Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Alberta hotel reviews
  4. Whitecourt hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Whitecourt

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Whitecourt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4121 Kepler Street, T7S 0A3 Whitecourt, Canada

#9 of 15 hotels in Whitecourt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great place to stay for the money. Until morning and people started having showers and then it sounded like a jet plane was in our room. Crazy loud.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not there long but from what I saw everything was run really well. Only suggestion I would have is to have a different variety of pillows in each room. A couple bigger ones but also some thinner pillows for stomach sleepers.

    Very efficient check in, room was very clean and comfortable bed. Check out was quick and the breakfast area was clean and orderly. Overall a very good experience. Price was excellent as well compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    I love Super 8s!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we asked for an extra blanket, they only had a flat sheet. I suggest each room have a blanket available in a dresser drawer.

    I like their beds and pillows. They had a lot of fresh fruit that were perfectly ripe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    6.3
    Super 8 Whitecourt could use some upgrades!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price,or method to pay. Coffee was horrible. And the lighting in the room could be changed. As well the shower was so clogged up with soap scum that the water barely trickled out!!

    I liked the fact that the breakfast was served from 5am-10am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved the pillows and the cleanliness and brightness of our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.5
    Could not close the curtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not close the curtains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Super 8 is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean nice rooms

    Good price good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was all good.

    comfy bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Warm , comfortable beds and very clean .
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm , comfortable beds and very clean . Quiet room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    The room was great beds comfy, and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the eggs were dry and very little left over, the pancake machine didn't work good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    I would stay again as it was clean and comfortable and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been better, one of the food selections ran out and was not replenished, it was only 830.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    It was easy to find.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really stuck out.

    It was easy to find. It's visible from the highway. Tim Hortons is close by. Checking in and out was smooth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    6.7
    Room and bed were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only negative thing to say is about your breakfast person Rosalie. We used the last slices of bread for toast and she never did put any more out even though more people came in. She also put on blue rubber gloves and washed tables, counters, spot washed the floor with a rag, the floor with a mop, filled the milk jug, put fruit out and opened the hot dish area and moved stuff around all with the same gloves on.

    Room and bed were excellent. Staff at check-in was great and we had a good comfortable overnight stay. The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    8.3
    Let them know I had a pet at the time of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Let them know I had a pet at the time of booking. They acted like I was trying to sneak him in. Was also unaware of $25 pet fee. Find this a bit unreasonable. Would prefer to be charged if there was actual damage.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What I wasn't happy about was that when I had booked, my booking said that my room had two queen beds. When I got there there was only one queen bed and a pull out couch. This was not what I was told and the woman at the front desk told me that was all they had. Didn't make sense. This was unfortunate because one of the adults I was travelling with got stuck on the pull out, NOT comfortable. Disappointing.

    The location was perfect. Easy to get to and right off the main highway. Very convenient as we had been travelling in freezing rain that night and were glad to get there and not have to drive around too much.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    8.3
    comfortable bed
    • Couple

    The guest in the room above did lots of stomping around during the night. The noise from the heating system woke us often. Traffic noise - we are from a rural area with very little traffic or other outside noise.

    comfortable bed cleanliness

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2015

    8.3
    Very fast Internet Connection and proximity to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The price is a little much though it is expected in Canada, especially an oil town.

    Very fast Internet Connection and proximity to the "Main Strip" of Whitecourt made his location perfect for my stay in the small oil town. With all shopping needs and restaurants less than 5 minutes away (McDonalds next door), it was a good choice. Quiet rooms and decent showers.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    7.5
    The complimentary breakfast was lacking in variety
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The complimentary breakfast was lacking in variety

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    10
    A little gem in a busy little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little gem in a busy little town. Very clean and inviting property! Would recommend to any type of traveler.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.2
    Top notch facility with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch facility with very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    4.6
    The rooms smelled of smoke even though they were smoke free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms smelled of smoke even though they were smoke free.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Broken air conditioner, bathroom sink plugged, poor response to complaints

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2015

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noice

    Pool

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, friendly staff and great facilities

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    All was good.

    Location. Quiet. Good breakfast.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: