasty with good beers and friendly)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Awesome after a very long trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and very hospitable The room was very clean and super comfortable We have stayed many times over the years and will stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Don't plan to park a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $50/day!! That is outrageous! It should be free for guests when you already are staying at a premium hotel..!! Plus I had booked a suite with 2 beds but when I got there they were giving me a room with 1 king. They said booking through Booking.com does not guarantee the type of room. After some argument, and my insistence, they finally gave me the 2 bed room.

    The room was great and beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent. Staff left you alone which was great. Place was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location. Breakfast in the PH not worth the price!
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Corner Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign in cards given out at the breakfast in the PH when it is a secure floor. Annoying at best -especially when approached every time we entered yet no one had cards before we arrived... We could check in at a desk before entering instead of interrupting our meals to ask us our room number. Tacky. Not a great value for $200/day for holiday inn type hot breakfast offerings of oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, liquid eggs, bread, muffins and wafflesor pancakes and bacon. Valet parking only and the price fluctuates based on day (30-45+/day) WiFi not included unless an spg member- I am so ok but if not then $12+/day.

    All staff- except the lady who checked us in and one of the breakfast staff in the PH -made us feel very welcome. Housekeeping was excellent as well as Bo at the front desk. The location is excellent and the rooms were comfortable. In fact we preferred it to the Palliser for the location so extended our stay 1 week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. The bathrobes were an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: