Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Lachenaie/Terrebonne 2 stars

1155 Avenue Yves Blais, Lachenaie, J6V 0A9 Terrebonne, Canada

#2 of 5 hotels in Terrebonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included the typical ‘cheap’ hotel foods. (Wrapped muffins, bagels, hard boiled egg, waffle maker, etc.) No scrambled eggs, no bacon, no pancakes. None of the good stuff. For the price I paid for the stay, I would have expected a better selection. Late night employee got me checked in quickly but wasn’t very welcoming. It was, however, 2:30 in the morning.

    The room seemed clean. Morning employee (I think her name started with a V.) was very nice. Bilingual front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeting staff manager made me fell like I was a criminal because I had my dauther credit card (she was paying for the room, I was looking for her dauther all week) and I forgot to ask her nip. She told me she was doing me a favor not calling the autorities. Never felt so juged and wrongly accused of my life.

    Luxe, food, pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope.

    Newly renovated property. Everything smells fresh. Indoor pool and good choices of breakfast.Great location too. Just half an hour away from Downtown Montreal. Right behind Costco and bunch of different restaurants and gas stations. Easy In and Easy out from highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concentrated coffee was awful. Although the attendant changed the pouch to a new one, it still wasn't the best

    Loved how roomy the room was. The hotel is well situated off of the freeway. A perfect spot to stop overnight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really had to pick ...the pillows were so soft it felt like you were suffocating. If that's the worst one can say then you're doing pretty good! But they were awful....lol

    We were pleasantly surprised of the quality of the hotel. Extremely nice, clean, and seems more upscale compared to what you pay. I rely a lot on reviews and highly recommend this hotel. I am unsure of things to do in area as we only used for an overnight stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is now very busy with meetings during the daytime and evenings and they are also accommodating coach loads of school children. On several evenings when we returned to the hotel we struggled to find a parking space and once inside the hotel there were children running up and down the corridors and everywhere inside the hotel. We also came back one night and 10 adults were sat in the corridor outside our room drinking beer and generally being very noisy. We ended up having to get the hotel security to move them on. Other people who were just arriving at the hotel and trying to get to their rooms were having to step over them! This is the 4th time that we have stayed here but will not be going back!

    The hotel is in a good location, easy to find and close to restaurants and some shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for my son's hockey tournament and were happy with everything! Staff were very kind, it was very clean, kids loved the waterslide, there was a free breakfast included, and it was within walking distance to several restaurants. We had purchased a room with 2 king sized beds and our sleep was amazing! Very comfortable beds. Definitely worth the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no rooms with 2 queen beds left do to the high volume of peaple at the hotel, so we had a room with one queen and one sofa bed. Being a good parent I let my two kids sleep in the bed and me the sofa. It was just for one night

    It was the second time we have been with are children. That really love the pool and water slide. Great price for a great stay, will definitely be going back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that it was pretty expensive. Total with taxes $160.00 for 1 room with 2 beds for 2 adults!

    We were there from 1:00 am to 10:30 am, we just slept and we missed breakfast so I cant really elaborate since we only slept there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better selection for breakfast would have been good. There were no eggs or bacon, nothing with protein, only bagel, waffles, cereal etc.

    very nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault really but the were changing the carpets and there was a strong smell of chemicals. It should go away in a few days. Other than that I had a good experience.

    I found the breakfast to be a lot more than I was expecting. I was expecting small continental (muffin with a coffee) and it was quite a bit more

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small and overcrowded

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemicles in the pool were really very strong

    Front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good and clean it could have been cheaper and shops weren't near

    It was clean swimming pool was good breakfast was good staff were ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows. Noisy at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast is always good with a good variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy in room, lot of noise from other rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterskides

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No significant problens - Checking in was long

    Clean, modern seems like an upgrade compared to the other Super 8’s I remember

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and quiet, close to an excellent restaurant and convenient to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was unfriendly-not all of them but a couple of them they did not feel they should be working?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast real cup or stronger glasses for hot drinks more fruits

    room was excellent choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Beds!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far from elevator is best

    Great pool slide...for spring break

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Printer was down so couldn't get printed receipt

    No problems

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of new carpet

    Good location good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!

    It was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of new carpets.

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city, especially with traffic.

    Very spacious and comfortable! Very welcoming and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was cutting out at times and difficult to connect

    Room was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was too small. Difficult to navigate to get to the food. Need to revise the layout. Not enough tables when busy.

    Quite and location,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was madness. Put sign on door for privacy and housekeeping still went in.

    Great staff. Nice location. Easily accessable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't what I expected. We stayed 2 nights, but we went out for breakfast. The other thing was that children were running up and down the halls till midnight. Would be nice if parents were more respectful of others.

    The rooms were very clean. The price is very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    had comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    problem with the pool, close when we arrive with the child The first room they give us had just one bed, i reserve for two et they ask me 5$ more???

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The continental breakfast was very bland, not much choice

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Couple

    The location, close to shopping, restaurants and a pool for my grandson to enjoy.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: