Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sundial Boutique Hotel 4 stars

4340 Sundial Crescent, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#8 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little noisy at night but not for too long. Too short a time here!

    The location was fantastic-right near the gondalas. Great view of the mountain. Warm and cosy. Great kitchen and living area. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking doesn’t fit a truck and they give no other option, the receptionist told me to find a parking by myself, she was not helpful. I lost a lot of time looking for a spot to park.

    Clean, very comfortable, perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one slight problem on this visit. I wanted to take a nice hot bath but found a long hair on the floor of the tub. It was taken care of the next day, but it was something that did disappoint me that evening.

    I've stayed at the Sundial for several of my vacations in Whistler and they never disappoint. Great location, service, and value. This property is always first on my list when visiting Whistler.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay included a Saturday with loud music all day and night ( finished about 11.30pm/midnight) from a nearby bar.

    Great location, spacious well equipped suite. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. The hot tub was out of action for refurbishment so they offered swimming pool and hot tub in hotel opposite / even better. Couldn’t fault it.

    Everything was amazing. Spacious and luxurious suite. With everything we needed. Fantastic location and onsite parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee is quite high, but it is valet parking (which has it's good points and bad points).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location right in the main village. The room was comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and a small balcony. We sat on the rooftop deck in the hot tub after skiing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I usually travel for skiing to europe. The price vs value here is much worse - there is no breakfast, and nothing really good outside. The most disappointing, however is the 'hot tub' roof area - there is a hot tub which you access via a dirty, ugly staircase. Far cry from austrian luxury spas at lower price.

    Right at the lift, ski rental, restaurants/stores.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning only in living area left bedroom under cooled when it was hot outside.

    Room facilities were great so you can choose to eat in if you choose. Access to restaurants in the hotel was good and Sushi Village is a real gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was great and staff helpful and friendly. Fantastic location! Excellent amenities and Black’s Pub on the premises was fun with good food and awesome service. The blues night was particularly entertaining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly, room was so large and comfortable. Nothing was ever a hassle and all staff had great rapport with guests. Location was fantastic - overlooking the mountain with skiing and bike riding. Close proximity to the village and a short stroll to shops and restaurants. Absolutely fantastic stay, cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    first off when I booked thru this website, booked 2 rooms with a king and a double, when got to hotel was given a room with bunk beds was not good for a 62 year old person, Also, when we went to use hot tub temp was at 90, alittle cool for a hot tub

    location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great if we could have ordered breakfast to our room. I thought this was included since Booking.com had $20 per person breakfast that seemed to be included in the price, but when I spoke with the hotel, they said that they didn't have a kitchen. This should definitely be changed on the website but was not the fault of the hotel. The sheets could have been softer.

    The room was perfect and it was a great surprise that this hotel has TVs with screen mirroring (so we could watch as normal on our devices). We had a room with a private hot tub on the balcony, which maybe could have been a bit more private but was otherwise lovely. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paying $38 daily to valet park your vehicle was a bit too much, so we used a near-by open lot for $10 per day. Although, I am not sure you can park overnight during peak season.

    Super friendly staff, AMAZING location and view. Rooms (and beds) were very comfy and the kitchen was properly stocked with all the necessities. The staff would take your ski gear off your hands as soon as you'd walk in, and have it ready for you when you were ready to hit the slopes again. It was an amazing experience all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a constant noise from the music across the street. No computer available for use.

    The location in regards to the slopes and shopping was wonderful. The hotel was very close to ski rental. Multiple restaurants were in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are smaller and more dated than we expected. The furniture (not the beds) was not comfortable and very creaky.

    The location is amazing. You are literally just steps from the lifts or any of the whistler village shops/restaurants/bars. The staff was wonderful and worked hard to make our stay the best it could be. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody in village was able to explain us the parking policy in Whistler. The restaurants in the Sundial are overpriced + I do not understand still why all prices are shown excluding the taxes! Then the tips are starting at level of 15%!!! So nobody can be in the control of his budgets😳

    Perfect location, big room, a bit outdated, but complete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff seemed very inexperienced and not that able to help with basic inquiries like dinner reservations and ski school bookings

    Great rooms with a fantastic location and cozy fire place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was clean but could have used an overall dusting.

    spacious room, with kitchen and fabulous mountain views. We enjoyed the vallet ski check and location walking steps to the Gondola

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not revise my checkout day directly with the hotel. I needed to check out a day early due to our flight departure date. I called the hotel prior to my arrival, but they advised I had to make the change with booking,com. I missed booking.com’s window to make the change by one day. I had to pay for the room for an extra day after I departed.

    Very close access to skiing and restaurants. Ski and snowboard storage at the lobby was great and the service that it came with. It’s the closest hotel to the gondolas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people partying in the suite next door until 4:00am were a bit loud. Being charged an full additional day for parking after spending $700 for a suite for the night seems excessive.

    All of the staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed was ridiculously old and uncomfortable. Needs upgrading. Sleep and comfort is a must for snow ski vacations.

    Awesome staff. Super friendly and helpful. Great location in the village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a little strange - two showers right next to each other, but only one toilet.

    Incredible location, friendly and helpful staff, awesome views and very nice facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of!

    Terrific & helpful staff, lovely welcoming touches like hot apple cider to welcome you in from the slope; very comfortable rooms, well furnished & location is exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see comments above - basically everything but the view and the staff. This place is crazy over priced and i've travelled the world.

    the staff was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about. The kids bedroom (second room), was a bit cozy, but it was fine for sleeping. Just one bed in there, but a pull-out was fine to separate the teenagers.

    Very friendly reception, Bellman, valet parking, took our skiis. Made us feel very pampered. Friendly, everything you want from a small hotel. The location is as close as you can get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no slippers in the room. And the carpet wasn’t so bad but still wasn’t comfortable to walk without slippers or walking with shoes on the carpet in this season.

    Peaceful environment- view -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price point.

    I really liked the bed and the pillows and the comforter. Very comfortable. Also liked the private hot tub in our suite. Place was spacious and had a great lay out. The couch was also comfy. Nothing special but large and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge was not helpful. With the e-mails and on the site, it says like they will help the lift tickets but they did not really help us. Looked as though, lift tickets will be better deal to get via hotel but they did nothing... For the equipment rent they gave us 10% off coupon. Anyway, the staff was not good as we thought we would expect from a high review place.

    Access is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    The best location in Whistler for skiing and village access you can ask for. The best customer service team, Laura was great! 3 restaurants. Amazing views, superior beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was terrible. One of the worst sleeps on recent memory. Stiff mattress and uncomfortable pillows. The hotel is aging as everything does. However...details like couches..carpets and furnishings are dated and worn. Dont know if I'd stay here anymore just for the location. I

    Location is awesome. Friendly staff. Attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable (2 singles joined together, so surface was not uniform). No swimming pool.

    Proximity to ski mountains; restaurant choices in the hotel; location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and beautiful hotel! We loved the kitchen feature and how easily accessible the village is. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two bedroom, but one bedroom is actually a walk-in closet (no windows) with a bed. It was quite chilly at night- the heater didn't work...

    The location is good. A kitchen has pretty much everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesnt seem very family oriented but I would 10000% return as a couple or with friends

    The staff was absolutely AMAZING. Ten out of 10 I would stay again just based on how great and welcome they made us feel. Also in the middle of everything. Loved the option of having a kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking rates are a rip off!!!!!! If you are inexperienced it can be deceiving to think you have a good rate for your room only to find you owe another $30/day for parking. This may be picky, but you asked - The couple we travelled with were celebrating their 30th anniversary - the hotel could have done something for them.

    Great location in the village. Easy walk any place you want to go. Staff were helpful, friendly & accommodating. Before we left home, I contacted guest relations to provide a congratulations gift for our travel companions, they were very helpful and quick to respond to my questions via email. The wine & chocolates were in their room when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't have asked for a better stay. From the staff, to the location, to the room, everything was top-notch. The hotel's located in the heart of the village, with easy access to the ski hills (when they're open) and to good restaurants. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite and loved my room. It's well-equipped with everything you could want ie. kitchen, large bathtub, Aveda toiletries. It even came with a yoga mat which was great for stretching after a long day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Happy with all in Sundial, we will be back to stay. Beautiful in Whistler at Sundial location by public transport from Vancouver. No negative points.

    Great location, Sundial is in the village, near the bus stop, shops, restaurants and two chair lifts to the mountain (closed in Oct). Roomy one bedroom with excellent setup.. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bathrooms- but there was only 1 toilet. The rooftop top hot tub was a little small and not covered.

    The spacious suite, comfortable beds, fireplace! Staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked it all

    A very nice aparthotel with large clean rooms. Centrally located Easy way to park car, although you have to pay for it but that is everywhere in the village of Whistler Friendly staff that always informed about our stay. We have really enjoy our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not very comfortable. I woke up with back pain. The second bedroom is more like a closet turned bedroom. Had the leave the door open otherwise it’s a bit claustrophobic

    Lovely spacious suite with a full kitchen and nice dining and living area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait in the middle of my check in. Curtains in the bedroom could use a velcro strip against the wall to keep out the light. Nothing major.

    Loved the suite. Lots of room. Staff was great except for the lady on the Friday night who left to attend to someone else in the middle of my check-in process (why do they always do that?!). Otherwise staff were excellent. Scott and Jody were especially helpful with my bike storage and just really helpful, friendly service. Bed very comfortabe. I'll be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like was there was no room service in the morning. Breakfast and champiage in the morning world have been so nice. And the public pool is not very nice and the hot tub was closed. ( good thing we had are own hot tub other whys that would be been really crappy. )

    Loved it! The hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was fantastic and very friendly and helpful. Hotel and facilities were very clean. The rooftop hot tub was absolutely amazing. I will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet Parking was over priced. Especially when everything was so close that we didn't use the car at all in 3 days. So we paid over 100 to have our car sit there.

    Customer service was excellent and having a full kitchen was much easier to buy and store food for the family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warning that the second bedroom is really a large closet with no window and no ventilation. When I mentioned my unhappiness with the staff they graciously upgraded me to a better 2-bedroom suite with windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find wrong with our stay.

    Fantastic hotel, central to Whistler and directly looking up the mountain and ski slopes. Staff were friendly and efficient, rooms are exceptionally clean, large and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The peak to peak gondola is only open on weekends.!!

    we ate breakfast off site, but there is a lot of choice in Whistler for breakfast. The hotel is very central in the village so easy to walk to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I encountered was in regard to payment. They had issues with processing my payment, then I was double charged and it took almost a week to get it corrected.

    The hotel was lovely and the staff was helpful. The room was nice , with comfortable beds. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found Whistler on the whole expensive you could spend a fortune here if you wanted to do a activity everyday.

    Really friendly and helpful staff the valet parking was great $32 a night though. Room was fantastic over looking mountains nice kitchen under floor heating in bathroom, very comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a crib ahead of time but the hotel did not prepare one when we arrived

    The cleanliness of the room and it’s very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking a little expensive!

    Absolute quality!! Immaculate throughout with excellent facilities!! Would loved to have stayed longer!! Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were great and the room was excellent! one hot tub for everyone, and a pool next door but only able to access this in the summer and early fall. Excellent location! Can't go wrong

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband found the noise from the construction of the building beside us very noisy and he could not relax they way he wanted to. Next time we would ask for a room in which there is no construction going on beside us. When we arrived there was no parking space in front of the hotel. One could have put up a sign saying there is parking in the basement of the hotel and then people could park and then go to the front desk to get their parking pass.

    I was very happy that they upgraded our one bedroom room to a two bedroom suite with no extra charge. What a plelasant surprise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. My only small complaint was the alarm on the clock beside the bed went off at 5:45 am and it would not shut off! So after turning on the light, pulling out the bed to get to the outlet to unplug it I was now up for the day. I had been so looking forward to sleeping in just a bit longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was awesome. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, rhebeoom waa clean and had everything you could need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The general area carpet was very soiled and needed replacing. The decor was rustic mountain and very dark

    The room had an excellent view of both mountains. The kitchen area was very well equipped with good class appliances.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C is available only in the bedroom. During the night this was very important. The temperature in the room was rising very quickly. However, I am not sure if this is the case for all rooms but the AC unit was installed in the wardrobe in our bedroom. You can imagine the noise! There was no A/C in the leaving area. Much quitter for the kids during the night but it was getting really hot.

    The location was great,. The private hot tub in our suite was lovely. The kitchen was very nicely equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the Parking facility on site too expensive so we choose the public parking for 10CAD per day. No bathtub which is difficult for a family with baby. Also no baby bed so you have to bring your own. The swimming pool isn't directly in the hotel and you need to cross the road (can become an adventure with a little one).

    No space waste in the bedrooms, it is just what you need space-wise but really good for Whistler. 2 bathrooms for a party of 5 adults & 1 Baby is good, although only 1 toilet. The suite is equipped with the necessary kitchen equipment. Staff was really nice and helpful, always giving us great advice. The hotel is very central, at the heart of the Whistler buzz, really close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Brilliant location, very friendly and helpful staff, Robert on reception! Bed linen was of a very high quality. Comfortable spacious suites and fantastic views from the rooftop hot tub. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave

    In the center of the village vibe especially for winter activities as its right at the foot of the gondola. Perfect for summer too with the downhill biking. Perfect for IM Whistler as it was far enough away NOT to have to hear the loudspeakers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location - rooms overlook the Whistler gondolas. No better located hotel. Great bed (one of the moet comfy ever), beautiful room with everything you need inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was amazing. So helpful and accommodating. We were literally blown away by how nice everyone was to both myself and my 14yr. old son. They even let us use a GoPro for the week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been here 3 times in 3 years.......every single time the pool is out of service. They shouldn't be advertising something that isn't consistently available....... as families expect to use it while it's there.......especially when it 35 degrees outside.

    The best thing about the Sundial is its location to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite noisy despite requesting a quiet room.This was our 4th visit to the Sundial Hotel and we got the smallest room we've ever had, which was disappointing.

    The location of this hotel is great however, some rooms are noisy.The kitchens are well equipped and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Loved the spaciousness of our suite. The kitchen made staying here a great family value. The access to the pool and hottub were great. Our five year old loved the sofa bed. The staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is advertise to sleep six. There are two bathrooms and only one bathroom has a toilet. At least there should be two toilets. Only the main bathroom had a toilet and it is very inconvenient. I won't stay there for this reason.

    The staff was excellent and very professional. The property is right in the center of attractions. The mountain view from our room was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit odd that the washroom was divided in two with 2 showers but only had 1 toilet. The pool was located at another hotel across the street which was unexpected and a little inconvenient. The concierge told a member of my party who called asking for the wifi that this is a 'quiet family hotel' and to inform the rest of our group in both rooms. This was less than 10 mins after arriving at about 5:30pm. We felt this was pretty rude and unnecessary considering we were a family of 9 visiting mostly visiting from Ireland and had barely made a sound other than commenting on how nice the hotel was as we were checking in.

    Roof top hot tub was lovely. Excellent location and generally nice and helpful staff. We really enjoyed the free 1 hour bike rental and if we had more time there we would have taken advantage of the 3 hour paddle board option. Nice to have a two bedroom option for privacy. Great kitchen and nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no pool on property although there was use of the pool across the street. The rooftop hot tub was a very compact space which did not have any sitting outside of the hot tub.

    The location was fantastic, right at the base of the gondola. We enjoyed the proximity to a large number of restaurants within easy walking distance. We had a one bedroom, village view suite with a full kitchen. The space was more than ample and well appointed. We liked that housekeeping cleaned the kitchen, different than if it was a condo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is around $33, so be aware of it. Hottub is not much cleaned, and the view from Hottub is limited by the wooden fence.

    Location, Mountain View, Bed, etc... If the prices are similar, choose this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom wouldn't shut properly in room 403. I found it annoying trying to close the door when I had to use the bathroom or shower.

    Always love staying here. Location is great. Staff is great. Rooms are cozy and comfy. They go the extra mile for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive, but that is not unique to this hotel. Air conditioner only worked 75% of the time and had trouble cooling the room.

    Room was nice, staff were very nice. Attentive without being annoying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor quality pots and pans. Toilet was loose on the floor. Things just seemed a bit shabby

    The fact there were 2 bedrooms and a pull out sofa that was an queen bed. I bit uncomfortable though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water until after 11pm on the day we arrived. We were on motorbikes,, would have been nice to shower etc before going out for the evening.

    Rooms were beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    The staffs take care of us. They called us before we came asking us how they can assist our trip. They can help us to book local adventure trips. We bought the Peak to Peak tickets from the Hotel. It saved us the time to queue at the ticket office of the gondola. We lived in the 2 bedroom suite. The living room is large with fireplace and large TV. Every room has its own TV too. The suit is clean with well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we even got an upgrade to a two bedroom suite for the same price👍 I am not sure who does the upgrades but it was a nice surprise as we had 3 adults in the room.

    Close to everything we planned to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: