Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 4 stars

13011 Lakeshore Drive South, V0H 1Z1 Summerland, Canada

#5 of 9 hotels in Summerland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had allocated a noisy room beside a air conditioning unit, but were able to move us the next day. Could not offer discount for our disrupted sleep, stating that they could not amend a booking.com agreed price. Is this true booking.com? However they gave us a token bottle of wine.

    Good facilities, underground parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time there

    Lovely resort. We cooked both nights and had dinner on our balcony overlooking the lake. A lovely two days. If you have time visit Dirty Laundry winery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was okay and pull out bed was terrible.

    Beautiful views and lakefront location. Nice outdoors fires to sit and enjoy in the evening. Restaurant next door was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't included, which isn't an issue as our unit had a kitchen which was great, but we found the Bistro portions for the price were quite small. The lady working the counter and kitchen there was great, she seemed a little overworked, but the quality was excellent and quick regardless. Overall some larger portions or lower price to reflect size would have met our expectations better.

    Beds were extremely comfortable, room temperature was consistent, impeccably clean, and the pool and workout facilities were very nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ball team there as well. Took over the pool and brought friends along who were stayyng somewhere else- became crowded and loud.

    On the lake with an amazing view. Cozy room and close to local wineries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed when we went as it was February, the property provided loner bikes, but nearby bike ride areas was not much of a draw and some of the roads and side walks looked like it needs a bit more update from the city.

    The bed was very comfortable, the property had a outdoor pool and a hot tub, as well gym and dry sauna. the hot tub after a long day was great. It was super easy to drive to nearby towns and giant head trial nearby was a pretty nice hike with amazing view. Our room had a kitchenette and a Keurig for coffee maker.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage was incredibly tight for a pick-up truck yet there were several parked underground there. We barely cleared the doorway and our antenna hit the clearance bar hanging from the ceiling just in front of the door. Unfortunately, street parking is 2 hour only out front so not much choice.

    The view was awesome! The room was very comfortable and the bed was cozy. Really enjoyed the balcony and the fireplace was a nice addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The height of the garage entrance is only just tall enough for a truck, not much room to spare.

    Lovely heated swimming pool. Nice views over the lake. Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor swimming pool was not ready for the season (late spring I guess) and hot tub in the main building was undergoing some maintenance/renovation. To make it even more disappointing the Resort was scheduled for exterior spring cleaning during the week of our stay which we have learned after check-in. None of this information has been disclosed on Resort website. We would definitely choose a different time to visit Summerland Resort.

    We had a chance to stay at Waterfront Resort in the past so we are familiar with this resort. We did stay in the studio (bluff view) rather than one bedroom that we booked on our previous trip. Resort is very well kept, clean and nicely appointed. Staff is very friendly and helpful;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bachelor for three people and a dog is crowded. the sofa bed is nice and convenient but no quilt offerred after we required.

    employees are friendly, new property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay on the lake side it is so much more beautiful if able!!!

    Awesome Staff made sure customers were aware of fraud isssues in the area. It was appreciated. Room was extremely clean and facilities are top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in our room did not work during the time we were there, had it looked at but it was unable to be fixed. The gas fire place was quite loud when running. Sounded like it may need repairs.

    Kind staff. Great location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking was a little tight for even a smaller SUV.

    The bed was very comfortable! The whole place was very clean and the quality of service was excellent. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and it was clean and a nice temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat at the small cafe located inside but looked at the menu, fairly basic. As a vegetarian, I went elsewhere but would probably suffice for a quick snack or morning cup of coffee.

    Comfortable bed, quiet , very friendly staff. Everyone was so welcoming to us with our 2 dogs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fireplace in my room wasn't working during my stay there, so that would have been nice on such a cold and blustery fall night, but it didn't detract from my enjoyment of the room!

    Great value for the money! Had a beautiful morning view from my balcony overlooking the lake and loved the mini boardwalk along the waterfront. Lots of light, beautiful property (and full kitchen in my suite!) The bed was super comfy and I enjoyed having a little sitting area to drink my morning tea and watch the news in as well. Would love to come back here in the summer and enjoy the pool and beach during my stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no hot tub. Even though winter some people still like to hot tub

    Room was very well set out with full kitchen and even a dishwasher. Beautiful views over the lake

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could have been a little better is if we had more options for food at the location - possibly this was due to the time of year we went - but we had to go into town itself to grab food, it was not a big deal as we found some amazing places...

    The room itself was amazing, and the king size bed was so comfortable. The staff were wonderful, they ensured we had a king size bed suite and also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my partner's birthday... They also helped us into the games room to allow us to bring up a board game or two to our room the evening we wanted a relaxing evening in...which was perfect - the suite had all the amenities one could ask and a soaker tub. We loved it :) We want to come back during the summer to enjoy the beaches and water activities, which we did not get a chance to do this time (the weather is colder this time of year - which we expected and did not mind). :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was accused of smoking in my room when i hadnt, and was charged multiple inconsistant charges on my credit card with no explanation, the blowdryer provided, didnt have a proper fan guard, which tangled my hair within the motor causing major panic as i could feel my hair ripping, and singing. Nothing was said by staff. extremly angry about being accused of smoking, and being charged a large fee because of it, as well as still waiting for an answer about the other several charges attempted.

    nice rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!

    I've stayed here a few times and keep coming back. The location is gorgeous and the rooms are spacious. Super comfortable beds too. A few family members stayed here on this trip and it was great to have our own spaces but have access to beautiful common areas where we could hang out together.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary water in the lobby was nice..BUT a nice touch would be to have lemon or lime or cucumber in it to make it SPECIAL! Otherwise it just looked like water and not that exciting. upon check in Front desk woman couldn't seem to find our reservation and that was a bit disappointing but finally she did.

    Housekeeping was wonderful! Location was beautiful! Convenience of LOCAL was great but wait staff were not friendly except for one woman at dinner when we ate there on Thursday evening. "Karen" (pretty woman, middle-aged, short black hair) I think her name was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location near the lake is what attracted us to it in the first place. The beach directly at the property was a bit small and home to plenty of ducks and geese. Our stay was short so we did not bring groceries. The bistro had limited options for breakfast and the bar/restaurant next to the hotel booked out both nights during our stay. There are no other options for meals within walking distance. The drive into Summerland however, was only a few minutes away and offered a few more options for meals.

    The room was quiet and well laid out with a very comfortable bed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel provides secure, free, covered parking. The heated pool provided us the opportunity to enjoy a morning swim in the cooler, slightly off peak period of September. There also appeared to be plenty of opportunity to hire all kinds of water sports equipment from paddle boards to boats. Bicycles were complementary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was getting a bit soft and there was a design flaw in the bathroom where the countertop extended behind the toilet which made it difficult to use ... no light in the shower area was also limiting...

    Great view of the lake...easy access to parking and room. Nice decor...bonus was two TVs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquito bites, lots of pet's hair on the sofa, cooking smell from previous guests.

    spacious room and plates and glasses in the room. Underground parking is secure and easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was expensive at least for local rates. You could go elsewhere and receive the same treatments for a lot less. The restaurant on the grounds food was excellent but expensive. There is a world class restaurant within Summerland with excellent food and less expensive. The rooms were all non-smoking and that included the grounds. This should be in the advertisement for the hotel so that you are aware of what to expect. The little coffee shop was fairly expensive. Beanery is just up the hill and if Summerland gets a Starbucks, they will have to match prices or lose customers.

    The 2 bedroom suite was a little chopped up but otherwise accommodating. We became busy and never did use some of the other facilities on the grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a suite and the kitchen was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was no noise at night. The location on the lake was so beautiful. We would definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to drive to restaurants and shops, the only restaurant in the area was expensive with poor customer service

    Quality of in room amenities, location on a beautiful lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of difficulty steering bellboy luggage cart.

    Loved the use of space in our small but very comfy unit. Bed SOOO comfy!!! View of water great. Love the bathroom. Great bbq'd and we wish we could stay another night! Got a great one night rate. Thanks.would have appreciated bbq spice in kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a queen studio with bluff view-they put us in the smallest room with a view of the parking lot. When I called to ask what had happened (which I did kindly, as I've worked at hotel before and I would never be rude or disrespectful to the staff) and they were annoyed that we wanted a different room. We paid $600 for two nights, and they upgraded us for an extra $40, which wasn't too bad. When we got down to the front desk to switch rooms, we thanked them 3 times, and neither front desk agent looked at as or aknowledged the fact that we had thanked them. They completely ignored us. Not a place for young couples.

    The bed was comfy, and the tub was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the pool was packed full of families with lots of children. This place definitely accommodates to families, which is great, but the size of the pool didn't seem adequate given how many children were enjoying it.

    The room was great and we had a massive balcony overlooking the lake, which was a huge bonus. Additionally, there were bikes we were able to borrow free of charge to ride along the waterfront and even visit a winery while en route which was a great way to spend the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partial lake view was of the parking lot and the roof of the restaurant. It would've been nice to have known that was my view and I would have paid more for another side of the property or for full vs partial lakeview

    Lots of space and very modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff weren't welcoming! The underground parking is not enough, they told me to park in nighbouts parking or street parking! The house keeping put torn bedsheets!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is minutes drive away from stores. It is a hassle 'maneuvering' to your assigned room if it was located somewhere in the middle or other end of the building from the reception as you have to go out and walk through the patio until you reach the other end, re-enter and find your room.

    Quite location if you want to get away from the busy buzz of the city. Rooms are clean and staff are great. Kids enjoyed the pool and the not-s0-warm tub. Kitchenette was great to cook your own food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough land between hotel and lake. Feels cramped. Potential guests also need to pay attention to the room they book - some face the parking lot.

    Room decor and amenities. Well appointed kitchen in suites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. It's way out of line. We booked it this time only because it was the only nice place available the first night of our vacation, but we checked out the next morning and went to one of the other nearby resorts for about $200/night less. We have stayed here a couple times in years past when it was priced at less than half what it usually is now.

    Very nice property. 12 minutes drive from Penticton. The resort is very well maintained and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The Lake was flooded and the beaches underwater so we could not rate them. There is a small marsh in front of the room with lots of bird action. The kingfisher was fascinating to watch. Room was clean, very well appointed with a great view of the Lake, all at a reasonable price. What's not to like?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not ideal for large vehicles if the hotel is near-full. We have a fairly large pickup truck and it would not fit in the underground parking. We're pretty used to that, but we had to park on the street...waaaaaay down the street. Luckily it was free so we couldn't complain too much, but it was a bit of a hassle.

    This place is beautiful! We had a lovely lake view suite with a bedroom, living area, and a kitchen. The bed was super comfortable, we didn't want to get out of it! The bathroom was nice, clean, had a separate shower from the tub, which we liked. We spent one evening out on the balcony and it was just wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed was amazing!! i never get a good sleep if I'm not in my own bed but this one was so comfortable. It was actually better than my own. - Rooms were gorgeous!!! Especially the one with the lake view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small. Was found on resorts and lodges website as all inclusive- and it was not all inclusive- not sure whose issue that may be. As there was flooding- activities we wanted to do were not available. Not their fault.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Layout of facilities and close proximity to resort amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More healthy food in bistro but you could bring your own donor really an issue Didn't stay long enough!

    Great value for money. Staff very friendly. Housekeeping services top notch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a studio but which was very small - ended up having to upgrade to a one bedroom to meet our needs.

    Beautiful resort- great area I. The heart of wine country

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that when our room was cleaned the first day the housekeeper neglected to lock the door after we left. We came back to find the door open. The front desk was advised - no apology was offered.

    We liked the location of the resort. The room was lovely. The bed and sofa were very comfortable. It had a nicely stocked kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Bed very comfy and the pillows were perfect. I usually bring my own pillow because I think a good pillow is essential to a good sleep but these ones provided were so comfortable! View was gorgeous. Loved walking on the boardwalk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the jacuzzi. It was barely warm and the jets hardly worked. The bluff room is a fancy way of saying a Street view room. I wish there was a common place to go, to sit in a big comfortable chair, in front of a big window, overlooking the lake. Because if you don't have that in your room, then there is no place to go for that. Especially in the winter/spring when the pool is closed.

    Once I moved rooms, I loved my room and the view. The staff were wonderfully polite, professional, and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs in the elevator that were not on a leash and barking at others.

    The hotel was very quiet and was reasonably priced. Comfortable bed with a beautiful view of Lake Okanagan

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was beyond our expectation, for a hotel in a small town. But it turned out to be the best hotel experience we had in our trip. Excellent view obviously, good location, not downtown but not far as well. Quiet place and we really liked the neighbourhood of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spot checks of the premises (empty pop cans on hall tables)

    Great gym, pool, hot tub facilities. Comfortable, well equipped rooms. Excellent walking areas nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door lock didn't work, and there was no dish washing soap for the sink.

    The location is perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the layout of the two bedroom suite for 2 couples travelling together.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was pretty emptyl but they still gave us a room by the elevator overlooking the street because we booked using airmiles.

    The room was very clean, comfortable,and big. The complementary robes were a very nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed could have been softer.

    Great location and very nice rooms. Very good cleaning staff. Pool and dual hot tubs are nice. On site restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe in the hotel is handy but the food is average at best and the staff not overly friendly.

    Amazing location. Great pool and hot tubs. The restaurant (not part of the hotel) in the car park serves really good food with great staff and of course a wide variety of wine. Complimentary BBQ use is a nice touch. Bring supplies as the shops and Main Street are a drive away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no small grocery store within walking distance to the resort. Most of the restaurants in the village were closed for their holidays during our visit.

    We loved the pool, the bikes, the board walk and gourmet restaurant next door. The one bedroom suite was very comfortable. The majestic mountains and Lake Okanagan make it a five star location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort was built using geo-thermal heating. Our room and our friend's room were both cold in the afternoon even though we did as asked and didn't leave the balcony door open. The thermostatic controls just didn't do the job. Having said that, we weren't cold during the night, so not sure what's up.

    Everything was first-class at the Waterfront Resort. We had a one bedroom with partial lake view. The size of the suite was perfect; the bed, bedding, towels and toiletries were of high quality. We liked the marsh area in back of the resort and saw a lot of birds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The regular beds were very comfy BUT The hide a bed was extremely uncomfortable! We had to book another room for the two members of our group as they could not sleep there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com offers 'cliff view' rooms: this means road, shade and not maintained houses view. Shame that this is marketed that way

    Great and spacious rooms at lake side with good views over the lake Helpful and kind staff (Eiler!) Fully equipped kitchens Nicely located with many wineries within 5 minutes driving

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services at the onsite cafe was poor; and couldn't find another nearby place for coffee. (However you do get. Keurig in the room)

    Great location and lots of room for 5 adults (2 bedroom)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a resort which takes sustainability seriously, I'd like to see them using soaps, shampoos and dishwashing soap and dishwasher tabs that are toxic-free. As each unit has a kitchen, it would be great to have a compost bucket too.

    Location was great as you could walk along the lakeshore, looking at the boats in the marina and the two small beach areas were adequate. Renting equipment such as paddle boards and a boat was super easy. We appreciated a room upgrade to a lake view room and our dog was welcome everywhere. They have maintained a wetland area which was awesome to watch the wildlife every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as it should have been - cupboard doors all had grease marks on them and back splash was dirty.

    Staff were very nice and the beds were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The robes in our room were in terrible conditions. They had holes in it, the colour were yellowish. I haven't seen something like that in any other hotels.

    It was an amazing resort, great facility, great staff and close to everything. Perfect for both families or couples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked that everything was there now with the docks and boats. If we had more time we would have rented a boat as well. Rooms are clean and comfortable and kitchens well stocked. Near all the beaches and still close to amenities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a large vehicle and couldn't fit in the underground parking. The overflow lot only had room for eight vehicles and as often full so parking was difficult

    Comfortable room. Loved the walk out from our room to the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing missing is a sundries shop with a selection of snacks, drinks, possibly wine and beer, reading materials, and also toiletries such as sunscreen, toothpaste etc. It is a drive to find these things in town so I suggest you stock up before you come.

    A great hotel for both families and couples. The hotel is in a great central spot for wine touring. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the kitchens are well stocked. The pool is nice but we preferred the beautiful sandy beach just a short walk down the waterfront trail. The watersports rentals are a bonus and Local is a fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower floor greasy and not clean. We didn't venture to take a bath. Have a feeling it's not been scrubbed for many stays. Bedding and towels are yellowish color (far from white). Hard to say but have a feeling the bedding has been reused without being washed.

    The room was cleaned and newer furniture and flooring still has its charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing an outside cafe/bar/ restaurant of their own.

    Beautiful views over lake. Apartment was clean with everything we needed. Beds very comfortable. Good restaurant next door - make sure you ask for children's main meal options; they have some but they aren't on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was almost nothing we didn't like. Actually, nothing at all. We had lots of fun that it was almost impossible to notice the problems.

    I liked the kitchen, it was very convenient to have. We loved the fact that it had their own fun equipment everybody could use because it helped us spend more quality time together! Our absolute favourite was definetly the beach, and the view!! Having the private beach was perfect to have for relaxing on those busy days that were full of adventures! And the view was just... breathtaking. Every morning we would eat on the balcony and enjoy the view, we made sure that we could spend as much time with that beautiful view!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing lacking in the room was a safe and more room for the suitcases. The automatic light switching on in the WC wakes people up at night.

    Fantastic situation by the lake and close to the wineries. Great having the pool. Good having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as the balcony and partial lake view. The kitchen was well equipped and it was very pratical having the washing and drying machines in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More place settings in the kitchen. You can request more which is great but consider putting additional plates and cutlery as standard. Otherwise guests have to wash items a lot during the day if eating all meals in the room.

    This is our third time at this resort and it continues to be a wonderful family vacation spot. The units are clean and the service is wonderful. The pool is excellent as well. The resort plans activities for kids during the day and evening. We brought our pets for the first time and all went smoothly. We will visit again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm in the room was set off when I fried an egg. As such, it was just about impossible to cook anything in the room. The fire alarm is either too sensitive, or is in the wrong place.

    The room was well equipped

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not facing the lake

    We liked having a kitchen and a balcony a fireplace on our room. The only problem we had was that we were not facing the lake and that was my fault for not asking for it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we had to choose something we didn't like, it would be a very minor point - the blue paint on the wall where the fire was located, seemed out of place with the rest of the décor, which was light and airy.

    We were offered and decided to upgrade to a one bedroomed apartment overlooking the lake. It had a lovely balcony and excellent fixtures and fittings throughout - a super home from home for a very relaxing stay. Summerland was a great choice for us - a small pretty town with good choice of shops and lots of places to visit close by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the resort, but the restaurant was not accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit placed by patio

    It was quiet with good views and good facilities. Saw a beaver

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We had a perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful gem to make as a base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facilities in the room is great and the views to the lake is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Bluff View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suites were so nice. Comfy chairs, comfy bed, big soaker tub. It was very homey. We're definitely coming back in the peak season.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: