Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Langley 2 stars

26574 Gloucester Way, V4W 4A8 Langley, Canada

#8 of 15 hotels in Langley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous price for this facility. Dirty bathroom, a/c not working even after visit by repairman, totally unresponsive front desk. This place is a rip-off.

    Nothing other than OK location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Mold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Read if you have asthma - our room had a strong moldy smell. We asked to switch the room, but were told it's not possible since the hotel was fully booked. The only solution was sleeping with an open window that, however, let in loud noise from highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The king size bed was incredibly comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When my wife used the workout room she found a number of dead and live wasps by the workout equipment. It looked like the wasps had been recently sprayed to kill them and she was concerned about getting the toxins from the spray into her system.

    The king size bed was incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was a great bonus. Staff was willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool was excellent for kids - a fun waterslide and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was crowded and there didn't seem to be a staff person around to clear tables. Most of the food (muffins, bread etc.) was gone by 8:15. Had to ask for pool towels because there weren't enough in the pool area. Hotel is really Aldergrove, not Langley, and was definitely not worth the rate we paid.

    The pool was excellent for kids - a fun waterslide and a cute splash park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice play to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing may have been the damage deposit I wasn't aware of till we checked in but will work out OK crediting back to our account. If we had cancelled on a debit card, actually, not able to, we would have had a hold on two cards if we had also used a visa card, doesn't make sense.

    Nice breakfast of scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, nice moist waffle, and good sausage too. The water slide was a lot of fun. Jacuzzi was relaxing. Very comfortable king size bed. Comfortable leather desk chair, almost felt like asking them if I could buy it. Nice big parking lot but maybe a little hard to find the Langley B.C. Comfort Inn tucked back in behind some businesses. Excellent suggestion from the nice lady at the front desk suggesting the cute shops in Historic Fort Langley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some TLC. Carpet is worn out and the pool smells gross.

    Breakfast was good. Overall it was clean and comfortable so what more do you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Needed a place to stay close to Vancouver without paying Vancouver prices and it worked fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served no vegetarian/vegan options.(apart from old apples.) Only dairy products for cereal and cream. Trucks arriving late night or early morning idle outside your room. Making an otherwise quiet place noisy.

    Next to hwy 1 yet you can't even hear it from the room. Quite quiet actually. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Bit of a drive to anything but not excessive. Good for a budget trip around the Van area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    The slide was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a urine stench, but the room seemed cleaned. The one ice maker had an unfriendly sign telling patrons the ice maker was just for room use... but I feel most people expect to use the ice maker for travel uses also... I was asked why I didn't tell them at first about the urine smell, but I was afraid they'd use more "spray" to just cover up the smell... they did say they would take care of it for next patron.

    The slide was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Poor hotel experience
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car alarm went off several times I finally got my husband to go check and speak to front desk and found front desk agent fast asleep with head phones in we then walked our dog to go do his business before we came back to the room for the night and our dog found a syringe and several needle wrappers this caused concern for us as we then felt unsafe and could not sleep the carpets were stained the fly net on the window was torn and we were charged a 250 deposit when the website says 200 this was a horrible experience and we couldn't leave without getting our money back which we needed to speak to the manager

    Convince of highway access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Hallways are a bit dark but overall a nice hotel. Staff was very helpful. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were a bit dark.

    It was a nice hotel. I would recommend it if you are interested in a clean place to lay your head down at the end of the day. They have a nice pool area with slides for families to enjoy. Good breakfast. Located tucked behind a main road but surprisingly so quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Tremendous value, very comfortable and clean. Friendly helpful staff and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low water pressure made for a painfully slow shower. Also it had rained through the night and around 6am, long after rain had stopped, suddenly water started dripping onto what sounded like a sheet metal surface, what sounded like someone playing a snare drum outside your window. So that was it for sleep the rest of the morning, it was very loud and lasted over an hour.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent continental breakfast and very nice pool and hot tub facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Free Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little farther away from City Center than expected, but we made due.

    Free Breakfast was great. Pool was good for the kids and little one accessible with a little "splash" pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Fine for one night but creaky floor boards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor boards in our room creaked LOUDLY whenever anyone was in the area near the bathroom/entry door. So while you were in the bathroom moving around, the creaking was unbelievable! Think some upgrades are necessary.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    There was a large building light flashing outside our room...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large building light flashing outside our room which we pointed out at 10:00 pm when we checked in and were told it would be fixed. When turning off the lights to sleep it was a huge blinking light flashing in our room as it had not been fixed. Called the front desk at midnight and were told it would be fixed in 10 or 15 minutes. At 12:30 am called the front desk again and were told they forgot. Light was blocked out by 12:30 am. The hotel took $10 off our room and we were told the maintenance staff didn’t work on the weekend. Hotel did not seem to have realized what an annoyance and inconvenience this was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was a bit dirty with dirt floaties in it and there were people who were staying on the same floor as us smoking weed which made the hallway smell like it for a while (that obviously isn’t the hotels fault but it just sucked walking through it a lot)

    It was really comfy in our rooms, the water slide was fun and breakfast was super good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    I have stayed here many times, and always loved it! This time was awful. I will NEVER be back,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of hotel and room was awful: the room we had (room 111, smelled like there was a decaying body hiding in the room) Beds are rock hard Rooms were very dirty and the maids do not clean well. They flip your blanket back up and that's it. Breakfast only goes until 9 am. Should be later for the people with children who ar2 coming to relax and want to sleep in a bit. Surprise charges when paying. Like the pet fee of 20 dollars a Night, that I wasn't told about. Grounds very dirty (used condoms outside around hotel, rat guy coming and emptying traps and refilling them in broad daylight right in the parking lot, etc) After paying 350 dollars for 2 nights, I called the front desk to ask for a cot, for my little guy, and was told it was a 10 dollar a Night charge... unreal. No thanks.

    The pool was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Will not return or recommend.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t control heat in room, it was either 25 degrees or the A/C had to be on all night while my 8 month old was in the room. Pool was too cold for my kids (and me and their grandmother), continental breakfast was horribly gross, price for the rooms was way too high for what we got.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    For a one night stay between attractions we were visiting it was great place to relax and recharge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the pool for a hotel leisure pool that has fun toys for kids(water slide, rain drops and spray cane was extremely cool we could barely last an hour. I work at a recreation centre in aquatics so booking at the Comfort Inn was a bonus that it had these features at the pool. The fact that we couldn't enjoy longer in the pool due to temperature was a let down for my kids and me. We were looking forward to a fun time in the pool after a long day.

    Rooms were very clean, staff on check in were very informative, the hours of the pool were great and continental breakfast worked really well for my whole family lots of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The comforter was ripped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comforter was ripped. The receptionist did not looked professional with open botton shirt showing hair in his chest :( and hair is not well groomed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    I think the above says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Could not ask for anything better. All top notch plus an excellent breakfast. Staff went out of their way to ensure all was perfect, & it was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with great pool/waterslide and free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee wasn't great but oh well. It was a bummer that there weren't any movie channels available like you typically get in a hotel.

    We loved the pool and waterslide. That's the whole reason we went - and it definitely delivered for our kids. We also loved that it included breakfast- and with 4 kids, that was a bonus. We will go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    All in all I most definitely would use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area looks a little left out. There was rust on the water fountain, dripping down the door. The sink in women's bathroom didn't work nor did the shower. The floor was a little dirty. But the pool and hot tub along with water slide was great and granddaughter loved it.

    The food was delicious!! Loved that there was scrambled eggs and sausage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was throw up under the toilet seat down the side of the bowl and on the floor, when we got there. Coffee wasn’t that great.

    The beds were clean and comfy, the waffles were delicious👍😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Came for Christmas with our falmily in company of our 91 year old mother and had a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean, quiet. comfortable beds, good breakfast. The hall outside our room smelled of grass smoking both mornings, but I guess we will have to accept this with the new laws going into place. Overall we would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waterslide was too dark and fast for our child... So that was disappointing... But not sure how this could be changed.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, helpful staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    An advance checkout would be helpful.

    The room was pleasant, clean and a good size. The beds and pillows were fine for sleeping on. The pool was a bit noisy with kids but comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would book here again. We asked the staff for things to do with kids on a rainy day and they printed out options for us and gave us information on places we did not know existed so they were very helpful. Breakfast was enough for our purposes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    was good ya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well, i felt like it was a tad precarious for us to have had to pay 400$ for parking and damage deposit?? out of all the hotels I've stayed at i have never had to do that. there were barking dogs in the unit next to us all night, and a few of the pillowcases we had were dirty.

    loved the size of the bed & the comfort level of it also wasn't bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not cleaned; the toilet rim was dirty and the bathroom mirror was spotty. Staff was quick to remedy this. The room was, otherwise, very clean and comfortable.

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The location, although on the TransCanada Highway, seemed quite secluded and was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    I booked in for 9 days and left after one day because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked in for 9 days and left after one day because the hotel was too far from the people I was visiting and the hot tub was not working which was one of the main reasons I booked this location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Good beds and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so so and crowded. Laundry room not a place to send guests to eat. Very off putting.

    Good beds and parking breakfast was ok but crowded. Ate in the room where they fold laundry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    suitable road stop for a travelling family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a few little repairs were required in our room, and pipes were exposed under sink...looked like unfinished renovation.

    nice pool and slide for youngsters

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall we liked it and would come again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were stains on the carpet just as you entered the room. The coffee maker didn't work and I had to ask twice before they finally replaced it.

    The bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Accommodations cheaper that others in area, although it is farther out from Langley city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be served later on weekends for people who like to sleep in little, only on until 900 AM so we didn't partake.

    the inexpensive price in comparison to others in area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel didn't get my early check in request, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could tell it used to be a smoking room. They really need to air it out or something, to get rid of the smell.

    The hotel didn't get my early check in request, but accommodated us quickly anyways. Very comfy, good continental breakfast on site, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    We are a young married couple who like to travel and get...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are a young married couple who like to travel and get away for the weekends with our dog. Room 102 was spacious and very close to the emergency exit from which we can take the dog out. We appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and the included breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you very much for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    They offer good rate and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a severe leakage in bathroom during 2nd stay. But they waived cost.

    Room is big and linen is clean, breakfast is offered as freebie, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    If you choose based on accommodations, call before booking to confirm that everything works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool.... oh, the pool was up to the knees and the hot tub wasn't working. On Saturday nobody cleaned the dining area. The breakfast itself is not of the best quality.

    Close to freeways. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    We felt the price was great but the info said Langley not Ft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card was compromised and I hadn't used it for weeks prior to using it at the hotel.

    We felt the price was great but the info said Langley not Ft Langley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT stay at an affordable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for me is not as convenient.. sadly.. that means I can't stay there often.

    I loved the cleanliness and comfort of the bed, comforter, and pillows, the excellent bathroom facilities, the extra door between bedroom and the hallway, the convenient little fridge and microwave, the quiet, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the variety at morning breakfast.. I loved it ALL! If it were closer to my usual destination, I'd stay in your hotel above all others, in that price range!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Vety nice hotel that we will recommend
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set up a smoking area away from the hotel. Sometimes people would smoke near the doorways

    Great room and excellent and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Look behind all the trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area was crowed in the morning, but that's a good sign. and the parking lot was full that night, an other good , bad sign,.

    The front desk people were great, on check in and check out, I will go back here. Looks like an awesome pool for kids,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed and wont stay with comfort inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds should have been a large indication that the inn housekeeping staff were not working up to par. On the last day of our stay we didn't make it back to our room by 3:30pm and it still had not be cleaned.....and the day prior to that they did a 1/2 a#$$ed effort...not happy

    The gentleman that checked us in was nice and very helpful. And the kids loved having a pool on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Outside Vancouver area- cheaper stay- value deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. T.v. In gym not work. Is ok for a two star hotel.

    Close to 1-highway, bed comfort,water slide hours 7-1030pm great. Price of room. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Easily accessible from the highway.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accessible from the highway. Checking was quick. Staff was very friendly and professional. Very quiet rooms. Lots of towels. Will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    A good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were cold and the breakfast room was too small.

    Room was spacious and well equipped and clean. Very comfortable beds, close to highway for easy access and a nice variety for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    You could hear in our room some water [ In think coming from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear in our room some water [ In think coming from a air conditioning unit ] outside on the roof that would run down and make loud banging sound as the water hit the metal roofing or flashing below. Should be contained to prevent from happening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for short term
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool looked not so good. Was too far from downtown Langley, area should say nearer to Aldergrove. Breakfast was ok, not bad, not great

    Lots of parking and room was newly rennovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    The phone didn't work, and the shower didn't put out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone didn't work, and the shower didn't put out much water. Both were repaired. The business computers in the lobby didn't work either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    best place in Langley
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    Breakfast was adequate Front desk manager was very helpful and super polite (The gentleman from India) Rooms were sized well Some good restaurants near by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend your place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was hard to find. You need to put your exit number with the address. The address was not in my gps, so we had to phone and get the exit number. The water pressure in the bathroom is low but sufficient.

    Food was good, lovely bed, everything clean and up to date. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable price and located close to highway and amenities, yet quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping hadn't finished making one bed and the throw in the bed looked dirty.

    Room to park larger truck in the lot and Tom in the street for a semi. Friendly staff and nice room with free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great value for a wonderful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hallway was very dark, it could do with a little more light. Dimly lit and hard for my father in law to see the numbers and to put key in door.

    Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Deceptive Location - Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This whole booking experience was very misleading as the hotel was listed in LANGLEY. It was no where near Langley - the front desk person explained that it was "Langley County" We booked it as we wanted to be located in Langley - but the drive out to the hotel took us over 1/2 an hour from Langley! The closest city was Aldergrove - NOT Langley.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The hotel just outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing bad to say about my stay except they don't have room service.

    I loved the location of this property, the staff was amazing and my room was beautiful. It was very affordable and I even had a late check out and they were very accommodating and didn't charge me anything extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Delightful, clean and 10 minutes from the border!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm for me and the pool was very highly chlorinated.

    The front desk clerks were so polite and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. All in all a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little sketchy from the outside, and in a remote location.....I considered going elsewhere.

    Extremely quiet and very clean, all staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, quiet, comfy bed and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all great

    Complimentary breakfast was amazing! Belgian waffles, eggs, sausages, fresh juice coffee, pastries, yoghurt etc my son loved the slide for the pool. Not an adult pool, only for family's and kids but he loved it! Room very quiet and most comfortable hotel bed ever. Manager was super great at front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Motel not as expected. Poor communication to / from booking .com and motel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arival there was no record of our reservation through booking. Com. They did get a room for us but had to argue about price. Requested found level pet friendly but ended up on second floor. Room door was faulty and would not lock properly. Bathroom light flickered Pool was difficult it get in and out of for my wife with mobility issues. She did slip and fall due to this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    left my phone charger plugged in the room and forgot my...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    left my phone charger plugged in the room and forgot my comfy pyjamas, i called them to check, they never called me back to let mr know if they found it. thats really unprofessional and not acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Does what is says on the tin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - or to be picky, they didn't clear the entrance or car park of snow / ice at all. As there was a lot there at the time it made getting to / from the car difficult.

    We chose the location to be near relatives (there is nothing else there other than the zoo). We didn't use the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value and clean hotel with free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 waffle maker. One family of 5 of little ones made everyone wait for the waffle maker!

    Free breakfast consists of cereal, waffle, milk, coffee, hard boiled eggs and juice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    2.9
    The location
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, expensive for what I got, obnoxious neighbours until 3 in the morning,swearing and kicking the door, shut the pool down on a Saturday for maientence should of been done during the week

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great facility with very reasonable cost
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment.

    This facility is excellent for hockey travel families. If they can upgrade a little more for breakfast, such as adding bananas, yogurt, scramble eggs, that will be awesome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.7
    Last Minute Success :)
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the entrance to your facility is very difficult. No signs indicating "SUPER 8 TURN HERE".

    Your host was extremely accommodating. We arrived late and he went out of his way to let us use the Hot Tub after it was closed.We were very grateful as we had no idea of the pool hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Great value with breakfast and parking included.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was not in perfect condition, but we did have our dog with us so it was understandable.

    Great value with breakfast and parking included. Was a good location to drive to the Carvoth Exchange to bus and train to downtown vancouver.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    OK stay at hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub had lots of green mold or dead skin cells on tile. Broken window handle prevented closing of window. Desk attendant had to do breakfast service so wasn't at desk for check-outs. Pool opened at 7 am which was noisy for residents.

    Comfortable bed and linens. Breakfast was okay. Had a nice pool and waterslide.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how small the pool was. How kids were running stomping and yelling unattended by the parents I stay at a lot of hotels this doesn't usually happen. The toilet was so noisy.and the pull out couch was extremely uncomfotable. I also didn't like all the dust in the vents etc you could see it hasn't been cleaned recently

    My kids liked the pool with the slide. I liked the price of the king room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    We will be back. Good getaway from the city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very plain and boring. Nothing for lactose or gluten free diets. Serving area not very clean.

    Very quiet. Room was very well laid out. Lots of outdoor space to walk our dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dealt with 3 different staff members at front desk 2 were fantastic, 1 gave the impression I was bothering him /her

    Room was clean, bed was very comfortable , water was hot consistently. I felt safe taking my dog out, great grassy area for him . Wonderful value for money: breakfast was included, and there was a fridge, microwave and coffee machine in the room . McDonald's, Tim Hortons and gas station right beside :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Fun. Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more options for the breakfast but that's pretty much it. The pool area looks like it's going under some renovations, however it was still open.

    The bunk bed room was nice for the kids. The staff were great. The breakfast was good. With boiled eggs, muffins, waffles and cereal. Not a whole bunch of opinions but good. Slide was super fast. Like scary fast which made it a ton of fun for the kids. It's also super close to the greater vancouver zoo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Greatest secret in Aldergrove!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corporate King room was excellent value for the money and was spotless. The bed was very firm, which is perfect for us. Staff and Management were friendly and helpful. Will certainly return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    The first day we went down for breakfast around 815 and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The first day we went down for breakfast around 815 and all that was left was cereal and 2 bagels. It was fine, but it would have been nice if the breakfast food had been avialable since there is no other option for food in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some trouble finding the entrance to the parking lot. Your signs at the entrance are very small. Due to the large semi trucks that park close to the entrance driveway. If I come again I would want to be on the other side where the parking area is. When the semi trucks came around the loop going onto the Hwy 1 they exhaust break which makes a loud chattering. We both like the window open for air.

    Liked the breakfast provided. I liked the parking area. Noticed that camera surveillance was present and it made us feel our vehicle was secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office chair in my room squeaked quite badly while i was studying.

    Muffins were amazing. Concierge was the best ive ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and we were comfortable!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE staff were friendly and very polite! The hotel was a lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: