Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel Whistler 4 stars

4359 Main Street, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#4 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2381 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It was fantastic, exceeded expectations and will definitely be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wished we could stay longer :)

    Loved the decor, the bed was so comfy, the products in the shower/bath were amazing! Loved the pool/hot tub and the wine and cheese tasting in the lobby was extra lovely :) We loved everything and wished we could stay longer- next time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room wasn’t the best - onto a car park.

    Clean and comfortable the hotel provided everything we needed for our stay in Banff. In a great location just a 5 minute walk into town. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hot tub was relaxing after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, perfect staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, perfect staff, gorgeous quirky rooms, great touches like free coffee, Lolly bar and fruit infused water in the lobby, perfectly positioned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Really helpful staff. Liked the little kitchen area, could choose not to eat out every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked out and thought we would watch England playing semi-final in World Cup in the cafe - but the TV didn't work! Still, we missed the disappointment.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    First time visitors to Whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit steep at $20 per night so parked 2 minutes walk away in large public car park which was only $5 per day

    First time visitors to Whistler. Great accommodation and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at check-in counter named Nicola wasn't very friendly when we arrived, we asked for 2 rooms to be next to each other and other hotel staff confirmed it's arranged over the phone but she didn't complete our request and even replied 'requests from customers are never guaranteed'. We understand that sometime not all request can be completed, but we wish she can reply something more friendly and maybe show a bit more understanding. She did eventually complete our request after, but with an unwilling attitude... also kept us waited at the counter for 10 mins without explaining the situation.

    This is my second visit and everything was meeting my expectation. Most of the staffs were friendly and rooms were clean. We booked 2 of the queen bed suite, it's perfect for 2 but is a bit small for group of 3-4 to stay in the same room. However, most facilities were still good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    Lovely hotel in a great location - easy walking distance to everything and quiet. Room was nicely decorated with a lot of attention to detail. Complimentary cocktails in foyer was a nice touch too. Staff friendly and helpful. Onsite parking very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Delightful hotel in the heart of Whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but very well appointed

    Delightful hotel in the heart of Whistler. Really well decorated and a perfect location for our needs. Only regret we were only staying one night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The room is spacious and suitable for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious and suitable for family. Large kitchen area. Cute toys and iPad as entertainment. The owner must be very considerate because you can even donate clothes within the room. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back here again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were dismal, almost wish we brought our own. Bed wasn't uncomfortable but would have been better with more pillow variety. The TV was small for the size of the room. Underground parking was very tight for a medium sized SUV, glad we didn't bring our bikes but there is a lockup for bikes if needed.

    Location was excellent, everything was within walking distance. The rooms were beautiful with a decent view of the street, not too noisy despite mild traffic coming in and out. Self serve coffee/tea/water machine was very convenient to use, didn't need to use the Keurig machine in the lobby. Bathroom was well equipped with decent shower pressure. Soap collection was interesting, I wish I remembered the name would try it again. The fridge was able to hold a pizza box. Didn't use the stove. Staff was friendly, didn't need to engage them for complaints. They were very helpful with helping out with local needs such as where to get ice cream or timings for local events. Nice pool but we didn't use it. Bicycle rental place was in the same lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second time staying at this beautiful hotel and it's still one of my favourite hotels I have stayed in. Lovely rooms with extremely comfortable bed. Love the cosy robes, fireplace and seating area. Good shower with nice Malen+Goetz toiletries. Rooms come with an Ipad which you can take out with you if you wish. Hotel staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms are quiet and come with balcony with chairs to sit out on and enjoy the view. Nice atmosphere and decor throughout the hotel. Perfect location. Walking distance from everything. Starbucks and Blenz coffee are 30 seconds across the street. Secure underground parking available at 21 CAD. I love staying at this hotel and the rooms are so comfortable it makes me not want to leave the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best... Staff so friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Excellent shower and deep bath. Bathroom counter big enough for two people to place all their stuff. Totally comfy bed. Small table and two chairs plus nice sofa in room. Balcony comes with two nice chairs Nice big TV. Small kitchenette with every thing you need. Coffee and hot chocolate avail at all times in the lobby - plus a small candy bar which was so much fun! Elevator - no waiting required. Able to hold bags for you after check out without it being a big deal. Nice pool plus the spa pool is actually hot! Perfectly located - right across the street from Market Place so you have an IGA, KFC, Tim Hortons and McDonalds within 3 minute walk if that's what you want... Dairy Queen four minutes... But also - Indian across the street, Crepery, nice Mexican joint and a Rexall Pharmacy too. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic! We would definitely book again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cupboard above the fridge was difficult to access and so it was hard to get the glasses and cups out of there. The kitchen set up and organization was a little awkward to reach dishes. It would have been nice to have a larger frying pan available as well as the one that was in the suite.

    My husband and I loved the comfortable, homey feeling of the suite. We loved the spaciousness, the privacy and the special touches such as the rubber ducky in the tub, the little cast iron ornaments on the mantle and the comfortable throw cushions and spreads.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort has a pool and hot tub, a bike rental on site. The location is excellent. The staff is super friendly. Th beds are comfortable, the room is very clean with a small kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Look no further than The Summit Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the next morning!!!

    EVERYTHING!!! The thoughtful and kind staff, the amazing room, the location, the food, the facilities,the fine details, the small touches....I could go on! All a such a reasonable price. I booked this hotel as I was proposing to my girlfriend while in Whistler for one night. I booked with The Summit Lodge for our stay and both my new fiancée and myself could not have asked for more! From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty. The staff were so helpful and very keen to listen to our engagement story. The rooms are top notch. Really spacious, fully equipped and the beds are large and comfortable. We had a mountain view on the top floor which was beautiful. We were so sad to leave the next day. I can't thank Grace and the staff enough for making our day truly special. This review doesn't do the Summit Lodge the justice it deserves!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Over rated and not value for money compared with other properties at Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible parking, room very small and needing repairs, roaring air conditioner 30 cm from bed, overpriced, pokey bathroom, slow elevators, poorly designed room layout, water pressure just a trickle in the fourth floor.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Honeymoon stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! The staff were amazing, the hotel is absolutely stunning, we had the best room in the place,unreal!!! They even provided free banana splits in the lobby for guests aĺong with tea/coffee, flavoured water and sweets!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice though, the price was way above the standard, especially for the extra $20/night pay parking. The tub was stained so we had to clean it thoroughly by ourselves. The air conditioner is situated below the window next to the bed, intolerable noise and blow right beside your head. We had to turn it off.

    Excellent location! The market and Olympic plaza are just across the street. The property is well maintained and the staffs are friendly and welcoming. The small kitchen is very convenient for a simple meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great base for Whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was very small so we didn't use it. Splash pool only.

    Great location in the centre of town. Short walk to village centre with great range of restaurants, shops etc. Room was comfortable. Car parking under the hotel good but extra charge..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Weekend in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area outside with the firepit closed too early, never got to enjoy it

    Everything was great other than the rainy weather. We got a free upgrade upon arrival. Loved our room, wished we could of stayed longer. The village is literally across the street. Liked that us a pet friendly lodge. Was great having the free coffee/cappuccino/latte/hot chocolate machine in the lobby. All the staff was extremely friendly here. Had a great weekend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The little extras like the courtesy iPad in the room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny issue was that the Jacuzzi wasn't that hot, more luke warm.

    The little extras like the courtesy iPad in the room for guests to use and use of the complimentary one hour bike rental by the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location, comfy room and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark - required a couple more lights. Reception staff didn't share info reference spa/pool facilities or free cycle rental

    Great location, comfy room and great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very good location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location and clean. Staff at the reception were extremely welcoming and cooperative. Very nice free drinks and coffee at the lobby area. Free one hour of bike rental to bike around Whistler.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full parking? I have to park in the library area and Pay... Lights are not well lit- for guest who have vision problem. Im not sure if they vacuum floors, im pretty sure ours was not

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Lots of special features at this stylish and superbly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's expensive, but good value for Whistler where nothing is inexpensive.

    We liked the toiletries, the iPad in our room containing local recommendations, the well thought-out kitchen area and excellent breakfasts at this stylish and superbly located hotel. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good accomodation in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been 3-5 degrees warmer, but no, nothing we did not like.

    The Summit Lodge is right in the middle of the North Village and everything is pretty close with only two minutes to the next grocery, ten minutes to the Whistler Blackcomb which takes you up to the spectacular Peak2Peak Gondola. We were upgraded to a slightly larger room which was spacy and clean and comfortable. Make sure to eat sushi at Sachi Sushi around the corner, it might be the best you had in your life yet. For breakfast we went to a small place called Mount Currie Coffee Company, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and mattress could be harder. Terrace could be better dusted.

    Terrific location. Free coffee and hot chocolate for guests in the lobby, and on certain days free wine and cheese. Also free first-hour bike rental from shop next door. Lodge was cosy and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Favourite place on our honeymoon trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have enough time here to enjoy the sauna!

    Free upgrade to exec suite, complimentary bottle of wine and brownie in room and petals on the bed what’s not to love. Thanks guys you made us feel really special! Right in the heart of whistler excellent location for milling around the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in centre of Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view wasn't great - we had a view on the pool

    The Summit Lodge Boutique hotel is a very nice hotel, located centrally in Whistler. The room was beautiful with a gas fireplace and a little kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and helped us with all our inquiries. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited this hotel en route Nanaimo - Jasper via Whistler and were very happy with it. The decor was lovely and modern with swanky technological features such as smart TV and iPad. View from our balcony was great, view of one of the villages main streets and part of the mountain range. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in lobby was a nice touch Room was nice and bathroom space was good Location off the main walkway, but convenient Many restaurant choices within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel in relation to comfort and distance to the underground. Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're not coffee drinkers and both our room and our friends room had a kettle but no cord. 1 room got sorted but not the other. Only a very minor problem

    Kitchenette in the room which gave you all you needed for a short stay. Only a couple of minutes walk to the supermarket and village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location you just had to wander across the road to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the room on Level 4 to be very warm, a great option in winter but hard to sleep in summer. The wall mounted AC unit which would have solved this problem was mounted right next to the bed so you had the choice of warm or having your nose go numb if you could sleep over the rattle of the unit

    Great location you just had to wander across the road to the village pedestrian area and you had access to all of the options for dinning and entertainment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    2nd time for this Nice little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed’s too soft. Better change to King instead of queen. Little crowded for three of us ( parents and a 4 yrs old).

    Free coffee , and iced water. Free Doritos in the afternoon. Free umbrella to borrow. 1 min walking distance to IGA and KFC. Helpful & nice staff at front desk. You can cook in the room!!my parents enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location in the middle of Vancouver.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a law in Vancouver which prohibits smoking close to the buildings. It means you cannot smoke on your own balcony. I do not want to argue if it is a good way or not, but I think it should be mentioned on the information site about the accommodation.

    Amazing location in the middle of Vancouver. Very luxury room with own fireplace (gas). Hottube was open until later night (10 p.m.) and was really hot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel - good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that there was no free onsite parking

    The hotel is well located and the room was well appointed and comfortable. We were only there for one night arriving late (7pm) and leaving early (8am) so we did not use the pool or other facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel very good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub jets weren’t working

    Our room was fantastic , they had kindly upgraded us as it is our honeymoon .we had a 1 bedroom suite , great lounge & kitchenette . Nice bathroom and good shower .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    We just loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking lot, but there is a free one nearby.

    We just loved the place... the staff was amazing, specially Grace and Eric (who help us with our car problem)... they have great wifi, a tablet was available for general usage(even out of the lodge), coffee is complementary, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble finding the hotel following the post code that we were provided.

    The rooms were compact but had everything we needed for our overnight stay. The rooms were nicely decorated with lots of little extras.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable stay in a beautiful hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything!

    We were delighted with the hotel and the car parking facility. Friendly staff. Everything we needed was there. It certainly had the Wow factor. A very comfortable stay in a beautiful hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything about this property is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property is amazing. I booked it as the deal of the day. I’m not sure I would have stayed at regular price. Everything was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too close to the window and noisy heating/air con unit. Cost to use hotel's underground car park - we didn't.

    The location, in the town. The size of the room and the facilities in it, including kitchenette. The imaginative decor throughout the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, (eg directed us on arrival to public parking - free out of season - within 5 minutes walk of the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting on the wall along the same side of the kitchen didn’t work. Also, registered guests should have free parking.

    The staff Jamie was super nice and very accommodating. The hotel is well located. The amenities in the room were cool! I was pleasantly surprised to see there was a kitchen in the room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    It wasn't my favourite town on our tour, would miss Whistler out another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to park the car in a Lot. Was a bit of a pain as our walking boots and other bits and pieces were in there. Only had a 2 night stay so didn't take everything out of car. Whistler felt a bit like Disney land, everyone and everything in one area

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Virpew of the mountains was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property in the heart of whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pricey and extra but less hassle than other options.

    Lovely property in the heart of whistler. Clean and tidy rooms. Tentative staff at all times. Secluded heated outdoor pool was kid friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Had a great time!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish there was a gym or fitness room. We found one nearby, but it would have made our stay perfect.

    I love how dog friendly the place is and our dogs felt right at home. We were all able to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It has been enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here 3 times within a year. We will be back again when the rates are attractive. Nothing that we didn’t like.

    The staff here is friendly and helpful. Brings out candies for our friends’ child is a good gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park a bit tight to park especially with a larger car.

    Excellent room with robes. Could leave the car in the car park until 4 on day of check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs in the Balcony were extremely dusty and it seemed as though they had not been cleaned for months. Highly likely that nobody had sat out in the winter months and hence this area had been ignored by the staff. Something to be checklisted when the season turns.

    A great location and very convenient for a walk through the Village. The rooms were clean. We did not realise that there was a coffee and tea station in the reception area or would have used it much earlier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very handy to restaurants and shops in Whistler. Having access to paid undercover parking was a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the spa pool/pool pump was audible during the night cutting in and out.

    Spacious room with comfortable bed. Hot tub was wonderful. Access to great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I wish I had more nights to stay😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing to dislike!

    Absolutely loved our stay!! Location couldn't get any better, it was quiet at night,(or I slept to well to wake up to hear). Comfy, cozy, with super friendly staff.❤

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blunt kitchen knife made it a little difficult for us to cut food. The chopping board was missing some rubber feet so it was unbalanced and because it was glass, made it rather noisy when chopping. Did not like the TV volume re-setting itself whenever switched back on.

    The complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby was much appreciated. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, rooms were clean and staff behaviour was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not worth the money. We stayed for one night and paid 300 dollars including taxes. We expected Atleast the complementary breakfast, but it wasn't included in the price. The toiletries etc were not the good quality. Inside room amenities were decent, but not what you would expect if you are paying 300 dollars per night.

    Location was good, rooms were clean and staff behaviour was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Best under $200/night in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulation isn't at its finest. We can hear other baby crying but vice versa so can't really complain.

    This newly renovated lodge is quite special. Besides it's central location in Village North, it's tied to a coffee shop which is open 24 hours to chat with friends, a tapas and a bike shop. The staff upgraded our queen room to king and provided crib for our baby at no cost, very thoughtful and friendly. The self-serve free exquisite coffee machine in the lobby is definitely a bonus. With 160 a night it cant get better than that. There are so many restaurant within 2 mins of walking! Will visit again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    great hotel, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adjoining room doors. Our rooms were right outside lift and maintenance closet meant quite noisy - better block out blinds to stop bright coloured tree lights outside. This was the only negative though!

    Location, staff, room facilities all round easy and enjoyed stay. Would've stayed longer but they were booked out. Will stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent hotel! Very charming and in the perfect location. Room was very big and very nicely decorated. There is also a swimming pool and spa on-site. One of the best hotels we stayed in...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    What a brilliant time in Jasper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was perfect

    Welcoming people at the desk on arrival. Good parking. Very clean room. Great towel folding as a welcome from the room attendant. Perfect place very near the centre of town. Absolutely perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel right in the centre of Whistler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was having maintenance done, so we had to use a neighbouring hotel's pool area which wasn't as nice.

    Such a cool hotel right in the centre of Whistler! Loved the room design and little creative touches. Great value too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good central location, nice unit with mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good central location, nice unit with mountain view. Pool ok but not great. Appreciated the coffee/hot chocolate machine for guests. Underground parkade -- most stalls are way too tight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Beautifully renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated. Love the decor and little additions like rubber ducky. Very cute. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I also enjoyed assorted complimentary coffee in the lobby. My friend stayed in room next to us and she had a dog.... they treat animals very well. I will stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Returning after a satisfactory first visit the week before, I was again very happy with friendly reception, plus room and lobby comfort. The hotel is aware of returning visitors and gives them a special treatment, will be back anytime I am in Whistler

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful lodge, good location; would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-room coffee was so-so (but then again, I am picky when it comes to coffee). The hot tub was small, but we had it to ourselves.

    Really enjoyed our stay at the Summit Lodge. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the decor in the lobby and in our room and found our room to be quite comfortable. The local grocery store was only a minute away by foot and found the place to be quiet at night. The bathrobes were luxurious and we loved the hot tub / pool area that overlooked the wooded area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved it and am looking forward to coming back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love their pet friendliness - a greeting for your dog in the lobby, and a pet package in the room. No extra charge for pets.... Great staff. Great room and every detail is thought through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, should have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable. Extremely soft and when you turned over you couldn’t actually get into a new position because it was like laying in a deep bowl and you just rolled back. These definitely need looking at! Shame as everything else was really great.

    Lovely boutique hotel, we were upgraded to a bigger family room and there was lots of space. The kitchenette is really well equipped. The pool and hot-tub were wonderful. Complimentary tea/coffee of different varieties by the pool. The snacks etc in the room are surprisingly good value. The i-pad as a massive unexpected bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, modern decor, friendly staff, and affordable with a few extra bells and whistles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent walking location; friendly and accommodating staff; kids loved the Ipad and local hand-made monster stuffies on the bed when we arrived; clean & natural setting for pool and ammenities; quality shower products; clean & modern decor; comfortable beds; barista-worthy complimentary Keurig drinks in lobby; affordable! We'd definitely come here again. More than we expected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Can’t say enough amazing things about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say enough amazing things about this place. Staff were super awesome. Place was really clean. Allows pets of all sizes which is a huge bonus. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, other than maybe to small of a hot tub, as the pool was being maintained.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and the room had extras to make you smile, like snacks and a cool locally made item on the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    What an experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EVERYTHING! Especially Emma, the lady who made us animals out of our towels, such a lovely touch. I miss this hotel and Whistler, so much! Would go back in an heartbeat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    It was overall fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the heaters in the rooms. These were very strange and only worked in one setting.

    Staff were very helpful. Accommodated the needs of our 20 month old very well. Rooms had kitchenette and fridge which is essential when travelling with baby. I also used babysitters from a company called babysitting whistler but the hotel staff were very helpful in putting my mind at ease on the days that our son was looked after by the babysitters. I’m very grateful to them for this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle was very dirty and black inside and the response from the night duty staff was no stock available to change. I do not believe the lodge is running full occupancy. The staff just lazy to check.

    With small kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean & comfortable room with a kitchenette. Although we didn't have our dogs with us, there were dogs here, including the hotel dog 🐶. They were never a problem & made the hotel homely. The little extra touches in this hotel made us feel so welcome. We would certainly come back here 👍 loved our stay & sorry to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The most amazing bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault anything!

    The most amazing bed! We got a complimentary upgrade on arrival from queen to king, perks of going in low season I’m sure! Great location definitely recommend a stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    This property is ideally located between the Market Village...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like! A bit of s hike to the ski lifts though

    This property is ideally located between the Market Village and the pedestrian walkway around Whistler village. Can’t get any better than that for walkers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We were very happy with our stay-----hope to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, accomodating staff, comfy bed, many restaurants close by, great afternoon wine and cheese tasting in lobby, grocery store close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Really lovely mini break in Whistler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The cleanliness of the room and it's facilities. The decor is great as is the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly - the front desk were offering free hugs for anyone that wanted them!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: