Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington 3 stars

2511 Wyecroft Road, L6L 6P8 Oakville, Canada

#2 of 11 hotels in Oakville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    For the purpose of my visit, it met all my requirement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nearby.

    1. Location was perfect for visiting all of the GTAs. 2. Room cleaning service (light) can be requested any day, detailed cleaning provided once a week for long stay. 3. Tim Hortons nearby across the road 4. Breakfast and light dinner provided 5. 24hr coffee at the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast and afternoon meal on weekdays was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool and Gym were not available due to construction. Cleaning service schedule was not very useful. No enough entertainment channels on TV and cannot use Netflix or other streaming services.

    The breakfast and afternoon meal on weekdays was very good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Once checked in it was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bit of an issue with our reservation. Went out for a girl's weekend and booked room on husbands card through bookings.com Hotel would not check us in with out him present or an authorization letter from him, even though the room was already paid for through Bookings. Although I can understnad the policy, it was a frustrating start to our weekend of relaxation. Coffee maker in room was broken

    Room was beautiful, beds were comfortable. Located close to highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    All the staff were really great, the property and nice and modern but not the cleanest
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only problem was that our toilet was backed up before we even used it. The staff were great though and fixed it fairly quick. It was just disappointing after paying $160 for one night.

    We stayed in a double bed suite with a kitchenette. It was really nice and cozy. The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Awfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Where do you start? Our first 5-days had to be the worst hotel experience ever! - corridors looked like garbage day in the ghetto just about 24-7 - for 5-days we couldn't get our room serviced no matter how many times we approached the front desk - each time promising immediate attention - we got stuck on a floor with 3-4 families of multiple young children. If the door across the hall slammed once it was slammed 50x a day! - the pull out couch had a mattress that had expired 8-years ago! Could not get it changed even though we paid extra for it! - most of the furniture was very worn, well past its useful life expectancy - finally the facility manager, Naman Jain, would NOT meet us as scheduled, instead sending the sales manager to deal with us. Not only that he NEVER made any effort to find out if all was well for the remaining part of our stay. I could go on but won't.

    Seamus Connors (sales manager) finally made our stay somewhat bearable after 5 days/nights of misery. Provided breakfasts were quite nice except for the "chicken sausage" served 3-4 times Siva (weekend Maintenance guy) took the initiative to double the mattress on our pull out couch to at least make it sleepable on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Charles was very welcoming at the desk;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charles was very welcoming at the desk; I did not expect to have to stay in Oakville, but the ice storm prevented me from going home. Charles was very helpful both last night and this morning. Great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    The stay was OK . The staff was very nice,
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedding sheet needed replacing , there was evidence of previous sowing work. The bathroom was not cleared everyday. The train track sounds from the across the road. The vehicles from the dealership,being raced at home,every night...sport exhausts. People from the other rooms making noise in the early hours...customers living at the hotel. The carpet in the hall way , on the 4th floor , ripped up and damaged , waiting for a claim injury. Strange smells in the elevators. In the Gym room ..it was too hot. No wet room . No sauna .

    The room was big. I liked the idea of buying food from the hotel shop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Staybridge Suites, Oakville, Ontario, Canada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything from the friendly and helpful staff to the fabulous facilities. Staybridge Suites was clean, comfortable and the food was excellent. I really enjoyed using the swimming pool and gym too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    I would definitely go again to that hotel. It met all my expectations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little sign indicating where the blackout curtain was. L0L I couldn't find it until the morning.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the rest of the suite was excellent as well. Loved the little kitchen area. Staff were very accommodating and helped me with whatever I needed. Loved my stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and felt very safe. I will stay here on my next trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was spotty but there may not be anything that can be done about that. I found the temperature controls confusing but again, that may be more me than you. :)

    I loved the call from the front desk to make sure everything was ok. I also really loved how clean everything was.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Except for a few glitches.. a comfortable place to stay. Everyday breakfast was pleasing!
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Prep the room. Picked up the phone...wasn't working...called the staff...had already had plugged and unplugged the phone.....he showed up...and then it was working?!? Light bulb out in one of the bedroom lamps. Bedside clock/radio was not on normal time. Prepped means completely prepared... this room had not been checked thoroughly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay except for BR. Definitey will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bathroom was pretty poor. Single light in ceiling. Had to bring in lamp from bedroom and put on the floor. Also, nothing near the toilet to set anything on which might be needed. i.e. wipes etc. Brought little table from living room in.

    Breakfast was great. bed excellent. Best was we needed an accessible room and it was right at the door so I could pull the car up to unload and load. Easy access off the highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    For that one night was sufficiently adequate
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dustier than I would of liked. Some of the furniture in the public areas seemed worn out. Carpet outside elevator on my floor was in need of repair.

    Good coffee and some healthy alternates for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was good at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little set off by the fact that there were pets allowed. the occasional dog barking in the lobby area and a smell in one elevator and in our main hall on 5th floor. I know everyone has different preferences but for me the bed was a little too hard. Also we were a little disappointed there was no hot tub. Maybe if you put a tub in the covered area outside that would be a great feature to offer. It was a long weekend but the food area was really busy and we had to wait for a table to come open to sit to eat. Thanks.

    The location was great and it was very easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very comfy & the room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a few things missing from the room that were not replaced when the room was last cleaned. We had to keep calling front desk for missing items such as tea cups, signage, toilet paper, etc...

    The bed was very comfy & the room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great stay, nice comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was off on however we did find a sweet spot in the room - also our TV was not programmed for on demand movies so we couldn't watch the movie we had hoped to watch. They did send an IT guy up to resolve but couldn't because the TV wasn't configured correctly.

    Room location was great. Had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Incredible stay, THANK YOU!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a young Lady whose name is Mittal, she was SPECTACULAR!!!!! Extremely nice and professional. All the staff I interacted with were wonderful and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    The room has a small kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel put me to a room at the corner, so the window is very small and the room is dark. The room smelled strangely, something moldy. I tried to open the window to refresh the air and could not. I stayed in another hotel nearby last time, and this time was trying to see a better option (since this is more expensive), and I regretted it.

    The room has a small kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing to dislike/complain about this hotel.

    The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff were delightful. The location was really convenient for me. Free laundry facilities were a bonus. Reasonably priced. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent breakfast, super courteous and helpful staff, super clean and comfortable rooms with great pool and fitness centre. I loved the free parking and laundry facility as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    The staff were awesome and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were awesome and super helpful. Of particular note is Julian. He is an angel. He took great care of us especially during our check in after an exhausting travel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thankfully I brought my own towels and shampoo, they had 1/2 full bottles. the carpet, furniture was ripped. The whole place needed a good cleaning. I expected more for the money I spent.

    staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bedroom wasn't clean enough.

    Very nice and comfy room. With fridge and microwave. Two tv's. Very good breakfast and 5 to 7 meals. Free laundry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Fit the requirements for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very crowded and dirty and food supply was minimal both mornings. Went at different times each morning trying to avoid this. Was not successful.

    Location was the main reason we chose this hotel. Had stayed here previously and knew staff and cleanliness were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Large Family and Pet Friendly Suites
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking spaces adjacent to hotel. Limited number of food/restaurant options in immediate vicinity.

    2-bedroom room (King + 2 Doubles) was very spacious and comfortable; perfect for our family of 5 (plus dog). Good pool facilities. Clean and seemed fairly new. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was ok was down a main hallway and all glass no privacy from those walking by

    Rooms were very clean and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    My room was 219 and all I heard that night was the elevator...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was 219 and all I heard that night was the elevator and it kept me up all night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    It was pretty good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in my bathroom didn’t work

    The dinner was great to have every night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was cold omelets and hash browns.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was cold omelets and hash browns. Tasted as though just defrosted. Very poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    great breakfast hot coffee and tea available all day
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast hot coffee and tea available all day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, typical suite type accommodation with cooking facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, typical suite type accommodation with cooking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was pretty likeable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, and the kitchen was an unexpected plus. Great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Place was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could at least change the sheets more often than once a week

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Worked for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast included, helpful staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, full suite
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Comfortable beds, full suite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    practical place to stay in at oakville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very friendly staff great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Very comfortable room and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable room and quiet. Room amenities were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    convenient stay at the heart of oakville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing at all

    1. very helpful and attentive staff 2. great location 3. breakfast is convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Generally a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would be handy if there is a safety deposit box in the suites

    Dinner time is a bit too early. Breakfast - good variety though a bit repetitive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.0
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can't think of anything

    I really liked the layout of the room and the friendliness of the staff. The bed was extra comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Canadian roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Complimentary drinks available 24hours a day. Easy access to the queen Elizabeth highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Smell in hallways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in hallways

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Great and friendly staff ready to help with everything that...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and friendly staff ready to help with everything that we needed! Really excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Location comfortable bed full size fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was to cold and slightly dirty.

    Location comfortable bed full size fridge. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Great time at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was good

    it was all great liked the surprise free dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    I liked everything about this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Transportation is a little bit difficult if you don't have a car. there are no near bus stops nor trains.

    I liked everything about this place. The staff were very helpful. The room was super clean. The breakfast in the morning is incredible. Free coffee, tea, water, juice and yogurt all day long. Free dinner every other day. Family environment

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast selection, free and easy parking, easy check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff didn't know of any options to eat around the hotel when we asked for suggestions.

    Good breakfast selection, free and easy parking, easy check in, good room layout

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Having the kitchen was nice, as we could make our own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mattress could have been firmer.

    Having the kitchen was nice, as we could make our own breakfast (we were leaving just as the weekend breakfast opened)

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    The staff was wonderful, helpful, cheerful and always had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps improve breakfast a little

    The staff was wonderful, helpful, cheerful and always had a smile. They provided tips, suggestions, and directions to places we were going...couldn't have been nicer.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    the breakfast buffet was the best and since my husband was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast buffet was the best and since my husband was here o business and working long hours,I especially appreciated the lunch they served at supper ,very nice and it was included with your stay...front desk staff excellent ,and the girl who was in charge of the cafeteria was very efficient,friendly and did her job well.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    The team members went out of their way to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The team members went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They were willing to help us get what we needed, extra towels, and ice. The room we stayed in was large, clean and very comfortable. I liked the ability to cook with in the room. Buffet breakfast, free parking and wi-fi were included. Every time you walked by some one that worked there, they smiled and said hello, which was amazing, as this is not the case at all hotels.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The queen bed needs replacing as it sunk in the middle and forced us both to gravitate toward the center

    Clean and quiet... no masses of children running in &out of the pool

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    It was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed for the $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. I rat d them a 10

    It was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed for the $. The room was quiet, had extra amenities...like a small kitchenette. The staff was awesome

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Layout/convenience of room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stained carpet was quite unpleasant.

    Layout/convenience of room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking floors

    Clean room Nice size room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    We liked the kitchen area/room layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no golf channel! Our stayed was during the Masters tournament weekend.

    We liked the kitchen area/room layout.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    The price is cheap and the front desk staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities

    The price is cheap and the front desk staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    breakfast and pool and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed had dip in middle both had sore back all night and in the morning

    breakfast and pool and room

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Our room was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful breakfast that you provided the next morning. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    All good - great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good - great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location for visiting surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No division between the living and sleeping areas

    Good location for visiting surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    Location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping needs improvement. Room not made up until late afternoon on two days.

    Location; facilities; Sundowner meal.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: