Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Inn and Suites 3 stars

1111 Burnaby Street, West End, V6E 1P4 Vancouver, Canada

#14 of 51 Holiday rentals in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance looks like a low grade hostel with the breakfast area in the hallway. It could do with a bit of modernisation. The gym was tiny. Only room for 3 pieces of equipment and some free weights.

    The rooms were wonderful. Spacious, clean , and modern with a well equipped kitchen area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent over c$200 for room 202. At first it seemed as advertised, spacious, clean and comfy until I saw the lounge and bedroom overlooked the rear car park. Because the a/c unit is fixed into the bedroom window, it’s as if there is no window to keep any noise out. We can literally hear every conversation and car noise from the car park. As if this wasn’t enough, as the room faces the rear we had the enduring joys of listening to the garbage collection in our sleep this morning. Sleeping on the couch would have resulted in a better quality sleep. I’m sure other rooms in the building are much better but for a sleepless night and for what we had to pay for the room, this was scandalous Advice for others - all is not what it seems through the booking advert so know exactly which room you are getting

    Spacious room Parking included Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is smaller and older (but very well kept) than I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Two Sofabeds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is smaller and older (but very well kept) than I thought but the rooms are big. It has a separate kitchen and all the basics you need for a longer stay. It’s more a small apartment! The neighbourhood is not far from the city’s business and quiet. Love it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great stay at Sunset Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in an executive suite for 6 nights. Suite was fab they have thought of everything you need to make it a home from home. Huge comfortable bed.location was great only 3 streets up from English Bay. Located in the West End walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast was continental and plenty of it. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced the alley which was very noisy and dirty and the only air conditioning was a window unit in the bedroom - at that price I expected more. The staff were friendly when we checked out but not when we checked in.

    The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast and waffles were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.5
    Great place and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Two Sofabeds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not too like! A little pricey perhaps, but the suite was a great size.

    The location is great. Excellent for exploring Vancouver on foot! Reception was very friendly and happy to help. The suite was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was very busy at 7 am.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a fully equipped kitchen which enabled us to make simple meals instead of always eating out. The location is very good and we walked to Stanley park, English beach, etc easily. The location is fairly quiet. There was an air conditioner in our room which was useful but we switched it off at night as it was too noisy. This hotel is probably very good value for families because of the large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable, spotlessly clean suite with excellent facilities in a well-situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance foyer needs upgrading. It creates a disappointing first impression and made us somewhat apprehensive about what our suite was going to be like. When we got there we were relieved to find our suite was very good indeed!

    Good space, comfort, cleanliness and facilities in our suite. Breakfast arrangement worked well for us. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    continental breakfast included make your own waffles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed two nights before our Alaskan cruise. Liked being able to walk to many different options for eating. First night did not sleep much due to ill AC. They upgraded us to very nice, bigger room for 2nd night . Timing wise would have liked the move to come sooner. Left cell phone charger in first room. Hotel claimed to have not found it. Luckily husband had same cell phone so can share charged while on cruise. Loved Vancouver; the Bridge and Grouse Mt.

    continental breakfast included make your own waffles. Loved the grapefruits

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel needs an update, especially in the check in area,...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Two Sofabeds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an update, especially in the check in area, old and dingy. Outside entry door need some work to clean it up, parking areas are very tight and not easy to park or get in and out. I will not stay here again. It was expensive for what we got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner!!!

    The location is great. Just a street away from lots of restaurants and supermarkets. Loved the breakfast idea!! Really handy washing machines and dryers to catch up on laundry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Two Sofabeds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sofa bed for the child was very uncomfortable, taking food to the room was a new concept for us, and i cannot say i became a fan of it...

    large and comfortable apartment for two, equipped kitchen, waffle maker for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Sort of what you expect but even so still disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit of a joke you have to take it back to your room no area sit and eat.

    Hey its what you expect in a city when you don't pay top dollar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect -good dining nearby as well as public transport-ferries-very accessible. The ability to buy convenience/supermarket food and warm it up in your room is very welcome - after traveling for some time, you just don't want to buy another restaurant meal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location since it is very close to downtown & near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view faces the alley and makes it unpleasant. Breakfast in the room after you pickup the food makes it clumsy. Wish they had a small breakfast area in the lobby level. Pillows are too soft. Need to offer a set of firm pillows in the room.

    Good location since it is very close to downtown & near all of the happening places. They have a laundry machine making it easy to travel light.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay needed a break from ships and highrise hotels, just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    The place was great, in a good location, only 25mt down to ship terminal, great restaurants in the area. You felt like you were home in suburbia but just out of the town, short walk to river with small ferry to markets. Great place, staff fantastic nothing was too much trouble. Will be recommending to our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Ice spacoius rooms with good kitchen appliances, nice tv and living space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person out of our group of 10 did not like that it is right by the gay communtiy. Though the rest did not mind it.

    Very comfortable, small place, but suites arecomfy. Many good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I arrived really late and the staff was so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived really late and the staff was so helpful! I had a car and they were so helpful making sure I was able to park in the garage. They were so great at helping me get a rental bike as well as providing recommendations about what to do in the area. This property is in a great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For my needs it was perfect. they could improve the breakfast.

    The suite was spacious, I got there very early and Bryan had me a room in 20 minutes. He,(Bryan) Arabella, and (can't remember her name, ORIENTAL GIRL at the front desk are great. That also applies to the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and comfy room with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was a return visit to the property as it is lovely and central, great location with easy access to a whole range of things and close to where our family live in Vancouver. It didn't disappoint. Breakfast was good although some more low carb options would be useful. Staff were friendly and willing to help. We had a great week and will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    perfect location in west end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would say that the furniture is large for the space. i liked that it was there but it did fill up the space to a degree that made it feel cluttered and out of scale with the space available (we stayed in a 1 bd suite) the breakfast was ok.

    perfect location in west end. not the best views but no matter. very clean and well maintained. very nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Cozy home away from home. Will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little updating.

    Location was awesome. Was able to walk around everywhere in Vancouver. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was simple (and included). Lots of charging ports for electronics which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless was not ok. Housekeeping can be better.

    Location is perfect. Staff very friendly. Breakfast incl. perfect Beds are very good. Roomsize ok. We are a family of 3. Baby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy, the robes were nice and nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked with booking.com and they messed up on a reservation and had us down for 4 adults rather than two adults and two children, so our cost was more and we were unable to adjust it because we booked through booking.com. Next time I would go directly through the hotel, they were such a pleasure to work with

    The bed was comfy, the robes were nice and nice and clean. The waffle maker was fun for the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    This small hotel is in a wonderful location hidden in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a more updated front lobby.

    This small hotel is in a wonderful location hidden in a residential area, so quiet for sleeping. Very close to the beautiful beach and False Creek ferry. Quick walking distance to the city scene of restaurants and stores. The suite is comparable in decor and comfort to any of the big name hotels in the area. Supper convenient parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heating wasn't working too well. It would blow cold air when we set up at the hottest temperature.

    The bed was really comfortable. The room we got was super spacious for the both of us. I liked that there were two areas for parking - one above ground and one underground. The staff were really friendly and super helpful. We liked that we got some recommendations on where to eat and explore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    We found the heater got some problem and couldn't turn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the heater got some problem and couldn't turn warm, it was late evening and the receptionist came up to check and helped us move to another upgraded suite. The room is very nice and bed is extremely comfortable. The breakfast is simple and self service, but good enough for a traveller : bagel, croissant, toast, muffin of your choices; several kind of fruits; coffee, milk and juice; there is a waffle making machine that you can make your own waffles. Also, they have free parking spaces, i would recommend Sunset Inn & Suites to those who driving to Vancouver.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    What a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, most notably Elvis, was super friendly and super helpful. The room - apartment- was spacious and comfortable. The residential location was perfect. This is a wonderful, wonderful property and I will return. It made our trip to Vancouver perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Got a wonderful upgrade to top floor suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bird poop on the balcony required evasive footwork in order to watch the sun set.

    Got a wonderful upgrade to top floor suite. Staff let us keep car in lot for the day after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is super well located, and pharmacies, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is super well located, and pharmacies, restaurants, bus stops, hospitals and some attractions are all walking distance. Staff is nice and helpful. I love the waffles! Love it that you'd go downstairs and get your food (they serve fruit, coffee, some types of bread, waffles, jams...) and go back upstairs to eat in your room, where you'll have a table and a very well equipped kitchen. Definitely recommend. ❤️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, but I didn’t like walking with it.

    Almost everything, structure like a good apartment, great space, great view, great location and awesome bed! (...)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Quiet Roomy. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pickup area congested. Smaller flat TV but sufficient.

    Location was good for west end. Large room with complete kitchen (though did not use). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was roomy, the bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked We particularly enjoyed the binder filled with lots of helpful info especially the restaurant recommendations and the short summaries of each DVD that is available for check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional value in an ideal downtown location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing!

    The room was modern, exceptionally clean, quiet and had an amazing view. The hotel's location is close to restaurants, stores and public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money. Excellent location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee in the lobby & guest has to pay. Breakfast could be better.

    Only the room size felt a bit smaller otherwise it’s great. Breakfast could be better with eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Super clean, comfortable and roomy suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, comfortable and roomy suite. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay longer when returning to Vancouver. Great setup with breakfast! Take your plates and tray downstairs then take food back to room and use dining space. Location perfect - 5 min walk to harbour, Granville Island ferry, restaurants, downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    A little gem in Vancouver, we loved our stay with them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sunset Inn was well located with a quick stroll and ferry to Granville Island being a big bonus. Everything was walkable. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    I would come back on my next visit to Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had trouble using the card entry for the underground parking every time. I always had to move the car and reinsert the card several times to get the gate to work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    An enjoyable stay in a good location in spite of a few issues with cleanliness of the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was the biggest negative. There were long, brown hairs in a pile on the bathroom floor as well as on the provided robe. We both have short, non-brown hair so it definitely wasn't ours. Also the sofa bed was well past its prime. When we took the cushions off to access the sofa bed, bits of debris fell out of one of the cushions. The edge was frayed and open. The rest of the suite seemed reasonably "clean" but we were conscious that it might just be superficial. However, it didn't really impact the enjoyment of our trip.

    The staff members were very helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly varied. Parking was included in the price and was in a secure lot behind the hotel. A good location in that we could easily walk downtown but were just off the commercial area so it was relatively quiet. There are restaurants and other shops just a block away, so even when it poured with rain (which it did most of the time we were there) we could quickly access anything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location; customer service OK; parking limited, but fine; breakfast a joke.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast situation is less than ideal for a place that describes itself as Bed and Breakfast. Having to take a plate form your room, ride down several floors on the elevator, go to a cramped space and collect from a limited assortment of stale rolls is not very appealing. The waffles were good, though, even if you do have to cook them yourself. Coffee was bad. Place was way over-priced. You can get the same thing in a proper downtown hotel.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    We really liked it until the mouse incident, but because of that will never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mouse in our room that was clearly way too comfortable around people because he crawled on my foot. We also didn’t like that the desk staff pretended to be surprised that there could be a mouse in our room, because when we went back to investigate we found a mouse trap in the cupboard indicating that they were well aware of the problem. They had no other rooms to offer us so at 1:30 in the morning we had to find a new hotel.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful as we tried to plan what to do while we were in Vancouver. We liked how much the room had to offer in the sense of comfort and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Spacious apartment in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable spacious set of rooms with separate kitchen and dining area and comfortable sitting area. Bedroom cozy with very comfortable beds. Convenient to be able to collect breakfast and eat in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was strangely slanted.

    Very comfortable suite with room for visitors. Friendly and helpful staff. Free parking and continental breakfast. Parking available for visitors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    had great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area was small for collecting your food before you took it to your room, being that our room was at the back of the hotel the single glazed window's did not keep the noise level down from the alley traffic during the night.

    room was comfortable and airy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location walk to alll city sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was a small one. All the pillows were too high for what we were used to. Need a variety of pillows particluarly flatter ones.

    Excellent property. We did have an upgrade which made it even better value for the money. Great location. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    excellent location and very friendly staff but rooms could be better/ cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    too high price during first stay. unstable wifi during first stay. smelly room (cooking from previous guests ?) during second stay. cleaning could be better.

    We stayed here 4 nights at the end of september 2017 and one night 2 weeks later again. The first stay we paid CAD 300 (€ 200) a night, the second stay we paid CAD 196 (€ 135). We think the latter is the right price, CAD 300 is too much for the quality of the hotel and the room. Reception staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel has an excellent location: in a quiet street, one block from Davie village which has an excellent choice of restaurants and the hotel is located less than 10 min. walk from the ferry to Granville Island. There is parking for quests ( CAD 25 per 24 hours ?) and the hotel has a laundry room (CAD 2 per load). The lobby has a 1970’s atmosphere. The room (the first time we stayed in a standard suite with small balcony and kitchenette) looks a bit more modern than the lobby and is overall clean but staff has forgotten to clean certain spots (a shelf in the wardrobe and the airconditioning are not clean at all). Lighting in the bedroom is disappointing. The second time we were upgraded to a larger suite, with a nice, large balcony. Both suites had a kitchenarea where food can be prepared. The second room we stayed in had an unpleasent cooking smell (from previous guests we assume). There is good, free WiFi (during the first stay sometimes very slow) and the bed and shower are very good. Breakfastbuffet is ok and you need to take it to your room to eat it there. For yoghurt and coffee pads (to use in the room) you need to pay separatly. There is however free, normal coffee in the room. The hotel has quiet hours from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m but every night we woke up (between 3 a.m. and 5 a.m.) by outside noises (people shouting, slamming car doors etc).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great. Will use them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public areas were a little tired, needs new carpets and brightening up. Rooms were fine

    Room quiet and comfortable. All we needed Breakfast was collected from lobby and taken back to suite/room to eat. We liked this Prime location for all of downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Room comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Laundry facilities were downstairs, communal and needed a small cost to operate. Cleaning was adequate. Breakfast supplies were in lobby and had to be taken back to room.

    Room comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some nights we had to pay CAD 300, which we think is too much. Outside noises in the middle of the night. WiFi is sometimes very, very slow.

    We stayed here 4 nights at the end of september 2017 and one night 2 weeks later again. The first stay we paid CAD 300 (€ 200) a night, the second stay we paid CAD 196 (€ 135). We think the latter is the right price, CAD 300 is too much for the quality of the hotel and the room. The hotel has an excellent location: in a quiet street, one block from Davie village which has an excellent choice of restaurants and less than 10 min. walk from the ferry to Granville Island. There is free parking for quests and the hotel has a laundry room (CAD 2 per load). The lobby has a 1970’s atmosphere. The room (we stayed in a standard suite with balcony and kitchenette) looks a bit more modern than the lobby and is overall clean but staff has forgotten to clean certain spots (a shelf in the wardrobe and the airconditioning are not clean at all). Lighting in the bedroom is disappointing. There is good, free WiFi (sometimes very slow) and the bed and shower are very good. Breakfastbuffet is ok and you need to take it to your room to eat it there. For yoghurt and coffee pads (to use in the room) you need to pay separatly. There is however free, normal coffee in the room. The hotel has quiet hours from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m but every night we woke up (between 3 a.m. and 5 a.m.) by outside noises (people shouting, slamming car doors etc).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Very happt, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pastry were cold.

    The check-in process was quick & our room was ready early in the morning. Staff at the reception were friendly & efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Best part of Vancouver was having a comfy place at the end of every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hospitable staff, great secure parking and storage for our bikes. Loved the access to city walking, dining and near many services. Room was large, comfortable and well appointed with access to cooking, storing foods and relaxing. Continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Studio suite was very comfortable with everything you needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The public areas look a little tired, could do with brightening up

    Studio suite was very comfortable with everything you needed quiet location just of main area of West End

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice accommodation ,kitchen area was useful but most of all its location for us was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very noisy ,impossible to sleep with it running.

    Breakfast was unusual having to carry your plates & cups up & down in the lift each morning but good choice of food ,particularly the waffles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable and in a convenient quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No breakfast room, you have to take a tray down and bring things back to your room although this is only a minor problem. The waffle maker was great.

    This property is in a quiet location although a bit of a walk from the main attractions although public transport is not too far. The beds were very comfortable and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    We loved Vancouver and Sunset Inn and Suites provided the base to explore it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in the bedroom was so loud and so unconviently located that it had to be shut off at night. The door to the hall was not sound proof and all noise entered the room. The breakfast was not up to standards for the price of this hotel. During the 20 mins that we parked our car in front of the hotel while checking out and collecting luggage we got a 60$ fine. No blaim to the hotel but was embarrassing.

    The suite was well designed with a well equipped kitchen, a nice living room with a comfortable sofa bed and a bedroom with a comfortable king bed. The location was good, just outside the busy part of the city but within walking distance of all down-town points of interest, shopping and Stanley Park. We appreciated the late check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress on the sofa bed was very soft, but fortunately this mattered little as the kids were using it. Adult guests may find it uncomfortable.

    Stayed here before and really enjoyed it. This time the kids joined us and appreciated small touches like colouring books, child sized robes and bath-time duck to take home as a memento of their stay. Staff here are a real asset, being friendly and forthcoming with helpful suggestions without being overbearing. Location wise, this place really suits as it is set in the vibrant Davie Street area, while just being a short walk from Sunset Beach and the water taxi over to Granville Island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for group of friends or families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, very friendly staff. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The complimentary breakfast was a typical North American hotel breakfast - nothing fancy, but got your stomach full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Slightly disappointing. Photos on site gave higher expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convenient to local transport. Surrounding main thoroughfares quite seedy. Limited range and variety of local restaurants. Decor of apartment quite dated. Limited selection of fruit for breakfast. No yogurt.

    Suite was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Welsh guy and Asian girl on reception very pleasant and helpful. Good kitchen and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a comfortable stay. It was a good location. A nicer breakfast would have made it excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options and no breakfast room which meant we had to return to our room with items once collected from the lobby.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly. The room had a safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great. Loved the hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were move to another room due to a cleanliness issue

    The room was great. The staff, particularly Arabella were fantastic. Great local vibe from Davie St. Just a short walk to the beach and English bay. About 400 Metre walk to hop on hop off trolleys

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice self contained apartment option if staying in Vancouver for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good sized rooms and really well priced for the area. Lots of restaurants nearby and 10 minute walk to the little water ferries to take you around the harbour or over to Granville Island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Housekeeping was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls/doors are paper thin Can hear everything from next room. Tiny bathroom. Balcony was very dirty. Night time staff yelled at friend for not having key for lobby.

    Housekeeping was awesome. Room was nice. Day time front desk were very nice. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Air conditioning too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast arrangements are irksome - they don't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast arrangements are irksome - they don't have space for tables so you have to bring down dishes from your room, load them with food/drink, and then bring them back upstairs to eat. It's also quite expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good size suites , comfortably furnished. Secure parking but bus stop right outside which makes using the hop on hop off bus a great option for sight seeing. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Sunset Bay and English Bay within walking distance as are some great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great rooms in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was big with plenty of room for the family. The balcony was great with great views of the city and mountains also great for watching the hustle and bustle of Davie street. The hotels location is amazing as you are in easy reach of Stanley Park and other areas of interest. We cannot recommend this hotel enough, it help make our trip to Vancouver that little bit more special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Vancouver gem in Davie st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to let them know to clean room...breakfast could have some hot items too

    Location was great, breakfast was good...view feom the executive was great looking out to the beach...overall very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice at breakfast and the only place to eat it was in your room.

    Great location if a little noisy but in middle of Vancouver it won't be quiet. Safe,secure free, parking onsite. Kitchen facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Very close to Granville Island and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress of the couch is the worst I had in my trip.

    Very close to Granville Island and eateries. Rapid replies to email even after check-out. Staff at front counter are all very nice. I felt warm when reading their notice/ reminder/ email.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Best hotell!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Best hotell ever. Good location, Clean friendly staff. Extra bonus that you could borrow DVDs for free. Good location. Everything was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Great facilities, ideal for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bakery goods were not good quality.

    The room had basic kitchen facilities a separate bedroom and good living space. It would be great for an extended stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed strange having to go down for breakfast then taking it back up to room.

    The suites were enormous, separate bedroom, lounge and fully equipped kitchen, small balcony with good views. Waffle machine for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Two Sofabeds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a trifle small for three. The pullout sofas were close when open. tough to navigate to the bathroom at night.

    The desk staff was personable and helpful. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location without being right downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location without being right downtown. One block from an assortment of interesting restaurants and bars. The apartment itself is a perfect base for a few days stay and the staff wee very helpful with sightseeing bookings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, excellent amenities, loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I must say I think it is time for new couches/pull out bed in the lounge area it was not very comfortable for sitting. The cleaners could have done a little better, as we were there for more than 2 weeks we did notice dust on tables and in the bathroom.

    The location was fantastic, very safe area, as we had a long term stay there were great grocery shopping to stock our apartment. With in walking distance to everything. Fabulous parking available on site. The bed was fantastic as so very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Place to stay while in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The room with kitchenette was excellent. Nice and spacious. The temperature control worked like a champ where we were cool the whole time. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: