Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Vernon hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sparkling Hill Resort

Reviews of Sparkling Hill Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

888 Sparkling Place, V1H 2K7 Vernon, Canada

#7 of 28 hotels in Vernon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing mood, comfy bed, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that was alarming is that the vent in the washroom was coated in dust. Luckily i am not allergic to dust.

    Relaxing mood, comfy bed, amazing view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.7
    Sub-par SPA hotel with no competition around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went for our wedding anniversary, which no one in the hotel ever acknowledged, despite us informing them in our reservation, during check-in and again with concierge while booking dinners etc. in person. Rather outrageous and made our wedding anniversary extra non-special. The lack of competition for this hotel and it's facilities is evident at every step, as they don't do anything extra and pay any particular attention to any details. Don't expect European standards of service. When we arrived there was no valet and no one to carry our bags, which is the whole point of staying at a hotel as opposed to a rental or AirBnb. The staff tries their best, but not paying attention to the long lines of people waiting at the breakfast entrance, etc. They need to be much better trained, much faster and be able to multitask in the service industry. Definitely won't cut it for 5-stars and barely for 4, but I guess that's why this isn't a 5-star. The furniture in the rooms are bad quality, just your regular hardboard furniture, but covered in Swarovski crystals at parts for some reason; very confusing as hotel furniture is supposed to be heavy and top quality, and crystals were not applied tastefully in the majority of cases in this hotel. The bed and the pillows were awfully uncomfortable. Both I and my husband were able to feel the springs of the mattress going into our backs, which defeated the purpose of relaxing in the spa. The furniture in the restaurant PeakFine suffers from a similar issue, being very uncomfortable and the finishes on the woods being scratched off and the fabric of the seat cushions having lost their colors from overuse. Sauna/steam portion of the SPA is open very limited hours, which causes crowds of people in the spa with everyone rushing and lining up. It's open 9am to 11am, then 4pm to 10pm. So you are stuck in a hotel in the middle of nowhere with pretty much nothing to do for 5 hours in the middle of your day.

    Good spa facilities with a variety of saunas, steam rooms and pools available. Hotel is scenic from almost every part of it, which I believe is the main reason for it's popularity. Their restaurant PeakFine serves decent food with some of their dinner servers being the best servers in their whole staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.0
    Lots of hiking paths around the hotel and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People in the sauna areas were very loud. No noise control by staff in the sauna areas. The hours of the sauna do not work well with breakfast and checkout times.

    Lots of hiking paths around the hotel and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. We had booked before and got one much bigger. The shower head was not working. The steam rooms were great, but come 8:00 they are slow on providing the cool cloths and the cups in the tea room. Its almost like they cut back thier staffing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Make sure you take snacks and personal drinks because there's not any stores nearby.

    Amazing views. Upscale hotel and immensely comfortable. You can't help feeling like a king in this place:)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.8
    View, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean (dust and papers on the closet and in the bathroom) and refreshing after one day was also not done properly (bed was barely made up)

    View, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is beautiful, so are the big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is a big disappointment. From a luxury hotel like this I would expect a better breakfast with more selections and attention to guests with gluten problem, vegan etc. The coffee is bad, and paying for a better coffee is an insulting.

    The hotel is beautiful, so are the big rooms. The spa is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    The spa is one of the best I have seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first we were given a room on floor 0 next to the garage - had awful loud engine noise from spa equipment. Unacceptable to give guests such a room as the hotel knows this. We were then moved to another room but had to wait 1 hour after they told us we could move. I had to call reception a few times as they forgot about us and finally had to move ourselves with the help of one Australian staff member who was great.

    The spa is one of the best I have seen. Spacious rooms. Underground valet parking included. Healthy breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were mosquitoes flying round the hotel and felt there could have been more measures put in place to stop this with 3 out of our 5 members of the group getting multiple bites. The shower in the room set off our fire alarm in the room, and there were a few damages to the room that could be easily repaired. No availability for a massage when tried to book on arrival for the day of and the next morning.

    The rooms were nice, great bath with a great view and very comfortable bed. The restaurant was lovely and the deserts were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Stay was nice, felt very relaxed by the end of the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to call room service for ice they need ice machines in the floors Also it would have been nice to have the steams rooms open all day long

    Buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    I really get a great night here. I really like here and I will come here one more time with my famil
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    IF THE PRICE.... YOU KNOW.....

    I like the service of this hotel. I brought my kitten here and they tried their best to find a room could reach my standards. Excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Setting and views were stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked in for three nights and could only get one treatment in the spa, guess you have to pre book but that’s hard when you don’t know what you want to do

    Setting and views were stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.3
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had a late check out between 1 and 2 which was confirmed and were trying to be charged an additional $150 because we were not out by 11:00 am. We are now apparently red flagged and will now be charged if this happens again on our next visit. Not a pleasant check out

    Just very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.0
    We were moved from our bedroom in the middle of the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were moved from our bedroom in the middle of the night then as compensation we ask to get atleast a late check out the girl of front desk was so rude to my boyfriend Upon my boyfrnd persistence they agreed to give us 30 min late check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast is good and the view is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travelled with 2 Chinese Business Parnters and we stayed only 1 night, because I wanted to have a nice ending of our 1 week business trip through whole Canada. We arrived at 2:30pm and had to wait in the lobby for 2 hours until our room was ready. The wake-up call was 15 minutes delayed and the hotel stuff forgot to book our taxi to the airport in the morning, which made us miss our flight. You better double-check everything with the staff, they dont seem very reliable nor caring. I am travelling a lot and mostly stay in high-end hotels., I have never experienced something like that. It was a nightmare.

    The breakfast is good and the view is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing but not much to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Driving up through the snow was not fun and there was scarce parking once there. It was tough to get luggage out and walk in the snow with it to check in. In the tea room some people were told to hang out in there to meet up with the trail walk instructor which made it very disruptive for those trying to relax in silence. Maybe the organizers can meet in the lobby instead? People are inconsiderate almost everywhere even in a 5 star resort. The breakfast could have a few more vegetarian options, there were hardly any. For those who are too sick to go hicking/snowshoeing theres not much to do, but maybe that's a winter travel dilemma more.

    We came for our 5 year anniversary. The property is great - very modern and comfortable. The atmosphere in winter was very relaxing with the snow fall outside. I had a cold so things like the tea room and own bath with a view in the room really helped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.8
    Good for first time, but may not go back for second.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location limits your activities during winter time, you can only stay in the hotel to go to the spa and use the other facilities.

    The Spa, sauna and pool were excellent, you could see the view from the pool so better go to the pool during the daytime. When you wake up, you can see the beautiful view through your big window as the first glance from your bed. Food from the restaurant Peak Fine was not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel like the staff really dropped the ball during our stay. The resort was fully booked and they were very clearly understaffed and with mainly junior/inexperience staff. The reception area was dirty, check in was a mess with multiple errors made both at check in and check out. Bistro staff and service was awful (1 hour wait for salads and cold soup), and the spa rooms were littered with used towels & paper cups, tea room had dirty glassware and steam rooms were never topped up with cool towels. Another slight annoyance was the lack of toiletries in the rooms. This is a spa hotel, so body lotion (or any other toiletries for that matter) a bit larger than your little finger would be nice.

    The spa areas are great, albeit very full during our stay. Rooms were nice with a great view. Beds were very comfortable. Peakfine restaurant breakfast & dinner were both very nice with a lot of gluten free and dairy free options. Our waitress was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Loved experience dissatisfied with ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately had a family emergency and had to leave around 6pm on our last night and couldn’t get any type of refund or even a certificate for even a coffee:( that was very disappointing

    Treated great and experience was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    7.5
    Great facilities, rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived, the vallet told us we would have to park ourselves. This was fine, but he directed us to "grab the last spot in overflow parking", which left us hauling our bags up by ourselves from the lower parking lot, instead of unloading them at the door onto a luggage trolly. At checked out, we were phoned 3 times and told in person (rather rudely) that checkout was at 11am (it was 11:35). The spa facilities also close at 11am, and they do not give you any grace to get changed and dry your hair before they give you the boot. This structure seems flawed. They also made no apologies for their lack of vallet or their attitudes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.5
    I’ve been before and it’s a beautiful place, disappointed in our room this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was on the bottom floor looking into a hill side, as I booked early I thought a lake view room would be available. I was told when we got home that there were November meal deals which were never offered to us. Makes me wonder if booking.com does not get the better rooms or the deals offered

    Beautiful location, large restaurant and our food and service was always very good. The spas and pools are great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    They had a lack of communication on setting us up with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had a lack of communication on setting us up with "no feathers" due to allergies...we were told it was changed...it wasn't. Sadly that ended in two rough night's sleeps before it was changed. They did give us a discount on one of the nights. The rest of the stay was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are beautiful and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not your typical North American spa resort. It is beautiful but not too many extras. There are no towels in the spa so you have to bring your own from the room, with no option to exchange them in the spa. The steam rooms/spa are closed every day during prime hours 11 AM until 4PM. The spa treatments were average.

    The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Beds are very comfortable. This is a nice place to go to relax and get away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    5.8
    Not as good as it looks like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    THE MOST TERRIBLE THING IS!!! They don't have KETTLE or 24 hours service, so at 11:00pm we have nothing to drink after we run out our bottle of water in the room even though I called every number in this hotel so many times,but still no one answered. Service and details are big problems between Sparkling resort and a good five star hotel.They still need a further progress. Spa also, full of people, so if you want to reserve a massage, my advice is at least two days early. And I also found a big bug laid on my towel after I woke up.... I have no words.

    bathtub is really awesome, and I like the big beautiful window can be opened cause I like the fresh air and see those views more clearly. And the lake is super beautiful, specially in the sunset!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.8
    Very unique environment and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of options for snacks and beverages. Even a vending machine for water or soft drinks would have been good.

    Very unique environment and very relaxing. Stunning views of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.8
    Not so Sparkling Hill Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We do not believe the room we were allocated was worth CAD$419. We had a standard king room with a mountain view on a lower floor, 010 on Floor -1. It was located adjacent to the car park which made our entrance to the room seem less than luxury. There was also a motor noise intermittently through the night which interrupted our sleep. Breakfast is complimentary but if you want a decent cup of coffee you have to pay extra. The complimentary coffee was not good at all.

    The staff, facilities, Peak Fine Restaurant and location are excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    The bed was incredibly comfy and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning coffee in the dining room was not great. Gluten free toast was great, but the common butter bowl was "crumby"...should have had butter without gluten contamination. I thought the facial was overpriced for what it was. Dry bathrobes for the next day would have been great. And a small comb for hair following facials would have been good. But small things, and overall terrific.

    The bed was incredibly comfy and the view was amazing. The saunas and steam rooms exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous view and great infinity pool. Dinner at Restaurant on site was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was 2 floors below the Libby do felt a bit like a basement apartment

    Location and spa outstanding. Wait staff at restaurant extremely friendly and efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    5.4
    Paid to much for poor steam room operation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steam rooms were never hot or steamy. Hours that steam rooms and pool are open is not accomatdating. Also staff not friendly about giving me an extra towel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Bed was like a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    considering it's a high end spa, the breakfast failed to impress. It's a beautiful facility, they could definitely up their game in the food department

    Bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    A wonderful escape and retreat from the outside world. Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little smoky in August 2017 - not the fault of the hotel.

    Everything was awesome. I cannot say enough about the warmth of the pools. First world problem - but I despise 90% of hotel pools (too cold). Sparkling Hill outside and inside pools were great. Also love the room - the crystal adornment and the fold away doors to the outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    found it wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing I would change is the restaurant at the resort did not have a high quality fine dinning meal you'd expect of such a great resort. food was very expensive and quality was low.

    Amazing facility, really enjoy the pools, friendly staff and breath taking views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was good not only because it was free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rest of the food on the property besides breakfast was way overpriced and not good. 50$ gets u a tiny portion of meat. Drinks way over priced $$$. Had to go to Vernon which is about 20 min from resort for proper food and drinks. Recommend bringing own bottles(liquor) and travelling to Vernon to eat decent food. Awesome Italian restaurant me and my wife found in Vernon called Tita's. Really recommend eating here rather than eating at resort. Paid 70$ for 2 huge meals plus drinks. This price only gets u a sandwich and 3 drinks at resort.

    The breakfast was good not only because it was free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.5
    So so at sparkling hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a facial at the spa which was definitely subpar. Restaurant is terrible - bad food, bad service, crazy expensive for what they offer.

    The bed was super comfy! Wait staff at breakfast were awesome. Had a massage that was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do believe the food can be higher calibre for the price...charging extra for specialty coffee is just cheap! No room service?!? No mini bar? And we had to return our wet spa towels to the room?! Just let us leave them there...in fact have them available in spa...in piles... Manage that better. Our treatments started late....not very nice, again, especially for the price of them. They should employ RMTS.

    Beautiful! Valet parking a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    6.3
    The views, room, food and restaurant staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    MANY THINGS Was there for 2 nights and when we came in on the second day after a lovely day in the wineries, our room wasn't done! This is 10pm at night! Called lobby and was asked by a rude receptionist lady "so do you want me to send a cleaner" which we did. The cleaner who came in was moody, merely threw the covers on the bed, just changed the towels and said good night! Not what you expect in a "five star hotel" and no apology. - no kettle in the room to make coffee - every time we would request the reception to arrange for our car to come up, it would never happen! Had to remind them twice each time we wanted to leave! And always the same excuse "oh sorry it seems there was a room change so that's why the confusion" - filter coffee free in the morning for breakfast, but you have to pay $5 for an americano.

    The views, room, food and restaurant staff were great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.6
    Spa area was great and sitting in the bath together looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long waiting times and expensive once you are there. We are used to expensive food living where we do but $312 for one meal with a middle of the road bottle of wine was a little much with a shared sweet.

    Spa area was great and sitting in the bath together looking out over the mountains was very special. Bed was super comfy, maybe a touch warm with the thick duvet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, but if you're traveling for a spa then there's better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could not find my booking.com registration when we arrived and I wouldn't say the front desk had the service I'd expect from a 5 star resort. The infinity pool has a glass barrier around it which unfortunately breaks the traditional infinity pool effect. For the room, after having a shower the steam set off the fire detector. Also, in the bathtub, be careful with the shower wand as it likes to turn scalding hot randomly or a moment when in use which resulted in a burn. Overall, the resort wasn't worth its hype.

    The valet service was quick and effective. It's a very clean and modern resort. The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort with amazing single track mtn bike trails...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't use pools after check out.

    Beautiful resort with amazing single track mtn bike trails down to Ellison park. Highly recommend for mtn bikers!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    It was alright but we didn't think it was good value for the money....we probably wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't think that the breakfast buffet was at a level expected for such a resort. Should have a fresh omelette station for example. Spa did not have any openings whatsoever for my partner (for the next 8 hours). I believe they should keep a number of spa services available to guests regardless of whether they made an appointment two weeks before or not.

    The bed was certainly extra comfy. Loved the walk through shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Memories to last a life-time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely spectacular views throughout the facility- the lobby, the restaurant, the guest rooms. Marvelous spa treatments. Excellent service. Delicious meals. An exceptional experience in a wonderfully sublime/serene setting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    The view, the outside pool, the server at dinner was a guy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A gift shop would be nice, a tour guide that can take you on hikes.....adventure around the area.

    The view, the outside pool, the server at dinner was a guy and he was excellent. The room was pretty and the stream rooms. Very relaxing.a git

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom privacy is not the greatest, the rooms seem to be more suitable for couples or a single occupant. Would of preferred a later check-out time since check-in is at 4pm. I do not recall seeing any restaurants available outside of the property

    Very scenic, design of building is beautiful, especially the steam rooms and pool area. Valet was instant. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of food I noticed there was a shuttle bus available for guess however, we did not need to use it during our stay. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    sitting area in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sitting area in the lobby

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, lovely rooms and awesome facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all

    Beautiful views, lovely rooms and awesome facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great

    Quiet room, comfy bed, beautiful views

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outdoor pool was not very warm at all... couldn’t utilize it and that is what I was most looking forward too.... the views

    Awesome place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Staff. Facilties. Location. We had a wonderful ecperience far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    Beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lengthy route we had to take to get to our room was disappointing.

    Beds were very comfy. Massage was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    The steam room and saunas are closed during the day so make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The steam room and saunas are closed during the day so make sure you book something to do. I recommend the mud and muscle and the cryo chamber.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish the outdoor pool was heated. Some of the days it was a bit chilly and the water was very cold. Other than that the hotel is very beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.7
    Sad about stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room for 4pm on July 2 2018 and it was ready 2 hours later.. I was really sad about that and would wish me a discount for my stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful views! Clean and gorgeous room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    worth trying for something different!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food limater ate in range bar doen road in golf club much more options.

    fab setting and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We Love the relaxing atmosphere, saunas, swimming pool, delicious breakfast and overall stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    My only complaint was that the windows and mirrors in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint was that the windows and mirrors in the room were dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many restaurants

    Rooms are beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Terrific facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    View from the windows are all only 1 of a kind Nowhere else you will see this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff. Memory form mattress. Drink a lot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Not quite in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not quite in. Sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Wonderful, restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed more signs. Easy to get lost

    Views were amazing, staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.2
    When l have emergency at midnight,l call front dest three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When l have emergency at midnight,l call front dest three times, the emplyee come one hour later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    All around excellent facility!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed by the service nor staff, not worth the money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not impressed by the service nor staff, not worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place with the wrong management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is quite poor, management is rather weak

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Spectacular resort... stayed an extra night and will absolutely go back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was terrific. Food was exceptional, all staff friendly, views sensational, spa and facilities clean, sharp and fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    relaxing spa retreat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosqitos

    SPA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.8
    Location &ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location &ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.8
    Property is absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is absolutely beautiful. The steam and sauna rooms were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.2
    Celebrating birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location with beautiful view overlooking Okanagan Lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    I can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an amazing resort. Very quiet and relaxing. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I can not wait to go back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely spa resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffeelovely

    Spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great for couples, but not a place for families / kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hope they have a separate section or a simple pool for couples with kids

    Views are stunning, Pools, Saunas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing - comes nowhere near standards of similar European hotels . Would not revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food average and overpriced Complimentary breakfast poor selection Dress code in dining room smart casual - not enforced .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dress code should be reinforced at the restaurant for dinner time . No flip flops , no jeans , no sweatpants.

    The food , and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: