Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Fort St. John BC 3 stars

9500 W. Alaska Rd, V1J6L5 Fort Saint John, Canada

#6 of 16 hotels in Fort Saint John

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat screen TV could be a little bigger, but I’m being picky now...lol.

    Very clean, well appointed, comfortable beds friendly staff and a free shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked into my room it was a blistering 80 degrees F. The bathroom was dirty, especially in the corners and the shower had soap dispensers attached with strong smelling soap dripping from the dispensers that I could smell through the night! For people such as myself that do not like scents or prefer subtle scents, the smell was overwhelming. That combined with not substantial weight in the bed linens caused me to get little to no sleep. I had a job interview the next morning at 8:30 am and my level of responsiveness was definitely affected by a poor quality sleep. I will not be back at this place anytime soon.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have the booking and the price quoted did not include taxes. I thought I would be paying $119.10 when the bill was actually $137.95. If you're going to quote a price, explain that it does not include taxes

    The breakfast was very good and was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of the night, was a problem with a noise coming from bathroom water pipes. Front desk staff tried to fix the problem - didn't work, so he moved me to another room, close to one I was in.

    The room was very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that it would have been cheaper for me to call the hotel and book a room other then going through booking.com. All the others that stayed there paid $35 less for their hotel room then I did because they called front desk and booked. I won't use booking.com again without calling the hotel first.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small but this was due to having such a spacious room and just a very minor issue

    Very pleasant and accommodating staff! The bed was nice and firm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ended up needing extra time for a truck repair, and the staff was accommodating in allowing for a late checkout and a bit of hanging out in the lobby. We have been really pleased with Super 8 hotels in Canada--not so much in the US!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff screwed up my reservation. They booked me in for 3 different stays in the same stay! I don't even know if I got my Wyndham Rewards Points! Other than that the service was excellent, the rest of staff accommodating and place was very clean, quiet and cozy. We will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was great. Very helpful! Asked for main floor room and it was ready when we arrived. appreciated the laundry facilities. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the breakfast they had meat and eggs in the same pan. Please ask them to put in separate pans. Some vegetarian customers (or cultural issues) don't like meat juice to be mixed with other foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room backed onto the pool/waterslide so there was extra noise (but not so bad to be disruptive).

    Linens were clean, water was hot, room was generally clean overall (well dusted/vacuumed). The beds were quite comfortable. We were in an end room so there was limited noise from other guests. The breakfast the next morning was great! Good selection including protein options (not usually found with included breakfasts). Close to restaurants (BP's, Mike's, Subway). Great staff, very accommodating and friendly given our early check-in time, the reason for it, and the difficulties already experienced with our trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed AGAIN...

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to truck parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk offered my children each a small toy, they absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was hot good and plentiful! Good choice of items to fill almost any dietary needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in at peak hour, only one overworked person at desk

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Water bottles they give you in the rooms were previously used and just filled back up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very limited in this area

    Very friendly helpful staff at this Hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool. Great for the kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean room. And location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 regular coffee in room with 2 pilots staying, but easy to get more coffee on request.

    Bed was too firm for my liking, but pillows good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note.

    Michelle at front desk was awesome! Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful, friendly & accommodating. Breakfast selection is also very good. Will stay again definitely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Couple

    Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Restaurant/bar across the parking lot has good service and food.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    Hot tub was scalding hot and staff did nothing just said it was correct temp. Another guest the next day said same then it was barely warm. Came to enjoy hot tub and paid a lot and basically just got a sorry. There is no thermometer in tub and a child would have been burned. The night staff said they couldn't do anything?

    Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat close to Alaska Highway. Quiet in the weekend but noisy Monday morning.

    Many choices for breakfast, quiet Ac, small pool but clean and towels supplied.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Birthday parties in pool during the day so my family couldn't really use it when we wanted to. Stayed 2 days and both days had parties so was a little disappointed with that.

    Room was clean and smelled fresh. Was quiet at night had a descent sleep. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price

    great product but way too expensive. Welcome to the oil patch☹️

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Couple

    Would not book on line again

    The room was were great, service we had a problem with booking on line.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Starting to need renovations

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was cold and the hot tub was not fully functional.

    Pretty much everything!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    3rd floor far from exits to get elderly dog outside on time for a pee

    Food staff facility

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: