Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Amherst NS 2 stars

40 Lord Amherst Drive , B4H 4W6 Amherst, Canada

#2 of 4 hotels in Amherst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very comfortable and well sized. The rooms were very comfortable and well sized. The pool was great to have open until 10pm. The breakfast was good including some hot items and different coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that we found a bug in the bathroom that made me feel that the room wasn’t properly cleaned

    Loved the King size bed and the sitting room for watching tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking listed a smoking disabled room on the ground floor. Super 8 only has smoking rooms on the 3rd floor. CHANGE YOUR WEBSITE. I will Never use Booking.com Again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only flaw in the whole experience was the shower head...rather insignificant in the overall stay

    The room was decorated beautifully, beds very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was very good and I thought the selection for breakfast was great. It would be nice to have really cups for coffee and tea just does not taste the same out of those cardboard cups. Used my coffee machine one morning in the room, they did not replace with another coffee package and I do not care for decaffinated coffee in the morning. I enjoyed my stay rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and awesome staff even when my child called 911 by mistake and cops showed up staff found out it was his 7th birthday and they all wished him a happy birthday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy kids in the room above mine awake until unreasonable hours of the night during week days. Not the hotel’s fault but maybe they should consider trying to place families with children on the first floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card constantly did not work in the door. Was told to keep away from everything(phone wallet) did that and still had to replace card every 2 or 3 exits. Pool was full of kids on Saturday. Normally okay if kids were guests of the hotel. Alot of people attending were not guests but we're using the facilities I paid for

    Only one in Amherst with pool. Great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was hard to find once you got off the highway, if the sign on the road was a little bigger it would be helpful.

    They have an amazing water slide and pool area, with a full functioning water feature that kids can run under and around. They also have a small store that has a variety of different things you may have forgotten or find you need while travelling. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location was located right next to all available shopping in the Amherst area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was not very hot and is place by a drafty window.

    Beds and pillows were sooo comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. I would not stay at a Super 8 in Toronto but this one was more then expected!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was unprepared Asked manager for a rebate. Only took $11.00 off. No power. No hot breakfast. No Hot Water. No lights in room Should have generators for such occasions Couldn’t believe I was actually charged a ridiculous rate for no services Will never go there again Will not be using booking.com again

    Not much at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be end tables on each side of the bed so there is somewhere for the person to set a glass of water, an alarm clock, etc

    easy access from highway, comfortable enough for our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband found the walls a little thin so he could hear a full conversation in the wee hours. I was disappointed by the pool - SO shallow and quite small.

    The complimentary breakfast was good and I found the bed quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink plug did not work well. Can't think of anything much we didn't like.

    We liked the beds and pillows. The heating was great. The view out the back side of the motel was lovely. We did not use the pool or have coffee so our rating is unfair. We loved Connor's Family Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find the poorly-signed side street where the hotel is located. Also, the standard tall, large Super 8 sign is placed after you turn a first curve on that street and is pretty much hidden behind trees. The agent working the front desk said she missed it twice when trying to find the property for her job interview!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad we have to share with you, nothing comes to mind.

    It was conveniently located and the the breakfast was delicious, coffee was number 1. My grandson loved the slide and the pool, they were clean an super fast. Our room was equipped with all the essientials we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything at all that we didn't like.

    We enjoyed everything. The pool was a huge hit with the water slide and hot tub. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downer about this property is only that not a lot of good dining options are available nearby, especially not after 9 p.m.

    The pool was excellent for my kids. Laundry was convenient. Clean, seems quite new. Very close to Joggins Fossil Cliffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was great. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was up to date and everything functioned well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was a bit weak for me. Bed super comfy lots o pillows. My kids (6&5) loved the pool and water slide. Bathroom door was hard to close if you were sitting on the John. Staff super accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came down for breakfast before 9am and almost everything was gone they didn't refill anything even though it wasn't over until 10.

    The bed and pillows were super comfy the room was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quietness and cleanliness; also, asking for directions and being given friendly and clear answers...the breakfast was delicious and great tasting...it was so nice to have breakfast in the hotel and not have to go elsewhere to have this..enjoyed my stay and plan to stay again in the future..thanks so much...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know I'm dating myself here but these are not the Super 8 motels that I remember as a kid! Boy have they come a long way since then! Beautiful, spacious and the best beds of our entire trip. The free hot breakfast was excellent as were the staff, I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pubic hair and other hairs in bed and on pillow cases, along with blood stain. Room facing I104 on 2nd floor so very noisy despite asking for quiet room on top floor when booked over 8 months previous!! Dogs barking in room opposite.

    Good breakfast selection. Plenty of easy parking provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dirty the couch hasn't been moved in god knows how long there was food and wrappers and garage underneath it . There was a dental flossed "used " in one of the side table drawers and there was more garage under the bunkbeds. To top it all off when we checked in they didn't have any reservation for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not well kept. The bottle of cleaner was left in our room. The toilet was not cleaned the 3 days we were there. There was a chocolate macaroon under the bed. I have to tell you the place was a little run down from previous stays.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I detest Nescafe and the coffee machine in the breakfast room is Nescafe. Fortunately there is still real coffee in the rooms.

    This is a good base hotel or place to stop enroute. It has easy access to the Trans Canada highway between New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. Very comfortable room with fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit out thee the way for pedestrians. After three days always the same food for breakfast

    Nice place, comfortable bead, good selection on TV. Annie at the Canadian Tire next door was of great service in the garage. We had a car problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the turn off to the hotel. The drive way is a little hidden.

    This is a child friendly location. The pool is excellent for children. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we had to switch rooms due to a leak in the ceiling. And also wasn't really happy with the layout of the bathroom in our room. The toilet and tub are in their own room while the sink and mirror are in the middle of our hotel room. The door to the bathroom also was quite annoying because it is positioned too close to the toilet making opening and closing difficult.

    We liked everything in the hotel. There was an excellent selection for the breakfast, the pool was great and well maintained, and the beds were super comfy. Staff were excellent and when our ceiling had a leak, they were really quick to come check on it and move us to another room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived the night of the huge blizzard on the east coast. The staff was extremely helpful to many stranded travellers. Left the breakfast bar open all day till it ran out of food. The hotel was full, had a great and safe stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is a bit old. If you need very quiet environment to sleep, you may have to check this out.

    Everything is nice. Washroom is clean and new. Room is ok. The price is really great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was some confusion around our booking through booking.com, but our quote was honoured in the end.

    Very large room with sitting area - beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Good breakfast in the am too. Asked for room in back facing trees, not highway and it was very quite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-smoking room I requested had clearly previously been a smoking room and I could smell cigarettes

    The pillows are like sleeping on a cloud! The beds were excellent too. Complimentary breakfast had a great selection of both hot and cold items...and housekeeping staff were the most friendly I have met at a hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a criticism, just that we have spent less at another Super 8 for a night's accomodation, so that is why I slightly altered that answer.

    All was really good and we always love the waterslide and easy access to it and the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The staff were wonderful, your breakfast lovely. , beds so comfortable. We asked for a later time to leave and were granted this request and given an extra two hours for our circumstances. Very pleased.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great the room was clean and smelled clean and fresh the beds and pillows were awesome. The best part was Melissa at the front desk! She was so friendly and helpful don't ever let her go!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conveniences such as restaurants were within walking distance. The breakfast area was very crowded, and the food wasn't great.

    The location was convenient. The room was clean and quiet, and the huge bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best breakfast. We abandoned it in favor to Tim Horton's down the road. Staff was pleasant enough, but not amazing.

    I was surprised that we liked this hotel as much as we did! It's a budget hotel, but the beds and pillows were really comfortable! My daughter loved the pool and the water slide! Close to the highway, but we could not hear any road noise at all (even with the window open).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for families. The pool was amazing with its 80 foot water slide. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Kris, the pool attendant, was excellent at his job. Pool was so clean and didn't stink like most hotel pools.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was a little cramped but the food itself was good and not a problem. Just not enough space to enjoy it.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the beds were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool!! The room was clean and the pillows were really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in and check put

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute nothing

    Friendly Staff / Great location / Comfy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfy

    Loved the tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a smoking room and people on the same floor put notes under my door about smoking.

    the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .I was great

    Breakfast was great 😇

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    heater would not raise room above 70 F. Couldn't get the morning chill off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Staff was very ignorant, room wasn't ready when we arrived. Very poor facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was left unsupervised for long periods of time, which was annoying .

    Comfortable beds, ample parking space!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was off and on was not constant.

    The beds and pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't hot. Breakfast was less than average.

    Great bed. Two chairs at table was a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very tiny

    Great looking cation when travelling through

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area very tight, not many tables

    Nice wafflemaker, three cereals. Attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs left at breakfast.

    Great room, no issues!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was a little cramped. Road noise from the highway.

    The continental breakfast was good . Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a nice pleasant place to rest from a day of travel....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great salad and salmon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way overprice

    Would not return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location behind a dealership but convenient location otherwise.

    Bed was really comfy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast sit down service. More large comfortable pillows

    The Queen size very comfortable. Room good size everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean all was great sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice pool for kids, rooms were comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead Cock Roaches by back door.

    The fact that it was new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Clean. Laundry facilities available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poll great for kids, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waffles were nice. Comfortable rooms. Walking distance to Mall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast sucked!

    The hot tub and bed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Excellent mattresses and very comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm.

    The room was great, bonus was the bunkbeds for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only offered a smoking room. And I booked way in advance. Me and my kids absolutely hated it

    Pool for the kids. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Super 8 by Wyndham Amherst NS traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: