Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Cornwall ON 2 stars

2694 Brookdale Avenue, K6J 5Y2 Cornwall, Canada

#7 of 11 hotels in Cornwall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't have good water pressure. Our first room wasn't cleaned when we checked in at 1900 hrs. Quickly moved to a clean room.

    Located close to highway. Quiet. Price was competitive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    The gentlemen that greeted us after midnight at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of food at breakfast was very limited for the price paid for the stay.

    The gentlemen that greeted us after midnight at the reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Our favourite place to stop for the night for comfort and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time on main floor and close to exit door which was a little noisy. Noted that for next time and we will ask for acroom a little further away.

    Clean, comfortble room nd esy access from highway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar, I was expecting a little more.

    The room was a dream. I loved the jacuzzi like bath in the bedroom it was a real treat! The man at the desk was very friendly and I would definitely come back again soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    The facilities were good, clean and well cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    The facilities were good, clean and well cared for. The breakfast wasn't so good. No warm food only toast & cereal etc. The problem was with some of the guests. Very loud at 12:30 AM and another group at 2:00 AM out in the halls

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get a chance to have breakfast because it ended at 9. Wish it ended closer to 10.

    I liked that it was right off the highway and that it was easy to find restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.0
    Home at the end of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast might have had a bit more protein, boiled eggs didn't cut it, but the rest was ok.

    The spa and pool were a welcome bonus at the end of a long drive. The room was well appointed and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Beds were comphy
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was annoying. And the maids didn't clean under the beds. Found all sorts of garbage under there, my baby was playing and grab some old candy that was left under the bed. Gross

    Beds were comphy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and neat, staff was great the continental breakfast was a nice touch. Overall the hotel was very comfortable and close to dining and other things to do. I would stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Said they didn't receive our reservation change we made,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Said they didn't receive our reservation change we made, even though an agent called the hotel to confirm. We were able to get a room without any hassle. No elevator to the 2nd floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Fast, good and cheap.....pick two of the three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machines are kept in the bathroom. Gross! There was mold in the bathroom. Hard to breathe for asthma sufferers. The kitchen staff did not wash her hands after dealing with the garbage and proceeded to fill up the food with her bare hands, no gloves or hand washing? Gross!

    Price was reasonable, breakfast was decent, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Decent service but very overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space to move around in the room so there are very tight and no amenities inside the room. At least they should have had a coffee maker they did have those things 24 hours at the common area though. Very pricey for the service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.0
    The rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing we didn’t like is that the hotel is far back from the road and the lights to get up to the hotel were not working. We went to walk to the gas station in front of the hotel and there was not one light working.

    The rooms were great. Staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    You can do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub tap broken (shower only). Bathroom electrical outlet not working. The 12 TV channels had volume fixed so low you could not hear it. We asked for 1 more pillow...not available. Floors and carpet did not appear clean. Garbage piled up at both side entrances...inside and out. Could not take paid for coffee and muffin for breakfast to room. No elevator. The run down parking lot and area did not feel safe. We also stayed 1 night on July 5th when the pool was broken. The only reason we stayed another night on July 28th was I had forgotten how bad it was. From July 5th to 29th we stayed in 9 different rooms in On, NB, NS, NL, & PEI and this was the most disappointing of all. I won't stay here again. It's odd that The Super 8 in Amherst NS was the most comfortable and well appointed of all 9. As it was an extremely hot time to be traveling we were really looking forward to the bath tub and/or pool.

    At least the AC was working.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We looked a place close to 1000 islands, booking provided that as an option, it is 1 hour away on the opposite direction from our trip. Very disappointing. Regardless that the crew was not nice and not helpful. Bad smell from the rooms. Bottom line try to avoid.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair. The area was not the nicest outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Coffee was week. The orange juice was warm. Only one air conditioner working in the breakfast room.

    The room was nice but it had a musty smell. The pool was not working so could not go for a swim. If we had known we would have hone sonewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, good a/c, well furnished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell which remained during our stay. As the room was very clean and had been refurbished fairly recently we concluded it must have been from the carpet.

    Comfortable bed, good a/c, well furnished room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    bed was comfortable but my partner tripped over the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    sorry got them mixed up-beds were comfortable , it was quiet and it was clean

    bed was comfortable but my partner tripped over the end of the bed twice because frame stuck out a good 8-10 " past boxspring and mattress. He took quite a tumble the first time and almost landed in tv stand. I thought we were going to be going to the hospital for stitches but he didn't hit his head some how, it was a close call. And no pool for us to cool off in , I was very disappointed, I don't swim at the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    It was ok for a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Bathroom was a little dirty or just old & coujdn’t get it clean. Drain was slow in shower so water poioled at your feet. No yogurt or bananas available for the continental breakfast.

    Location was good. Staff friendly. Appreciate being able to store our bicycles in a conference room overnite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Thank you, Super 8!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no record of our booking.

    The reception agent was wonderful! There was no reservation for us when we arrived! She searched a few different sites, checked our confirmation number from Booking.com but there was nothing on record! Still, she found a room for us and we were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was heavy freezing rain and snow. The front walks and parking lots were treacherous under foot.

    It was clean comfortable and close to the highway. The breakfast was excellent featuring make-yourself waffles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Low grade hotel equals low grade stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff hard to find both night and morning. Breakfast was poor toast and cereals juices .waffles poor tastes. Better to go to restaurant for foods.

    Easy off and on hwy. Very little hwy noises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pleased with all the staff. Breakfast was very nice with muffins fruit and make your own waffle station. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Family really enjoyed the pool area. Will be staying again on our next trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just wish the rate can be a bit cheaper.

    Location! Right off highway 401, a good stopover place to rest if you are planning a long drive. Spacious room with very clean bothroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was comfortable. We’d stay here again if there is another chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I entered the hallway from the entrance, I smelled something strong like chemical. I don’t know if that was some cleaning solution or the smell pool. Whenever I walked nearby I could smell it. Luckily my room was away from it so I could just walk away. Also the room was very cold when we entered (for their credit, we told them at the booking we don’t know when we arrive) but the heater worked pretty quick so there was not much problem.

    Breakfast area was kept nice and clean, the staff came constantly to check the food and cleaned the place. I loved how quiet the room was even though while walking down the hallway I constantly heard the screaming voice of children across. Once I closed my room door, I didn’t have to hear it at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    The shower worked well, although i'm 6'2''...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well, there was hair on the floor from other patrons. Room did not smell clean. Whatever it was that was installed on the TV to allow you to select movies etc was so slow and useless that after 5 mins of waiting for it to figure out what it wanted to do, i just shut off the television. We were in the pool area at about 6pm in Nov and found it to be fairly dark and not too inviting. Having said that, we were there with a large group of teenage girls and they just seemed to be glad to have a pool.

    The shower worked well, although i'm 6'2'' and found that I had to squat a bit. Water pressure and temp were great though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    stopped in for a shower and bit of a break after driving for 12 hrs. was fine but not up to par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator or center stairs, room was quiet a hike. sink drain was 90 % plugged. The comp breakfast was very lame, a 3 out of 10.

    room was nice. they upped us to a king, which was not available on booking.com. Guy at the front desk was great to deal with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom was not clean. Coffe maker in the room was dirty and dusty. We request for one hour late check out. Owner / Manager of the property was rude and inconsiderate.

    Convenient Location. Reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok to spend the night, we got everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast shouldn’t be offered for free. It’s not good, the location is ideal for those have a car, but far from everything else.

    It’s a standard hotel bedroom, nothing really special but we got everything we needed to spend the night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Room was spacious, staff friendly and helpful, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic crockery (must be normal in CAN/USA), small variety for breakfast, pool was on maintenance most of the time

    Room was spacious, staff friendly and helpful, lots of parking spots, quiet although close to the Highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a funky smell Tub could have used a little more cleaning Carpet is outdated You can hear your neighbours like your sharing the same room

    Bed was comfortable Room was a good size Bathroom seemed renovated and also a good size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    With the exception of Breakfast - all good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good. Little choice. Horrible waffles and worse syrup?? Toast or Bran flakes were the options + yogurt. Nothing else offered?????

    With the exception of Breakfast - all good. Everything I needed and clean for a reasonable price.. Good access right off the highway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    More improvement especially the smelly washroom and the breakfast extend till 10:30am
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the washroom the sticky bathtubs they should scrub the washroom and shine the bathtubs mosquitos inside the room and the breakfast people are coming 9:25 they said breakfasts is done they should have consideration at least the breakfast should extend till 10:30 am since the checkout is 11 am.

    The front desk guy is accomodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are uncomfortable, the buttons for the handicap doors are always blocked by a luggage cart. Very hard to reach by my wife when in her scooter. We mention this every 2 years for the past 6 years when we are up there and it is always blocked.

    Like the location and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff did their job but have seen friendlier. Signs in breakfast area saying no take out..only place I 've seen this. All other places we could take a coffee and muffin or fruit to travel with. pool was closed when we got there but opened later in evening.

    Large comfortable rooms.pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    ok. not overly thrilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upkeep of cleaning was not great. There were no automatic doors to help push the carts through the front door, you struggled a bit to get everything in. I dropped some food on the floor coming into the front door, told the front desk, and it was still there the next morning.

    It was a place to rest your head, and it was close to restaurants. The pool was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    We will be back. We like the Super 8 Cornwall, but we'd like to love it rather than just like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a distance between the staff and the visitors that could be lessened.

    Big fan of the pool, but the loss of the blue neon and lack of a hot tub is a bummer. Nice place, though, and close to the road, so we can get back to driving in a reasonable time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfy and the sheets weren't too thick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and stairwells were extremely dirty. Tv only had 4 channels and there was no microwave in the room.

    The bed was comfy and the sheets weren't too thick.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location, unfortunately the hotel is deteriorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking very tired, in need of some updates. The grounds are not well kept, looking Deglected and the breakfast is anything but inviting.

    The bed was comfortable and sheets and towels were clean. The location, very close to gas station, Tim Hortons and access to 401.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The location was ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted more than just the continental breakfast.

    The location was ideal for us. The room was clean & comfortable. We didn't have the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The salt water pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't happen. Went about 830 was hardly anything left. We decided to go somewhere else to eat.

    The salt water pool was great. Went for a morning swim when they opened at 8.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Great stop-over hotel - ideally located right off the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have a chance to partake in all that the hotel offered - arrived late and left early. It seemed to be a very nice hotel with the amenities that my family normally looks for but did not have a chance to try any of them out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.5
    The room was ok, but the pool was closed for maint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, but the pool was closed for maint. I thought since pool was not operational and the breakfast was offall there should of been a discount off the price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Basic hotel with limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not in best condition. Bathroom light faulty and could not be fixed. Staff all helpful but not always certain of their responsibilities.

    Useful space with tables in the foyer for family get togethers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality items and very limited choice of breakfast food with no service. Rooms smelled of cigarettes trying to be covered up by artificial room freshener. Reception Smelled of chlorine. No shops or restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels , no rubber pad to the bath. Floor too wet when we arrive . No enough toileres for 4 people.no enough coffee and cups for 4 people. Tv too old bad image.

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems like everything in the room is cleaned regularly, except the door and the walls. Especially the bathroom door, could have used a good cleaning - done regularly would greatly help.

    Good location. Didn't realize that they didn't have elevators, but it's only a two-stories hotel, so no big deal when we got a room on the second floor. Liked that we could turn on and off the air conditioning in the room, or open the window if needed. Very quiet area, a good distance to good restaurants, Walmart, grocery stores. Good options for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Unfriendly, dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing left for breakfast, had to ask for cream, no bread. a bit of cherrios left, no other cereal, no bananas, a few poor apples, juice and coffee watered down, filthy hallways, over crowed small pool and hot tub, coffee cream etc not replaced on second night. had to beg for coffee pack at front desk, no cream etc offered, disgruntled receptionist ,not friendly, will not go back!!!!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location off the highway, but poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was meager, with very few healthy choices. There were only 4 tables and you weren't allowed to take the food to your room, so we had to wait before we could eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Not recomended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there four 4 nights. Not once was our room vacuumed, the stairs coming up to the room was never cleaned. General dirty. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it. It really needs some renos and cleaning. Should not have the super 8 name as it isn't up to super 8 standards.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was lovely, beds comfortable with lots of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was very limited.

    The room was lovely, beds comfortable with lots of pillows. Laundry facilities were appreciated, though washer was expensive at $5.00/load.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fitness center was a closet with 1 ellyptical and 1 other machine.The pool in picture didn't really match the pool there and the top part that appears to be jacuzzi was empty! Breakfast didn't even have basic continental stuff like fruit,bagels,etc. Tons of mosquitoes in parking area. Lots of trash in the brush next to cars.

    Location. Cleanliness. Comfortable beds. Waffle machine at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Pool Closed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    I booked the hotel many for the indoor pool and it was closed. Then after asking can it be opened they said ok, but it looked dirty, high smell of colorene chemicial, and parts of it wasn't open. So, no smimming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    An Unwelcome Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was an overall clean place, the pillows were exposed and the throw pillows that probably never get cleaned, were leaning against the fresh pillow cases, which I found really gross. There was also an overall griminess to the floors, which is kind of expected in a hotel, but it was still there. It was the staff that bothered me though. We got a knock on the door at 8:30 in the morning from cleaning staff asking if we were checking out that day. When I told her that we were, she looked annoyed and said she would come back. I don't see any reason to be interrupted that early in the morning when they could have asked the concierge (I paid upon arrival, so they knew we were leaving), and check out wasn't until 11:00, so that seems extra early to try to come in. I asked the owner for a late check out and he almost laughed at me like it was the craziest thing he had ever heard, and said that I could only have an extra 30 minutes as the cleaning staff was there,. which of course, I already knew. I then asked him for admittance to the pool, as it was locked. I brought the kids for a swim (side note the hot tub was not working, and there was no explanation) and then headed for the included breakfast. By this time it was 9:30, and when we arrived at the cafe, we found out it had just closed - we missed it by about two minutes. There were no signs in the room (We had even looked through the binder with the hotel info) and nothing obvious that I could see mentioning when breakfast closed, and I felt that as the owner was the one who let us into the pool area, it would have been nice if he told us. At the cafe, the cheerios were still out, so we asked the breakfast server if we could take two bowls for the kids. She seemed very uncomfortable and told us we had to ask the owner. We did and he begrudgingly agreed but made sure to tell us that it's not something he normally does, and he did not let us have any milk to go with it.

    The rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Decent stay for what you pay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for maintenance for one of the days that we stayed. There was also an incident of guests screaming and running down the hallway, which resulted in the police being called.

    It was a comfortable stay. The room spacious, clean and smelled nice. The breakfast was o.k.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    An adequate overnight stop but would probably go elsewhere for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All included in the above.

    The service was very helpful with an unrelated problem of mine (computer charger), and while the Hotel was clean, the towels were worn and too few, even for one traveller. The bathroom fixtures were loose - they had not been secured to the counter properly. The breakfast are was clean but the waste bin was overfull. The staff did not seem busy so this should have been done I feel. Overall, given it is a budget place I would probably stay again. I will be spending several nights in a Super 8 in Toronto (Spadina Ave), from the 5th - will see how they fare. As they say "the devil is in the details" - more attention to detail please.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Expensive for a cheap motel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gina, the lady at check-in had a chip on her shoulder about something.expensive stay for what we got and being treated poorly at check-in flavoured that response.

    The gentlemen when I was checking out was kind! The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    It's Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving in the rain. No reflection on the Super 8!

    Staff were wonderful. Being able to swim and take the kinks out after a long car ride made for a great relaxed sleep. Kudos to all of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay at a great price, see you again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking company stated the hotel was full when in fact they had an open room which we really needed because of a major snow storm.

    The staff were very helpful and courteous. They smiled and talked to my children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    We had a short visit. It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet could be a little better. They had boiled eggs but they were cold. No variety. That could be updated.

    The bed was confortable and it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    2.5
    Terrible service and false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising i.e. No hot tub, the pool was not heated, breakfast was cold hard boiled eggs with no way to heat up and no waffles or bengals. The evening and morning front desk people were rude. Evening woman at the desk had no concern for guest safety when I reported that myself and 2 other guest almost fell on ice near the door she gave an "oh well" attitude. Couldn't watch my own movies as the hdmi ports were disabled on the tv. When we checked in at 9pm the person wasn't around for 10-15min the room had no soaps or shampoos and I was handed them at the front desk. The breakfast nook tables were not clean. Was told no hot tub because they have in suite jacuzzis. I've included a picture of the menu showing the advertisement of make your own waffles that didn't exist. The review calculator gave a 2.5 I would give a zero

    The over night front desk guy was professional and polite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.2
    Save ur money there is no super 8 experience it's more like disappointing 8
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the room was hot & no thermostat to control it, I didn't like that someone in my room got locked in the washroom & couldn't get out, I didn't like the mold that was around the faucet in room 106, didn't like that I asked for extra towels & didn't get it, I didn't like that one of the face towels had something black on it

    The location & leaving

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.0
    Room not as clean as we like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as clean as we like.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    Not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp and smelt. Carpet felt wet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    ideal for overnight while travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv performance,

    Comfy bed , continental bfst,, checkin ease

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed at this hotel many times in our travels to the the east coast and have never been dis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more items added to the morning breakfast.

    Clean comfortable room, good breakfast and the closeness to the 401

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    Location good. Beds comfortable. Whole place needs white paint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the time.

    Needs paint. All white trim dirt through out the building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The best super 8 I think I have stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best super 8 I think I have stayed in! Modern clean quiet and great value as well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for the money! Right of the highway. Friendly staff and a good complimentary breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food at breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location very easy to find off hwy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. Convenient to the highway and shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is small. The hotel was full and there were no spots left. Had to park against the curb.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Two coffee pouches instead of one would have been a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two coffee pouches instead of one would have been a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Always stop here on road trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stop here on road trips... good hotel, spacious, clean and comfortable beds ... like the waffles in the am

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: