Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham High Level AB 2 stars

9502-114 Avenue, T0H 1Z0 High Level, Canada

#2 of 6 hotels in High Level

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overwhelming smell of marijuana and cigarette smoke, both when we arrived, and then super strong on our "non smoking" floor. It made my wife feel ill, and definitely didn't make us want to book another night.

    Staff was lovely, bed was comfortable, big room, great shower, and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very powerful and frigid draft around the heater in my room. As well, the heater itself was thunderously loud: not when we first arrived, but it developed a problem later in the evening. Also, the rear-facing rooms’ proximity to the train crossing means it can be noisy at times.

    Friendly staff. Easy-to-find location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the bait and switch with Booking.com pricing. When I booked the rate was $106. upon checkout I paid over $140. that's not acceptable to me

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool/hot tub was under maintenance. Not the hotels fault, these things need maintenance. But... I had been looking forward to being in it after 10 hours in my car.

    Close to highway and walking distance to a restaurant. Well lit parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors in the room were dirty around the edges and stairways weren't cleaned. The hot tub wasn't working for 2 out of 3 days we were there.

    The breakfast good well stocked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was painful and slow. The lady was rude, didn't check in both rooms on the reservation, so we had to continue to wait.

    Rooms and beds were good, the stay was restful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable spot on the highway heading south (or north). Didn't check out the pool, but looked clean, unlike other hotels on this stretch. Includes a basic continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast could be a little better. More selection would be nice but there is enough there to feed everybody.

    Rooms are clean and more than adequate. Kids have a great time in the pool while we watch them from the hottub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any bottled water in any of the vending machines. Some rooms need a facelift - chipped paint, peeling wallpaper.

    I love the full breakfast. Some Super 8 hotels don't offer eggs and bacon/sausage, but this one did and it was very good. We stayed 2 nights in the past 2 weeks and had scrambled egg patties one morning, and cheese omelets the next. Plus the breakfast starts at 6AM - perfect for an early start when travelling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was tired Bathroom counter falling off wall Drain in sink slow to drain Drain in tub was slow to drain when having a shower Breakfast selection of prepared food not very appealing Sausages tasted terrible

    Convenient - Close to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise transfer between rooms was disturbing. We had to play music to get to sleep. Our bathroom sink had a huge patched hole. Front desk staff couldn't tell us anything about town, nor did they have a map for us! We had to move from the first room assigned to us because the toilet flush mechanism didn't work.

    Convenient location, right on the highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good.

    first firm mattress in 2 weeks -- great sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish that prices were better

    Location, swimming pool and water slide, friendly staff, I have stayed here many times and it is consistent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke inside building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specified no smoking room when booked, got stuck in a smoking room with our 2 kids. Pool temp was unbelievably cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee in the room and none was added on the second day

    I liked that we had lots of comfy pillows and shampoo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bread has expired

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bigger fridge

    The beds are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No re-entry through outside door unless left open.

    Was nice having the second door outside. They could cook the sausage a little more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights

    no hot tub broke and half the exercise equipment broke, no tread mill etc. Said could'nt afford to fix

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was accommodating, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    Staff are really friendly...definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't in use

    Close to all the stores

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the parking was a little tight but we always got a spot.

    People were comfortable, at ease & interacted freely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cozy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, modern, water slide and good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was originally booked in to a smoking room but staff accompanied me and changed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and thermostat couldn't adjust.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast sausages!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was wonderful

    Absolutely a great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location.Close to restaurants and main hwy.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really say anything negative..I enjoyed my stay, I look forward to my next visit

    The staff were very personable , very nice folk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin. Could hear everything my neighbors said

    The room was very clean and modern

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was awful, and Internet didn't work. Hotels in town are overpriced, and all strangely charge the same rates.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi tubs jets did not work, and the water seamed to smell, wasnt happy with that

    Comfort of bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in common areas and room should be replaced.

    Convenient Location. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great bed clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, especially the pool was awesome. I took my kids in the pool and played for an hour. Also, gives complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the stay immensely. Quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was firm on both sides. Room very clean. Breakfast - good choices. Able to check in an hour early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bottled water in the vending machines

    Hot breakfast including eggs & sausage. Comfortable bed, nice fluffy towels, friendly desk clerk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small.

    Clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good value compared to others in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite location and great friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection could have been better

    Breakfast was convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Clean room good breakfast quiet area. Wonderful pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VG continental breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, secure

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV channels have a poor selection, for those early quiet evenings when work is done early. Be better if they had the shaw direct version and HD TVS in the rooms, not just in the work out room and breakfast area.

    I liked the facilities, the breakfast and the cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant or convinces on site at this location. It's next to one restaurant but for any other needs it's a mile walk to these.

    Guest appreciation night. Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    See above

    I was very disappointed with the smell of smoke when you walk in and how it was on our floor. They have smoking floor on the 1st floor??? How backwards is that?? Smoke rises and the 1st floor is where the front desk is to.. My kids were complaining of the smoke and started a lil cough for the night following the day ( nothing serious) .. The kids love the water slide there so we loved that part.. We are disappointed and think you should move the smoking floor to top floor

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Couple

    The dirty bathroom in my suite😧

    Nice front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub was not workin

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stairwells need to be vacumned.

    Felt secure

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People were fighting outside our room for 45minutes before Police were called, room smelled like old socks

    i always stayed here and was disapointed

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI was slow

    Location was great and breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water pressure in shower was very weak. Air conditioning did not work properly.

    Staff are friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not have a bad experience.

    The front desk staff--Lois in particular--made our stay pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wanted the stY for pool but in my time there it was not running was told next day it did not happen

    The breakfast was awesome

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big open foyer. Great Bfest. Great room. Used gym and pool. Both very good. Recommend

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: