Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Midland 2 stars

1144 Hugel Avenue, L4R 0B1 Midland, Canada

#5 of 11 hotels in Midland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed great. Staff great. Would stay again for location re close to everything. But immediate surrounding grounds are a parking lot. Good for me re short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Very, very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no visible data port to plug my device into for extra charging space.

    The room was extra comfy with a sofa coffee table & desk. Also a coffee maker, fridge & mcrowave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good accommodation for short stay in Midland.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub had not been given a proper clean. Location ok for business or passing through but is located in a cluster of shopping malls and fast food places.

    Standard modern hotel in location convenient for our stay. Staff were friendly. The room was adequate. Free coffee available in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    To avoid heat stroke this place more than fit the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Large room. Elevator was helpful for senior knees. Complimentary breakfast was offered in a welcoming spic and span area. Staff was on hand to keep supplies topped up. AC was quick cool and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was comfortable and quiet. It met all our needs for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress and bedding were brand new and very comfortable. It was nice to have a hot tub and pool at the end of the day although the pool was small and only three feet deep.The

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Girls weekend at the Midland Buttertart Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. I enjoyed the whole experience. I didn't like that I left my body pillow behind. & this had nothing to do with the hotel.

    I liked the check in. The room was great the bed was amazing. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay overwhelming & will return
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was huge, but could use some colourful art or prints to brighten it upExcellent

    King bed was extremely comfortable Continental breakfast excellent Great helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Overnight away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room...you can't make tea in a coffee machine ! Please don't use plastic cutlery and plates for breakfast.

    Despite an issue at check in, the staff were very quick to resolve the problem and recommended a great place for dinner right on the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfy. Our stay wasn't expensive, but the hotel was well equipped (there is a small pool, a whirlpool and a small gym). Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    2nd stay and even better than the 1st
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside tables need to be moved and cleaned behind. I found someone else’s trash. Would prefer body gel over soap bars.

    Fresh hot coffee 24/7. Bed in 103 is amazing. Staff friendly as always. This was our 2nd stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think soundproofing of rooms is as good as it could be but other guests were quiet so we didn't have a problem

    Breakfast is included. It is standard free hotel breakfast so it is not a great breakfast but it is as good as most hotels and better than some. Pool is small but we didn't use it. I think the hotel is quite new, everything seemed in good condition. Our room had a two person tub which is nice though we didn't use it. Has a stand alone shower big enough for two people, nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    I'd return in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Satisfied with everything.

    The front desk staff were excellent! Friendly, professional & courteous. Didn't eat breakfast but the dining room looked inviting and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect little getaway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly as they always are. Always helpful and accommodating. It was our first hotel stay with our baby boy and they made sure to accommodate us for a nice relaxing stay. My wife and I always stay here when we travel to Midland which is usually about once a month. I recommend Super 8 Midland to everyone travelling out that way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.3
    The worst and most stressful hotel stay ever
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated terribly, never able to actually relax. Management constantly changed rules and policy. Called corporate and had them contact management directly still we were treated badly. The stay was awful. Never will stay there again.

    Nothing at all. Worst experience I have ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    They provided me with an extra blanket.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are so hard. Would be nice to have something different for breakfast - bacon and eggs or French toast.

    They provided me with an extra blanket. The TV is easy to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Lovely place, nice hot tub and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sign in the breakfast area, that they have right to limit food consumption and not to take anything with you. I suppose someone may have made the sign necessary, but I found it not so classy.

    Free upgrade to jacuzzi tub. Encouraged to take a coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking preferences were ignored completely. We were put in a room called a junior suite(one queen and one pullout couch) on the ground floor, located beside a "company used room" where occupants kept us awake till 5 am.

    Manager and night clerk were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great place to take the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit too firm

    This hotel has become a favorite for my kids. They love the pool, hot tub and breakfast in the morning. We had a awesome time, staff is friendly, helpful and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    breakfast could have been better, some fruit would have been...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was way too hard which made is very difficult to sleep.

    breakfast could have been better, some fruit would have been nice. Room was a good size and clean, staff were unobtrusive and very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    True review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too small and breakfast area was small too. They don't have variety in breakfast. The jacuzzi was small too at least there should be ten member seating available in.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All local attractions in Midland, Penetangishene, Port McNichol, are within 10 min. drive from hotel. Breakfast at Super 8 consists of coffee, tea, fruit juice (orange, apple), fruit (bananas, apples), yogurts, bagels, toast, danish pastry, waffles, cereal, & hard boiled eggs. Beds were very comfortable & staff very friendly. Nice little indoor pool & hot tub. Easy check in & out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in a beautiful town that has plenty of interesting things to enjoy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one exit.

    We did enjoy our breakfast and the fact that girl was very efficient and replaced supplies as quickly as they run out since hotel was quite busy.Besides that, we were very happy since we initially had booked two queen size beds and due to hotel was not notified that we were bringing our fairy baby, they could not give us our original room. However,staff was so friendly and accommodating, offering a better room at no extra cost. Finally, we found scenic areas to walk our fairy baby.We would definitely, recommend this hotel to other travelers. In fact, we are planning to go back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showering in the bathtub was slippery.

    The beds were very comfortable, of good quality. The fridge worked well. The wifi was okay. We liked the variety of breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was clean and satisfactory, a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed more towels by the pool. One bed sheet was stained, it was washed but it had apparent menstrual blood stains. Breakfast was too basic and labourious. Make your own waffles, toast, egg (microwave it in the shell ?!)

    Excellent location. No surprises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Best place to stay in Midland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything not to like

    Everything was as would be expected in a larger hotel but with a cozy atmosphere. The breakfast was okay and the staff were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    The manager was very nice and made extra effort for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is a little smaller but not that big of a deal. Pool is also little on the smaller side, ok for little kids.

    The manager was very nice and made extra effort for an early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    An overall very good experience at the Super 8 hotel in Midland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very good customer service. Room was clean and was a good size for my family of 4 (and my dog). Pool area was clean and was perfect for my daughter to use. Breakfast area was also clean and the free breakfast items were just right to kick start your day. The location was great as the hotel is close to shopping and fast food/restaurants. I would definitely recommend this Super 8 hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    No bathroom, no fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad, the room was dirty and in disrepair. Thin walls in rooms and was able to hear everything around us. Bathroom did not work and was very dirty. Our family had to use the lobby washroom for our entire stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We liked the size of the room, the location of the hotel and the breakfast which was included in the price of the room. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that's visiting Midland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a new clean and comfortable facility. The staff worked extra hard to ensure we were satisfied, from letting us exchange rooms to providing safety pins for a last minute wardrobe emergency. They did it all with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great value for the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast in the morning was very good for a free one including waffles, muffins, danishes, yogurt, fruit. coffee, tea or juice, cereal, and eggs. The hot tub, pool, and workout room were all very nice as well located in a nice area close to everything in Midland I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Thumbs up all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was immaculately clean. These owners are working hard and I will definitely stay here next trip to Midland. Walk to stores and restaurants. Included breakfast has options for everyone and a make your own waffle. Excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast service was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to tack on frequent stay on Wyndham credits. Need more plungers in the building to serve the customer. One Mn shift staff with no back up for safety.

    Breakfast service was excellent and friendly. Midnight shift staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the carpet through the hallways and lobby area should be removed

    Really good for families. The kids had a great time in the pool. The staff was super friendly,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    THE ROOM SUPPOSED TO BE DELUX WAS ORDINARY BASIC BED...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT MUCH DIFFERENT THAN I EXPECTED. FOR A LUX ROOM IT WAS VERY ORDINARY

    THE ROOM SUPPOSED TO BE DELUX WAS ORDINARY BASIC BED WASHROOM WITH MINIMUM AS FAR AS CHAIRS9 2 BESIDE TABLE) AND VERY LITTLE ELSE. HIGH PRICE FOR WHAT WE GOT IN RETURN

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Five out of ten!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood spots on blanket, ketchup on wall by coffee maker, booger with a hair in it on the wall buy the bed, lotsbof scuff marksvon walls. GROSS! I took pictures to show at reception then asked the employee to come up and look at it, he didn't apologize but did offer anothervfreshly painted room. Which we were satisfied with. The breakfast is minimal, but adequate.

    The staff were accomodating. When i showed them my concerns they responded immediately and switched our rooms. Also gave us weekend plans xtra days for same price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too firm. Definitely not a cloud. Management did try to help the second night with some foam matress toppers but they were very thin and only helped a little.

    The rooms and facilities were very clean and the rooms were large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we all went to the pool wasn't clean, properly we could see that the white tiles were dirty. The place needs to invest more on the cleaning on the common areas.

    We like the service, and the accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Don't rent party room. It a meeting room and u share the pool with everyone and u are told u can had 10 children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told 3 to 5. Won't do again. Peoples dirty looks etc and i booked what i was told i could book. Really bad experience and someone had of told me busy weekend i would gave changed booking.

    I had booked party room and pool and two regular rooms. My daughter 9th birthday. The pool was open everyone even thou i was told i could invite 10 children. ?? Pool max is 10. At one point it was 29 people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location for family reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was in need de liming ...it was a little clogged up...but still had enough pressure for a shower...

    The room was very spacious and flat tv was good...room was very clean and tidy....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    An Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Four of us arrived at the Super 8 in Midland after riding 6 hours in the rain. Cal greeted us at the desk. He was very accomodating and pleasant. The room had a fridge and microwave. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The best sleep of our 5 day journey. It is close to fast food restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to busy road but that's what makes it convenient.

    The croissants were a little stale but everything else was great. The staff were very polite and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    A great place to stay ,right by hwy 93 with close access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a better breakfast at other hotels with a self serve breakfasr there was scrambed eggs ,bacon,sausage etc.

    My daughter loved the pool,the location was good, near shops etc, not far fromthe harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Super8 was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more options I guess for the free breakfast only hot thing was waffles no meat or anything

    The staff was excellent really great especially the front desk clerk who checked us in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee wasn't good.

    The rooms were very quiet, despite overlooking a busy road. The amenities were better than this chain provided a few years ago -e.g. Microwave in room. Breakfast was higher caliber than I expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Friendly desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very sound proof. Could hear the people in the room above us walking across the room. Fan in the bathroom dirty. Chair stained with I don't know what. Help us written with nail polish on the bathroom door so it felt like a public washroom. Mattress on the bed weren't completely covered thus posing a public health issue. The fan in the room was so dusty and dirty also. Needs updated.

    Friendly desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great Value for money.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything! !!!!

    Great breakfast!!! A 6 minute walk to the hospital where we were seeing a friend. Didn't have to drive and pay for parking. Wish we'd had more time to use the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Over all I would stay again but ask for a soft bed or lots of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower pressure. Pool was nice but had scum on sides that you could scrape off with finger nail. The beds were so hard, carpet floor was more comfortable. It would have been nice to have a meat for breakfast and a few more fruits.

    Staff friendly, daughter lost earring in pool and someone returned it that evening. rooms clean, building clean, easy parking, located close to all stores

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    We had to hit the road early & thought we would miss the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to hit the road early & thought we would miss the breakfast. The Manager had everything set up early so we were able to have a snack before we left!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Consistency is the key
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a crumb on the carpet with an ant on it in our room. We felt it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. No extra roll of tp in washroom. Second morning wasn't very good, orange juice was watery and the coffee also tasted watered down.

    I liked the staff, very polite. Easy to check in. The location is excellent, close to everything. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Very peaceful and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather was cold

    not only was the staff very friendly and helpful. but the hotel was very clean. Room and bed was very clean and the bed was very comfy . the free breakfast exceeded expectations , waffles were exceptional I would be remiss if I didn't mention the night staff the lady on the reception desk is a walking tour guide with manners so hard to find these people today

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Best experience we've had yet while travelling with our pup. We had a great relaxing weekend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always prefer outside access from the room but we were lucky to be near an exit door.

    The staff was all incredibly friendly and welcoming. They treated our dog as a guest and were very sociable with him as well as us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and clean. The pool and hot tub were small, but very clean and pleasant to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    4.2
    Will not stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not one of those people who have really high expectations - clean and comfortable works great for me. This place was neither clean nor comfortable. The walls were filthy and I could see handprints on them. The shower head in the bathroom was clogged and grungy and the floor had cracked tiles. The towels were so rough they were abrasive! The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were awful! The obvious poor maintenance had me wondering about the quality of the cleaning in general. My cousin, who was staying in a room across the hall, wouldn't even shower, her room was just as bad. Will not stay here again, EVER! They really need to step up their maintenance!

    The location was the only good thing about this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Nice to stay in Midland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. No negatives.

    Great over all place. The free breakfast was perfect and the hot tub and swimming pool were great to use after a day out playing in the winter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunkist orange juice, not good, pure fresh real juice is best, other hotels do, not super 8's though evidently. Found a hair or two in the washroom sink. A guy banging above us sounded like a heavy footed elephant, no joke the room vibrated, however the hotel staff sorted it out and it soon stopped, thankful and credit to them for that.

    The tv signal was far better than the super 8 at Barrie. The staff did their best for you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend in Midland
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware the coffee machine at breakfast! I scalded my thumb when my cup overflowed due to the automatic dispenser.

    I liked the hot tub and pool, and I enjoyed having a suite with TVs in both the bedroom and living area. Plenty of parking and it was no problem having the dog with us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value, great facility.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there overnight so we didn't use the pool or hot tub but the only thing I can think of to improve would be the toaster. It is the exact one we have at home and this one the bagel and cancel features weren't working.

    The bathroom was very nice. Room was spacious and the heater worked very well and was easy to operate. The breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great Value for a Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a little more choice for breakfast but what was there was very good and very fresh.

    Very comfortable, bed was great. Good location, close to downtown shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    excellent customer service
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is well maintain

    Customer service was excellent.... Everything was very clean...breakfast was basic but convenient....it was quite even with having a hockey team staying there... I will be staying again...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting wasn't the best at night.

    Staff were extremely thoughtful! The room was large and spacious as well as very clean. In all, a very quiet motel. Even being close to the elevator wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    I will definitely go back to that motel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all that was there. May be water in the swimming pool could be a touch warmer.

    All was excellent. We found small paper under the bed but that had no influence on the total rating. You can not bit the price. In general all was very clean. Keep it that way and I will keep coming more often.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Just an ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a clean hotel, the carpet desperately needs to be steamed cleaned! The shower curtain was ripped and dirty, the bathroom floor still had hairs in the corners. The pillows and bed are as comfortable as you would expect from a cheaper hotel, but for over 100$ a night, I was expecting a cleaner hotel.

    The location is convenient and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi took a long time to connect and would not connect to my tablet. Wish there was more breakfast items!

    Good price for the value of accommodations. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Super8 Midland All You Really Need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been comfier.

    The spaciousness of the room and the bathroom, together with the assortment of furniture,the bar fridge and the microwave were remarkable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard,didn't sleep very well, the carpet in the hallway on 3rd fllor had plenty of stains, visually unpleasing.

    The room was very clean!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    If the other places weren't full already, we wouldn't have stayed. Not what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were very stained. My kids both commented on the mysterious stains. Hallways and our room needed steam cleaning or full replacement. There was an enormous rip in the bed spread on one of the two beds. Both appeared very worn and old. Gave the place a neglected feel. Elevator was not functioning when we arrived but was being fixed. Air conditioning was on super high. Turned it off completely in our room and it took until 8 pm for it to be comfortable. I don't like needing to wear my coat and sit under the covers to be comfortable in the summer.

    The breakfast was good. Solid variety and definitely fresh. Staff were pleasant. It was well maintained on the exterior and lobby. Happy to have free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    didn't enjoy our stay as much as other times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sheets were all wrinkle it looked like someone had slept in the bed. the bed spread was just thrown on all crooked, not impressive, tub surround could have been washed. the hall carpets were discusting, so dirty. we have stayed often and never seen the hotel so dirty, we were up at 4 am because of the loud noise from the wedding that was hosted at the hotel

    the breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Great staff okay room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comforter was dirty on the one bed. The room was very stuffy and we would have preferred a balcony being on the third floor.

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and clean room. Continental breakfast was good and had great variety. The staff was great in re-stocking breakfast items since the hotel was booked with a tournament.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice and clean. Staff helpful and professional. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    spent 3 nights loved the room, shower, pool and breakfast..Great Pillows lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing it was great will go back

    pool and hot tub was nice..Was nice to go down stairs and have coffee and breakfast nice variety....friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay after a long journey, staff are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to all shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Will come here again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendly Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Quick check in

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: