Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tadoussac 4 stars

165 rue Bord de l'Eau, G0T 2A0 Tadoussac, Canada

#5 of 10 hotels in Tadoussac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1246 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Another era
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is iconic, although it really needs a complete makeover — and it’s not cheap! It’s stuck in the past, especially the main lobby space. Made me think of the Shining movie.

    Services, location, ease of parking, comfortable bed. We had a great time in Tadoussac for one day / night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey for an older property much in need of an overhaul. It was sweltering hot in our room yesterday and no AC is available in the less expensive rooms. Which wasn’t cheap by any means.

    The location was amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Tadoussac back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside, the rooms are a little dated but fit in with the style of the hotel.

    Location can’t be beaten. Lovely old hotel on a fabulous bay with seats on the lawn overlooking the sea, pool, and tennis court. Really friendly staff. Village has a great laid-back feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    A Quiet Stay on the Magnificent St. Lawrence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was substantial noise from children playing in the room above, but the hotel staff kindly changed our room immediately to a very quiet and peaceful one. The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient.

    The hotel has a charming ambience and wonderful location -- wonderful restaurants; great bar with a fantastic musician, a large parlour for reading or just enjoying the view of the St. Lawrence. Lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast big all you can eat or nothing. No room service. Tile missing in bathroom tile

    Staff excellent. Bartenders pianist pretentious. Liked coffee available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel and room very good. Breakfast not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast we paid extra was below our expectations and not worth the money. It was disappointing as it is sold as a very nice rich breakfast like a Brunch, but choices are limited, warm dishes too,

    We like the location the garden area the room. The small town is quaint and the hotel is in the middle and very near the port to catch the boat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely old hotel with an old style grandeur and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location with views of the bay were spectacular. We were there on opening day of the season, so perhaps not everything was completely ready yet. I have always wanted to stay here and wasn't disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Unbelievable location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and ventilation system non -existent in both bathroom and Bedroom. This Contributes to overall musty aroma of this grand charming hotel. These are the trade offs for such an historic structure.

    Unbelievable location and views. Staff friendly, helpful and terrific, particularly Jessica at front desk and the gift shop lady( sorry don’t remember your name).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely go back. Despite being a little long in the tooth, it’s a lovely property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The season had just begun when we arrived so work was underway on the grounds. The lobby is beautiful but could use updating, the furniture needs reupholstering and refinishing. The funture in the rooms has not been updated in decades and is simple but functional. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows and bedding. The exterior of the building needs repair and osinting.

    This historic hotel is beautifully located overlooking the bay. It has a timeless, gracious feel and it’s common spaces are open and generous with commanding views of the bay. The dining rooms wrap around mural depicting the history of Tadoussac is imposing and impressive. The staff are welcoming and attentive. We also had wonderful massages in the simple spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The children loved the mini golf and the table tennis. We had a room overlooking the bay and had great views. There are balconies that everyone can go out on and view the bay that have a few deckchairs on them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was good location for walk around the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room coffee machine was not working. Do not have hair dryer.

    It was good location for walk around the town. (The town soooo small) View was fantastic, and front yard was good. In the morning you can dring a coffee in the yard sitting a red deck chair. You can enjoy nice sea view !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location; avoid third floor rooms if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a room with a river view. We technically got that But it was virtually a dormer room, small with a tiny window. I think all the third floor rooms are like that. Given it was off season and there were many vacant rooms, it seems like the hotel could have given us one on the much nicer 2nd floor right off the bat, without our having to ask. Had we not realized there were much nicer rooms or not gotten changed, I would have downrated the hotel "comfort" and "value".

    Spectacular setting facing the St. Laurence River. A long boardwalk is along the water, right in front of the hotel. You can walk to the whale research center and the dock for whale watch boats. Excellent restaurant, though pretty expensive,. There are also many restaurants in town, a 5-10 minute walk away. The front desk person was very gracious when we asked for a better room. (See below.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Loved our stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The service from the moment of check in was exceptional ! Friendly smile, quick check in and the room was above our expectations. We had drinks in the bar, and the waiter was very friendly and professional. The location was perfect for our needs. Will come back again !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to book an extra room because didn't let us add our own crib for our 1 year old baby. We were 4 adults plus 2 children, they say they can add an extra bed but do not allow for more than 5 people in the room. The staff was not friendly, they seemed to be unhappy...

    Good location. Rooms are what you could expect for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is fantastic, but at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for a fairly standard hotel room.

    Location excellent, plenty of electrical outlets in room, comfortable bed, very tasty but expensive food. (Didn't have breakfast)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located, right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and comfortable.

    The hotel is very well located, right in the middle of Tadoussac, in easy walking distance to everything. The concierge was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    If you are visiting the province of Quebec, you must stay at the magical Hotel Tadoussac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic and the facilities are very nice. Breakfast has phenomenal views. We took a hike by the hotel and were able to see whales in the Saint Lawrence River. Nothing more magical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    This is an historic place and that is its best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was friendly or welcoming at the hotel. There was no information desk, but the town welcome center was nearby.

    This is an historic place and that is its best recommendation. It was over priced and not really comfortable. This is a very small town and many other places are just as conveniently located. The town is delightful and should be visited, but I would stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner menu seemed a bit overpriced. Overall average food. We were advised to make reservations for dinner and they had space at the 6:30 seating. When we arrived the restaurant, which is immense, was 10% full.

    We had a large Superior room. The bed was comfortable, closet more than ample. Good view over front lawn and bay. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They call a room that cost 150 Canadian dollars "budget"

    The view is amazing. The desk clerks were very helpful in recommend a good cheese farm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast and interesting history. Whale watching tour is a must!!! Saw minimum 15 belugas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a little "thin" and our room was smallish but all in all very nice quaint hotel.

    Beautiful old hotel within walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but dinner in the Coverdale was a little disappointing after our experience in Trois Rivieres at Le Buck. The room was cavernous. We didn't try the William because it was really expensive but the setting looked good. I also like a bedside light and there was none on one side of the bed. But these are quibbles.

    The setting was terrific. Close to the whale watching departure and hike around the pointe. Also close to several good restaurants. La Boheme was good for dinner (it was very popular). We had breakfast. At La Galeine (?) - also an auberge. Another excellent choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stay and the beds were comfortable. The only negative is no air conditioning, but I knew that before going. Prices for food at the hotel are on the expensive side but there are other restaurants in the small town so you are not limited to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Good Location and Greate Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very old now and the size and furnishing of the rooms show the age. I felt the price of the room did not reflect the quality of accomodation and should be reduced.

    The Hotel is in a great location if you want to go whale watching, and the food served is also of very good quality, I enjoyed it more than the other options in the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Historic hotel in a beautiful position, on the bay of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The economy rooms are above the kitchen (known) and above a big and noisy fan that works all day long, past midnight. I think such a beautiful and famous hotel shouldn't keep this kind of room: the noise is too much annoying! The bathroom of the room is small and old-fashioned. The rate without breakfast is expensive.

    Historic hotel in a beautiful position, on the bay of Tadoussac. Ancient atmosphere in the big hall. Great blooming garden in the front of the hotel, with deck chairs. Parking outside, available even after the check-out. Kind staff at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, amusing, beautifull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved the hotel ambiance. It is well located, the food is good at the hotel restaurant and if you want to go out, there are some really cool restaurant near. Be sure to go at grilled up for an amazing terroir grilled cheese and some homemade chips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice location Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged twice for breakfast Tried to explain at front desk and was ignored, now have to fax bill once back home and request refund for overcharging (it was a brand new hostess)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, short walk to restaraunts, close the point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of some upgrades. If you don't have cell service don't plan on getting any work done fast because the internet is incredibly slow. For the cost of the hotel room per night, it's just not what we would expect it to be.

    Great location, short walk to restaraunts, close the point to watch whales every morning! Beautiful views from waterfront rooms. Friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff but there seemed to be a disconnect. tried to make reservation for their fine dining restaurant but ended up being seated at the buffet

    wonderful location, old historic hotel nicely updated. comfortable muskoka chairs on lawn overlooking the river. Easy walk to dock for whale-watching

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location with stunning bay view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. Amazing bay view from this beautiful characteristic building. Very good breakfast and very friendly and warm welcoming staff. Large garden in front of the hotel with many cozy places to sit. You could even watch the whales from the garden of the hotel. Nice clean rooms. Perfect location to do a lot of activities like whale watching or black bear spotting and a nice microbrewery around the corner. We definitely go back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Look at it from outside stay in a small local motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and specially beds were too small. Double bed was 120 cm. From one side you could not get to the bed as there was no space in the room. In the bathroom it was very cold.

    The hotel is on a very nice place with perfect view and beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Next time i am renting an auberge next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. No fridge, bed unconfortable, tv cable fuzzy, fan noisy, no fan in the bathroom, bo microwave, building noisy at night ,not well isolated for noise. Food expensive. It rained a lot so a lot of outside side walk and area around swimming pool and garden were slippery.

    Only thing good there was the view towards the St lawrence bay. But for 280$ we didng even get a room with a view. It was towards the garden all the room towards the bay were sold out and the price was 50$ more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old room , uncomfortable because of the warm weather. No air conditioning and tiny window. Too bad.

    The location is great. The maître d'hôtel was kind enough to prepare my daughter and I a mini breakfast( including orange juice in a box, 2 chocolate chip muffins and mini chocolate croissants...unfortunately one croissant had mold on it. )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    2 Night Stay Tadoussac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is in need of repairs. Dangerous, rickety railing on balcony. Food is not very good I regret getting the buffet.

    Being able to stay in historic building. Great location/view. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, but old fashioned ( build 1864)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom pretty small, but this is due the fact that this hotel is from 1864. So if you go in such an old building you need to live with it....

    If you accept that this hotel is old fashioned, you love it, it has the charme of the 19th century, old school service ( very friendly and helpful, but sometimes slow , e.g. when being seated for breakfast) and the rooms are furnished as they have been for many decades, though clean and absolutely ok. Breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent, very nice life music every evening, outstanding location directly at St Lorenz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worthy tge money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor not enough veriety of food as promissed as buffet Coffee was poor and fir cappuccino you had ti add orice The room was small There is no aircondution inntge hitel

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more coffee and water set up in lobby for guests to help themselves. Also a less expensive breakfast option woukd be helpful for those of us who don't want to sit on formal dining room.

    Location!!!!!! The town of Tadoussac is fabulous and walking along the beach and viewing whales, priceless!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice views, outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, small beds, "room with a view" was to the cementary !!!

    Location , friendly staff, nice breakfast , nice front lawn for picnics, and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    i recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like my bathroom in the room a little small and problems with the toilet .

    I loved the scenic view from the back. The yard is lovely and so cozy the property is clean and near all attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Whales watching from Tadoussac hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...go for outside breakfast, many places offer great and deliseuse meals.

    Location, we we're watching whales from front yard sipping wine, dinner was amazing at the small restaurant, staff very accommodating even we didn't speak French.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was true to its reputation: incredible views from the room, as well as from the manicured front lawn. It certainly did not disappoint. The breakfast was more than ample and the selection very good. The coffee could have been a little stronger (!) The evening meal was excellent, as was the service. No regrets!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was not on our side. It rained. The little sweet baked goods were a little stale.

    The location is super special. The staff really friendly and helpful. We had a room with view of the river. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    The only place to stay in Tadoussac!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were put in a dark room with a very tiny window. at the end of a corridor. When we complained we were quickly shown a much nicer room. The hotel was far from full, so I wonder why we were first assigned a poor room. Was it because we were with booking.com?

    The location of this hotel is the best in the entire town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot at night - no air flow or air conditioning. facilities are very dated but sufficient.

    Location was very convenient. We could walk to all restaurants and activities in town. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was very excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Don't expect too much from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a throwback to the 1950s, and that was probably the last time it was renovated! The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. The room and bath was not very clean, dated and shabby. The sofa in our room was ripped and worn. Yet, we paid over $200 per night. Having said that, this hotel is probably the best Tadoussac has to offer so if you want to go there -- and we recommend it -- you'll have to suck it up and stay in this dump of a hotel.

    Great location and view. Close to restaurants and sites. Large convenient parking lot. Favorite restaurants: Chez Matilda, Cafe Boheme and the restaurant/bar at the marina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    A Proven Classic (except for the maître d)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant maître d'hôtel, who was officious and impudent, questioning whether we really had a reservation after doing the same to the couple ahead of us. If he had his doubts, he could have been more discreet about them or simply swallowed them. There was certainly enough room in the restaurant, and surely his major job is to put guests at their ease. Not to embarrass them.

    Location, size, convenience, comfort, appearance, view, garden. Very friendly and efficient receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are small due to age of hotel, though still comfortable. Hotel is a beautiful example of a classic old hotel in the grand style with a superb location and view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    No Buddy that visits this fabulous resort will be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I found that we were a little warm in our room. We did open the windows and put on the fan..but the fan made a noise and outside our window was some sort of exhaust fan. This would not stop us from coming back.

    Ambients..view...grounds..history watching the tide go in and out. Oh and the beautifull sand dunes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Historic Natural Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the breakfast was a little pricey but had a good selection of fresh food. It was so quaint sitting by the window to see a picturesque view while eating.

    This was such a historic hotel and had such rich history from all the old photos on the wall. It told a magnificent story behind all the historic pictures. This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Beautiful sites and views of the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (buffet) was totally over priced for the value. You better go to all other restaurants in the village or even try the 'gastronomique' restaurant.

    Very good location. Nice Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    Our Northern Canada Journey.
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no extras and the price was a little high for what it was...still in all, the location was great..

    The location was prime...reason for our stay. The main reason for our trip was the whale watching tour and it was nice, convenient from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel New Hampshire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-conditioning.

    Love the location and look and history of the hotel. So many cool nooks to explore in the hotel and lots of history.Wanted to stay here becuase of Hotel New Hampshire. Courts and pool look great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    I loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room 111 with the view, which was something i saved up for, but the bed was curved, didn't sleep all night, and i was really looking froward to breathing the air from the bay, could not open the curtain due to very bright lights outside the window. Had to sleep with the fan on, which I totally dislike.

    I loved the place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A frig in the room would have been nice.

    Great location in a lovely historic building, close to main street & shopping. Staff was especially helpful, friendly & approachable. For those who don't speak french, communication wouldn't be a problem. Beautiful, well maintained gardens with a great boardwalk by the water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely view of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom sink had dangerously sharp edge close to toilet.

    Lovely view of the bay. Close to whale watching point. Variety of facilities: shuffle board, miniature golf, pool, billiards, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and the hotel facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy as it was situated directly above the kitchen. No air conditioning or working ventilation system aside from keeping the windows open but then difficult to sleep from the noise.

    Staff very helpful and the hotel facilities were great. Best location ever, directly overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used ac in our 3rd floor room. They need another restaurant that is more casual as all they have for each meal is a fancy fairly expensive dining room.

    Great location overlooking the bay with wonderful chairs on the lawn for relaxing. Right in the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Fun family times in Tadoussac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning......however, the ceiling fan and open, screened window was OK. Would have been nice to have access to a mini fridge to keep beverages cool as the ice melted quickly!

    The amenities....pool, games room, mini golf and shuffleboard and the location were outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location but rather outdated and overpriced - unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little outdated, too high price for value. Some of the staff members are rather unfriendly while others try to make an effort.

    Great location and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    What an overpriced dump !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is in need of a serious update. Frankly the place is a DUMP !!! The bar food was TERRIBLE and the service was poor. I would never stay here again. I think that it is a crime that with the heavy bookings and significant room costs at this property that they put so little back into remodeling the property to elevate the lodging experience. I would recommend stopping to take photos, but, book your room someplace else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The exterior of the hotel is quite beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Convenient but overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, because we had not booked our whale-watching cruise through the hotel (wanting to ensure that we didn't miss it due to the shortness of our stay), we were not able to use the hotel shuttle. Definitely not impressed! While the location was great, the price was too high for the quality of the rooms.The hotel is showing a little wear and is in need of modernizing. There was only a tiny ceiling fan in the room and the window did not stay open without wedging something beneath the sill. Also, the bathroom had no fan.

    The location is excellent with Adirondack chairs on the lawn overlooking the St. Lawrence River.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.3
    A nice grand old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Restaurant food prices too high (both dining rooms). Thin walls and ceilings, neighboring activity can be felt and heard. No fridge.

    Spacious comfortable lobby. Quiet budget room location (room 129) but no view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated above rooms need redecorating.

    Great grounds but a little tired needs a make over hilarious that the view from my room which had a balcony not only looks over the river but also the cemetery quite amusing. Excellent staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Large property, everything available, everything close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style hotel and rooms, no air conditioning for summer time

    Large property, everything available, everything close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Great view and interesting facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room

    Great view and interesting facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    A little too much like a retirement residence-pool only open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too much like a retirement residence-pool only open 10am-6 pm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    I will come back! Luxurious without pretention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Memorable views. Staff is incredibly nice and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, a lot of history, in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very traditional hotel, colonial like. Nice experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Fire the bar staff, hire willing workers instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent bar staff who serve flat beer

    Good food, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view, wellkept garden around the hotel with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view, wellkept garden around the hotel with many place to relax, just a few steps to the shore, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    good location but not worth the money as all hotel areas urgently need a major makeover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs urgently a makeover in all areas!!!

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness room. Un maintained furnitures.

    Location , Welcoming and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "fine-dining" restaurant was over-priced for very average food.

    Fantastic location. Nice old-world feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in a beautiful rural northern village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit musty smelling in corridors and rooms. Decor very dated and a bit stodgy...but charming.

    Funky old hotel out of yesteryear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Tadoussac a very lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge I had medications requiring cold yes I know I took them downstairs but very inconvenient for when I needed them

    Room size good

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: