Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Yellowknife 3 stars

308 Old Airport Road, X1A 3G3 Yellowknife, Canada

#10 of 16 hotels in Yellowknife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    That the front door is loccked every evening at 8pm and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to pay two rooms if your a family of 5. There are no rooms that would fit for a faimly of 5.

    That the front door is loccked every evening at 8pm and only guest can come in. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for an overnight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window dressing did not have sheer curtains so on the lower level there is no privacy once curtains are open.

    Location to stores within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    the location although there can be some traffic congestion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I first checked in my room was not made up. Thankfully they were able to put me in another room tight away.

    the location although there can be some traffic congestion getting to the hotel, it has a Tim Hortons a WalMart and a Marks located in the same area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I like my stay at Super 8 in Yellowknife, it was very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the TV channels, most are boring, hardly any good movies. It was mostly news & news about sports. I like to see more variety of movie channels.

    The room is very good, not too cold not too hot. Breakfast was good, good coffee & waffles. Staff was excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Barely average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heat didn't work on first night (-35 Celsius outside). TV also didn't work. Moved us in morning, but no offer of help nor offer of any kind of consideration for our inconvenience. Internet was spotty. Room lighting is poor. Had to forcefully insist on detail printout of my bill at checkout. Breakfast room too small for this size property. Breakfast only average.

    Generally rooms were ok and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Not nice
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    clean the rooms and change the visiting hours

    Visiting hours are set at 8:00 pm this is not right. They didn't clean my room 2 days. Staff are kind but the cleanliness is not being done. We had to pay for a visitor. This is rediculous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    24 hours coffee at restaurant and spacious and clean rooms with daily cleaning by exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    On the night of 21/sept/17 the lady on the night shift(unfortunately we didnt get her name),saved us by calling for a taxi driver she personally knew to go to Cassidy point 30 km away where our rental car broke down to pick us up, This was after midnight as we were looking for the aurora and National car rental tried but could not get any tow trucks or taxis to go there. Moreover we had to catch an early morning flight to Calgary the next day.Please contact the hotel management to give her a payrise or promotion if possible for acting above and beyond her line of responsibility.She would be about 45-50 years old ,white,with curly hair. Please let us know by email if you have managed to contact the hotel management to reward her. TQ

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Average place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility to stay extra hour ... or to store cases for later flight...this was disappointing.... Also we were there for 11 days breakfast is the same everyday and poor value....

    It was were we needed to be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    If I have to return to Yellowknife, its Super8 for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was minor but my shower leaked onto the bathroom floor no matter how I adjusted the curtain or shower head.

    The cleanliness was excellent; the free breakfast and help-yourself coffee anytime of day or night was fantastic! I loved that feature! I also liked the location of the hotel; it was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The front desk was very helpful to ensure we connected with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was very helpful to ensure we connected with our booked tours. The beds were super comfortable-best sleep yet!!! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good Value Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite far away from downtown. Yet as I rented a car for getting around, not an issue for me.

    Big, clean, comfortable room with basic, adequate amenities. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good safe place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside smoking area is right beside the front door. This meant there were often people smoking g near the entrance.

    It is quiet, has on site laundry, and a breakfast is included. It is on the edge of a residential neighborhood, but has a Tim Hortons and WalMart, as well as other shopping close by.The hotel is non smoking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Loved Yellowknife!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)We were surprised when we asked for the safe to be opened in our room that there was a $2.00/day charge. We have never had to pay to use a safe in any hotel room we have ever stayed in.

    On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly woman who offered a lot of helpful information when she learned it was oyr first trip to Yellowknife. Also the breakfast was very good, the woman looking after the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Super 8 is fine. Booking.com robbed me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They billed my charge card even though I had already paid you. In essence I was billed twice for the same room. That is just wrong.

    Proximity of my room to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Super 8 Yellowknife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here was nothing that we did not like, but sometimes it would be nice to,have a couple of tables and chairs outside, but I do not think there was any room..

    The beds were very comfy, and nice pillows..it was nice to have a fridge microwave, coffee maker and a kettle... We up graded to a suite for an extra $10.00 per night..which was a really good deal..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    A fair place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air was not fresh at the time we got in the room. The breakfast lacks of vigitable.

    There are many restaurants near by the hotel, Walmart, Mark's and independent are also next to it. It is very convenience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Stall and the hotel very good to excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast mediocre bread, cheap toaster, only boiled eggs, awful selection of muffins. Overall the breakfast was not up to standard, lacking in many areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for Yellowknife would not be great if you did not have a car. We did so could drive everywhere but you would need to take a taxi to town if you didnt. Breakfast worked for us but nothing interesting and very busy in the morning.

    Comfortable beds. The king suite was a bonus having the extra space meaning we could spread out a bit and relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Great until the last night, kept awake until 3am by idling tractor trailer unit beside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was however one night that was dreadful, the hotel appeared to allow a tractor trailet unit to idle outside the hotel for many hours, it was running at 8pm when we went out and was still running when we came back at midnight and it continued to run until 3am preventing people from sleeping.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, we just wanted somewhere to sleep really, Price was vety good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    3.3
    Overall poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time I have ever said anything negative about a hotel. Floor in room was filthy. There was dirt, dust bunnies, jelly beans and candy wrappers underneath the bed. The milk served in the morning at 0615am was Luke warm. Not much variety for breakfast. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the thermostat was broken.

    All of the staff except the older woman who worked the day shift. I asked her if my check out could be an hour later as my flight was going to be delayed. She had no and really didn't care.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Customer Service Lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up every night by Aurora Tour Bus. Room was too hot and could not get a fan because there were none. Took me 2 hrs to check out because they could not verify payment that came off cc even before I checked out. One night auditor thought I was a homeless person while I waited for a cab in the porch. I was very offended.

    Nice huge comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    It is spacious with a large sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is spacious with a large sitting area. Eating places around. The lake trial is very near. Good breakfast. Very comfortable. I stayed for 5 nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    i love Yellowknife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been a welcoming envelope with local information in each of our rooms - i asked for one and staff very obligingly gave it to me but it could have been in our rooms. breakfast choice was a little ordinary

    the heat of the room was good staff were friendly and helpful the bed was comfy the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel if you have a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all close to downtown. Buses are every half hour on weekdays, but don't run at all on Sundays. If you are alone Aurora Village won't pick up at Super 8, but they were kind enough to drop me off at 4 a.m. One morning and 2:30 the other. There is a beautiful walking path from across the street along Frame Lake to downtown and beyond, but this is no t doable after dark and takes 40-50 minutes during the day. The roads into the Super 8 are very busy, be careful walking.

    Comfy beds and linens, quiet location. Staff is nice..breakfast hearty, fridge large and stores and restaurants close. If you have a car, perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.0
    Very basic and pricey accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft- very uncomfortable for a 6 night stay. The cost was very high but it seems all of Yellowknife's accommodations are very pricey. The night desk employee never once looked up when we came into the lobby, which is probably why we found a person passed out in our hallway one night.

    The day staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Super 8 is well located, clean and the room we had was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tricky getting in to the property. It meant driving through the parking lot of the mall.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Junita, one of the staff on the desk was especially helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable; would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff need to be more attentive and friendly. We walked in and out several times and weren't even acknowledged or spoken to. Just a smile and a hello goes a long way. Trying to get to the hotel parking through Walmart's and Tim Horton's parking lots was a tad nerve wracking.

    The king size bed / suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfasts, although the room was a bit small and warm. Good selection of food though. Would be nice to have some hot items too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Good Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast ok but cereals could have been more healthy, location not as good relative to major tourist attractions such as museum, visitor centre, diamond centre, legislative assembly, old town

    excellent staff, excellent location relative to services (airport, Walmart, fast food, groceries and more)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great budget hotel in Yellowknife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the floor above but not annoying.

    Clean room, good size, good A/C. Lots of choices with free continental breakfast. Great value for an expensive town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice room overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not town down.

    Nice room overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean room close to town and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Clean room close to town and easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    even turning the thermosat down the room was still very warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    even turning the thermosat down the room was still very warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    staff excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    over priced

    staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall super 8 is a great place to stay, it isn’t my first time I stayed there.
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hockey tournament I played in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    My night away from home
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing yet

    Close to places I shop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    please email copy of receipt
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    No heat
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is fantastic, however, too tight in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is fantastic, however, too tight in the area. there were not enough seats for having breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    is good, all staff is very helpful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot people to breakfast, not enough table and seat

    is good, all staff is very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    They should improve the breakfast services, yellowknife is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should improve the breakfast services, yellowknife is a little so far but also the rates are high

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    whenever i come my flights leave at six am.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    whenever i come my flights leave at six am. breakfast not open at five so i can get something in me before i board

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon or sausages yo go with your boiled eggs or waffles.

    Location friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    M/a

    N/a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    The free breakfast and air conditioner work well
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they took 300 of my bank without my permission

    The free breakfast and air conditioner work well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent experence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No handles in the bathroom for seniors in the bath

    They had ground floor rooms for seniors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Bed should have been flipped and rotated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed should have been flipped and rotated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rates are to high

    Quite, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    it could be better if the doors didnt lock so early.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How digustingly hot it was in the small elevator and single room window.

    The service was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    very noisy and small breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy and small breakfast room.Room very small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved it 👌
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door locks at 8pm

    Basically it was cheap and the workers were amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    I don't like the receptionists attitude
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no laggag delivery service

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    That every morning, the lady in the breakfast area offered...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That every morning, the lady in the breakfast area offered to make you a waffle. (even when you didn't want it.)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    always greeted well and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful Yellowknife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, asked for the quiet side of hotel and was accommodated. Everyone was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    clean, comfortable, close to airport, right next to tim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clean, comfortable, close to airport, right next to tim hortons, walmart.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    How close it was to Tim's and Walmart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being approached with an hour of arriving if I could spare some change.

    How close it was to Tim's and Walmart.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pitiful.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Very kind staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More diverse breakfast menu needed.

    Very kind staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.6
    Ample parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were not comfortable

    Ample parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Boring
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for a 1 queen bed was put in a standard room told front desk no help from them and told me to stay in the standard room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    staff awesome very friendly and accomadating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smoking room

    staff awesome very friendly and accomadating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not well trained. Had a difficult time trying to get info.

    Close to Tim Hortons and shopping. Aurora Taxi stand outside. Easily accessible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Great Stay, exuberant staff at checkout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt rushed by staff to vacate room

    Comfy room in a great location, close to all amenities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    The property was very close to the airport and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The property was very close to the airport and the city. Ideal for travellers. After a difficulty with one of my flights, the people at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating. Made a difficult situation much more enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    - The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The breakfast options are very limited - Not very close to the downtown area. But if you have a car, it is only 10-15 mins drive.

    - The staff were very friendly. - The gym is small but has two treadmills and does the job - There is a Tim Horton and Walmart a few steps away, very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.5
    we were given a king suite which was very quiet, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our window view overlooked Tim's, Mark's, and a Walmart parking lot...but was close to downtown, and not that far from airport...

    we were given a king suite which was very quiet, and comfortable...and the breakfast menu was great with yogurt, cereals, muffins, canned fruit or fresh, toast, coffee, juice,etc...even a waffle maker...

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    Close to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It smelled awful when we first arrived to our room but front desk clerk moved us to another room which was much better. Our bathroom door got stuck, not locked, from the outside and maintenance had to use tools to pry it open. The dining room was so small. We had to wait in line outside and once inside, the room was too crowded and people were pushing each other, butting in line, and it was hard to maneuver around chairs and tables. We had to take out breakfast back to our rooms to eat. Not comfortable to eat at all. Air was also too dry and dusty, daughter had nosebleed.

    Close to shopping and restaurants. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Location, room size, beds are very comfy, ok shower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is the same everyday, a bit pricey

    Location, room size, beds are very comfy, ok shower, facilities inside room i.e. Tv, fridge, microwave etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful, they gave recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one washer/dryer so it was a challenge to get the laundry done.

    The staff was extremely helpful, they gave recommendations of where to eat and how to get different places. The room was clean and comfy. We where able to walk to different resturants. They mailed me the camera charger and battery I left behind.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    Lack of communication from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of communication from booking. Com on the payment. I was under the impression that the payment was done since I had to "prepay" to recieve the deal

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the wi-fi was iffy not a very strong symbol no working printer connected the computer so i could pre-book my flight

    the staff was very friendly and helpful. the housekeeping staff were excellent and friendly. the breakfast had a decent variety of items and good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning staff very slow. It was after 3:00 pm by the time our room was made up on the second day. Front desk staff was hit and miss, some very friendly and the next not at all.

    Good location. Breakfast was good and staff in breakfast room very helpful.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: