Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairmont Château Lake Louise 4 stars

111 Lake Louise Drive, T0L 1E0 Lake Louise, Canada

#3 of 10 hotels in Lake Louise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) sound proof of the wall inside the room is not good, as it is easy to hear noise making from next room. 2) would be ideal to have more staff in the reception desk to avoid guests it waiting for too long for room check-in and check-out...

    The location is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    Highlight of my Canada holiday and was made even more special by the amazing Kara on reception who extended a generous welcome and bottle of processo to us on our recent engagement. Location is out of this world, could sit on the terrace forever and watch that view. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    It is by far the finest hotel property I have ever stayed. It is just breathtaking. I would stay at the Fairmont every time I am in Lake Louise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was almost nothing not to like. The only small things that were disappointing were the lack of air conditioning in the bedroom, and the size of the bedroom - the latter was rather disappointing, although it must be admitted that the building is of an era when bedrooms were smaller.

    The staff were incredibly caring, interested and good. The facilities, the ambiance and the position looking down Lake Louise were second to none. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the restaurant first rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my fifth time visiting Lake Louie, never have a chance to stay over, finally I did staying for 2 nights with the Lake View room, the scenery is the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa-bed mattress in our suite was so worn the springs were coming through it - no way could I sleep on that it was so uncomfortable - the staff problem-solved and in the end I slept in another (less luxurious) room at no extra charge

    Great view; huge choice at the buffet breakfast; large comfortable room; very clean; all-in-all a lovely experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exorbitant cost of a room which is inclusive of some awful toiletries, two plastic bottles of water and free wifi.

    The room was adequate for 3-4 star. The bathroom small. Overall the experience is one of extortion. Paying vast amounts of money for a view. It's a pet friendly hotel which for me is a no. I have little interest in paying a lot of money to see someone else's dog in the breakfast queue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there for one night but for both dinner and breakfast, we were guided to tables and left unattended for 20+ minutes. It seemed like this was anomalous to normal practice around us but disappointing nonetheless. At dinner we were offered free dessert as an apology.

    The location and sense of exclusivity for hotel guests were fantastic. The bottle of bubbles in the room for our honeymoon was a lovely welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled with my husband and two other sets of friends, through Rocky Mountaineer. We each paid the same, yet one couple had a huge room with a huge balcony, while the other two sets had small rooms and no balcony. I don't understand this.

    The scenery was wonderful. The food at the restaurants, and the tea were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be larger and an outdoor hot tub would be lovely. Also the special rates don’t apply if you book through this app so I’d recommend calling directly

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the top floor - it was VERY hot in our room and made it difficult to sleep. We finally turned the heater off all together because we couldn't get it to cool down enough.

    the view was extraordinary. it was very helpful that the hotel had clamps for us to put on our shoes to help with hiking - we hadn't anticipated the trails would be so snowy still.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed too late (April 22) to enjoy the lake ice skating but timing is everything and you can’t control nature.

    Amazing scenery, beautiful hotel, friendly and attentive staff who were very informative and helpful for two coeliac (gluten free) customers. A place that exudes class but is relaxed all the same. Thank you Fairmont Lake Louise, a most memorable holiday due to the spectacular views and overall fantastic experience. Pretty damn good ski resort nearby too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit worn in places, room quite small

    Beautiful location right on the lake. Free upgrade to lake view room appreciated. Service in the lake view restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is pretty and the location excellent, however for the price per night it's not good value, as there are additional costs for Movies and just general TV viewing. The surrounding grounds are picturesque but again considering the cost per night the hotel is quite dated, in comparison to the Banff Fairmont.

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient, at reception and in the bars and restaurants. The room was clean and we had a great view of the lake, the hotels history was proudly displayed, free bus rides to local ski fields.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in if 4pm is too late if only staying one night.

    The view from our Lakeview room was gorgeous, the king size bed was heavenly and we loved the additional touches for my special milestone birthday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the sofa bed where our kids were sleeping should be updated

    the chanting ambience, the location just near the Lake, the restaurants, the stunning views, the friendly staff far beyond, the shops, the abundance of amenities in the room , the wonderful breakfast, everything was awesome , it’s absolutely worthy to stay once in a lifetime

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all of it was wonderful.

    All of it. Amazing views of the lake, great location, good food outlets, especially the oatmeal in the mornings at the Deli.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan tied to the light in the washroom was broken and extremely noisy. The front desk staff was very dismissive with our comments. Also the mattress has a lump in the middle forcing us to sleep on the outsides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food were great, beds were very comfortabke. Staff were friendly & helpful. The restaurants offer a beautiful view of the lake, though frozen when we were there, still awesome in any way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alpine Social is a fun restaurant but the menu could be improved. The nachos were delicious!

    The staff were uniformly helpful and wouldn't take tips. Loved the 24 hour deli for breakfast. We were leaving early on the last day and could eat first. My room was upgraded to a lake view. Loved all the sports equipment for rent right there at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $400 a nite for a tiny room, overpriced eateries everywhere and the food I did purchase was mediocre at the best. Do not like what they have done to the old glacier lounge, called alpine social now, wouldn’t mind so bad paying so much for good food but it was below average in my opinion. Definitely a facility that caters to the foreign tourist and not so much to the locals

    Can’t beat the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Venison entre in the Alpine Social restaurant was the tenderest piece of meat I have ever eaten! Obviously the View is unmatched. Get a lake view room if its summer or early fall. if the Lake is frozen it doesn't matter as much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the room size to be average to small and the I wouldn't characterize the furnishings or interior of the room as new or updated.

    The facilities were phenomenal with ICE Sculptures, an Ice Bar, a skating rink, hiking trails, equipment rentals for snow shoeing all on the bank of beautiful Lake Louise. The room had a wonderful view of the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view over the lake was incredible. The staff was very nice. It's a perfect place to ski, you have the rental office inside the hotel and the shuttle to Lake Louis ski resort was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    paying $30 night for car.

    great location if you want to ski at lake louise. more expensive than we typically will pay but worth every penny. we opted for view of the lake/mountains. spectacular. big hotel with every amenity. the spa was one of the best. excellent staff. would highly recommend and go back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress in the restaurant who didn't want to offer us the table by the window that was unoccupied

    The friendliness of the majority of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main dining room was not open when we there, which limited choice. No freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. A beautiful hotel but personally I prefer smaller, more intimate hotels.

    Wonderful location, perfect room, easy transfers to/from ski areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could hear whenever our neighbours next door flushed their toilet or turned on faucets. Actually woke us up a couple of times during the night. Wish the ice bar and outdoor fire pits had been open during the week.

    Beautiful location overlooking Lake Louise. The views, the food and the activities made for a memorable getaway. Enjoyed a walk across the lake and had so much fun ice skating too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s nothing that we didn’t like, it’s more a suggestion..... it would have been very welcoming if there were some benches on your Frozen lake to sit on and admire these amazing views! We absolutely loved our stay! Thank you again xx

    Every aspect of our stay was a fantastic experience. Concierge service on 7 th floor was amazing and all the staff working in your very welcoming lounge couldn’t do enough for you! Food was yummy and plentiful and drinks priced very customer friendly! Can’t wait to visit your hotel again . 😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs in our bed that didn't belong to us. Television wasn't working so I had to reconnect the antenna wire.the fridge in our room wasn't working, I had requested a lake view room and was given a mountain view. Also, we were rushed out of the restaurants we went to. At the stube we were brought our bill even before we started dessert.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about. Everything was perfect.

    The bed was extra comfy and the bathtub a delight.The interior of the hotel was wonderful and charming.The service was excellent.Walking through the snow over frozen Lake Louise was a very special experience. We also admired the ice carved statues and the ice bar.It felt like Christmas in February,because of all the lit fir trees and fairy light, it was absolutely beautiful. We will always remember our special stay at Fairmont Lake Louise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was hands down the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. The staff were amazing and incredibly helpful. They also allowed my yellow lab to stay there and brought him dishes and fresh water. Definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Fairmont Château was everything I had been dreaming of! Stunning property in the most magical location. When we arrived we were upgraded to a King room with a lake view. Incredible view right at Lake Louise. Also - to celebrate our anniversary we got complimentary sparkling wine in our room and a delicious glass of port to finish our dinner. There is always something to do and explore at the Chateau - from the ice sculptures to the ice bar to many delicious restaurants to the winter hiking trails! It was a spectacular stay - we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost of services was a wee bit steep. You are going to spend a lot of cash dining and lounging at the Chateau. Food was not that special. Difficult to relax fully with many non resident visitors in facility.

    Staff was exceptional. This is hotel was a bucket list destination. The views and area did not disappoint. Room was very comfortable with an amazing view. Shuttles take guests to experience the area and are very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have some better high end restaurants on the property. The menu selection in the lounge was too simple.

    The best and most beautiful hotel I’ve ever stayed at. And the Fairmont Gold was the best!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to spend a lot of money!

    The buffet breakfast was delicious. Get the dollar sized buttermilk pancakes with the berry compote. Had a massage after four days of snowboarding and it was well worth it. The therapist was great and the facility was top notch. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and we had a great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were so expensive. Food was really good but at a great cost. This place would not be affortable for a family to eat here.

    Perfect location for the Ice Sculptures 🤗 We had a wonderful time with what we did. This is now off my bucket list. 💃

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything of course has its price and sometime you wonder what is not included in the room price. There are Tourism Improvement Fees (2%), Service Charges/resort Fees ($15/day), Alberta Tourism Levy (4%), Parking Self ($30/day), Premium Internet Access ($10.50/day). Tourism fees are charged usually by any accommodation, so no blame to the hotel. To build and to maintain a great parking garage is expensive and it is fair enough to charge extra for it. Especially when you think about guests coming without a car. Service charges are more questionable as you cannot avoid them even if you do not enjoy all the offered services.

    Excellent Lobby. Nice small Room with great bed. WiFi and TV worked very well. Additional services like In-Room-Breakfast and Afternoon Tea in Lakeview Restaurant were outstanding. We loved the view with Lake and Mountains. In this time of the year (January 15th/16th) it was not crowded. Nice walks, cross country skiing and snow shoeing. Skating on Lake Louise was a dream thanks to maintaining the area in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that there was nowhere to store our large suitcases. This would have become bothersome if we were staying longer.

    We checked in at 2am after delayed flights. The staff were wonderful and upgraded our room to a lake view room with a late checkout at 2pm! They did this without any asking. There is a 24 hours deli there which is great and really reasonably priced. The parking was $30 for the 12 or so hours we were there. The bed was comfortable. Overall we loved this hotel and look forward to returning in the summertime!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The common areas were very cold when you were walking from your room to the restaurants. If they had added double doors on some of the outside doors it would have kept the inside temp better.

    Every View was a picture postcard. The hotel staff and felicities were exclient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was always freezing cold in the main lobby as well as the Lakeside Lounge. The hotel should think about a double door system for all the doors that open from the ground level to the outside. Every time a door is opened, a gust of -35 degree wind blows inside. Brrrrrr. The hotel would also do well with a big central fireplace in the grand lobby ( see Mount Washington Hotel) to add coziness and much needed warmth. The fireplace in the upstairs Living Room is not always operational. After sitting there for an hour, I witnessed another guest requesting the staff to turn it on please. It is often cold in the rooms, even with the thermostat turned up to maximum heat. For the price of the accommodations, one would expect the hotel not to cut corners on the heating bill. There is some accumulated dust in the rooms in less obvious areas, like behind the night table, on the lamps, and someone else's socks left under the bench near the entrance way. The bathroom sink has yellowish residue around the entrance the drain. The faucets, sink and bathtub lack lustre. Again, for this price one would expect immaculate cleanliness, not a motel level clean. The pool area could be bigger and brighter. Maybe a couple of different hot tubs instead of one. It would be nice to be able to stare out through large windows at a mountain view instead of just trees and sky.

    The food was excellent, made with high quality ingredients fit for the discerning gourmet. Move over Gordon Ramsey! The staff were very attentive and friendly. They went above and beyond their duty to make sure that guests are satisfied. Unbelievable service! Nice touch with high end toiletries in the bathroom and bottled water brought to the room every day. Little things do count.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really wasn’t a lot of options for New Year. While the buffet exceeded expectations if you didn’t know it was New Year’s Eve you might have thought it was any night of the year. No table decorations etc

    We stayed on the. Gold level and everything was marvellous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a lakeview room, which was absolutely fantastic. Very comfortable, nicely updated room with a view that cannot be beat. Expensive, but very good dinner with great service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Christmas Day brunch was very disappointing. The food was good for a buffet, but there was no atmosphere - no decorations and the 1:30 sitting was almost empty and staff were setting up tables. Save your money.

    Room was excellent - received an upgrade. Meals at Lakeview Lounge and Alpine Social were great. Expensive but good for a special occasion!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the money. Hotel and service was standard at best. We even had to request our room be made up! No air con - hate to come here in summer

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a really remote room, upon check out we could not reach the concierge so we had to drag all our luggages all the way to the car. Limited parking when busy.

    Nice location, clean, some staffs are nice (some not)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but the view was excellent. We paid top dollar, but breakfast was not included. You may find a better rate including breakfast booking elsewhere.

    Lake Louise and hiking directly outside the hotel is excellent. Picturesque views everywhere you look. Highly recommend the 1A Drive from Lake Louise To Banff if you have the time. We spotted a red fox and a couple elk along the way. Dinner at Fairview will excellent. I personally found the fondue at Wallerstube a little over rated, but service and staff at both and really throughout the hotel were excellent our entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent nearly $350, but the parking fee for one night still charged us $45. The breakfast is ok but way too expensive for the quality. I understand it’s located in a perfect place but that is not the reason you charge everything extra.

    The view is great, perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is spectacular and our room even more so. We had a perfect view of the lake (!). The beds were wonderful and the bathroom had every amenity one could want. Staff was friendly and welcoming. All in all, a perfect experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    eventhough the stay was worth the price, still think the price is too much. but i guess for once in a lifetime, should be fine!

    the location - its right in front of Lake Louise. restaurant was great, one of the best breakfast i have ever been. room is a bit tight in space but we can manage it. after long drive through the snow from Jasper, the stay was worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very crowded on a week-end even during the shoulder season. Facilities eg the bathroom were super super small, but manageable. Prior to booking a warnign should beplaced that during shoulder season activities are limited and you pay the fee for them! Parking is pricey.

    The view, the view, the view. Fabulous location and the walking trails around the property are gorgeous too. Love Marcus the hotel dog. Adam in Poppies is fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little hit and miss however being vegan this may be due to the small number of options available. Meat eaters may enjoy the restaurants a lot more. The only other downside is the hotel itself is a tourist attraction and so there can often be large groups of people hanging around the lobby or waiting for restaurants. Booking a table ahead can definitely help with this.

    We stayed here recently for our honeymoon. We had booked a Fairmont Gold room based on reviews but this was undergoing renovations at the time of our stay so we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The suite was incredible - we were able to have breakfast whilst looking out the window at beautiful Lake Louise. The concierge staff were wonderful and provided a couple of little touches to acknowledge our special occasion. The hotel is ginormous with many restaurants and seating areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather...we went too late in the season. A lot of places closed and the ski mountain wasn’t open yet.

    Beautiful location! The staff was very helpful! Highly recommend the Fondue for two dinner at Walliser Stube.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault a thing ... everything was great . We were upgraded to an amazing room with a high balcony with lake view . Two bathrooms 1 a shower bathroom 1 a spa bathroom . A king size bed with and a separate living room . Our first time at Lake Louise was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Parking could be tough during peak season. Suggest using valet if you drive yourself.

    Excellent location cannot beat the experience! Great variety of food choices. All staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    Beautiful view from room. Quality finish. Complimentary canapés and breakfast in quiet surround. Gold checkin and out. Concierge service. No tipping policy so no rummaging for money or trying to work out how much to pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed so warmly to the property, and everything you can possibly need is right at your fingertips. The location was incredible, I'll never forget the view of Lake Louise from our room. Thank you for making our stay extra special!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing at all to report.

    Fantastic stay, great staff, wonderful meal in the Walliserstube, great drinks in the bar. Beautiful location. Unmatched. Sensational!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch in the Alpine Room (?) was just okay.

    First place: Our view from the room--incredible! Second: The Lakeview Lounge--hard to imagine a better setting for a romantic lunch. Third place: The service: Check-in to check-out and everything in between was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Junior Suite is not a suite, the room just has one more sofa in the open space. I did not get the rooms I wanted and the hotel staff were cold. The lobby was noisy and messy. The wash room was so small, like the one on RV. There is no value, only price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved it and are only sorry our 3rd member could join us for the experience.

    One member of our family was unable to join us and the staff was incredibly understanding when we cancelled some activities and they we followed their suggestions for alternative activities. They made making changes and updates easy. Their attitude and approach helped lift our mood and made for a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a charge of over 1000 CAD per night, can it be free to park the car?

    The view was spectacular! the glacier and the lake is right out of the window, where you can enjoy sunrise and sunset. even in the day, the changing in sunlight of the view is just excellent! the breakfast is very good and guess what, it also come along with the lake view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would recommend this property. Worth the cost.

    We were upgraded to the club level ( Presidents Club ) of this hotel with a very comfortable corner room with view of lake and kayak station. Beautiful - could not have asked for better. Staff at club level were excellent - friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable with all the amenities one needs. Had use of club lounge with refreshments, drinks, snacks and continental breakfast available. Had a good fondue at the Walliser Stube restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself, seems tired, a bit worn - although our room was very nice, updated and comfortable. Public areas seemed to need upgrading or thorough maintenance, like fresh paint and new carpeting. For the price, I would have expected not to see the flaws. Uniforms/dress code could be sharper. Confusing who to tip and not to tip! Portage and valet included in rate but is room service? Dining? Could be clearer. Clearly, the hotel relies on lots of tour bus business, which detracted from the feeling that we were experiencing something very special here, especially for the prices. My husband said he felt like this was a super expensive Holiday Inn!

    Location location location - couldn't beat the location of the Chateau. Right on Lake Louise, and convenient to area activities. We especially appreciated being able to leave directly from the hotel (walking) to awesome hikes and day activities and being able to walk directly back to our room. I am pretty sure that every room has a view but I'm not sure. We stayed in a new building (Temple View) and our room had a view, it seemed like all the rooms in that seemed to have views, albeit over the parking area toward the Lake (ours too). Lots of dining options, but not all were advertised or available (the Italian restaurant was closed for the season for example, and we didn't realize there were other bars in addition to the Fairview, which was always crowded). The staff was fabulous - very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I felt valued and appreciated. Love that tipping for portage is included/not expected to be additional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly organized service, rude staff, money driving business, etc. There is no comparison with moraine lake lodge and some other nice places in Canadian Rockies in terms of service level and hospitality. If one wants to tour NYC Times Square or 5th Ave near a lake, this is it. Otherwise don't bother. This is a place that is only interested in collecting your money, not one making your a memorable stay on the pleasant side. What a pity that it is next to the beautiful Lake Louise.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. Very small bathroom and no air conditioning, ours was portable with pipe going out the window.

    Position, activities, view. The restaurant was very good. Very clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clearly old, small but quite comfortable. The room's value would be in the low $100's. I guess the view would then be worth $400. I am not sure about that.

    The view of Lake Louise from my bedroom was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded with visitors who are not staying in hotel. Front garden needs to keep areas for guests. Signs arent working. Rooms ok - but cookie cutter when it comes to furniture and therefore doesn't feel special

    The View The food choices The pool and gym Bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hairdryer!! Those old budget hotel ones in our room!!! My hair got caught in it. Some staff could have been more helpful. Some were absolutely beautiful though!! Nina up on Gold Floor and the nice blonde haired guy who also worked the food and beverage area and told me about the vegan options they could do for us with notice. More vegan options would be nice for this hotel. Oh and don't sell fur in your gift shops!!!

    Location! A bucketlist stay for us as part of our honeymoon... Unless you have money to burn! We couldn't afford the lake view room, but just being this close to Lake Louise was beautiful. They also prioritise guests of the hotel for the restaurant, so we are their twice with views out over this gorgeous setting. Rooms are on the small side but bed super comfy! The Gold floor offers many perks! We are both vegan and one a lovely staff member pointed this out we were able to get special options as part of this food and beverage hour for us. And they were tasty!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was triple price at 4star restaurants and not edible. $140 for prime rib not seasoned and staff never brought condiments

    Traveled worldwide for 45 years. This is extremely overrated. Small and very hard to navigate room even for two people. Bed lumpy. Hard or impossible to control temperature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional hotel in an exceptional location. Excellent service in all parts of the hotel. Excellent food and wine in the Walliser Stube restaurant. Excellent pool and spa area. The view of Lake Louise and the surrounding mountains from our Lakeview Room was just beautiful and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The view from the main bar and dining area is also beautiful, overlooking the lake and provides a lovely spot for evening drinks or morning coffee. Hikes abound from the doorstep and you can choose flat and easy walking or steeper more energetic walks. Yes, I would describe the cost of staying at the hotel as expensive, but for such a memorable stay in such a unique and iconic location, I would recommend doing it. It may be once in a lifetime. But I hope we can return one day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Mount Temple with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is overrated. Rooms were nothing special for the price. Food was not great and hubby's was cold when it should have been piping hot.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not the cheapest hotel in the world but it is the cheapest on the shores of Lake Louise. The hotel hits the perfect spot in the market that ensures that the clientele match the standards of the location.

    Everything. We had promised ourselves 20 years ago to revisit Lake Louise but next time we would stay at the Chateau. The location, the facilities and the service were excellent and a credit to the management

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant accepted people in really scruffy clothes and dirty trainers. Room unbearably hot and some cleaning issues. Not the luxury experience we were expecting

    Food and location fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeling of having to leave and the cost was a little steep. However, it was definitely worth it.

    The location,staff, faculties and the grandeur of the lake was excellent. The dining options and the view from any area that f the property was fantastic. Would like to do it again and again.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: