Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin 4 stars

600, Boulevard St-Joseph, J2C 2C1 Drummondville, Canada

#3 of 9 hotels in Drummondville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building had been newly redecorated but it was shabby. The bedding was worn out. All the stuffing in the duvet was in one corner. Did not like the location, on the main street across from a strip mall and a street with very narrow sidewalks.

    The restaurant was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good with eggs cooked to order and lots of fresh fruit. Dinner was spectacular. I ordered two appatizers instead of a big meal and one, the smoked salmon, was one of the best dishes I have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner would not shut off

    The sofa bed did not have blankets so it was a little chilly but we were tired and didn't phone down to the desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink and bathroom counter not inside the washroom. Next to the door to the hallway. Awkward. Bathroom was extremely tiny. Outdoor parking behind our room was a slight worry.

    Good service. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very sound proof. We could hear the walking on the floor above, plumbing and the neighbours.

    Excellent service, very clean, modern, price is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor complaint, we called after dinner to have the bed pulled down and unlocked as tired but it took 30-40 minutes with several calls . Also - check-in we arrived around 4pm but I room wasn't ready and that took more than 30 minutes. Both are annoying as your tired and you just want to get into your room and get the other you just want to get to sleep.

    minor complaint we called to have the bed to pull down but it took forever with several calls. When your tired and want to go bed and wait 30-40 mins roughly it is annoying. Check-in took awhile as room was not ready and it was 4 pm and took over 30 minutes .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was impressively big and clean. The staff was very friendly, and they had a bed, bowls, and treats for our dog. It was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in a long time; also one of the lowest in price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was totally a pleasure to stay there. The breakfast was really good even though it wasn't included in the price of the room, it was worth it. The leather seats were really nice and gave you privacy. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary breakfast. My only negative...

    Beautiful room with mini fridge, coffee machine, TV, free wi-fi and air conditioning. Beatiful glass shower. Has an indoor pool...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms by the pool had a strong smell Room was a bit hot at times over night

    Easy to find. room was very nice. lots of parking. Restaurants in hotel and near by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a suite and when we arrived there, they gave us a room with 2 queen size beds. They were nice enough to have a cot brought up, but the room was small. We had no pods for the Keurig and had to go to the front desk in the am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    WAs very pleased with both visits. I have nothing negative to say.

    I have already reviewed this hotel as this was a return visit which I guess tells it all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast was included when we booked. It is not. We received a $2 off voucher. If we would have known, we wouldn't have spent $30 on breakfast of coffee and cereal.

    Everything was clean. Bed was firm. Bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I would have reserved directly with the hotel, my rate would have been HALF THE PRICE 😨😨😨As a military member, your site does not offer a military discount ????...very disappointed

    Extra roomy accommodations, clean & modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in might have been better for a younger couple because of odd stair layout.taking elevator would have involved a very long walk both ways.But regardless we really enjoyed our stay.

    bathroom great-liked the hardwood floors and very comfortable beds.staff very friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that evertyome I book through booking.com I get shifty rooms even staff said to book direct as they take cut.

    The roomed looked nice but a horrendous buzzing vibrating noise all night gave me a headache and hard to sleep. Staff unconcerned it wasn't the ac but from outside the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids complained that the pool was too warm. Didn't use the in room coffee maker because the water reservoir was gungy.

    The room was spacious and the lighting was excellent. Although we didn't use them, the robes are a nice touch. Lots of storage if needed and nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, keep it up!

    Amazing room, the staff is always nice. Don't have to worry about the comfort of the room always #1. Everytime I go to Drummondville, this is my go to place.!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff correct but not polite and friendly. I speak french I am used to french politeness but that is perhaps not the canadian way.

    Location good. Feels safe. Luxury feel at entrance. Free coffee and tea. Plenty of inexepnsive eating options nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price charged on line.

    Over all quality of room and staff were great. Only complaint is that I paid $35.00 more than I could have because I booked on line. I was told that it would have been $35 less if I called the hotel directly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were great helped with everything we needed. We drove a 1938 plymouth business mans coupe and the parked it at their front doors to keep an eye on it during the night for us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure wasn't very strong

    Special attention is given to dogs. A dog bed was provided as well as bowls and a few treats. Large shower Restaurants are nearby Clean and very comfortable Nice outside courtyard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet a little expensive if you are not a big morning eater. Some parking areas better than others ...well lit, etc.

    Nice clean rooms. Good internet. Good to be able to eat breakfast at hotel. Wood floors. MacDonalds across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate that I have to share my sleeping space with someone else's pets! Also not a big fan of bathrooms with glass doors and curtains! What's up with that?

    This is a lovely updated hotel. Loved the hardwood floors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised as a king room with sofa bed, and I had specified that there would be five of us using it, so I expected to find sheets, blankets and pillows for the sofa bed and not just the king. However, I could find nothing but a mattress cover (already on the mattress) and a blanket in the cupboards, and I understood that additional towels and linens would be charged, so we ended up using a sleeping bag and two of our own pillows instead. It would sure have been nicer to have hotel linens, though. Also, there is a pool at this hotel but it is not listed among the amenities and features on Booking.com, so we were unaware of this until we arrived (and by then it was too late). If we had known we would have tried to arrive a bit earlier so my kids could enjoy it!

    The bathroom was beautiful! Very classy and nice shower enclosure. The room was attractive and clean, and the beds (including the sofa bed, which is a minor miracle) very comfortable. The staff served us politely and well in English (a relief to my non-French-speaking family). Wish we could have got to the pool before it closed because it looked gorgeous!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready when we checked in. We had to late half an hour passed the check in time. The Whirlpool was out of order in the pool area.

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the wood floor, beds comfy, lots of hot water, close to restaurants and services. Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and professional - their uniforms were very sharp!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning machine and vending machine on the outside of the wall of our room..too noisy..no sleep before 3 am Sink outside the bathroom is not convenient for groups of friends. It is used to be inside.

    Comfy bed and pillows, very clean room, WIFI, parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people might not like the bathroom vanity being in the main area. It's about a km or two off the highway, but straight down the road.

    Modern, clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff, who easily switched between English and French. Great bed and shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool didn't open until 9 am so we had to leave without trying it out, as we had to head out for another long day of travel. It would be great to have to pool open early!

    Front desk clerk was efficient and helpful, the room and facilities were very clean, the shower and bathroom were great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, loved everything. Staff were great and reverted to English right away to communicate. Room was very good . Loved the hardwood floors as we are not fans of carpeting in hotel rooms. Great experience. thanks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit très fort ncorfortable et insonorisation innextistante

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and restaurant were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alam went off 3 times but was quite early at night so not a big problem was just a false alarm

    Warmest pool I’ve been in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. The extra towels. Access to excellent quality restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very soundproof.

    Very spacious, clean, comfortable. A full array of services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet didn't flush well and although someone was sent up right away it remained a problem.

    Easy access from highway. Good size room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Big room! Plenty of room to spread out. The bed was super comfortable and the Wi-fi was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool opens at 9am and immediately fills with screaming children

    Large room and comfortable large bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Gorgeous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time staying here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. No complaints. I'll be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good, quiet and calm, nice pool. Excellent value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    view

    short walk to next door restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Two televisions- but seriously the room had everything we needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed,close to restaurants etc. Close to highway Breakfast was delicious and reasonable in the Hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room in quiet section of floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk girl not overly friendly

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le room size was very spacious and we loved the renovated flooring

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower stall roomy and really nice. Staff extra helpful. Quiet, beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little loud ( hockey tournament)

    Half the distance to ON andNB.Close to the 20.Great staff.Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK

    Had a wonderful dinner & breakfast was very good too. Staff very pleasant. No construction when we were there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room! We loved the breakfast too! Nice choices! Good service!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Room was spacious and clean. Lots of parking. Gave a discount at restaurant of 15%. And a discount on breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell cigarette smoke , but could say where it came from . This, twice

    Quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding celebration at the hotel that created loud traffic in the hallway

    Clean, comfortable room. Good decor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved the dinner - shrimp & salmon & the breakfast buffet. We liked it so much we're staying there again on our way home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower. Nice linens. Good restaurant in hotel.Reception efficient Parking outside with easy access to room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to much money for what you got. It was a learning lesson. I can't see us staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool closed when we were there, sink not in the bathroom

    location and nearby restraunts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why do people in Quebec treat us like lepers , when we don't do that to them ?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Quiet an comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Room was beautiful as was the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy loved the robs and the decor very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for me.

    Clean room with hardwood floors. Good air wuality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at restaurant just French and most staff no english

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the laundry room. the bed is making noise when you sit in it.

    decoration, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast not included with room.

    Easy to locate off highway. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: