Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ste-Catherine 2 stars

1674 Ste-Catherine East, H2L 2J4 Montréal, Canada

#112 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Heavy smocking air
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a horrible experience of heavy smocked facility , we used the fan and AC whole night which are didn't help much. When we asked the owner : you claim it as a non smock place , they suggested not to come next time if we are so sensitive . Old and ugly look of facility as soon you enter the main door . very disappointed

    the bedding was fresh and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.5
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good other than that a horifying experience To save money every minute of the AC would go on and off so the noise would never let me sleep I had a horrible night no sleeping there a cobwebs at the window it was not clean the room was extremely small lesson learned never ever go for cheaper rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Never stay in this awful apartment hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so impolite,unhelpful,breakfast wasn’t good.no cereals,no juice,even no cutleries to use.room wasn’t clean.I never choose this hotel anymore and not recommend to anyone.it was awful hotel apartment where I have ever been .

    Just the location was close to subway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, good wifi connection,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good wifi connection, daily cleaning and changing towels, breakfast included in the price, after checkout could leave luggage at reception for several hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location but needs upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really very basic which is generally no problem. But the carpets should be replaced, showers need upgrade, they look awful. Bathroom space is a joke. With a little investment they could make this hotel a real great one.

    The location is fantastic and personnel very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Not too bad for the fees. The unfriendly evening shift staff was a turnoff for me.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff (guy) that worked late aftenoon/ evening was awful, rude unwelcoming and VERY unfriendly!! He does not deserve to work at an hospitality establishment. People will refuse to patronize because of him. I was always scared of meeting him Cigarette smoke smell at the corridor always.

    The owner and family nice and helpful. Helped with information about moving around the town. But the staff on late afternoon very rude and unfriendly throughout my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing although I think the owner is trying to improve things. While the room was clean I would have appreciated the tub and walls being cleaned every day.

    The staff were helpful and I liked the location. There were some very nice restaurants nearby that I discovered and enjoyed some excellent meals! The street was busy in the evenings thanks to people being out and just having fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Most of the l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and had bleach smell or disinfectant. The neighbourhood was not that safe . First floor smelled like weed. As soon as you walked up. We were in 3rd floor which was better

    They had few muffins , very clean the staff cared about it a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful! Great! Fantastic! Merci beaucoup!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't really have any dislikes. I'm a non-fussy traveler. :-)

    Wrote another review previously, but wonderful staff, facilities non-fussy, well maintained and clean. Provided little perks important to me: mini-fridge so that I could keep some snacks on hand in my room, and television to keep me entertained during downtime. This property was just what I need for a get-away vacation on a budget as a student. Owner was on the property during the day and was very helpful, as was the entire staff. Location was GREAT!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great price; close to every where I needed and wanted to go. Friendly staff. Great for budget travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really anything. Perhaps a larger place for the breakfast, and keep the microwave available 24/7 (It may have been and I just didn't know). Otherwise, maybe just some facility updates as the property is able to make them such as carpeting and furniture. But nothing dramatic.

    The location. Simple accommodations and not fussy; exactly what I needed for a getaway on a budget. Staff very helpful and friendly. I really appreciated the mini refrigerator in the room, and a television for downtime. That was a big plus!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    have stayed here before and would again good value for the money and location ..bring soap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a few small bars of soap..not enough to take a shower the toilet took a long type to flush and almost overflowed

    friendly staff/clean comfortable bed/location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Didn´t have such a cool time there....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Condition: Did not function or almost did not work. The room was more hot than outside (where is was already 30 degrees). It was very hot. Couldn't find sleep for two nights. It is a no go. Breakfast: I recommend the hotel not to offer breakfast. It made my rating down. What´s a breakfast, if you get old cheap and chewy croissants and the "ends" of cheap toast sandwiches. Staff: On the one hand nice. But in the morning on the breakfast, I don´t know, they gave me the feeling to watch exactly what I want to eat and how much I eat, as always one staff person was attending me while eating. Maybe I misinterpreted it, but for me it felt like that. I prefered the next days to eat outside, because i felt unconfortable. As I was in a different hotel of the same style before, I didn´t get such a feeling there.

    Perfect location, if you into nightlife

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Awesome location & okayish cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not really clean but not so dirty that I was completely disgusted; there were some stains in the bed (linen, blanket, one pillow) which looked like old blood stains that did not came out with washing (& others that I tried not to think & speculate too much about), then as the linen is pretty thin I could see that the mattress is able to tell the story of the room's former guests; also not all the towels were stainless though most of the stains did not look new; besides the shower floor looked reaaally dirty & disgusting - I recommend wearing flip flops; on the shower walls I discovered a few pieces of a stranger’s hair (too high & wrong color to be mine) Room door let every noise in & probably that’s the reason why whenever someone was in the hallway it appeared as if they wanted to knock on my door, not possible to open a window

    Great location (in the gay village) close to several supermarkets & banks & public transport, fridge in the room, room temperature was easily adjustable, room service made bed & emptied the trash daily, Wi-Fi worked perfectly fine during my whole stay, felt safe, polite staff, non-adjustable shower head was a tiny bit annoying though the water pressure & temperature were perfectly fine, communication in English & French possible, pleasant check-in & -out times NEUTRAL for me: steep stairs and no elevator, breakfast rather small (toast, croissants, 2 types of muffins, butter, jam, coffee, orange juice - only thing I wished for in addition was peanut butter), furniture/room/hotel already pretty worn down (but I was aware of that as they pictures show it as well & don’t really mind – what I care about is cleanliness), room was small but everything needed was there, old tv (which I do not need no matter if old or new), water could be heard when someone showered/turned on the water (though I’m not sensible to noise), only one roof light (& no other windows) which was a little weird, sometimes it felt like the whole house was shaking (bit like an earthquake), if you are sensible to light (which I am not) it might be annoying that you can't do anything about light coming in the roof light CONCLUSION: it was certainly not clean even though I tried not to look to hard (& not think about where those stains came from), thus I probably would only stay here again if there was no other mediocre room (at an at least a little reasonable price) available. That being said, I experienced worse rooms in the past.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a stench coming out of our bathroom. But at least it was clean and had enough towels and toiletries as advertised.

    Staff were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant clean European style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at front of hotel because it is on street with lots of bars and clubs, better if you can get room at back.

    Clean room in good location. Small room, very European style type room, friendly staff. Also has private parking available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Internal setting and Bad and Tv 25-30 old bathroom is very small need to upgrade Same
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal setting and Bad and Tv 25-30 old bathroom is very small need to upgrade Same price I get 2,3 star hotel last time

    Internal setting and Bad and Tv 25-30 old bathroom is very small need to upgrade Same price I get 2,3 star hotel last time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in main corridor - room ok Decor in rooms very drab and lighting was terrible Occasionally heard a weird beeping noise from the entry alarm that kept faulting. This didn't happen at night however.

    You can totally control the heat in the room Not too noisy even at the front One block from subway Parking round the back was fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Small clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tiny. Parking area is very small. Some areas had a strong smell, maybe incense?

    Rooms are warm and clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast spread was croissants, muffins, toast and coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff was unprofessional as well the management they...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unprofessional as well the management they didn't honest the deal or the package that booking.com offer I know it's nothing to do with u guys but they were unprofessional about what they offer and rude as well will never try them anymore

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    It is a good central place but could use some sprucing up to make it great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the gay village and across from bars and clubs. Hence, there are some noise issues, especially on the weekends. Light sleepers should ask for rooms in the back. The rooms are not very big but adequate for 1-2 people. The bathroom was newly renovated and spacious. I would mount the TV onto the wall to free up some counter space. Also, get rid of the dresser and put a small table with two chairs for the light meals or snacks. Get rid of the drapes or curtains and install vertical blinds to control the light and privacy. The wifi signal is not very strong; each floor / room should have a router. The hallways and stairs could use a bit of sprucing up

    The hotel is located inside the Gay Village. It's a pedestrian only street. It takes a bit to figure out how to enter the parking lot in the back. It's best to pay for parking ($10/day) since the entire city is under some sort of preferred permit parking. Not to mention all the detours due to major road construction everywhere in Canada! The entire property is monitored by security cameras, including the parking lot. The area is fairly central and one can walk to the old town and Chinatown area in 15-20 minutes. The subway station is about 2-3 blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    absolute blast, we will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was not anything i didn't like, do not have a bad thing to say. the place was clean, cozy and comfortable.

    the location was fantastic, our room looked out over st-catherine street, it was great to see the night life out our window. as a young couple we enjoyed being close to all the main bars and restaurants. we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    First night was traumatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift attendant . I don't know whether he was on drugs but he was rude . Told the day time management about my ordeal and that I will never go back there. But the manager convinced me that he will be reprimanded. First night I slept in a small single clean room with a very comfortable bed but the second night the double room I had booked was musty and not clean

    Nice breakfast though only 4 persons table is available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Stayed purely out of necesity. Not pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely sexist receptnist wouldn't talk to my girlfriend and straight up ignored her when she asked things. Ended up giving us the wrong room (gave us a way smaller room than we payed for) and we didn't get any kind if compensation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more a complaint about booking.com but I booked this accommodation with my American Express card and upon arrival found out that the hotel did not take that card. It could have been disastrous if I hadn't had enough in my bank account. I had put the money for the accommodation on my credit card and ended up emptying by bank account to pay with debit booking.com should have let me know this card would not be accepted by the hotel or not accepted this card upon booking.

    Comfy bed excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    dirty carpet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so dirty the carpet was very old and dirty,there were insects on the room ,the paint was so ugly ,the price so high comparing to the the room,

    the worker were so nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of Montreal's Gay Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fantastic is you are centering your visit on activities in and around the Village.

    Great location in the heart of Montreal's Gay Village. Staff remembers us from our many previous stays here, so we always feel welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    Cheap, noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was cheap, old, run-down and NOISY!! Booked a two bed room and when checked in there was one bed - a double - in the room . Was unable to sleep which affected my performance the next day. Checked out early and was promised a refund - HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND!!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are just looking for an affordable place to stay this is ideal. It's an older hotel with lots of stairs (you will get a good butt workout). the hotel is close to the subway, and around lots of gay-friendly establishments. The rooms are fairly clean, the cleaning lady is sweet, but they are also small and out of date- but they have A/C.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    not worth the @
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. It had a permanent large body impression right in the middle of the bed, making it very uncomfortable and slanted to sleep. We woke up to dirty dripping water from the light fixture in our bathroom. Apparently the room above us had an overflowing toilet they didn't tell anyone. Went and informed the office and they came and cleaned it up, but never apologized and disconnected the light. We had to get ready in the dark.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    The 50$ that cost me
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right at the beginning the front desk guy was so rude and look angry. Not a way to welcome a guest who come for the first time. The place is all in carpet its smell old, the bed wasn't comfortable at all and the wall was made of paper. Can barely talk if you don't want to interrupt people. Will never go back there again

    The 50$ that cost me

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Ok but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never thought a mattress could be made to be that hard !! If it wasn't for the clean sheats and the old brown carpet, I would have debated wether to sleep on the floor or in the bed. Super small room. Very very basic breakfast (bagel + toast) in a very small kitchen. Not in the nicest part of town althought there probably is worse. Glad I had ear-plugs since there is a bar right in front and the street-facing rooms are on the second floor. Adequat for my needs (merely to sleep midnight - 0800) but didn't feel like spending any more time there.

    At least the bed and bathroom appeared clean...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    I liked the value of the room which was clean on my arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was very disappointed that in the 8 days I was there and out of my room most of the day that maid service was not given to my room.My room was cleaned only 3 times in the 8 days.

    I liked the value of the room which was clean on my arrival

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Montreal People, Places and History
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be difficult getting a cab at times. Banks don't exchange American money at ATM. Not having more time to spend with the hot friendly honey I met on my last today's there...Hot

    Location was right at the tail end of the Village and next to a French Pastry Cafe and across the street from Campus. I could not get enough the history and charming warm friendly people. It kind of remains one of San Francisco in a way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    Very basic and depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs significant refurbishment. It feelt depressing. Breakfast was served in a small dark room with disposable cutlery and plates, and comprised of multipacks of bread, croissants and muffins...

    Location was convenient. Staff was friendly enough

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Small and rickety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room, very small bed, no window, small bathroom, it was a rickety room. Wiring wasn't neatly hidden. Hotel is desperate in need of renovations

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Location is everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is everything.... Close to bars, metro, restaurants on foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great turn down service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didnt work

    Great turn down service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    All in all it was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find

    It was the cheapest hotel I could find in s ver short period of time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Safe area of city. Close to everything. Worry free stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Stay away.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole building looks like a cave and has a terrible smell. The cheapest breakfast you can imagine. Waterish coffee and muffin from Costco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of TLC

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    I didnt get the room i booked but they still charged me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I didnt get the room i booked but they still charged me based on the policy, very bad hotel smells bad

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great customer service and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and Price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit rusty. Not very welcoming at first.

    Location and Price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Not the Ritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shows age.

    Located in Gay Village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    did not eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Location is everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A great place at a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was awful

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the bathroom was disgusting. Like a really really cheap detergent or some problem with canalization.

    Great location, good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff and location are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location are excellent. We stay here often. In the heart of Montreal’s Gay Village.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was excllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excllent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor mats inside the showers would be nice..

    Location.... The hotel is conveniently located to night life and metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    If you like friendly people and really clean sheets, this is the place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pretense here. It is what it is and they do it so well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.5
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In very sketchy area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to my needs. Clean and fair value for downtown Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television was old and didn't work very well. However, that is not a big concern for me

    Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is everything. It is centrally located to the metro, bars, clubs and Old Montreal..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    The speed of the wifi was slow and there was no breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The speed of the wifi was slow and there was no breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. It was a great stay!

    Excellent location! Comfort bed, clean, great air condition, even has a fridge and hair dryer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a good experience for us.If you were picky then this isn't the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old but fine

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean hotel in Montreal's gay village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very quiet. My wife felt very safe walking on the street outside, which is a pedestrian mall in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    An exceptional stay in Montréal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance, stairs, ...

    A lot of pro's and contra's

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    well located and the place and for the price is very well maintain and the fact that room are small,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe provide bottle of water in the room

    staff very helpful for any request, place to go, place to eat and more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    My stay was great and I enjoyed walking along the street in the evening.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the washroom produced one disturbing noise when turned on.

    The location and the streets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Fair price for room and ammenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel hadca bed but no breakfast morning after.

    Room had a good air conditioning and clean bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.5
    Bed, location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed, location, price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair products was two in one, shampoo and conditioner. Doesn't work well.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Affordable place to stay. Close to restos and grocery store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know that hotel room was so small.

    Price of hotel was great. Room was clean. Staff Peter was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.8
    Very dirty and it smelled so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and it smelled so bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    cheap but clean
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very old. you can smell weed everywhere.bathroom was cold

    good location friendly staff clean and cheap

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: