Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, Autograph Collection 3 stars

1 Centennial Drive, T0L 2H0 Kananaskis Village, Canada

#3 of 4 hotels in Kananaskis Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap linen for beds, noisy heating/cooling system. Although the food at Cedars was good, the service remains sub standard.

    Can't get a better location! Good food at Cedars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about spa if swimming pools completed or what included. Liked old spa had few years ago with everything easy to find. Didn't go to this one. Wondered how much still under construction?

    Was at U of C's Field Station symposium during day and not going to sleep in a bung bed there with mouse dropping on floor. So nice treat to come to lodge 10 mins down road. Enjoyed getting out of Calgary. Everything nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is out of operation- which is not mentioned on the website. Only a very dirty hot tub operational for hotel guest. The new Spa is over 18, so nowhere to go with the kids. The staff in the grill bistro is clueless and it took forever to get dinner. The kids play room is also very old fashioned.i wouldn’t go here again with the kids

    The rooms are recently refurbished and are clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet on Sunday was not that great .It was supposed to be brunch.A little too expensive for what was served.

    The best breakfast was the last morning.Our server was Bryan and he was the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too thick and uncomfortable - we had the worst sleep despite being away from our children.

    Beautifully sited amongst the forest and mountains, the loft room was spacious and cozy with the in room fireplace. Will be back with my whole family next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to see a package to the Nordic Spa for guests. I felt the $115 to be a bit expensive given it is still a work in progress.

    It was our 41st wedding anniversary and we were treated exceptionally. Our room was beautiful complete with a mountain view. Although the menu was limited the food and quality of service made up for it. Thankyou for making our weekend memorable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was the fact that our room was too hot and stuffy. Unfortunately with all the amazing things about this hotel we did not have a great sleep.

    Food was amazing. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful not to mention fun. Service in all departments was incredible and they went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to go in the hot pool but we’re told by friends that there was a charge of $55 per person. We thought that was extremely expensive so we did not go. The pillows were far to thick and firm for us. It would be nice if you had a couple different types for guests to choose from.

    Beautiful spot, room was perfect, staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice getaway from the city. The location is nice secluded and can be for a fun trip with family and friends or in my case a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little disappointed the pool was closed for the kids to swim. But we are looking forward to going back and enjoying the renovations,

    The room we stayed in was perfect for families. The restaurants were very accommodating to the kids which for us is always a winner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't hook my DVD player up to the tv. I didn't like that all the little shops had been taken out of the main building.

    The room was incredible. The bed was honestly like heaven to sleep on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the price of the food at restaurants. No need to charge those prices with the explanation being it’s the mountains everything is expensive. It’s an hr from Calgary doesn’t justify the gouging

    Was all good. Will return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was as soft as plywood, and the pillows were giant so I didn’t have a good sleep.

    They upgraded us to a suite because they were out of rooms that we booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at ‘Forte’ restaurant was ‘expensive and average’ - stick to the pizza, it was amazing. Spa/pool were closed for major renovation- but hot tub was still open (no change rooms though). They made arrangements for towels and slippers - hot tub was beautiful at night with the lights and steam.

    Cozy lobby bar, clean and modern renovations, Activities (roasting marshmallows) for the kids. Staff were helpful and engaged with the guests. Looking forward to the Nordic Spa when it opens in spring.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed hooks for towels in the bathroom and a small table in the room or a coffee table would be nice. The attendant in the spa area should watch the hot tub area for people bringing glass.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked superior room with twin queen beds but we were told we were upgraded to a king bed.. Wasn't impressed no heating and the temp was - 32 deg so cold they had to bring in heaters. Hotel was full and lots of children so I suspect they needed our room for a family but I wish we had refused as the room we had was not good... and it was very expensive stay not value for money we paid. We did get reduction for both nights but won't revisit.

    31st Dec 2017 - 2nd Jan 2018. Location secluded and romantic. Plenty of eateries. Staff excellent very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Sabrina behind the front desk worked hard to get us our room requests. The Cedars went out of their way to bring birthday treats to our birthday party.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area near fireplace has too much music going on between lobby and the lobby restaurant. Turn music down and definitely just have one stereo going.

    Quiet surroundings. Skating and hiking. Enough free recreation and lots of places that gather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one place opened to eat on Saturday night and there was a lot of children around . Celebrating our 45th anniversary with that many children around was not the most pleasant.

    The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath tubs are very short/low to the ground. Also the restaurant across from check-in was awful, unfortunately and way over priced. Was a definite bummer!

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at The Market did not seem eager to help

    Great location away from the hustle and bustle of Canmore and Banff - Golf Course and Ski Resort plus hiking and biking trails all near Delta Kananaskis Lodge and Route 40 offers so much to do and see in Kananaskis

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the delux room was comparable to motel 6 only 2 peg's on the wall to hang any thing no closet ironing board leaning against the wall cloths iron sitting on the window sill bathroom mirror held up with duct tape. moved to another suit still no hangers everthing thrown on the floor. ordered room service, food came one and half hour late sent to wrong room dried out. terible stay.

    the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and the room was clean and very well stocked. The restaurants were fantastic ,the food was amazing! The kitchen staff and servers were very knowledgeable and accommodating to my Gluten and dairy intolerance. They took the time to go over my options and made me the best GF french toast that I ever had!! The hotel staff were so happy to help in any way they could to make our stay a good expereance, we will definitely be back, thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 out of the 3 restaurants advertised were open for dinner on a Friday night. The lounge offered some of the items on the Cedar Room menu but not all and the atmosphere was not intimate for a quiet romantic dinner although the food was excellent and the service was good. The pool and hottub were closed for renovations. The suite had no hot water. Engineering came up and ran the tub for several minutes and the water warmed up but was not suitable for a hot shower.

    Excellent Staff, beautifully newly renovated hotel. Fabulous meal! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the place is still being renovated so the pool facilities were poor. The steam room wasn't hot enough as well as the temporary hot tub wasn't hot enough.

    Location was great and the front desk reception was very professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was on the second floor and we were staying on the third. There was no bag in our ice bucket so a staff member in the hallway offered to bring us one. An hour later he had not come back to the room so we called the front desk which took another 30 minutes. Two of the glasses in our room the second day were filthy.

    Beautiful location! There are so many hiking trails within walking distance of the hotel with beautiful viewpoints. The Italian restaurant on site has amazing pasta and oven-fired pizza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter too casual for the restaurant (Cedar room). Pricey but good. AC uncomfortable, too cold for dining.

    Great room, amenities, pool, steam etc. Very pleasant staff at the desk. Excellent location. A fun place to be, rain or shine. Reasonably priced. Special occasion for us, with great wine and chocolate coated strawberries in room from management!! Thank you!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge had terrible service and was very expensive and the food portions were very small

    The rooms are nice and updated. Forte restaurant has great food and vey accommodating with children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early. They offered free activities such as guided hikes that was great. The room was comfortable and the area offers great beauty all year round. Would recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room in the main building didn't have air conditioning (it was wasn't a part of the features, not broken), so it was pretty hot until really late into the night.

    Beautiful and convenient property. Excellent service, good food and great amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was misleading and hard to find in the dark. The room we were assigned to didn't have air conditioner, therefore we were moved to another hotel with air. Front desk staff not friendly and helpful. Would not stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was very cold, glad I brought extra clothes. Very expensive to eat anywhere, had to go off site to eat and brought some of my own food,

    bed was comfortable, Staff was very nice and helpful. Liked several of the trails in the area, so we did not have to travel much for activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More information about ongoing works at the hotel and if you will be effected when checking in.

    The staff at the various on site restaurants were all super friendly and helpful - we were recommended some different tourist sites and they turned out to be one of the highlights of the whole Canadian adventure! We had a noise issue with the onsite works but it was dealt with promptly and efficiently. The variety of food and drink available was very impressive and a range of prices - as there was no other eateries nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do not know why you charge me more than I booked by the book.com Do You company always charge the travellers at what you like even though they have paid according to the price displayed by book.com? Is it fair?

    beautiful environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fix the pop machine on the main floor

    The fact that they are building more facilities and that the golf course will be opening in 2018-we would like to return when construction is completed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a seasoned traveler, I've stayed at 100s of Marriott properties. This hotel is simply designed to lure tourists in who wish to visit Kananaski Country. The hotel is in a major renovation, a chic European themed style which doesn't fit with the scenery outside. Being Marriott Gold Elite, I received no upgrades, even though this is a Marriott branded hotel. The parking garage was filled to the brim, filthy, disorganized, and filled with renovation clutter occupying parking spaces. I was forced to park in public parking about 300 meters away, they know the garage can't accommodate all guests yet still charge 15 dollars to valet. The check in process was a series of lies, I was told I was being given a great room with mountain view, I got a view of the rear of the front of the building with lots of people able to stare directly into my room, no privacy. I was told no air conditioner was available, I was told to use a fan with ice to cool my 80 plus degree room. I went to eat dinner at the bar and was told that you need a reservation. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else, for a 600 dollar two night stay you can do whoooole lot better than this dump.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate mainly in the room because the meals in the hotel restaurants were quite expensive. The rooms were very noisy and even the slightest sound could be heard at the other end of the loft. They were also stiflingly hot.

    The beds were great although the pillows were too large and hence awkward to move around, especially for children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm... and could use Air conditioning.

    Nick (the door man) greeted us outside and was super friendly and knowledgeable about everything we had questions about. Lexi at the front desk was great too. The entire facility has been renovated! Room was clean and the round bathroom mirror and light combo was cool to use. This place is huge and spread over a wide area... Lots of places to walk to and explore. The roof top patio of Woody's was popular and the view of the mountains was a treat. Only one downside to the whole experience was the lack of air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC noisy. Our room was clean, but the carpet from the hall looks old and dirty.

    Staff super friendly. Breakfast is delicious, worth the $25 bucks. The landscape is stunning, what a place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the nature trail around the property, the views are unbeatable, and the hotel is nice and renovated with all the accommodations you want and need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once the new pool/spa area is completed it will be even better

    Super friendly staff, beautiful location Really like the new rooms, unfortunately A/C not working during out stay Restaurant was fabulous and kids menu was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bothered by the door men. They were pleasant, but not necessary for us.

    Very clean property and especially helpful staff . It was a very nice place to call home for our stay. Nice to come home to each night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a late start to our day it took us longer to arrive at the property partly because in the darkness of night we drove past the turn and had to double back.

    The hotel upgraded our room on arrival - such a pleasant surprise after a long day driving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and the fact that our room was so far out of the way it was hard for my mom to walk so many times down the hallway.

    It was set in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, the room was rather hot even with the fan, a blanket between the sheets and comforter (which would of been fabulous on a very cold day, but too hot on our visit) would of been better for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows in the room all the same, all very thick and large. It would be good to have some thinner pillows as an option. Both restaurants were expensive and in one the service poor. It would be good to have a cheaper optiont.

    Location amazing with good trails and views of the valley. good on location trails for those of limited mobility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms are all undergoing renovations so the air conditioning was not working which made our stay in July a little uncomfortable. We did have a fan in our room but that did little to cut the heat.

    Beautiful location with lots to do on the property and only a short drive away from Canmore and Banff. All of the staff were super helpful and the food was good in the restaurant. The lobby bar/restaurant has games and puzzles at all of the tables which was great for my son and I to sit down and enjoy an afternoon snack over a game of backgammon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! Really seemed like hey wanted to please. We had a free room upgrade to a room facing construction which was okay with us. It wasn't loud or disruptive in any way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave after 3 days 🙁

    This property is amazing! What stood out the most was the customer service! The entire staff is courteous, helpful, polite and they always go above and beyond. It's very clean, the food was delicious, the beds were comfortable. We loved this place and hope to return someday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were rock hard and the pillows were uncomfortable. The prices in the eating places on the property were astronomical! Food was okay, but not worth the prices that they charge!

    The renovations were beautiful, can't wait to come back and see the new spa facilities!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is under renovation which was not mentioned when I booked. The room I was given was nice but the rest of the property was dated. The gym was well used, the shower facility was worn out. At the restaurant the staff was non-existent, there was lots of staff but they could look right through you and not see you. The service was VERY poor for a Brand of this quality. I am a Platinum member's for many years and this is not the service I am used too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no way to contact him. Here we go.

    From August 5 to 7, I used hotel. I am Min kyeong Lee Please check whether the correct amount is paid. I think it's been paid more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dog next door barked the entire time. It really ruined the hotel room experience. We got little sleep. A small amount was taken off but it really impacted the experience. I did mention it to the staff but little changed. Make sure you request no pets next to you. Some people bring their pets then leave them in their rooms for the day. I did not know upon booking to ask for the "no pet floor" and did not know how popular it was to bring dogs to this facility. It didn't bother me ... Just the non stop barking in the room. Rooms were a bit dusty (eg coffee maker and mirror had dust film the entire time). In general the walls are thin .... First night I heard the dog and baby screaming in the halls at 11pm. Bring ear plugs! It was not a peaceful room experience. Even my 5 year old noticed this and it bothered him.

    Kid's activities were excellent. Parents had the option of attending activities and it was free or dropping off children for $20 per 2 hour blocks. I did a rock scavenger hunt with my son and he went to a pizza making session on his own. Evening events organized but not facilitated (eg movie or games night). Free guided hike was great! Tons to do with a 5 year old. His meals were free and suppers at Forte had a free service where he could go to a supervised play area while I finished my meal at no charge. Pool was nice and we used it a few times. We also used the bike trails surrounding the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As above only 1 resteraunt also unusually I booked in october 2016 for july 2017 and they took the money from my card within 2 weeks with a no cancellation

    We were disappointed as we had been there 3 years ago and we went to delta for our 30th wedding anniversary as last time it was idyllic but unfortunately a good 1/3to a halve was a building site the heated spa was out of order for the 3full days were there was only 1 resteraunt when last time there was four

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are under construction but this wasn't even really an inconvenience. Couldn't hear it from our room at all. There is no A/C in the rooms but it gets cool enough at night and they provided a big rotating fan which kept it cool.

    The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. When we forgot items, they got them for us. When we said we needed a hose to rinse off a dirt bike, they showed us where it was. Every request was met with a smile. The location is a little remote - this was perfect for us because the crowds in Canmore and Banff were overwhelming. If you're planning on going to Canmore and Banff more than 1-2 days of your stay, you may want to stay closer. There's plenty to do around the lodge though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants were overpriced. There's a bar right beside/connected to the property (Woody's?) that was better priced though which was nice.

    The staff were great. They had just moved into a new lobby so it was a bit disorganized when we got there but they handled it really well. The key machine wasn't working but they let us into our room and hand delivered us our keys once they were completed. They also walked us to where we could park the truck. The restaurants were nice and the food was good but definitely overpriced in my opinion. Really beautiful place and spacious rooms. Allowed dogs which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The laundry and drying machine are broken on the level I was staying so it is quite a hassle to bring them on the upper level and waiting for the availability of the machine.

    I love the quietness of the resort. It is quiet and perfect for a replenish holiday. It is pretty close to downtown Canmore as well which is a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were undergoing construction which made it very noisy and frustrating. Heavy equipment operating poolside until almost 7pm made it seem like we were beside an 8 lane freeway - very disappointing given what the normal experience would have been (secluded, quiet and serene environment). Beds were very hard Pillows overstuffed and firm No air conditioning so evenings were very warm Garbage wasn't removed when they cleaned our room. Full rates were charged even though the construction impacted our stay. They said they couldn't offer a discount because we used a third party (booking.com) to book our stay. They gave us free breakfast which was nice but still not enough to compensate for the inconvenience.

    The surrounding area was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced wine list! Breakfast over priced. Shower door poses a problem as it closes inward. Check in email needs updating.

    Staff are fantastic! Food is great. Scenery is awesome. Room is beautiful My favorite place😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to locate when we first tried to find it and was a significant drive from Banff and Lake Louise.

    The ambiance and beautiful views of the mountains. Quality lodging!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Refurbishment was underway.. just bad timing for us that it was just being finished as we were leaving. The water bottles, shower gel and coffee cartridges were not replaced after we used them each day.. not a big thing, but would have made it perfect.

    fab food, great surroundings with fantastic mountains, really helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air Pillows were huge, and they didn't have alternatives

    They are under a major renovation, so some things were really nice, and others were under construction. The biggest downer...no air conditioning in the room. And it was hot. They provided a stand-up oscillating fan, but the room was like an oven. They are adding air conditioning at the end of the summer, but we didn't have it. We were miserable. Also, b/c the rooms are new, the bedding/pillows are new. The pillows are enormous, and both my husband and I had cramps in our neck our entire stay. I asked the front desk if they had alternative pillow options, b/c many hotels do, but they didn't. So we ended up using the towels in the bathroom as pillows. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the renovated parts were really nice. The only bummer was the air and pillows. It was so hot. It's possible that the listing said no air conditioning--I never thought to check b/c I normally only have to check for Europe. The path along the property was beautiful and had amazing views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not realize when I made the booking rooms did not have A/C. The staff reacted quickly and set us up in another room for no additional charge. Bonus.

    Several choices of places to eat as venue is remote. Original room had no A/C, desk clerk had a cheese plate and card delivered to the room the next day to mitigate the bad feelings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was black out one time in the early morning so i went to front desk to ask when it could be fixed. But the staff in there did not apologize and only said he did not know anything. So i had to just go back to our room and did shower in the dark. Also, house keeping service was not good.(For example, they did not remove trash and our slippers were not placed properly.) And the location was too far away from Banff.

    King size bed was big enough to stay with My husband & daughter and felt quite comfortable.We asked for microwave and they delivered to our room right away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction. Check in in another building. Phone not answered when we called to get our vehicle. We hope new renos keep the old feel of being in mountains and is not too modern

    Nice new rooms. Friendly staff. Great walks. Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our bed was very comfortable the pillows were much too hard.

    The location of this hotel is breathtaking . We had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction was a major inconvenience. The price of the room was outrageous for the poor quality

    Came for a wedding it was beautiful reception. Disappointed that public was able to walk right thru the wedding ceremony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was absolutley nothing in the room to tell us where anything was, like the pool, or how to get there, where the restaurants were in location to our room, there was no diagrams showing the way out in case of fire, or where anything on the property was, there was nothing stating anything like what time checkout was or what number to call for room-service. there was no info at all except a menu, which we weren't sure if that was for room service only or the restaurant menu, no maps of the area or possibly hiking trails we could take around the area. on the way to the site, we completely missed the sign and drove an extra 45 min, the sign saying turn off to kananaskis village ran parralell with the road, on the drivers side and we drove right past it ,looking for a sign that would be on the right hand side of the road before the village. our room was extremely warm...26 degrees, so we turned the heat down to 6 degrees, but after having a swim and dinner, the room temp had only gone down 6 degrees to 20, we opened the window to cool it off and were awoken around 7 am by music playing, but it was nice music anyway, maybe just a tad early.

    the staff was very friendly, and yes the beds were very comfy, the food was good although a bit expensive,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is going through renovations, so it was confusing finding the check in building, where to park, not notified about underground parking. The first hour getting to the hotel was a little frustrating after we sorted out it was a lovely stay. We would visit again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're undergoing renovations so it's not a beautiful as it could and will be, and you have to take some odd routes to get to your room (however they do their best to keep guest rooms away from the construction, and manage to keep everything tidy despite the ongoing work).

    The fact that they allow dogs makes it a top choice. Staff are very hospitable. The grounds are beautiful. And the food (only ate at forte) is delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major construction caused quite a lot of inconvenience for accessing the Lodge; the hot tub wasn't available; limited dining options. The room rates were excessive considering these issues.

    My review is based on the facility when it's fully operational. Currently, it's undergoing major renovations and therefore a lot of the normal amenities are compromised. Staff are consistently accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort is under construction so photos are not currently accurate. Despite construction, staff were every bit as good as one would expect and we did get to stay in one of the new room designs and it was excellent. Thought the price could have been lowered some to reflect the circumstances. Overall, a very good night in a spectacular location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main part and lobby on the grounds was under construction so we had to go around the main area all the time. Also the pool had a lot of tiles loose and falling off so I would suggest for the price that those amenities be updated.

    Our room was beautiful and the location and site was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check the hotel website before your stay to see details of the current renovations. There was some disruption, but we were expecting it so it was not a problem for us.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, with beautiful scenery and hikes on the doorstep. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The food we ate was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i booked our room i had no idea that the hotel was under renovations/construction. we paid alot of money for a 2 queen room for just 1 night. it took us awhile walking around from the parking lot to find the checkin area. At dinner they ran out of vegetables, and at breakfast they had no cinnamon buns. The waiter we had at breakfast when we switched from the cafe to the restaurant was awesome tho. I do not understand why I had to pay $266.00 for 1 night. The rates should not have been that high considering the extensive renos that were going on and the numerous restaurants closed.

    room was a nice size, liked the pool and hot tub, but hot tub bottom tiles need replacing, some were missing. the fireplace in the lobby was welcoming with wood burning, but no one was at the desk in our lodge. hot chocolate packs would be nice in the room along with the coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: