Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Calgary International Airport South 2 stars

2750 Sunridge Boulevard Northeast, T1Y 3C2 Calgary, Canada

#94 of 100 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1873 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pop (soda) machines were ALL out of order. Fine if you love tap water. Bed was a little short.

    The bed was comfy. Great selection of TV channels and friendly staff. Overall great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel, staff generally friendly and the service was fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge didn't work but started working and the staff were helpful to get it done. sent in someone next am. Booked 2 double bed and it was pretty small for us. Would have preferred queen beds

    The wifi and tv was good. The breakfast was great and the children really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with very limited choices Location is a bit far from Airport and Downtown Water in showers is very weak Wifi

    Comfortable Bed Staff are helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Don't waste your time or your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos that they used for the website were photoshopped, the rooms and facilities were terrible. Pool was extremely small. They fail to mention throughout the whole booking process that the hotel is under construction. The location was also quite distant from the areas of the city we had our plans in. Walls in the room were yellowing and hallways were dark/dingy.

    Unfortunately there wasn't anything to like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Aweful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blood on the carpet in the first room they put us in. The next room was not clean and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The staff was very rude especially the girl.

    Good muffins for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with room, beds, cleanliness and price. Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped, had weird beds with mattresses that overhangs over the box springs. Room was an adjoining one with the fridge and microwave in a unit placed in front of the door. We could hear the neighbours breathing. Bathroom had hair on the floor and tub when we arrived. Stains on ceiling. Stains on the room carpet and all hallways.stains on chairs in breakfast room. Food layed out inefficiently, as everyone in line had to wait for people using the toaster or waffle maker. Those should have been on their own table or area. $160 a night was not good value for thi

    Convenient location. Good selection of breakfast items.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The cleaning staff was very happy when greeted in the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated. The fire door on the hallway was jammed open with a dirty old towel. The room’s AC was very old and didn’t cool the room very well. The room door was pretty much broken. Had to use force to open it

    The cleaning staff was very happy when greeted in the hall. Lots of parking. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a night in between flights! Clean, comfortable, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did request info about the airport shuttle for check-in but didn't receive any info so had to get a taxi.

    The breakfast was really good - waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt and hot drinks. The shuttle to the airport after check out was handy too. Clean, comfortable and has a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Completely underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room wouldn’t keep the room cool. Very hot! Sheets were itchy. Hotel is in need of a Reno. Very tired looking. Breakfast was ridiculous. One waffle iron and a 20 min wait to get one. Too many people for the breakfast facility’s. Staff need to smile more and look like they actually enjoy their jobs. I will pay more next time for a better experience.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant experience. After staying at many hotels previously this was the worst I've stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incorrect type of room from what we expected. Poor customer service. Rooms were very dated and in desperate need of refurbishes. Partially working electrics. Air con system not working.

    Proximity to the airport. Breakfast muffins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast, all you can eat were fruits waffle and some bread and cereal. Their coffee I don’t like the taste. Their queen bedroom I didn’t expect to be smallbut it was ok stay.

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little dated and front entrance is not appealing. Breakfast was included but was nothing special.

    Not much. It was OK for one night before flying. Reception staff were friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping and room size. Had to ask for hand towels and toilet rolls to be replenished. One day of the three our room was not made up. The room was quite small and it was quite difficult to move around each other. The toilet in the bathroom was oddly positioned and the plug in the hand basin did not function.

    It is convenient for stores and a bus runs past it which connects to the C train for getting to downtown Calgary. Breakfast was reasonable although long queues as hotel was so full. Suggest waffle station be moved to alleviate congestion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible. Uncomfortable and dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is dirty right from the start. The parking lot, flower beds, lobby, hallways, breakfast area, and the rooms. Went to get Ice from the machine on the 4th floor and it was pushing ice out on the floor and the tray was full but nothing came out of the spout. Went to the other machine on the 2nd floor and it was working but there were mattresses out in the hall leaning against doors and it smelled bad. Thought I was in the shining for a moment. Not recommended

    Ummmmmm...cant think of a single thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    it Had 24 hour service so checking in late was no problem...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift shaft kept us awake all night along with noisy air con but if you turned it off you sweltered . The room had no fridge so all our travel bits went in the bin . It was run down and grubby and not up to Wyndham standards

    it Had 24 hour service so checking in late was no problem and free brecky was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    City view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel, could have more than one wash cloth in the room.

    Comfortable beds. View of the city was awesome. Clean room. Could watch the stampede fire works from our room on 6th floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean,nor the bathroom. Beds were old and mattresses lumpy and uncomfortable 😣. Hotel was not clean in general.Would not recommend

    .Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, uncomfortable bed, no drain plug in the bathtub. Maintenance was notified and did nothing. Only 1 working ice machine for 4 floors.

    Good location. Near lots of services including the airport. Cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    i was disappointed with the hotel considering the price i paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the condition of the facility was rough n outdated. the ladder in the pool was broken. only one elevators worked and was super slow. the continental breakfast area had thin paper plates for us to use n the overall area was semi clean.

    staff were very friendly. beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    I promised myself never ever to stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms given had the following problems: - smelly; - torn carpet - broken toilet cistern therefore not able to flush; - television and telephone not working; - water in the WC tank was very dirty

    Nothing I like! Had to change my room 4 times - wasted resting time after travelling long haul flights - checked in at 6pm and got a reasonable room after 8pm. Next morning checked out at 10am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Gross
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So don’t be tricked by the front entrance cause those are the only nice seats in the building 😶 our room only had one desk chair and our bed. Washroom was covered in hair right from the dirty floor to the counter.. looked like they just threw a new bottle of shampoo in. Bed wasn’t very comfortable and had stains on the sheets as well... Also you don’t want a room near the elevator because it’s super loud, we had to leave the AC on high just so we wouldn’t hear it. So great if you don’t care about cleanliness

    Decent price for two nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Its good and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness.

    The hotel needs renovation thats why the price was low. Good location but need improvement inside and outside. Could be very competitive. Would recommend for short stay visit only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    I'd choose a different hotel for the price. Defiantly a lower end hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use an upgrade. The pool had no towels. It said free breakfast but when we went to get breakfast there was a huge line up. No clean tables. The sheets kept coming off the bed.

    I liked how easy it was to check in and out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is 15 years past it’s prime. Although they are renovating it would take a miracle to make this a nice hotel. Booking.com did not relay my need for adjoining rooms and my 5, 8, 10, and 11 year old children were in a separate room kitty-corner across the hall. After discovering a broken/missing window in our main floor room and a phone that didn’t work, we were moved to other rooms that I assume are reserved for guests who pay more money. At checkout the difference was $190 for two nights. There were stains on the sheets. The bathroom smelled of mould. And the carpets should be stripped out and burned. It’s a good things it’s flip flop season as I wore mine all weekend. The swimming pool was full of hair and there were never any towels. Also, when you have a salt water sensitivity it would be nice to know beforehand that the pool is a saltwater/chlorine mix. The continental breakfast was disorganized with poor selection, and the dining room was too small to accommodate the number guests. There could easily have been more tables and chairs in the allotted space.

    Not much. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Was going to stay for 2 nights, left after 1 night RAIN 2 nights would have been difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no automatic door opener. Very hard for seniors to get in with luggage. Front desk did not seem to understand what we were trying to say to them, Advertise working ice machines and restaurant. NOT SO. Rooms in desperate need of renovations. Calling the front desk does not get you service, or answers

    I did like the fact that they allowed my pet to stay with us. They also had quite a good breakfast. The front lobby has been renovated quite nicely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Can't recommend a stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovatkon.The whole hotel smelled unpleasant. The air-conditioning unit in the bedroom was filthy and made the air very unpleasant. In a non smoking establishment there was constant smell of cigarette smoke which somehow made its way into the bedroom. The public areas eg lifts and hallways badly need to be redecorated. Walls were dirty and damaged. I was on floor 6 in a room which was said to have been renovated. Other than renewed carpeting, there was little evidence of improvement. Drawers were dirty, furniture chipped, marked and sticky to the touch in parts. Bedside lamp not working - but it was quickly changed by a member of staff. The electrical sockets were all loose from the walls - plugs became hot to the touch. Need close and urgent attention!

    The staff were welcoming, helpful and apologetic. A good breakfast was offered by pleasant staff. Food service very hygenic. Free to use computer and printer available for use. Bedding and towels clean and fresh. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    It was a place to sleep - but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, bed small, breakfast was okay, not a great selection. It seemed to be under some type of renovation, so not a pleasant atmosphere.

    The hotel/room was relatively clean, that is probably the only good thing about this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    wouldnt stay again... wouldnt recommend ... much nicer hotels closer to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a wake up call 3.00 am ( In the morning ) for an international flight.......this didnt happen and when asked they had it for 3.00pm very very poor. We also booked the shuttle to take us to the airport we had 4 large suitcases and carry on luggage .... we were advised when we were CHECKING OUT at 3.30 A.M it was a Taxi as there was only one staff member on duty ... luckily the taxi was only just big enough for our luggage with bags on our knees .... not happy with this very poor service They should have told us about the poor transport available when checking in ... if we had known that the shuttle service wasn't available we would have stayed closer to the airport

    n/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location right near Sundridge mall, free airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit off but other than that not much was wrong

    Great location right near Sundridge mall, free airport shuttle every hour on the hour, cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.5
    Exremly dirty place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insalubre , not operable hotel Terribly dirty !! I can not beleibe this hotel can be in operation . Governement Canada should go and do inspection to closed this place

    No words !!! Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    I like Travelodge for its reasonable prices.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I like Travelodge for its reasonable prices. I also liked and enjoyed their Continental breakfast. I saw different race of people enjoying breakfast together as a family. Overall I would say that the place was genuine and that I would recommend it for hard working people that would like to get the most out of their dollars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE, I PROMISE YOU WILL HATE IT. STAFF THREATENED US
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was TERRIBLE. Walk in - smells terrible. Check in, rude staff. Take an old disgusting smelly elevator up to our room, walk down a filthy stained carpet, get to our room. Key cards don't work. Have to go down to front and get them reactivated. Finally get into the room. Pull back the covers (we check for bedbugs everywhere we stay) HUGE BLOOD stain on the bed, HAIR everywhere. Mold in the washroom. My BF and I decide to leave, this is disgusting. They will NOT issue us a refund even though we were there 30 minutes, we start complaining - the man at front desk 'JOE" THEN THREATENED TO KNOCK MY BF OUT. My boyfriend gladly explained he would love to see that, he isn't going to be bullied. And THE MAN WORKING AT THIS HOTEL REPEATEDLY AGAIN TOLD HIM HE WOULD KNOCK HIM OUT. Like I was shocked someone was saying this to us. Absolutely disgusting behaviour, disgusting hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE - WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. The guy at the front acted like the money was coming out of his pocket, issue the refund we DESERVED next time and don't THREATEN YOUR CUSTOMERS

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    The place was dirty the room had mold all over the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty the room had mold all over the floor. The toilet had dirt scum lines on it. It didn’t look clean. The beds were so hard and springy. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were spotless, the staff was extremely pleasant, it's excellent value for your dollar.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit of a disaster. It runs from 6:30-9:30 and we arrived at 8:40. There was a sort of a breakfast burrito (which I will say were delicious), but they were frozen solid and they took about 3 minutes in the microwave, 4 minutes if you did two, and there was a huge line-up, so the wait was 15-20 minutes. They should either have a second microwave, or have the burritos thawed out. The alternative was waffles...a similar wait, or you could have toast, but There was only whole wheat bread, no white or any thing else....no bagels, muffins etc. No fruit (one apple, which was bruised). No yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. They did have cold cereal. Only apple juice, no orange. I understand that the breakfast is "free", but everyone in the restaurant was pretty miserable about it. It's not like we arrived 5 minutes before they shut it down, I think 45 minutes prior to closing is early enough for a better selection.

    It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys did not work for the 4days that we were there. AIRCondition is not working. No welcome water available. Provided only 2 towels for four people. The room is tight and very old.

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    OK to stay for few night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old and fall some parts (currently on going renovation). Breakfast was tea/coffee and Bread/Waffle/Cereal... luck of fresh fruits or dairy products.

    Convenient location. Airport shuttle is available upon your request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Definitely not the best hotel.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not the best hotel. Bed was rock hard pillows were lumpy. The room had a stale smell and really was not clean. There were black smudges if I don’t know what in the bathroom and a red mark on the tub that looked like blood. The lamp shade was bent and also looked like there was blood on it. Continental breakfast was medeocour at best. Good thing it was free. Would I recommend this hotel to anyone? Definitely not. Will I stay again. Definitely not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Rooms were clean and tidy arrived after a 9 hour flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean and tidy arrived after a 9 hour flight from the UK got held up at immigration for 1 hour and did not arrive till after midnight. was greeted by a smiling receptionist and quickly checked in. Breakfast was plentifull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Horrible front staff, cleaning staff was Great!! Continental breakfast was extremely disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast was not very good, very little put out and not replenished very little if at all. Checked in, computers down.. waited over 1hr in lobby, finally asked staff to give me a temporary room to stay, waited another 2hrs. Staff didn't seem to care very much. Internet didn't work, I called down to front desk, I confirmed that wifi password was correct. They made me call internet company to fix problem ,instead of doing their job!! Found out after 1hr of wasted time that the hotel password had been changed after all. Front desk was stupid, called them to advise them, they said "yeah we found out the password had been changed after all" Didn't even bother to call me to tell me this.... EXTREMELY SAD AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE .... BORDERING ON INCOMPETENCE !! Nothing offered to try and fix my experience.... I was sure the front staff was working for another hotel chain they way I was treated!!

    Room was comfortable. Bed was nice. Cleaning staff was Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is poorly maintained; it was dirty and smelly. The carpet was very dated with large stains and the walls inside and outside the rooms and general building were filthy. When we went for breakfast, the food station was messy and unhygienic. Flies could be seen moving around on the food. The only protein was hard boiled eggs and they were cold so there was a sign on the microwave to cut them open and reheat them for up to 20 seconds 😮. The person restocking and cleaning the food trays had pet dander all over her sweater and wiped the tables and outside of the food trays with the same filthy washrag. My family and I will NEVER ever go back and we will be discouraging persons from visiting.

    Nothing at all!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    I guess you get what you pay for.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What could be worse? Place is a total dump. Stinks like stale smoke. Was going to have a bowl of cereal for breakfast and the milk is expired. There is a noticeable love stain on the comforter on my bed.

    Not much to like. Staff was reasonably friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The experience made my vacation stay a bit stressful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is under new management and construction. The staff are new and were not always as helpful to as you would expect. Booked a room for 3 adults in advance..ended up with 2 sets of towels and had to keep asking for an extra towel and toiletries. Also went through up to 10 room swipe cards within my 3 night stay.. For some reason the swipe cards kept being demagnetized. I would go to the front desk with the bad cards (I had no cell phone with me at the time), they would reprogram the cards or give me newly programmed cards and by the time I got to my room, the cards did not work. Those were my 2 main concerns/ issues.

    They eventually solved the problems but after a long wait.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Will not recommend this accommodation at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, rooms not ready at check in time, renovations being done without being notified, pool closed, email regarding room request not answered.

    That we left.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    great value, location & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in need of a little TLC, they are looking a little tired, but that is only minor & didn't matter for our 1 night stay. The most important thing is the comfort of the beds, price & location which were more than we expected.

    The location was perfect for us as we needed something close to the airport as well as close to the motorhome rental we were picking up the next day. Turns out the motorhome was right next to the hotel, so was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable with a fridge if you needed it for your own food. The continental breakfast was included which was also very good. This was a great value hotel for what was included for less than $100 a night. There was also a heated indoor pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    Left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was unenthused. The light in the bathroom took forever to come on so we had to bring a lamp in to shower. Room had a slight yellow tinge from age and wear all over. My sister noticed in the morning that the sheet that should have been a fitted sheet pulled back in her sleep to reveal a yellow/brown mattress with no mattress cover. Pool was "out of order" though based on the cleanliness of the place, I wouldn't have gone in had it been in order.

    Happy I only stayed one night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was as good as any other hotel in the area but the price of the room was half as much . Great val
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines were out of order

    I live outside of Calgary, and had a Dr appointment at Peter Lougheed Hospital. This Travelodge location is excellent for my purpose. Easy access from Barlow Trail, a 2 minute Drive to Hospital, close to good shopping. Breakfast was served early at 6.30 also very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its dirty, seriously needs a massive overall clean! The screen on the window was ripped off so couldnt open, theres stains on the wall, the bathroom is gross we wouldnt give our toddler a bath, more stains on ceiling, free breakfast is frozen muffins & cold hard boiled eggs. Seriously needs an overhaul on appearence & a massive cleaning!

    Its close to the zoo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    We will not stay here again the staff are very nice and friendly though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator sounds like it needs attention no water pressure in the shower wifi horrible had to use our data appliances in room loud the hotel is dated

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    I stayed here for the price, close to the airport with a free shuttle, needs a lot of work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was shabby and had dirty feel to it. The door inside security latch for our room didn't work and because of the shabby feel of the hotel we didn't feel safe. All staff but one were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    I was charged a damage fee when things in the room didn’t...
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged a damage fee when things in the room didn’t work or were already broken. You couldn’t turn on the shower faucet because a screw was coming out from the back plate. If it hadn’t been so late and I had just driven 12 hours I would have gone elsewhere. Stains on the carpet -don’t know if it was blood What a nightmare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Quick
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing entrance as the reception was around the corner and a bunch of tables were set up right when you walked in. Bed sheets really didn’t fit the bed and I found my feet wrapped up in the ‘fitted sheet’ when I woke in the middle of the night.

    Breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed. Feel I paid too much for this room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. Have NEVER had this happen. Hotel wanted to charge extra fee for fridge. Refused as feel this is totally unacceptable. Carpets in hallways filthy & drapes in room had holes all over them. Tub filthy as well.

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    After reserving online, when I arrived they would not take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reserving online, when I arrived they would not take cash or debit and we're very ignorant. When checking out I had to wait while they inspected the room. Breakfast was only bread or toast. Avoid this place!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad smell, broken and old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell all over... Many things broken like ice bucket, mirror, upper part of room, ... its really old fashioned.. not worth acoording to price

    Just bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    nightmare
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcion guy was so rude and unwelcome all the time. He gave me a wrong WiFi password. They charge me $200 on my devid card.That was ok. But,The card machene had some problem when I checking out. They tooks about 20min to fix them. Fortunatelly, I've done checked in my flight already. I will never stay this hotel.

    Pick up service. But,have to request before arrive. They only run every hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    When booked I asked adjoining rooms so our family could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked I asked adjoining rooms so our family could still be together. We have 4 children. Instead we had to split up and each take two kids to a different room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value, comfortable for a quick stay. Need more frequent airport shuttle
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle only every hour, every half hour would be better at peak times. The shuttle driver to the airport was a terrible driver. When we arrived she just opened up the back of the vehicle and stood there. We had to retrieve our own bags, I have never seen this for any shuttle anywhere

    The beds were great, bathroom was clean. Good location except for the proximity to the airport (with Barlow trail gone)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    I won't be going back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you tell the staff that there are people smoking pot every morning and every night and they dont do a thing about it. All they say is it is a smoking floor. So for the last 2 days of my stay I was really sick from the smell of pot. WOW I dont think I will be coming back there. And very noisy you ask the house keeping staff for a few more cups and the manager says you have enough which was 2 cups.

    After like 2 hrs I finally got a different room and that the staff finally got a microwave and a fridge for me for my stay. But I booked a room with a microwave and fridge and they were going to charge me. but they didn't because of the hassle I was experiencing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location for travellers and has airport shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for travellers and has airport shuttle service. Helpful staff. Able to leave vehicle on lot for 2 weeks for a very reasonable rate. Very comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.9
    Pathetic services in the 21st Century.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change those old air conditions, those microwaves are not so expensive as compared to how much u charge per room....so buy new ones....change those washing and dryers machines......we ar not in indian please....this is Canada and we deserve best services.....everything was just pathetic and I regret wasting my money with such a pathetic hotel....I worked in the Oil and Gas Industries and travelled everywhere in the North....i never had any problem with any hotel about their services at all. You ar right in the middle of the City of Calgary but your services are like you ar still in India.

    Everything was so poor that even a simple thing like wifi was so poor. Washing machines are so old as if it’s not a hotel. Muffins in the kitchen ar pathetic. Customer care at the reception was pathetic. Microwaves in the rooms at none working. I had to change the rooms 3 times before I could warm my food and do laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke - including our non-smoking room. I wanted to open the window to get some fresh air into the room but the window would not open. 2. Supposedly breakfast was included in the price. The hotel did not offer breakfast until 7 am. We had to leave the hotel at 4 am to catch our flight. A take-along breakfast such as an orange or banana was not offered. 3. Our room had no washcloths. 4. The sign in front of the hotel says there is a restaurant but the clerk at the front desk told us they do not have a restaurant. 5. The elevator was very loud. Even though thesslevator was not near our room, it could easily be heard going up and down all night.

    The airport shuttle arrived on time and the driver was very helpful with our luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Rooms are cheap.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk person barely looked at me, super unfriendly. Hotel smells like smoke. I questioned the cleanliness of the bed. I’m not sure I would stay there again.

    Rooms are cheap. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.0
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed sheets didnt stay on paper tab to get breakfast.had to to get one each day..

    shower head only had water out of middle of nozzle,not the whole nozzle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Changed rooms as key didn't work 6 times. Was not given a key as they couldn't get it to work. Had to ask to be let in my room after breakfast. Dirty sheets on bed.

    Free airport transfer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    Dreadful, I would never recommend it to anyone.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle driver drove right by me when she had to pick me up. The elevators smelt like cigarette smoke. The continental breakfast room was freezing cold, the attendant that was working there was wearing a jacket!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The debit machine was down so payment was difficult. My room keys did not work the first 2 times so after going back and forth they moved me to a different room. The hotel is old, the carpet is grungy and hallways smelled like stale smoke. The bathroom floor was very old tile and the doors and walls were very scratched up. The place could really use a coat of fresh paint and some updating.

    The room was small but comfortable. Lots of lighting from lamps was nice. The bed was firm but I slept well and the thermostat did not work but the temperature was comfortable. The lobby was nice and the elevator was quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    it was ok, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel smells really bad, bedrooms and sheets have a terrible smell. maybe deep clean the rooms and carpets to change the smell. it made it hard for me sleep, i had to perfume the bed and room....

    the price was great, location was perfect the staff are excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    You get what you pay for I guess and beware a deal isn't always a deal!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room very dirty wore my slippers! Toilet was broken made noises had to shake the handle to get them to stop after each use. shower hard time getting hot water!

    The location was close to the hospital ! The main lobby was up to date and well maintained!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness garbage throughout the facility out side all windows and parking lot. Never stay there again and b sure to not recommend this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    AVOID THIS PLACE!!! FOR A FEW DOLLARS MORE FIND A CLEANER AND SAFER HOTEL ELSEWHERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated hotel; hallways and elevators smelled of cigarette smoke; multiple stains on bedsheets and duvet which gave me rashes on my back; not very friendly staff - when I informed the staff at reception about the stains they didn't even apologise; also may have heard the squeaks of a mouse/rat in the evening

    Close to the airport and free shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Good price and free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and in need of renovation.

    The shuttle from the airport was on time and comfortable. The shuttle back to the airport was overbooked, the staff called for a Taxi van and covered the cost . Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service should have been explained better so I would have had the plan made before trying to figure out what to do in an airport that I was not with. The bathroom was a good size in the broom however the water pressure was pathetic

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, but not necessarily comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, no work has been done in what looks like years. The man at check in was not very helpful and didn’t explain anything such as wifi, breakfast.., Bed was not very comfortable. And it was noisy.

    That there was a shuttle and it was close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Bring your own food if you arrive in the evening and your stay will be economical and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where to eat in the evening. Do not go by the pictures, they are old, there is no bar or lounge.

    Comfy beds, clean, good tv, shuttle to airport, smoking rooms available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.6
    Did not meet expectations in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was much father from the airport than expected !! A 30$ cab ride to retrieve my car despite paying to park and ride . Never will stay again very poor service smelly and hard pillows .Spend you money elsewhere!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: