Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre 5 stars

3240 Village Way, V0E 5N0 Sun Peaks, Canada

#2 of 11 hotels in Sun Peaks

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The property wowed us as soon as we pulled up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property wowed us as soon as we pulled up. It had a beautiful ambience about it. The staff were nice and helpful. Everything was in walking distance. We were even given a free chair lift pass. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel right in the village centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel right in the village centre. Room was lovely, staff were really friendly and helpful and the pool and hot tub were clean and a welcome addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stop over hotel in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of food here seemed expensive. On the reverse, the room price was very reasonable, so they have to make some money one way or another. We were given a room overlooking the car park...not the nicest view.

    We were using this hotel as a stopover from Jasper to Victoria. We arrived midday and were given our room immediately. The entrance lobby is very grand and impressive. The room was fine and had all the usual big hotel facilities you would expect. This is very much a winter hotel for skiing, so if you arrive as we did in Summer, expect for it to be quiet. The pool was heated and great for the kids. Nice views from the outdoor heated pool over the mountains. :-) We only stayed here one night, so were unable to fully take in the full facilities. You get a free chairlift pass per person which is great for a quick 1-2 hour adventure up the mountain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, dusty pillow but overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was literally a layer of dust on the pillows and along the headboard of the bed. Dust in the corner of the carpet.

    The size of the room, the bright and airy. Mountain view, comfortable, classic lodge style accommodation, pool and hot tubs, location great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Thank you
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for last minute accommodation for my wife, daughter and I ! With Hwy 97 closed at the time and our 11 month old daughter needing time out of the car seat. Awesome service and comfort! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent resort hotel but very busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony had not been cleaned when we arrived and there were cigarette butts and dirty glasses over the place The facilities such as the pool, gym, games room etc are all quite small and being a family resort they are very busy and very loud! This isn’t anything negative about the hotel itselfbut obviously be aware that it’s not a place for R&R!

    Comfy beds, large room and plenty of nice amenities Hotel is very attractive and decorated nicely Plenty of facilities available and being a resort - everything is on the doorstep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    A convenient stop between Jasper and Whistler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is let down by the options for eating out in the evening. The steakhouse was closed, and Voyageur restaurant needed a good clean. The food was very good and the kitchen was clean, but it, and other restaurants are not a priority in summer.

    Sun peaks is primarily a ski resort, offering a variety of summer activities. The golf course is excellent, if a little expensive. Breakfast very good, but again expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Fun Summer Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay to park.

    We visited during the summer. The hotel was beautiful with stone floors and huge woodwork in the lobby. The beds were comfortable. The room came with a little refrigerator, which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    The planned updating is long overdue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a four star hotel although you can see it once was when it opened about 20 years ago. Rooms need updating - bed needs replacing as it sags; mini fridge doesn't keep things cold enough; heating/cooling system noisy; room keys kept demagnetizing; health club facilities need upgrading. Room rate was very expensive for not enough value.

    The staff really tried to do their best. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Great small ski town feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and there was some sort of melted candy on the balcony. Also the chairs on the balcony were covered in dirt so we did not get to relax and look at the mountain. We did not complain because we were only there for one night. Overall the hotel needs an overhaul and I believe this is being done for a 2019 completion so I do look forward to coming to stay when they are done.

    Sun Peaks is a beautiful area to get away for a few days. The location of the hotel is great and the servers in the restaurant are beyond kind and even gave my mother some free pastry the morning we were having breakfast. The bed’s were very comfortable and it was quiet. When the wifi did not work the girl down at the front desk was very helpful and came up to the room to put me on her wifi, it was very kind of her to do. Loved the giant fire places and the pool area outside was great, cannot wait to come back to that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    A delightful residence for the night. I wish to visit again once the upgrade is completed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the bus tour that loaded up from 6 am without thought for the other guests in the hotel.

    We enjoyed our one night stop over in this hotel. The room was large and spacious. the bed was also large and very comfortable, with a good selection of pillows. The under cover parking was great and inexpensive. The staff were excellent and we enjoyed our evening meal in the lower lobby bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of sun peaks .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in the heart of sun peaks . very spacious room probably due a make over which i think i saw somewhere that they are planning on refurbishing the rooms. Lovely views from the balcony Breakfast was really nice we decided to go for the buffet breakfast that was at the hotels restaurant on the ground floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel had some issues with the rooms/bathroom, but the staff made it worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The show drains would not drain properly so it was like having a bath. Also, our phone didn't work in the entrance. And we had to switch rooms at first because the AC didn't work in the bedroom.

    The staff was great, especially Marcus. He was exceptionally helpful and we will consider going back again because of him.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Fun in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said mountain view but there were no mountains, just some construction. House keeping didn't clean our room, they just tidied up and used the same sheets to make our bed, and didn't replace our robes or clean anything...

    Staff was great, friendly, very welcoming, and we liked how there was a sauna, arcade and different amenities available! Hot tub was very clean and nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel upgraded our room on arrival to a great room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel upgraded our room on arrival to a great room with a separate sitting area and balcony. Staff were very friendly. Drinks and dinner at the onsite restaurant were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect quiet getaway between busy seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is starting renovations... will be completed 2018, things are currently a bit dated and need repairs

    The location is spectacular, great food and drinks in the village. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. It’s like a mini whistler

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    I was there for a family reunion and wish I would have stayed at a hostel over this place.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was an entire let down! It did not meet up to its description or name. There was nothing grand about it. The hotel is over priced for being off season. The beds were awful, the hotel was a 3/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and great skiing right out the hotel door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too bad that they charged for parking. Next time I’ll have to pay attention to the fine print. On top of that, the hotel parking lot was closed so we had to park at the neighbor lot. It was quite full and inconvenient (you had to walk outside to get to the indoor lot). It wasn’t until then end of our stay that we found a way to get in that didn’t require us to walk down the car ramp to get in. A bit more direction at the front desk would have been nice to point out the best route. There are no ski lockers but there is a valet who stores just your skis for you and brings them to the entrance for you. It was kind of weird to wear the ski boots and carry the poles from the room to the entrance but there didn’t seem to be a better way to do that. Unfortunately our room was 2nd furthest from the elevator so it was a long walk. The gym was really busy so we didn’t bother to go in. The dry sauna was nice. The 3 outdoor hot tubs were nice too, they were a bit gritty/sandy on the bottom but otherwise seemed clean. The jets didn’t work on any of them (front desk apologized and said that was just the way they were, tubs, not whirlpools).

    The room was very clean and I really liked the international creamers they provided in the fridge for the coffee in our room. I realized too late that there was a microwave in the vending/ice machine area. The ice machine was sadly out of order but the bartender downstairs was happy to give us some ice. I loved the location being able to ski in and out. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. I liked the neutrogena bath products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean, very friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow elevators and in one location only, not enough sitting in the room. Loud heating/cooling system.

    Good location, clean, very friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Location & 3 hot tubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told could not use luggage trolley without staff. Jets on hot tubs were not working. Food choices at Mantles was limited & not good. Wait staff were untrained. No cutlery/napkins.

    Location & 3 hot tubs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Loved that the hotel was so close to all of our favourite restaurants in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the “before” makeover area. I must admit that it certainly does need a makeover. The carpet was fraying. Generally, the room was clean, but clumps of dust were found behind the night side table and in other hard to reach areas for frequent cleaning. For someone with allergies, the dust really aggravated my sensitivities. As well, the room temperature was difficult to moderate in the evenings during sleep time since my family did not want the fan on through the night. We noticed that the temperature was sometimes colder than expected and at other times, warmer. We tried to set the thermostat consistently while we were occupying the room but that only helped a little.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    Do not expect the Grand to be grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Megan at the front desk was unbelievably rude and unprofessional. What a poor first impression she gives of the Grand! She acted like a surly teenager and is not suited to the hospitality industry. Both beds had red stains on the top sheet and duvet. Double beds are small and carpets are stained. The shower had hair on the wall. The mini fridge was tiny and not very cold. We had to wait 30min. for the room to be inspected, so Megan told us, yet how could stained linens and hair on the shower wall pass inspection?! The pool area and water were very dirty.

    Location was great. Housekeeping, bell service and ski valet staff were friendly enough and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Happy with our stay, would strongly consder returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but it needs a fitted bottom sheet. There were 3 large dogs in a room across the hall from us and they barked. I suspect the itchy ankles I have are from their fleas encountered in the elevators.

    Breakfast was lovely. Location perfect. Liked the ski valet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Fell short of overall expectations based on the photos of the place; likely wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated rooms, rowdy guests took away from our enjoyment of the place, and the additional charge for parking was a considerable amount ($15/day).

    Management was awesome - we had several issues arise during our stay at the hotel, and they were always quick to deal with it efficiently. We were also impressed with the central location and gorgeous mountain views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place, and a nice introduction to Sun Peaks. Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very comfy, but having only double beds might mean that I won't stay there in the future. We were with our 15 year old son, so a king bed wouldn't work, we needed two beds, but the double were just too squishy. Neither my husband or I slept that well. One of the desk staff wasn't too friendly when we asked for a late checkout. She was a bit grumpy about it.

    Location was great, Mantles restaurant was tasty, and we appreciated them staying open for us, when we arrived from a long day, at 9:45 PM. Rooms were quiet, and having Telus Optic on the TV was nice, we were able to record a couple of shows to watch later.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, but not blown away by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some little things. We made what we thought was a simple request for two spoons which we were told would be brought right up to our room. That did not happen. They finally arrived after a second request in the evening. The coffee in the room wasn't replaced after our first night, and the jets were not working in the hot tubs.

    The location is fantastic, we could walk out of the hotel and into the lift line almost, and there are lots of great little restaurants and pubs around the hotel. There's lots of room in the hot tubs for a soak after spending the day on the mountain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we walked in, the woman checking us in was rude, the concierge had no idea about the resort at all and gave us incorrect information regarding a number of activities. It took 2 days and us asking for the staff to remove a box of beer and 9 empty cans from our balcony, obviously left there from a previous guest. Phoned and asked for Black Tea instead of the Earl Grey and after 2 hours we were told it was too hard and they couldn't do it. There are brochures in the room explaining the hotel will be renovated in late 2018. What they fail to realise is that their biggest problem is their staff, not the hotel itself. Regardless of how nice a hotel is, we would never go back or recommend it if the staff are both incompetent and rude.

    The location was excellent along with the staff at the restaurant and Bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location, great staff & a great ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not vacuumed in 2 weeks which for a hotel of this class is not good!!

    Staff were lovely, room was very spacious if a little dated (there is a refurbishment in place) the bed was super comfy any the location on the slopes was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, and amazing experience for a ski holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No facilities for children younger than 3 yrs old, and there is no real indoor pool... The pool is all outdoor with a small part indoor, but not very useful if you have a younger child.

    Love the convenience, great sized rooms, great experience overall. Would come back always if I had the money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff but terribly uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. The hotel speaks about all rooms being renovated this year, which is obviously needed. The bed was worn completely. We sank in the bed like we were on a partially deflated air mattress, which led to a sore back this morning. Secondly, regardless of what we did with the temperature controls in the room, it remained cooking hot all throughout the night.. Which combined with the poor bed quality, made for a long night... Sorry, Hotel as a whole was nice and I’m sure will get good ratings moving forward. The fact is, the beds and rooms are dated which don’t meet the standard of the cost per stay... Maybe we’ll try again after the renovations..

    Room was clean. Staff were very friendly. Hot tub / sauna area was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of elevator

    Front desk staff amazing wifi fast amazing food at mantles esp butter chicken Great room rates. Excellent park and fair price I’ll be back definitely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good - great Christmas ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the lateness of room cleaning. 5.30 - 6 is too late when you've been skiing. Fixed by the lovely Luke in the end.

    The bed was vwry comfortable indeed and bathroom had lovely Nutrogena wash stuff. Staff were friendly except for one chilly chap on reception. Great ski valet service and ski-in and ski-out location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Nicest hotel in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2/3 elevators in service so super full and really slow. No stair options to get to third floor?

    The new yoga class offered on the Saturday evening was just the thing after a long day of heavy duty exercise. The hot tubs were great. Food at breakfast was excellent and the coffee was delicious. Bed was very comfortable. The ski valet worked well. Underground parking was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The king size beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in I had asked if all 4 of our rooms were on the same floor close to each other as I had specifically requested this back in November when I booked and I was told that should be no problem. Only to be told that only 2 rooms were on the 4th floor and the other 2 were on the 3rd floor. When I asked if they could check to see if the 3rd floor rooms could be moved I was told 'it was Friday evening so probably not'. As it turned out they couldn't change it. This was the only disappointment we had and I know it's not the end of the world but I did book well in advance.

    The king size beds were very comfortable. The bellmen were all awesome, very helpful. After a day of skiing the 3 large outdoor hottubs were just what we all needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Lisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the position as in the heart of it all. Great facilities the best hot pools in Sun Peaks. Friendly staff & rooms were fitted with everything we needed. Hired skis boots all at Hotel. Also has a Restaurant & bar so no need to leave hotel. Will definitely return. Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is the elevators. They are terrible. Only 2 were working and very slow.

    Great hotel in a great location. I see they are planning room upgrades in 2018.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place, great snowboarding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was so, so noisy that it would wake us up at night. The club is definitely not worth the money as breakfasts are poor and canapés not that great and you have to purchase (quite expensive) alcohol. Third time we’ve stayed here and considering a change for next year. The hotel next door also has an outdoor speaker right outside the grand guest rooms - early morning wake up to go with the AC!

    Great property with good staff. Nice rooms but good to see they’re getting a makeover. Hot pools are fantastic after a day on the mountain, although a little grimy at times!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Still no bad overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillow too soft. Mattress uneven in base materials The air condition system was noisy somewhat with engine intermittently and affect good and peaceful sleeping

    Location very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for families I was in the property only for one night!!our stay was To short !!! Next time I will book a longer stay in the same hotel😊 It’s in a perfect location! Easy to walk to restaurants, stores and right beside the ski lift I definitely will be back 🎄

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Very close and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were great except the check out. It’s amazing how your experience can be ruined by a single staff at the end who didn’t have patient to explain the bill in enough detail and then blame the customer didn’t understand. As I was trying to ask her to correct the bill for extra pet that I didn’t have, she told me “I asked you, didn’t you understand what I was asking?” Treating like I am a tourist didn’t understand English with resentment in her voice. When I was trying to ask 2nd question regarding different rates, she roll her eyes at me and I figured out the bill at the same time so I told her not to worry about it, just correct the billing and I will be on my way. I’ve been to sun peaks at least 5-6 years in a row but never receive attitude like this. Even if I may not “understand” what you are saying, you could’ve tell customers “no worry, we will correct the problem” rather than asking customer repeatedly “didn’t you understand what I was saying?” with rolling eyes... I will give other hotel a try next time....

    Very close and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    We love the grand, its always an awesome stay and the staff...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love the grand, its always an awesome stay and the staff are so great. Rooms are always well kept, the hottubs are great to sneak some wine in a water bottle and relax in! ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    I would recommend the Sunpeaks Grand to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change rooms at the pool were not cleaned to the best standard. There was a used diaper left in there and an overfilled toilet.

    The location was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant , could have been more snow but we can’t change the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the room price.

    The staff were fantastic, Especially Nathan in Mantles bar, Sadie, Joe, Ayden, Joel and taya in the restaurant area too all made us feel totally at home and very welcome. Fantastic bunch of people working there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very attentive staff. The bathrooms are more spacious and lovely than most hotels. The ski and snowmobile hills are just metres away. Secure storage for snowboards and skis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired looking. Not much has changed since the last time I stayed there 14 years ago. Hot tubs were a big disappointment, jets barely worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Spartan event that we came for was fun but hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated. In room heating wasnt working. No spare blankets. Terrible shower pressure. The Lobby resturant smell was very overwhelmingly garlic smelling 24/7. Room view was disapointing for mountain view as the go carts were right outside the window.

    Pool and hot tubs were nice. Room was a good size. Bed was comfortable. Location was convienent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    liked the bed and had an excellent diner at Mantes with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed in the view from the balcony and the wine glass provided in the room had red wine still in the bottom-was not properly cleaned

    liked the bed and had an excellent diner at Mantes with an excellent waiter by the name of Ed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay at the end of summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks a little knocked around and dated. Could do with some painting and up dating. Car park was very dusty and dirty and needed a good hose out.

    Very good location. Rooms are generous in size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every noise could be heard in the corridors outside the rooms. Large groups there at the time so was particularly noisy.

    Comfortable well appointed room. Handy parking and handy for everything in the village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing, I am cheap to the bones but wanted a very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Free Booze!

    Amazing, I am cheap to the bones but wanted a very nice hotel for a celebration. I will book here (same room too) every year! They even wrote us a personalized card and left us chocolates!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    The hotel definitely needs some maintanence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to upgrade our room and double beds should only be used for children. Our friends got a way better deal, paid less and got more for their room by booking directly through the hotel and through bookit.com.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Was great, except the light fixture issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However in our room the bathroom door bumped and got stuck on the light fixture on the hotel side of it every time we opened the door. It left either us squeezing through the bathroom door or banging the light fixture and pushing it up every time. It just felt unsafe and annoying, which was too bad because we loved everything else.

    It was beautiful, clean and well looked after. The food was good. Staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    I had a great time at Sun Peaks. This was my first visit to the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement would have been a balcony with the room. However I understand it isn't possible to have one with every room. In the winter it would probably not be used due to the weather.

    I didn't eat at rhe hotel. The view was great as was the room. It would have been nice to have a balcony, but the room didn't have one. The pool area was very nice. The staff were helpful and very pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Huge Disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem finding our booking. Receptionist was not too pleasant about it. We had booked 2 suites for 3 people each but the sofa bed wasn't made in either one! When we asked they said it was policy that the guest had to ask that it be made. Yet, the booking was for 3 people! There were only 2 robes in one room & were again told that they always only leave 2 robes..but in the other suite we booked there were 4! The maid also left dirty rags in the room after cleaning before us, not so nice to see. Upon our complaints they refused any form of compensation since the reservations were made by booking.com. We were left extremely disappointed by the attitudes & service. Would not recommend or stay again. A very unpleasant experience during an otherwise wonderful Canadian vacation.

    It was a beautiful looking hotel in a scenic location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommended - clean, modern, though slightly over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge (considerably) extra for parking, despite it being free at nearby hotels and on streets nearby - and incorrectly inform visitors there are no free/included parking elsewhere. I purchased 2 rooms - paying +$20 (excluding tax) per room for a "mountain view". One room had it, the other not so much. In any case, probably not worth the up charge.

    Beds very comfortable. Rooms clean and modern. One of the better places to stay at Sun Peaks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + Friendly and responsive staff were top notch + Mountain view from our room was nice + Comfortable beds and room layout + Great pool area with multiple hot tubs + Lots of underground parking + Reliable and fast wi-fi + Everything in working order and clean + Plenty of dining options at your doorstep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the star rating the place has
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had parking confusion, room confusion thanks to illegible writing on our room card, dirty wine glasses in our room, and I had to block window screens with face cloths because they were ill-fitting and bugs were getting in.

    I liked getting away but this was my own doing and not a reflection of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Lovely and elegant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in my room didn't work. I was offered a room change, a technician to try to repair it, and a complimentary breakfast when he was not able to repair it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Mothers Day Getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside, was that you could hear people talking out in the halls outside your room. However this was not a major issue for us, and it never happened late at night.

    The Staff were super friendly, very genuine and helpful. The actual hotel is beautiful, especially the lobbies where I chose to sit and read by the fireplace sometimes. I loved the pool, hot tub and sauna... swimming in the evening looking up at the mountains, while the birds were singing in the background was pretty special ! Being able to enter the pool from inside and swim out, is an awesome idea. The change rooms and pool areas were nice and clean with lots of towels. We had some good food from the lounge and restaurant downstairs, some by room service (pizza, steak sandwich) it arrived quickly and was very tasty. Our room , a double queen deluxe with balcony room, was very spacious and comfortable. Had some awesome massages and spa treatments in the village. We will definitely return, probably in the summer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't waste your money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were completely disappointed with our trip. There were MANY instances that my husband and I just looked at each other blankly and asked each other, "Did THAT just happen?" From a duvet with ZERO stuffing to being told we weren't allowed to sit by the window in an EMPTY restaurant at breakfast because a "bus tour" was on it's way... (never did show) to the place be OVER RUN by tweens there for band camp. It was an awful waste of money.

    Sadly, this trip was a complete waste of money... we knew it was between seasons and were looking forward to a quiet and relaxing weekend. There was one young man in the restaurant who was excellent. The young fellow Raj that was just training was very sweet when we were checking out... he was left to the wolves by the young ladies training him - which wasn't impressive. I guess the break she was owed was more important the I was. I wish him luck and hopes he finds a better job with kinder management... poor guy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is getting a bit dated but that pretty minor and everything else was great

    Big rooms. Location is great. Staff were great. We've stayed twice now and it's a good spot. This time was just after the ski hill had closed so it was very quite and not a lot was open, we were just passing through so low crowds were great for us but be aware if you want activity to go at peak times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated. The decor was a bit granny style in our room. The bed was sagging a bit. But overall nice place to stay. We waited for 10 minutes at mantles restaurant and weren't even acknowledged, so we went to bottoms instead and had great service there. Also paying for surface parking seemed a bit steep. We opted to park near the day lodge and walk the 5 mins. $13 for not even underground parking seems like a lot.

    Great location! Easy ski in, ski out. The pool and hot tub are awesome, great for relaxing in after a day on the slopes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor was a little drab and dated. The hotel staff weren't terribly friendly.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Great pool/gym facilities. Excellent central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    I would stay here again.....great place to stay with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two beds were just doubles. Very uncomfortable for 2 people to a bed. The ice cooler was very, very small...could barely fit anything in it and it wasn't very cold.

    Nice big room. Nice big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice guy at front door saves the rep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness

    The man at the door was very welcoming and friendly... He was by far the best thing about our stay co considering our troubles with the guest room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Sun Peaks Grand, a Great Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room seemed a bit stale

    Staff were great rooms were what was expected from this hotel, comfortable. Location is phenomenal in proximity to the runs and village.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Central hotel, ski in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a hot tub designated for adults only. Shower gel and shampoo etc could have been refilled daily.

    Loved jumping in the hot tub after skiing each day! Loved the king size bed and large room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic "Ski Holiday"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -bigger more comfortable bed

    -everything, the convenience of your ski storage facilities, location of a rental ski shop across the front door, everything so close by, walking everywhere, having both nordic and downhill ski choices, both excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Ski in, ski out, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very little negative, which would not apply to everyone, but the pillows are far too big and fluffy! And why, as is the case in so many hotels, do they only provide 1 armchair, when most times there are 2 people in a room??

    Ski valet, view from room. Plenty of hot tubs. Lovely hotel and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely alpine village stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient with complimentary coffee and ski valet. Unfortunately my brand new skis came back scratched from the valet which I was unimpressed by however our parking was comped as an apology. Overall a good place to stay especially if you get a great room rate through booking.com.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had 2 dbl beds so not great for sharing.

    Awesome location. Cant beat the ski in ski out. 3 awesome hottubs and a heated outdoor pool. Sauna was nice too. Great rest as well

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is very nice and has a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They woke us up at 5:15 am with a wake up call that we didn't order. When I talked to them about it, all they said was "we are very sorry"....

    The hotel is very nice and has a fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Excellent property in Sun Peaks, Canada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints!

    Excellent location of this property. Ski in and ski out. Several restaurants in walking distance to this property. Very comfortable bed and room was large. We are returning to this property next year for skiing. The pools were exceptional- overlooking the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Requested to have room close to couple we travelled with and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested to have room close to couple we travelled with and had booked early. Rooms were very far apart. For some reason our rates were more expensive than both other couples and we had the plainest room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.4
    Was better as a delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed when we arrived there was no staff at any desk. Hot tub had a dead mouse floating and lots of floaters in the hot tub. First time a hotel has ever held $100 a day for incidentals plus full cost of the hotel.

    Great pool location and setup. Clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: